Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Haka Lodge Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, friendly and helpful staff and loved my time there!!! Just a short walk into town too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Best Hostel I' ve ever stayed in yet! Proper beds with curtains and lockers, super nice kitchen and clean showers. Highly recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The location is great if you want to be close to anything in Queenstown, the staff were wonderful, and the facilities were great. The beds were comfy and it was nice that the bunk beds had the privacy curtain, that makes a huge difference when you are staying in a room with people you may not know. The two kitchens were great to have and the outside seating was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

We got upgraded to the apartment. It was beyond AMAZING and perfect in every way. The staff was so very helpful and the location doesn't get any better (walking distance to everything). Only wish they had more on site parking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Such a great hostel! Every Haka Lodge I've stayed in has been brilliant in terms of comfort and facilities- this one had a lovely lounge, dvds, a cosy and clean kitchen and nicedecking. It's not a party hostel but you don't really need that because queenstown itself is so buzzing. Location is a little less central but it's only a couple of minutes difference. 100% recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel! Staff were so friendly and helpful, rooms were on the small side but you each have your own bunk with curtain, light, charge point and locker. Located a 5/10 min walk (up hill) from the waterfront etc but not a problem and means no noise from bars which we appreciated! Slightly more expensive than the larger hostels but definately worth it for the bed, cosy communal spaces and very quiet. Would highly recommend staying here in Queenstown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Great location staff very helpfully showers good beds good.great kitchens yes two kitchenseparate well equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.7

I stayed at the Haka Lodge in Queenstown for a week and was very pleased with my choice of lodging. The staff is outstanding and went out-of-their way to make my stay comfortable and pleasant. I found Queenstown not a place for a 70-year-old non-hiker to spend an entire week and would have been happy with 3-days tops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Two minutes walk to downtown as well as a grocery store. The two kitchens meant that we never had to wait to cook food. Our dorm room was a bit narrow but that's Queenstown I think. Not a whole lot of room for urban sprawl. Bunks are comfortable with curtains for privacy and lockers underneath with plenty of space for all your stuff. Would definitely recommend the Haka Lodge in Queenstown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Good location, modern, clean, comfortable beds. Staff is nice, I really appreciated their green policy! Definitely recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.