Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Haka Lodge Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bermuda, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.9

Lovely place with great beds and facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best, kind regards, The Haka Lodge Team

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.3

Fab place next to all that we needed and wanted to do. There is parking but it is a case of first come first get... so bear that in mind. Otherwise great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope you had an great time in Queenstown. Kind regards, The Haka Lodge Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel with a nice warm vibe. Good location just outside of the main part of town but only a short walk away from all the action. Beds were super comfortable and the large storage space was great. Would stay here again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review! We are stoked to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hopefully we'll get the chance to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, The Haka Lodge Team

  • estradacarlo4066628
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

My first hostel experience, it was better than what I'm expecting. The staff was good, facilities and location were great. The surroundings were well maintained, have your little privacy somehow which i find it good considering I'm in the hostel and the price is affordable. Wifi connection is excellent, I just find it cool in the room maybe because it takes time before the heater warm the entire room but all in all my first 2 nights of stay at Haka Lodge was great. I will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We do our best to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay and we are happy that your first hostel experience was a success! We wish you all the best, kind regards, The Haka Lodge Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Brilliant hostel. They do some free stuff in the evenings like chocolate fondue. So yum

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. In the team we all love chocolate, we HAD to have a chocolate fondue night. We are happy you enjoyed it as much as we do. Kind regards, the Haka Lodge Team

17th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel is great! Staff is helpful and there are so many other things available (hairdryers...) than other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We always try to go the extra mile with small things like hairdryers and even a hair straightener! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we'll get to see you again! Take care, the Haka Lodge Team

28th May 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here. Beds were comfortable, and each had an outlet, light, and curtains. Met some cool travelers. Common area is really spacious and relaxing. Convenient location. Price is a little higher than that of some other places in Queenstown, but worth it. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a good review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we'll get the chance to have you staying with us again in the future. Take care, the Haka Lodge Team

  • ezza088
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

Definitely one of the best places I have stayed!! Very clean and tidy, great location, and staff were very friendly. We are definitely going to stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Wow, thank you for the awesome review. We are stoked to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities to be amazing! We really appreciate you taking the time to submit the feedback. Hopefully we'll get to see you again! Kind regards, the Haka Lodge Team

14th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, really comfy beds, huge lockers under beds, decent bathroom and convenient location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.4

Love Haka Lodges. They are so cozy and clean. Every bed has a curtain and a wall plug and a storage area. The kitchen was clean and organized and the staff was friendly. I always enjoy staying at the Haka Lodge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.