Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.6

Han Tang House is only down the road from Han Tang Inn the sister hostel. The Inn has a much better atmosphere as the House has none, and the food is so much cheaper so we just went there every evening. Rooms are better in the House, one staff member twice told us the wrong information however but all in all a good hostel and fantastic location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.1

I booked a private suite -- well worth it ($25) to have my own bathroom instead of sharing. Amazing service: The hostel sent a driver to pick me up from the airport. When the car broke down, the driver called me a cab, put my things into the cab, and refused to let me pay him even though he'd driven 80% already (I did pay him later). In the mixup, I forgot my purse and only realized in a panic when it was time to pay the cab. The driver brought the purse to the hotel with all $2100 USD intact.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.4

Great location. Bell tower and Muslim quarter within walking distance.Super comfy beds and staff are helpful. However, the girl who checked me in was rude! Note to other travellers:Terracotta tour was not worth it. Better to do it yourself. 268rmb for tour +35rmb for lunch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.7

I had a really great stay here with my partner. The staff were nice and the free dumpling party was really cool. The bed was very comfy and all the facilities were immaculate. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
8.9

The most confortable beds I got in China, the dorm was really good, a lot of space and good bathroom. The ambiancy at night was super and with this square shape you can easily meet people. The food is really good but the price too expensive, food and drinks. The staff is helpfull and the organize good free activities as learning how to do dumplings. The tours are too expensive in my opinion except the dance show though they help you to go by your iwn if you want. I'll definitively come back !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.1

Hostel is in a great location, about 5/10 minute walk from the bell tower, and 15/20 minutes from the Muslim quarter. Staff are really friendly, good English and helpful in booking tours. The dumpling evening was a really cool way to meet other travellers, and good fun too. My 8 bed dorm was spacious and clean, with good secure lockers. Only downside was the leaky shower which would flood the sink area every time. But overall great and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.4

had a great stay here, the staff is friendly and helpful ! i recommend it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.1

Pretty great place! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms/bathrooms were pretty nice. The staff was also very friendly. Only cons were that they only had a comforter (no sheet - it got pretty hot at night) and that their weekly activities didn't really happen. For instance, they have a Mahjiang night but me and another sole traveler were the only people that wanted to so it almost didn't happen - at the last minute the staff jumped in and said they'd join so we could play.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Really great hostel. Clean rooms, comfy beds and good facilities :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice place, lacks on atmosphere, other then that they are pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.