Hostelworld.com

Hairy Lemon

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Hairy Lemon Located at E Arberit Street, 8th floor, Saranda.
Hairy Lemon
Albania
Saranda E Arberit Street, 8th floor
94% 267
39.8714248 19.9955248
Hairy Lemon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2015
8.6

Wonderful gem of a hostel, quite unusually situated in a high-rise apartment building. Tiny place, but with a great atmosphere and absolutely wonderful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Aug 2015
9.7

The staff are fantastic, the location amazing and the atmosphere really wonderful. You feel like you are staying with friends for a couple of nights, not sleeping in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2015
10.0

Best fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Aug 2015
9.4

Great hostel with friendly helpful staff. Awesome location close to beach and bus station, with a great balcony for viewing the sunset. Free pancakes for breakfast were an added bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2015
10.0

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here,Cloudy and the team make a hostel feel like home and will go out of their way to help you in anyway possible. Really enjoyed the organised hostel nights out and who could forget the view from the hostel and the pancakes. Very clean, lovely atmosphere and perfect location. Couldn't fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2015
9.7

Very nice place and you can't beat the view from the balcony. The pancakes were delicious :3

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Aug 2015
9.1

Had an amazing time here. All the staff are so helpful and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2015
10.0

This one easily the best hostel my brother and I stayed at in our two months travelling from Berlin down to Greece. The staff was extremely helpful, courteous, friendly, approachable, and all the other nice words that can come to mind. Every person who was saying here was also a similar group of down to earth, off the beaten path travelers with amazing stories to share, and in the three days we were here we made many new friends. If/when I come back to Saranda, this will be the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2015
10.0

The Hairy Lemon staff were very nice and recommened excellent day outs. The events they organised in the evenings with the other travellers were fantastic and made the experiance even better. All round a fantastic time and would recommened the Hairy Lemon to anyone staying in or around Sarandë.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2015
9.4

Amazing location with one of the best views I have ever had at a hostel. That great balcony overlooking the beach is just the best place to have a beer while watching the sunset.. The only downside was the beds not very comfortable, and the wifi which was a bit erratic, but it probably was due to one particular guest who was always online downloading movies or something, so I guess it was not the hostel{s fault. Amazing, friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.