Hostelworld.com

Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Han Tang House Located at NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an.
Han Tang House
China
Xi'an 731000 NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square
89% 1426
34.2623949 108.9537870
Han Tang House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dmining
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

I have not been so satisfied with hostels like this before, really helpful staffs and pleasure atmosphere, the food was so authentic and tasty, the best hostel that I will recommend to my friends since then, .Thanks for the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tsshing1478
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.6

The services are fantastic; very helpful staffs. strategic location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
9.1

Staff are mega friendly and helpful and facilities are excellent! Location is good all attractions are easily accessible (but be prepared to walk a bit!! Or take the cheap public transport!) visit the city wall at night - beautiful!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.6

room was comfortable, staff very helpful, food good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vthomas20071012
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

I have an extremely positive experience with this hostel. The staff, facility, and location were all perfect. I strongly recommend their Terracotta warriors tour with Jia Jia, she's been giving the tour for 10 years and is extremely knowledgeable. If I'm lucky enough to return to Xi'an, this is where I'll be staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
7.7

Only real complaint was the music at night. The girl was great, but the sound quality was the kind of loud that hurts when a girl sings on an amp within a small space. Otherwise, fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We feel guilty that disturbed you during your staying cause sometimes people want to have a relaxing time at night, we may put you in higher floors if you stay with us again. We sincerely looking forward to your coming again. Best Regards Dora

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay was just perfect! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review to our hostel, we wish to have a pleasant stay again with you.

22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Very good hostel with a nice bar, a great place for meeting people. I had a almost perfect stay there. (I would have been perfect if there was a bathroom on the ground/bar floor. :-))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.1

A lovely, clean, quiet hostel in a great location, with helpful English-speaking staff (especially Wendy). It really has more of a hotel feel- if it's a lively social atmosphere you're looking for, this may not be the place. It suited us, though. Great facilities, but food is expensive (we didn't get anything, so I can't comment on its quality). Lots of useful info around the place, and they offer a pick-up from the station. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your advise and comment, we wish you had a pleasant journey here.

21st Apr 2016
8.6

The location was convenient. Walking distance to the drum and bell tower. Near the the Muslim quarter. Not far from the main railway station, walkable in 15-20mins. Staff were friendly. The room was clean and that bathroom was very nice! Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We had a great time with you actually and thank you for your high comment, wish to see you again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.