Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Han Tang House Located at NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an.
Han Tang House
China
Xi'an 731000 NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square
92% 1469
34.2623949 108.9537870
Han Tang House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
8.9

This is the nicest hostel in China that I have stayed in. The staff is extemely friendly and helpful. Take the Terracotta warrior tour with Jiajia, she is great and it is worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Pros: The rooms are ridiculously nice, the best rooms i've ever stayed at in a hostel and even some four star hotels. Cons: the food/drinks is way over priced, I waited for like 40 minutes to get some fried rice and the cleaning staff are very, very noisy when cleaning a room. That being said, I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

I 've been there for many times ,we are good friends with the staff, good location ,easy to get to many places, i like stay in the hostel ,because it's really really nice place ,reading in the daytime and drinking in the night .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
5.1

We arrived and our booking appeared to be as 2 nights for one person when it was 1 night for 2 people. They gave us different rooms and in mine the bed given was occupied so I had to take a free one and inform them. Two days later we needed one more night. Same problem with the beds. Main problem: going out for the night and coming back discovering that some guy is sleeping in my bed, whilst all my stuff was on it. Their solution was to give me another room and make me move all my stuff at 1am.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Han tang Inn and House are both great places to stay, but House goes beyond awesome. Clean, comfortable and great condition. The private rooms are perfect, the triple rooms are great for friends and the dorms are roomy and as beautiful as the other private rooms. The bar area is a nice place to relax from the busy streets of Xi'an and the staff are super friendly. So is their new addition, the kitty they adopted! Tasty reasonably-priced food & beer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.1

I stayed in the single bedroom which was quite crammed. It was opposite the public bathroom and next to the stairs which meant that I could hear noise from outside. I think you have to ask for a towel which no one told me at check in, also stayed for 5 nights and they did not empty the bin during this time and I had to ask for more toilet paper. Breakfast is expensive, and they often had loud music on in the common area, annoying when the wifi won't reach to your room. Good tours organised.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Pros: Very clean. The rooms are exceptional with a very nice modern bathroom and table and chairs in the spacious dorm rooms. Cons: The drinks are expensive imports, no 6 RMB Tsingtao to be had around these parts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere and location. Very clean. Separated shower and toilet in rooms. Amazing service and helpful and communicative personnel. Food in the hotel was very good and the big sweets offer :) Great experience! Would definitely recommend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad stayed with you and thank you for your recommendation.

  • volcano71
  • Mongolia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Xian has the worst internet connection and so do hostel i guess. In rooms there is no connection at 3rd floor and the food prices are a little bit high.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we thank you for your suggestions and we are doing better to fix the WIFI connection so that make you a better experience next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Stayed there for 2 days.Location is easy to be reached,take rmb 10 from longhai hotel to this place.When u arrive in airport,just take airport shuttle bus to long hai hotel (xi an railway station) for rmb 25,its very cheap. Its short walk to bell and drum tower,near subway so easily can explore xian. Staff are friendly,room in female dorm is nice with private toilet and shower. Have own reading lamp as well. Very Revomended !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you have a good comment to us and we hope for your next coming.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.