Hostelworld.com

Hamakas Hostal Granada

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

The location was wonderful, very close to lots of cool spots in Granada. Having a kitchen is always nice and the atmosphere was relaxing. Definitely worth it, especially for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
3.1

When we arrived at Hamacas we were told we needed to pay for all 4 nights up front, this should have been a warning sign. We had to leave after one night due to a family emergency and it was blessing in disguise despite getting the run around as to why we would not be getting refunded.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
7.1

This is just what you can ask for $5. Perfect if you want a cheap bed. Not much of an atmosphere and bathrooms are okay, not the nicest. But for the price I can't really complain at nothing. Kitchen works, coffee whenever you want. Only two bathrooms but I still didn't have to wait too much. The staff is really nice and friendly. This is a $5 dollar hostel and but for a cheap stay I can definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.6

Good kitchen, great location, quiet atmosphere and very cheap. Beds were fine and bug free due to the plastic wrap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Awesome place. Quiet, friendly unique.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
6.0

It's in a great location but the rooms are so hot. Our mattresses were in rough shape with large dips in them. It almost seemed like the one mattress had been torn apart and just taped back together.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.3

Our private room was roomy and comfortable with a/c. The pillows were uncomfortable, and the common areas were not that inviting. However, for the money, this was a fine stay for one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing place! Very close to the Central Park, short walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Beautiful old colonial house with the access to the fully equipped kitchen. Very helpful and friendly staff. Totally recommend and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thelisaphillips
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Nov 2016
6.3

A great location just 3 short blocks from the main plaza, Hamakas Hostel is convenient, cheap and clean. The kitchen is decent with a good sized fridge to keep your goods. We had a private room which was huge and had a/c. It's a noisey unit but that didn't bother me too much. This hostel could be so much more if they tried to cater to their market of backpackers. If you want some where with a vibe, try En Boca de Boca or El Momento as they both have a much better atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dukesilver
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.9

This is hostel is fairly basic but a good way to save some money. Decent courtyard with plenty of hammocks. Seemed like one bathroom for about 4 or 5 rooms which meant there was always a wait and it was usually dirty. Kitchen very basic as well with one knife. Wifi was good and hostel in a quiet street. Was introduced to a baby scorpion in our room which was cool but also worrying as to where the mum was. Better hostels nearby..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.