Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Haggis Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.3

Good location and staff were very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
8.6

Very nice staff. Clean Kitchen and bathrooms. Rooms were a little tight on space but manageable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.1

This was one of three hostels in one building and although it was the quietest it was definitely a good idea to bring ear plugs. The location is great. The new owner Adam and the woman who checked me in Sonya were wonderful. I'd go back just for them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Bit Expensive! But still everything in there is up to scratch it has everything you need and great location but you pay through the nose for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariamatsouka169564
  • Cyprus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Perfect location, good connection with airport bus, kind and helpful stuff, also clean enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.0

Was a quiet clean hostel, simple breakfast provided. Could use a bit of a more comfortable common area, but if you only there to sleep it work fine. Would stay here again as it is a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • luciesimunkova5257
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

There are like three hostels in the same building and on different floors, so it's a bit hard to find. I imagine dorm can a get a bit crowded given number of beds and size of room, but I have only stayed one night and it was sort of empty, so I had no problem. Staff was were friendly, 24hr reception is good when you need to leave as early as I did. Location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved my stay at haggis hostels, great location, friendly staff and great facilities :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.