Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Haka Lodge Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Haka Lodge Queenstown Located at 6 Henry St, , Queenstown.
Haka Lodge Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown 9300 6 Henry St
93% 329
-45.0300745 168.6627101
Haka Lodge Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Everything was wonderful! My only complaint is that the room was cold even with the heat on. Other than that, its one of the best hostels I have been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbihowes2010
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Clean, comfortable and friendly. The beds were comfortable with heaps of storage room and a curtain for privacy. The hostel had three open plan kitchens and a lounge and loads of great facilities. Loved staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love receiving this great feedback, thank you so much! Please be sure to visit us again, or check out our other lodges in New Zealand :)

12th Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely, quiet hostel with curtains and plugs for each bed. Lounge area upstairs was nice, and the bathrooms and Wi-Fi were good. Recommended for a quiet stay, not a party spot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

A great location in Queenstown. We booked a private double room. Very tidy room and facilities around the hostel. The staff were really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
2.0

Not very good

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for reviewing us, it'd be good to know why you thought we were "not very good" so that we can look to try & improve in certain areas.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Nice staff, great location just up from the main town. 3 minute walk. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice clean hostel in central Queenstown! Having your own cubby bed with a curtain is nice for someone who prefers privacy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

My friend & I had a brilliant time here in a 4-bed dorm, which was great value. Admittedly the bunkbeds were a bit shaky so it may not have been as great if there had been a stranger on the bottom bunk. Big lockable draws for bags. The vibe was pretty low-key but sociable. There were 2 large shower + toilet bathrooms that were worth waiting for, & there were stacks of fresh hand towels & bath mats. Large fridge with baskets to easily identify your food. Super friendly staff, would stay again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for reviewing us! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us - the bunks are normally super sturdy so we'll be sure to do a check on thm all & tighten them up a bit. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Very clean hostel, immaculate modern facilities. Not a long-term place as it will get pricey if your on a budget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
7.7

With the decour of a guest house, this hostel makes the most of its limited space to provide considerate and clean facilities. Choose your room wisely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.