Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Haka Lodge Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Haka Lodge Queenstown Located at 6 Henry St, , Queenstown.
Haka Lodge Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown 9300 6 Henry St
93% 375
-45.0300745 168.6627101
Haka Lodge Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ariniseptiana
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Our stay was awesome...Haka Lodge is so near to the Queenstown downtown. The staffs are nice and the facilities are well maintained. Will definitely stay again at Haka Lodge on my next visit to Queenstown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay for somewhere quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Great location, 4 person shared dorms are very nice and bathrooms were always clean. Make sure to get everything you need from reception (e.g. towels) before they close at 8pm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

1) walaupun pekerja muka tak lawa tapi mereka baik hati dan suka senyum. 2) tandas bersih dan paling best ada satu tandas siap dengan tandas dan tempat mandi. Sangat bagus idea ini. 3) dapur ada 2 tempat masak jadi anda boleh masak sesuka hati tanpa menganggu orang lain. Masa saya tinggal disini ada rice cooker tak tahu siapa yang punya tapi saya rembat juga guna sebab dah lama tak makan nasi. 4) internet laju. Tiada masalah nak talipon mak ayah kat malaysia pakai whatsapp 5) lokasi mudah

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
9.7

The best hostel option I found in NZ - This facility is a unique design, and super-clean and well-maintained. It also features two very nice common rooms and a fully-equipped kitchen. WiFi is unlimited and dependable, and staff is superb; easily the friendliest and most helpful I found - special thanks to Hannah and George. My shared dorm had dual AC outlets. This is a less of a party hostel, but a comfortable, clean, friendly option to explore a fun city. Strongly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
10.0

This was by far the best hostel we stayed at on our NZ trip! The curtains on the bunks in the dorm were awesome and each bed had individual power outlets and lights. Wifi was super fast and the lounge was very clean. The staff was amazing, especially George who helped us park our car in the small parking space out front. Kitchens and bathrooms were clean and it was close to all the shops and restaurants... Can't recommend this hostel enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Clean, cosy and quiet place, which was exactly what I was looking for. The space is very well utilised - almost a bit too well so feels a little bit crammed sometimes. Other than that, satisfied with my staying here although had only one night before my trekking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, very comfortable beds, good shower water pressure and heat, love the "pod" style privacy offered by the curtains and personal outlet and large storage box.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.6

Good location, just a hop, skip and a jump away from town. Bunk curtains close completely so it's like you have your own pod. My only problem was with the drawers on the beds- hard to open and really, really loud so if you're on the bottom bunk and not the most sound sleeper, it kind of sucks when someone opens up their drawer underneath you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely brilliant, great location for busses and getting into town. Staff were lovely and always happy to help and the facilities were clean and modern. By far the nicest bathrooms I've seen so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.