Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hamakas Hostal Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
6.9

The hostel is great value for the price. Our private room was simple but clean and had a fan. The facilities are basic and could use some better cleaning but are fine. Great location. Only real negative was that the staff was pretty unfriendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Feb 2017
6.9

Good location but not a great hostel. Not that clean beds have bin bags and cellotape wrapped around them. Wouldn't recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2017
5.4

Employees were very unfriendly and rude, they didn't even say hello when we got there. When we asked them the next day for some information about what to do and the surroundings, they were of no help at all. The bathrooms smelled bad, they were always wet and they weren't enough for the amount of people that were staying in the hostel (only 3 bathrooms). We paid for a private room, it didn't have anything on the window for the mosquitoes, there wasn't a small light next to the bed... Disapointed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.7

Absolutely perfect for the price : if you're looking for a nice place, with no fuss, with a kitchen, clean facilities, good wifi, close to the central park, this is a great option for you. The hammacks are perfect to chill in and the quiet hours are respected. The dorm can be a bit hot during the day, but it was fine to sleep. They also offer a decently priced laundry service. There are 3 bathrooms in the hotel, I never had to wait to use them during my stay. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.0

It was ok, but there's zero atmosphere. There are equally cheap places with a better vibe nearby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

The location was wonderful, very close to lots of cool spots in Granada. Having a kitchen is always nice and the atmosphere was relaxing. Definitely worth it, especially for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
3.1

When we arrived at Hamacas we were told we needed to pay for all 4 nights up front, this should have been a warning sign. We had to leave after one night due to a family emergency and it was blessing in disguise despite getting the run around as to why we would not be getting refunded.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
7.1

This is just what you can ask for $5. Perfect if you want a cheap bed. Not much of an atmosphere and bathrooms are okay, not the nicest. But for the price I can't really complain at nothing. Kitchen works, coffee whenever you want. Only two bathrooms but I still didn't have to wait too much. The staff is really nice and friendly. This is a $5 dollar hostel and but for a cheap stay I can definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.6

Good kitchen, great location, quiet atmosphere and very cheap. Beds were fine and bug free due to the plastic wrap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Awesome place. Quiet, friendly unique.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.