Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hairy Lemon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2017
9.7

Good place for partying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
5.1

Stayed here for two nights. I have no idea how they have got their high reviews!! The Place was messy with stuff and during our stay people slept on the balkony, sofas and public areas. One Morning nobody from the staff woke up to do the breakfast or let people check out. Rooms are very tiny with two bunkbeds of three beds, no airconditioning. There is also only two bathrooms for 18 people. I would definitely go somewhere else, if you have the chance. Staff is nice, but it didn't really help.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
7.1

This was in the "balkans backpacker" network so I thought it would be great but ... very dirty apartment. It's in a high rise overlooking the ocean and could be awesome but instead every terrace is jammed w junk like mops and stuff. Felt like a grimy frat house and the people working there looked miserable having to clean. They should pay pros. It was dirty. People were in bad moods w no AC, fighting over sleeping on the cluttered terraces. Staffers not around half the time. Wouldn't go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing place. Staff are great fun and will go above and beyond to help you plan your trip. Kitchen facilities and an amazing view plus close to the beach make this place the perfect hostel in saranda

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Without doubt the best hostel I have ever been to! Amazing location and views, and the bbq on the beach is not to be missed. The hostel managers Corey and Brianna are incredibly welcoming and made sure we had a top time in sarande, along with all the hostel volunteers. Very cosy feel to the hostel too which provides a strong social vibe. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Chilled atmosphere, helpful staff, great views and possibly the best pancakes I have ever tasted!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.7

One of the best locations for a hostel I've stayed in!!great fun and friendly staff and they're BBQ night not too be missed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Our time at Hairy Lemon was the highlight of our trip! The all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast was wonderful and the volunteers and managers were super helpful. We loved hanging on the beach and balcony. Very laid back and social place. We will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
3.7

It's not a nice place .No atmosphere .Small rooms with six beds . We also get charge more that was right the price.No receive .It seems a not legal place . We fill just like wallet from when they take money .I don't recommend this place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.9

Good for the beach, amazing views from the balcony and lovely pancake breakfast, but a bit overcrowded.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×