Hostelworld.com

Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Han Tang House Located at NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an.
Han Tang House
China
Xi'an 731000 NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square
89% 1402
34.2623949 108.9537870
Han Tang House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay was just perfect! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.1

A lovely, clean, quiet hostel in a great location, with helpful English-speaking staff (especially Wendy). It really has more of a hotel feel- if it's a lively social atmosphere you're looking for, this may not be the place. It suited us, though. Great facilities, but food is expensive (we didn't get anything, so I can't comment on its quality). Lots of useful info around the place, and they offer a pick-up from the station. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.6

The location was convenient. Walking distance to the drum and bell tower. Near the the Muslim quarter. Not far from the main railway station, walkable in 15-20mins. Staff were friendly. The room was clean and that bathroom was very nice! Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

A really lovely hostel. The dorm rooms have private bathroom & shower which is great. Staff very helpful & speak decent English. Have different activities running every night & an excellent free walking tour (Sherry was amazing!!), which makes it very easy to meet other travellers. Only downside was food in bar a bit expensive (however was very tasty) & you should be able to do Terracotta Warriors for a lot cheaper on your own than through their tour. Had a great stay in Xian!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilylsk187991
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Location of Han Tang house is super, with easy access to transport and food. Muslim street, Bell tower and Drum tower are within easy walking distance from the hostel. The room is spacious and clean and the bed is comfortable. The place is cosy and the staffs are very friendly. It is one of the nicest hostels I have stayed in China.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

It is easy to go any place from hostel,wonderful staff,I like terracotta and free walking tour very much,beer is cheap,I will come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Beds were so comfortable. The restaurant/bar atmosphere on the main floor is very inviting. The personal attention from the staff is comparable to that from a concierge at a top-notch hotel. Charming and energetic Sherry personally accompanied me to a mobile phone shop to try and resolve a problem then, when I underestimated the time for getting to the North Train station she wisked me to the metro. Combine this with daily activities for a good time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

The dates were wrong on my reservations. I'm going in July and believe the dates have been change at no cost but have not received the confirmation and booking number I asked for. Can you help me with that. Cecile Dechambre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Definitely recommend this hostel. Staff were helpful, and good atmosphere in the evenings. Met loads of other travelers. Dorm rooms also nice and spacious with big lockers. I will stay here again if I am back in Xi'an.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

This is a great hostel for Xi'an! There is a lively atmosphere and tons of nice people staying. They have lots of activities including a terracotta Warriors tour with the lovely tour guide Ja Ja!! Ja Ja made a huge effort to make our tour the best by escorting us through the compound so that our last view was the most impressive. She took us to a really yummy Chinese resto for lunch that was only 35RMB per person, with as much as we could stomach. AMAZING trip to Xi'an!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.