Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Han Tang House Located at NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an.
Han Tang House
China
Xi'an 731000 NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square
91% 1506
34.2623949 108.9537870
Han Tang House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice hostel but the Lonely Planet guide over sells it. Friendly, helpful staff with excellent English. Room very "compact" but has everything you need and a very comfortable bed. Location good close to towers and Muslim Quarter. Wifi Quite poor. Good mix of ages and nationalities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

The tours they have are great value, rooms are large, floors were dirty but they do provide plastic shoes. Bathrooms were new and comfortable and the air con was heaven as it was very hot and stuffy without it. On the bad side they put a male into a female dorm and the Western food available is expensive and pretty ordinary.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.1

location is ok. pretty clean hostel. beds are very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Less of a hostel, more like hotel standard. Wonderfully comfortable beds! The hostel has a common area/ bar to relax in (although the drinks and food where pretty pricey - they do offer what looked like nice western food to travellers tired of Chinese cookery). They held a free dumpling making class one evening when we were there - fantastic. Bathrooms were a bit beetle-y and he shower a bit sad, but not that much of an issue really. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we welcome to your next arrival.

30th Aug 2016
8.9

Hostel is right at the center of downtown, but personally I would rather be closer to the city walll, purely a personal choice and no fault of the hostel. It is a bit tricky to locate though since it is in a smaller ally. Having a phone with GPS definitely helps. Staff is typically friendly. Facility is clean enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Wonderful staff and great location not far from the bell tower. On day we boarded the bus to return to Xi'an from the terracotta museum. During the ride, I remembered about the evening show called "Song of Everlasting Sorrow," which is in HuaQingChi, a city en route to Xi'an from the museum. I called the staff who spoke with the ticket collector on the bus. We got off at the right stop in the nick of time. The staff arranged someone to buy our show tickets, and a taxi home. Great service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's really our great honor to see your highly speaking here. What we know is that everyone is going to face a lot of problems on travel abroad. Anyway we will try our best to help you in any aspect and make sure you have a good memory with us. We hope see u again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice clean hostel with friendly staff. Not much atmosphere but the teraccota army tour was very good and I was able to meet people through that. The sister hostel looked to be more fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sincerely thank you for your sharing about the good experiences in our hostel, especially for the terra cotta tour. As you said, jiajia worked there for 8 years, she is knowledgeable and willing to help all you guys if you need. We will learnning more good experiences from our sister hostel.Hope see you agian.

20th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place, would use again! Awesome location for muslim quarter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We will definitely welcome you again, wish you had a great journey.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel, with great staff. The tour to the Terracotta Warriors was really well done with a great tour guide!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's our great pleasure to see such a comprehensive review here. Thanks a lot, friend. Yes, we are 10 minutes walk to Bell tower, Drum Tower and Muslim quarter. Also, there are a lot of street food in the small alley where we are. So you don't need to spend much time to visit and try some local food. Thank you for your choice and trust. We are on the way to be better all the time. Hope to see you next time. Safe trip.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with very helpful and friendly staff! The bar is well stocked too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

w is going? Thank you so much for your full rating! That's so awesome, and it is still so nice to know you love your stay and appreciate everything in our hostel. we feel very honored and grateful, and will stive our best to give you all a sense of belonging and a place of refuge.Best wich!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.