Hostelworld.com

Haina Hostal

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Haina Hostal Located at Orquideas 13 Sm.22, , Cancun.
Haina Hostal
Mexico
Cancun Quintana Roo 77500 Orquideas 13 Sm.22
78% 341
21.1596002 -86.8285560
Haina Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.0

The place was good, clean and worth the price, the problem was the noise, there is a bar not too far and we couldnt sleep at night... ... but bring ear plugs if you want to sleep... the place is nice, close to the bus terminal, and close to a square market which really made our trip great, we could share shows and food with locals, this made us appreciate Cancun even more...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2016
9.1

We loved this hostel, for its atmosphere very calm and peaceful. Staff was very nice and the place is very clean and well equipped compared other places we stayed in. I definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

Although we were only here for the night, it was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jan 2016
8.6

Was kindly upgraded to private room for no extra cost as the dorms were full, staff member Fernando was very friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2016
6.0

Pretty basic for the money but staff helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2015
9.1

In fairness to this hostel, I got there late and my stay was strictly to have a place to sleep for the night before catching the bus to the airport in the morning. Also, I'm not a big fan of Cancun. But this hostel was located only a 10 minute walk from the main bus station and the route was through and around parks, so it looked quite pleasant. The room was small but fine. The restroom was newly done and very clean. 24 hour staff on duty. Friendly roommates. Hard to review, time was very brief!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Dec 2015
5.1

who on earth gives this place top reviews? i just dont get it. are they paid?! the place was small, stuffy, dingy, with poor social areas, basic facilities, and a slice of bread for brekky. so many much better hostels close by, with roof terraces and even pools.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2015
8.9

Only stayed for one night while passing through. Didn't have a chance to really get a good feel for the place.. Located in the hostel district of Cancun. Staff was super friendly and offered great hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2015
5.7

Not clean and absolutely no atmosphere. I stayed only one night but that was too much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2015
6.3

Only one bathroom (1 toilette, 1 shower in one room and only for one person) for mixed dorm...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.