Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Haka Lodge Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Haka Lodge Queenstown Located at 6 Henry St, , Queenstown.
Haka Lodge Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown 9300 6 Henry St
95% 389
-45.0300745 168.6627101
Haka Lodge Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Easily the best hostel I've stayed in in New Zealand so far. The facilities were fantastic: beds had curtains (a simple but really cherished addition), huge lockers under your beds, everywhere was clean, and the kitchen well stocked. The staff were fantastic; super helpful and very friendly. It's also located 5 mins walk from town! The only downsides were a lack of atmosphere - there generally seemed to be no one around in the kitchen or lounge, except for a small buzz around dinner time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

I had one of the best Backpackers stay her. Lovely team of staff with responsible manager. Clean and tidy with good facilities. Can't ask for more... Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - please come back if you return to Queenstown :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
8.9

Would be great if there were more bathrooms. Also some of the personal lights for the beds were at the opposite end of the bed. It would be great if they could be at the head of the bed. Would also be great if there was Netflix or a harddrive with more movie options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for reviewing us - we appreciate all valuable feedback :) We have taken your comments on board - there is a DVD player in the lounge with lots of DVDs to choose from, & we hope we provide extra value with free unlimited wifi, tea & coffee, free evening activities & use of hairdryers, frisbees etc. Thank you for staying with us - safe onward travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.9

Location of the hotel just 5 minute walk to the centre of quenstown. It's has small parking facility for about 4 car, but you can get more park area infront of the Hotel and free for night parking. The bed room a bit small with narrow walk space, they provide small cabinet below the bed for backpack. Bed quality is good with thick and firm bed. We got sound asleep for 3 night there. The Kitchen not big but ok, no many stove but we never queue up. Toilet and bath room were clean with hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.4

This is the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at. So cozy and clean and the beds were the best I've slept on in months. I will always try to find Haka lodge in my next travel city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paddy_bee199070
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel in Queenstown. The staff were very informative and friendly and the whole place was clean and tidy. The kitchen was relatively small, but there are a couple of them which makes up for this and there are a number of inside and outside areas for socialising. The dorm rooms were a little cramped, but each bed was in the style of a pod, so you could close a curtain and have some privacy if you wished.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ariniseptiana
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Our stay was awesome...Haka Lodge is so near to the Queenstown downtown. The staffs are nice and the facilities are well maintained. Will definitely stay again at Haka Lodge on my next visit to Queenstown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay for somewhere quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Great location, 4 person shared dorms are very nice and bathrooms were always clean. Make sure to get everything you need from reception (e.g. towels) before they close at 8pm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Haka is the best hostel we've ever stayed at. Period. It was clean, staff was super nice, facilities were great and the location was close to the main part of Queenstown, but far enough away that it was quiet at night. Would have stayed there our whole NZ trip if we could have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.