Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Haggis Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Haggis Hostels Located at 5/3 West Register Street, , Edinburgh.
Haggis Hostels
Scotland
Edinburgh EH2 2AA 5/3 West Register Street
85% 135
55.9536449 -3.1901549
Haggis Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Great location once you actually find it, it's a little tucked away. Free breakfast was simple but appreciated, staff was friendly and helpful. The bunk beds are a bit rickety and wobble a lot getting in and out of the top bunk. Computer access great when I had to reschedule travel plans. Overall great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.0

Decent hostel. Very small, but the facilities were sufficient; fully equipped kitchen, shared toilets and showers, and lockers were provided in the rooms. Free breakfast until 10am was standard. No real common area though so obviously atmosphere was slightly lacking; there was a tv in the kitchen and one other common room with no facilities. Staff were extremely helpful and nice. Fantastic location. Clean and quiet. One downfall was that it is on the third floor; not fun with a heavy suitcase!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.9

The location is amazing, it's close to the royal mile, tram, buses. I have a few grips. 1. the stairs up to the hostel were very dirty. 2. the restroom had couple of broken showers & water on the floor but when they work the water was amazing. 3rd the staff was amazing except 4 girl w/black hair was rude. After she work her shift she came into room and slept, it was around 9:30 am she told us shut because she worked all night. I paid to be there & didnt deserve 2 be yell at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and are glad that you appreciated our excellent location and overall enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you appreciated our staff and do apologise for the girl you mentioned who was normally very nice. One of our showers had a pressure fault so we decommissioned it for a few days until the engineer arrived to service it. Glad to say that has been done now and everything is back to working order. We hope you return to Edinburgh again in the future and invite you back to Haggis Hostels with a 10% repeat discount. Happy Travelling !! Many Thanks.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
10.0

What a gem of a hostel this place is. It could not be closer to the very centre of Edinburgh, you literally walk out the door onto the iconic Princess Street. Facilities are exceptional for what you pay and the staff just could not be faulted making sure anything I required was sorted out. Highly highly recommend for any hostel stay requirements 10 out of 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
10.0

amazing place, clean, friendly and very safe!!! would go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
10.0

I had an amazing stay, the staff were wonderful and really knowlegable on what to do in Edinburgh. The hostel was very clean the beds were comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.