Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hairy Lemon

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Hairy Lemon Located at E Arberit Street, 8th floor, Saranda.
Hairy Lemon
Albania
Saranda E Arberit Street, 8th floor
92% 278
39.8714248 19.9955248
Hairy Lemon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Pleasant stay, it is a smaller hostel so it has a more intimate feel. The only drawback would be the Kiwi girls who manage the the hostel who were very competitive in terms of beer drinking abilities. Would highly reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Wow! What a hostel! Easily the best we stayed in while visiting Albania. Great location and so close to the beach. Highly recommended. Everyone mingled and hung out together over a few beers. Very relaxed athmosphere. The staff were exellent and very friendly, especially Darren the manger and Francis Gibbon. If you are heading to Sarande, it's the place to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location, the 2 NZ volunteers were lovely. Great views from the balcony! Thanks for the pancakes. Great wifi. Clean hostel and homely. Good deal for 1 night. Need air conditioning or the fans need to be replaced as the one in my room was broken. Not enough bathrooms/ toilets for the amount of people you are accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel, has a home like feel with a good atmosphere. Location is lovely as the apartment looks out from the eight floor so great view of the sea. Pancakes were also lush for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

The lemon is like staying at a friend's appartement. I mean it literally is an appartement with a bunch of bunk beds so it's very cozy. Staff were chill travelling type people. You'll probably get drunk with whoever is there at the time but you don't have to if you don't want. Lockers were good if you feel you need them. I would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Stay here, you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.4

I really liked this hostel, and with some slight changes I think it would be great! The bathroom needs a good cleaning and it's hard only having two available for everyone, including the shower. The location is awesome, great view and a 2 minute walk from the beach. Good wifi, great staff always willing to help. Free pancakes for breakfast are really nice, but it would be nice to have a second option, though it's free so why complain! Loved the people I met here, great for a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sam_mccoy_12
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Hostel is basically a converted 8th floor apartment but in an excellent location overlooking the beach (fantastic sunsets). Good staff and fellow guests made for a pleasant fun stay, though crowded when fully booked. Very good value for money, pancakes for breakie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome friendly hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Really nice community feel - staff and guests drink/hang out together each day and the staff are super helpful and knowledgeable about stuff to do in the surrounding area. Would recommend to anyone (and the view from the 8th floor over the sea is stunning)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.