Hostelworld.com

Hamakas Hostal Granada

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
Hamakas Hostal Granada Located at del parque central 2c 1/2 al oeste calle el consul, , Granada.
Hamakas Hostal Granada
Nicaragua
Granada Granada del parque central 2c 1/2 al oeste calle el consul
70% 154
11.9299418 -85.9563553
Hamakas Hostal Granada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Rhodesy77
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.0

Unbearably hot rooms - 2 fans did nothing to keep us cool. Only 2 shower/toilet combos for 20+ people meant always waiting to use bathroom. Kitchen OK, but small and hot. Courtyard only place to cool down, which had hamocks and tables to chill. Some staff very helpful, others less knowledgeable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Feb 2016
3.4

Absolutely nothing good to say about this hostel. We don't recommend anyone going here, not even for a one night stay over. The staff is ignorant, and lazy. The kitchen gets locked from 10pm to 6am, and they turn off the fridge (!?). The beds were wrapped in plastic bags and tape, covered with one thin, worn sheet. It was so uncomfortable to lay on in the heat. Use 2-3$ more and find a better hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
9.4

I stayed there for five days with two of my friend. Its a really nice hostel with a nice kitchen, pretty quiet, the staff can help you with your question and it is close to everything you need. Really good price too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
2.0

Terribile place, beds wrapped in plastic that gets superhot at nights, not oil and not even salt in the kitchen which is dirty, coackroaches everywhere, unpolite receptionist. I left the hostel half an hour after i got there after the receptionist started screaming at me cause i took a pee without closing the door (and even called the police risking to get me in troubles - who trust Nicaraguan police?) and they charged my credit card, without telling me, for two nights! And resold the room....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
7.7

Hamakas has very basic facilities but sometimes that's all you need. Very little atmosphere but the courtyard was a nice place to chill. The wifi was good and the hostel was very secure; had lockers but also someone had to let you in every time so not anybody could walk in. Good location, 5 minutes down one street to the square. Not the most amazing hostel but was great value for money and I stayed a week there as it had everything I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
7.1

A completely average hostel. Nothing special to complain about (except it would be better if it had more than two bathrooms, and that the free coffee tastes horrible), but not an outstanding place neither.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Jan 2016
8.3

Basic, easy walking distance to town centre / supermarket etc. Staff were polite but didn't offer any advice or suggestions. Rooms / bathrooms were clean - beds had clean but very old sheets and pillows and matresses were protected with garbage bags which wasn't a problem, but a little noisy. Overall, for what we paid, we were happy with our stay. Good WiFi. Cold showers but they were welcome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
7.4

Hamakas isn't a bad place if you are travelling on a budget. The building is located of the main stretch by a few blocks and the employees warn you to travel along the main road (more lights) since people have been robbed in the pass. I personally had no issue. The rooms are fine with two shared washrooms, unfortunately if someone who is connected to main washroom they can forget to unlock the door and keep you out for a while. The employees are decent, they don't always give off a happy vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2015
4.0

Staff is unfriendly but the hostel itself is pretty especially the inside garden with hammocks. Be carful at night we got robbed just in front the door step.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2015
9.7

Great stay, staff is very nice and willing to help with everything. Very quiet at night if that leaving soon what you're looking for. Slept excellently.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.