X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Haina Hostal Reviews

Orquideas 13 Sm.22, Cancun, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
291 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

would be nice in a place like Cancun if the receptionist could speak English.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, this is malena delgado, thank you so much for your comments and reviews, that helps me to much to work to be better, we always take care of the quality of our staff, be sure that all of them speaks English, we had one of our employees sick and Mr. Humberto help us to cover him and he doesn´t speak english very well, I really apologyze for that, hope you could come in the future and let us welcome you again Best regards

69%

it is ok, but not that good, the dorm room does not have air-conditioner.


66%

I was there just for the night so i cant really give a full opinion. All good, i just think it should be a little cheaper.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

we stayed in a twin private room, it was big enough, but the beds are rough, I got low back pain a little bit. breakfast was good.

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is located a short walk away from the central ADO bus station and is surrounded by cheap-ish local food stalls, which is definitely a plus. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hostel has everything you need, proper kitchen and ok breakfast. It's a good choice for people who'd like to enjoy their stay in peace and quiet.

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive feedback. We enjoy providing a friendly, relaxed stay for our guests. All the best, Haina Hostel

60%

The sheet is very very dirty.There were many many fleas. But stuffs are very kindly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Our friendly staff are available 24 hours a day and we would have been more than happy to change your sheets. We look forward to seeing you again in Cancun one day, Haina Hostel

100%

Staff recommended 100% natural restaurant 5 minutes away. Exvellent thanks. It was 5 minute walk to Ado bus.

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Haina Hostel. All the best, Haina Hostel

77%

We stayed in a private room, in an easily accessible part of downtown cancun. The air con leaked there were gaps under the door so put towels down to stop bugs and lizards coming in however that wasn't much of a problem. We didn't think much of Cancun itself but this place suited our budget. This town is more of a resort place if you want to be by the beach pay more and stay in a resort, otherwise get out and stay in Tulum not too far on an ADO bus and much more of a traveller friendly place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. The air conditioning unit has been repaired. We are sorry you did not enjoy your time in Cancun so much. Our friendly staff are always available to offer advice on activities, places to eat and things to do. All the best, Haina Hostel

94%

Perfect pitstop after arriving from the airport. Staff are super friendly, facilities are all well maintained, and all at an excellent price. Definitely stay here if you're looking for a good rest and accommodating vibes

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our facilities and friendly staff. All the best, Haina Hostel

86%

A good hostel that was clean and located near the town square that had something going on every night. It was very quiet in terms if guests which was fine as I prefer hunting for a social life and then reclusive to my cave!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. We enjoy providing a relaxing, comfortable environment for guests to retreat to after experiencing the delights of Cancun by day and night. We hope to see you again one day soon, Haina Hostel

74%

Very nice people, worker and guests. Can get really warm even at night. There is no ac in the six dorm, only ventilators. Don't know about other rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. All private rooms have air con and we are looking into doing the same for our two dorms. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon, Haina Hostel



View all Cancun Hostels

Please give us your feedback