Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Haka Lodge Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Haka Lodge Queenstown Located at 6 Henry St, , Queenstown.
Haka Lodge Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown 9300 6 Henry St
93% 351
-45.0300745 168.6627101
Haka Lodge Queenstown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel we have stayed in by far! Staff were great ! Wish all hostels were like this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.9

Bathrooms far from bedrooms but overall the place was very clean and tidy. Excellent location in centre of town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Haka Lodge is awesome! The beds are really comfortable. Every bed has a curtain for a bit more privacy. The room was a bit small but it was okay as there are enough lockers under the beds. The kitchen is really good equipped and really clean. The bathrooms are really clean as well. The staff was so nice and helpful. Unfortunately I could stay there just one night because the next few days were fully booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, really happy that you enjoyed your stay so much! Our team is really proud of Haka & we work hard to keep it up to scratch. I'll pass on your amazing feedback - thank you!

  • lozreada
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

This place didn't even feel like a backpackers! It was modern and clean and comfortable with awesome prices. Only down fall was the fact that the double bed my partner and I had was just two doubles pushed together with a big hard line in the middle! Other than that, fantastic location to the centre of it all in Queenstown!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Shower pressure and temperature was highly variable. Otherwise this was a fantastic place to meet people, relax and enjoy Queenstown from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Ideal location for being close to town, yet not noisy at night if you're trying to wake up early the next morning. Stayed in a double and found it to be very clean with enough space. Awesome facilities and super friendly & helpful staff. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Had a lovely stay and highly recommended. Location is fab and I was able to park my car onsite!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
7.7

The only thing that let down our stay was having to move rooms half way through. I feel this should of informed to us prior to booking, I would of booked elsewhere had I known before. We had to fully check out, strip beds etc before 10am and were told we would be in our new room "as soon as possible" which really meant 2pm, the hostel check in time. He didn't seem to want to make any exceptions or special case despite he was in fact inconveniencing us and not the other way around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, we welcome all constructive comments. I have checked your booking & seen that you were informed of your room change when you received your confirmation from us 10 days prior to your arrival. We do our best to avoid this from happening - as you say it is an inconvenience (for us as well as our customers), but unfortunately sometimes it is necessary, as it depends on bookings that are made prior to yours. Managing our bookings is a bit like Tetris! Again I'm sorry if you didn't find us accommodating. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Queenstown regardless, & safe onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

We arrived late and left early so really didn't get to use all the facilities. What we did see was fantastic and in a great location slightly away from the noise of town but only a 5 minute walk ! The rooms were clean and well presented with lovely homely touches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Nice place to stay at with really nice people!(: comfy beds and clean toilets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.