Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Haka Lodge Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Haka Lodge Queenstown Located at 6 Henry St, , Queenstown.
Haka Lodge Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown 9300 6 Henry St
92% 339
-45.0300745 168.6627101
Haka Lodge Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
7.7

The only thing that let down our stay was having to move rooms half way through. I feel this should of informed to us prior to booking, I would of booked elsewhere had I known before. We had to fully check out, strip beds etc before 10am and were told we would be in our new room "as soon as possible" which really meant 2pm, the hostel check in time. He didn't seem to want to make any exceptions or special case despite he was in fact inconveniencing us and not the other way around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, we welcome all constructive comments. I have checked your booking & seen that you were informed of your room change when you received your confirmation from us 10 days prior to your arrival. We do our best to avoid this from happening - as you say it is an inconvenience (for us as well as our customers), but unfortunately sometimes it is necessary, as it depends on bookings that are made prior to yours. Managing our bookings is a bit like Tetris! Again I'm sorry if you didn't find us accommodating. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Queenstown regardless, & safe onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

We arrived late and left early so really didn't get to use all the facilities. What we did see was fantastic and in a great location slightly away from the noise of town but only a 5 minute walk ! The rooms were clean and well presented with lovely homely touches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Nice place to stay at with really nice people!(: comfy beds and clean toilets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved staying here! It's such a cozy hostel. The free wifi was great; my only issue with it was that it kept logging me out, but it worked really well. The beds were comfortable and clean, and I loved having a curtain for privacy. The rooms were just big enough for fitting everyone's things thanks to the drawers underneath the bunks. The kitchen was nice and well-equipped, and so was the mini-kitchen by the lounge. The bathrooms were clean. Very easy to meet people here and in a good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Everything was wonderful! My only complaint is that the room was cold even with the heat on. Other than that, its one of the best hostels I have been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbihowes2010
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Clean, comfortable and friendly. The beds were comfortable with heaps of storage room and a curtain for privacy. The hostel had three open plan kitchens and a lounge and loads of great facilities. Loved staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love receiving this great feedback, thank you so much! Please be sure to visit us again, or check out our other lodges in New Zealand :)

12th Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely, quiet hostel with curtains and plugs for each bed. Lounge area upstairs was nice, and the bathrooms and Wi-Fi were good. Recommended for a quiet stay, not a party spot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

A great location in Queenstown. We booked a private double room. Very tidy room and facilities around the hostel. The staff were really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
2.0

Not very good

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for reviewing us, it'd be good to know why you thought we were "not very good" so that we can look to try & improve in certain areas.

5th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location. Small room, wish it was just a little bit bigger. Loved the free wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.