X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Haina Hostal Reviews

Orquideas 13 Sm.22, Cancun, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
285 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

I was there just for the night so i cant really give a full opinion. All good, i just think it should be a little cheaper.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

we stayed in a twin private room, it was big enough, but the beds are rough, I got low back pain a little bit. breakfast was good.

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is located a short walk away from the central ADO bus station and is surrounded by cheap-ish local food stalls, which is definitely a plus. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hostel has everything you need, proper kitchen and ok breakfast. It's a good choice for people who'd like to enjoy their stay in peace and quiet.

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive feedback. We enjoy providing a friendly, relaxed stay for our guests. All the best, Haina Hostel

60%

The sheet is very very dirty.There were many many fleas. But stuffs are very kindly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Our friendly staff are available 24 hours a day and we would have been more than happy to change your sheets. We look forward to seeing you again in Cancun one day, Haina Hostel

100%

Staff recommended 100% natural restaurant 5 minutes away. Exvellent thanks. It was 5 minute walk to Ado bus.

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Haina Hostel. All the best, Haina Hostel

77%

We stayed in a private room, in an easily accessible part of downtown cancun. The air con leaked there were gaps under the door so put towels down to stop bugs and lizards coming in however that wasn't much of a problem. We didn't think much of Cancun itself but this place suited our budget. This town is more of a resort place if you want to be by the beach pay more and stay in a resort, otherwise get out and stay in Tulum not too far on an ADO bus and much more of a traveller friendly place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. The air conditioning unit has been repaired. We are sorry you did not enjoy your time in Cancun so much. Our friendly staff are always available to offer advice on activities, places to eat and things to do. All the best, Haina Hostel

94%

Perfect pitstop after arriving from the airport. Staff are super friendly, facilities are all well maintained, and all at an excellent price. Definitely stay here if you're looking for a good rest and accommodating vibes

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our facilities and friendly staff. All the best, Haina Hostel

86%

A good hostel that was clean and located near the town square that had something going on every night. It was very quiet in terms if guests which was fine as I prefer hunting for a social life and then reclusive to my cave!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. We enjoy providing a relaxing, comfortable environment for guests to retreat to after experiencing the delights of Cancun by day and night. We hope to see you again one day soon, Haina Hostel

74%

Very nice people, worker and guests. Can get really warm even at night. There is no ac in the six dorm, only ventilators. Don't know about other rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. All private rooms have air con and we are looking into doing the same for our two dorms. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon, Haina Hostel

97%

As I forgot to check my email box to receive the map, It takes my friend and me more than 1 hour to find it- -Don‘t forget to check it! Really useful! Very friendly staff!!! But I was suprised that our room was located outside of the frontdoor. Very closed to a night market and can buy foods and souvenirs. Breakfast is simple.A little noisy because of the hostel nearby.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with Haina Hostel, and appreciate the mention of our friendly staff. All the best, Haina Hostel

86%

Glad to have found this Hostel, .Not near as Loud as places near by. Will visit again & tell my Friends. Thanks ~John Dazy~

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your positive review. We pride ourselves on providing a quiet, relaxed environment for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Haina Hostel one day soon. See you again soon, Haina Hostel

80%

Just what you would expect from a cheap hostel plus good location close to ADO bus terminal


80%

Nice, clean hostel, helpful staff. Breakfast very simple.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Haina Hostel. Next time you visit Cancun make sure you take advantage of our special discount for returning guests Hope to see you again soon, Haina Hostel

63%

It's a simple hostel with no special atmosphere or whatsoever. I chose this hostel because it was very close to the Caribbean Rent-A-Car office, so I could easily walked there to pick up the car and drop it off at the end of the trip. It's very close to the Cancun Central bus station as well, so I could get there by foot and get to the airport by bus. The breakfast was also very simple. The only thing I didn't like is the air smelt damp and musty, I had to wash all my clothes at home.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the location, there really isn't a better located hostel. We will investigate your comment regarding the dampness, as we haven't had any guest mention this before. All the best, Haina Hostel

100%

Haina Hostel staff Fernando and Ricardo were very welcoming and helpful. The location in old Cancun close to parks, good restaurants, the bus station was perfect for me. My room was clean, large and quiet and had everything I needed. Thanks especially to Fernando for his advice and interest.

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your review and positive comments about your stay at Haina Hostel. We are glad you enjoyed the room, facilities AND our helpful staff - they really know their stuff. All the best, Haina Hostel



View all Cancun Hostels

Please give us your feedback