Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hak's House

  • Wat Chok Road, Next to build bright university,Vihear Jen Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Hak's House Located at Wat Chok Road, Next to build bright university,Vihear Jen Village, Siem Reap.
Hak's House
Cambodia
Siem Reap Wat Chok Road, Next to build bright university,Vihear Jen Village
78% 185
13.3492659 103.8491249
Hak's House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
5.7

Stayed at Hak's House for two nights. There was no pool as it says on Hostelworld which is really annoying in the heat of Siem Reap. Also it was a good walk from the hostel to the night market area/pub street/city centre. Since it is quite cheap I would still recommend it for people who are on a budget or who seek a place away from the city's hustle and bustle. My sheet was dirty from the very beginning (dead mosquitos and a spot with brownish dirt), which shouldn't happen, no matter how cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
7.7

The staff is lovely. My reservation was missed so 1st night I stayed in the fan dorm (mosquitos and bugs everywhere do not book,) but was moved to air con room after. Pros- cheap breakfast, bike rentals, help with buses, tours, visas, can use your own lock on lockers, helpful staff Cons- a far walk into town and not safe walk after dark. Cleaning staff doesn't really clean... Fine for the price, the excellent staff makes up for the minor faults

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.1

Really great hostel. Great value for private rooms. Staff were very helpful and friendly. It was about a 15 minute walk to the main town but it's down a straight road so you shouldn't get lost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Feb 2016
5.7

Don't stay in the dorm for 3,50$!! The room is small, you cannot lock the door, no toilet seat in the bathroom... Bit the worst were the 50(!!!) insect bites I woke up with. Don't know if it was mosquitoes or bed bugs but I left the hostel after one night, so did the two other girls in that room. Spend more money on a proper room with aircon ;)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kingsleyli88
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.0

The staff at Hak's House were awesome. They were always there willing to help out. Chena the tuktuk driver made seeing all the temples a breeze!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
9.4

Hostel is very nice, owners very helpful. Location is great, away from the noisy part of the town. Cheap breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Feb 2016
8.6

My time at Hak's House was very pleasant. Though it is a bit outside of the main strip in town, the walk is not far and I appreciated the walk to get away from the bustle of Pub Street. There are lockers in the room, and free water, which was great. My only complaint is that the rooms are really quite small, with not much room to put your bag on the floor. I had to keep all of my gear on my bed. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Feb 2016
9.4

Great stay in a less full on tourist environment in the city, met some great friends and Hak was extremely helpful in whatever we needed. Thanks Hak!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
8.9

Great place. Got free pick up from the airport and we arranged to go to Angkor Wat with the tuk tuk driver, a really nice guy, and he drove us all round Angkor for the day. Breakfast at the hostel is included which is a bonus, and consists of eggs and bread with a tea/coffee. There's also a water cooler on the ground floor were you can top up your water bottles. We stayed in a double room with air-con. The room was really nice and the bed was incredibly comfy as it was a memory foam mattress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hk2877183435
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2016
8.3

Value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.