Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Halse Lodge Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jun 2017
8.6

Really cool old building with a good atmosphere. Good location as well. Can be a bit noisy at night just because of how the rooms are designed but everything else made up for it. The staff was so helpful. The nights with activities were fun and it was easy to meet people. Rooms werent very secure but thats the only negative I have. Would have stayed longer if I'd had the time and definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.7

A really really social hostel, perfect for those travelling alone, supermarket quite a distance away however small 7/11 round the corner, other than that the location is pretty very close to the beach and free surf board hire! A complementary glass of wine in the evening of arrival a very nice hostel, however no wifi in rooms, only in common areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Good location next to the beach. Friendly staff and a very relaxed atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Really good hostel, if you don't like noisy places, don't stay there but otherwise good place to interact with people, nice location and the staff is very attentive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel so far. Few minutes walk from Noosa head, where greyhound stops. I had the best sleep ever, lovely room, really cool sofas with a view on the forest and a nice atmosphere. Kitchen was clean, showers and toilets too. Wish I could stay longer. Thank you guys:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th May 2017
9.4

A great hostel overall. Felt very safe. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Facilities were fantastic. Location was slightly further away from the main strip compared to other hostels, but that was fine for me as I could park my car for free right out the front of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th May 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed our stay at Halse Lodge, the staff were so friendly and the place had a really nice atmosphere! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. Kitchen was cleaned 3 times a day and there was enough pots, pans, cutlery etc. Good location as it was near the beach and national park and lots of shops, however, Coles was a 20 min walk away. Wifi was average and only available at reception but it wasn't too big of an issue. Overall would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Great location! Awesome staff! The upstairs verandah was a great spot to relax and read a book. And the kitchen was always really clean and tidy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.