Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Haka Lodge Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ezza088
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

Definitely one of the best places I have stayed!! Very clean and tidy, great location, and staff were very friendly. We are definitely going to stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, really comfy beds, huge lockers under beds, decent bathroom and convenient location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.4

Love Haka Lodges. They are so cozy and clean. Every bed has a curtain and a wall plug and a storage area. The kitchen was clean and organized and the staff was friendly. I always enjoy staying at the Haka Lodge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed at. The location was excellent and the staff were amazing. So helpful and friendly that you almost didn't want to leave. Theres a great atmosphere here too. Much more sociable than any other hostel I've stayed at. The rooms we perfect. A private curtain for your bed makes such a difference and the beds were actually pretty comfortable too. Definitely stay here if you can !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Haka Lodge are the best Hostels in Nz! Good location and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

This was one of my favorite hostels. The staff are awesome, the beds with curtains are great, and the facilities are wonderful. I really enjoyed the common room with the tv, movies, and blankets (blankets!!!!), and the free soup on Wednesdays is super yummy. Small details like a baking cupboard make the hostel great. Oh, and the bathrooms are hotel quality. Stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved my stay at Haka Lodge. Great location, 2 minute walk to the town. Even with construction work going on next door it was still quiet. Staff were great and booked a few things for me. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for reviewing us! We're working really close with the guys next door to keep disruption to a minimum so glad you weren't distracted by it :) Safe onward travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, friendly and helpful staff and loved my time there!!! Just a short walk into town too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Best Hostel I' ve ever stayed in yet! Proper beds with curtains and lockers, super nice kitchen and clean showers. Highly recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.