Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Han Tang House Located at NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an.
Han Tang House
China
Xi'an 731000 NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square
92% 1493
34.2623949 108.9537870
Han Tang House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Wonderful staff and great location not far from the bell tower. On day we boarded the bus to return to Xi'an from the terracotta museum. During the ride, I remembered about the evening show called "Song of Everlasting Sorrow," which is in HuaQingChi, a city en route to Xi'an from the museum. I called the staff who spoke with the ticket collector on the bus. We got off at the right stop in the nick of time. The staff arranged someone to buy our show tickets, and a taxi home. Great service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice clean hostel with friendly staff. Not much atmosphere but the teraccota army tour was very good and I was able to meet people through that. The sister hostel looked to be more fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sincerely thank you for your sharing about the good experiences in our hostel, especially for the terra cotta tour. As you said, jiajia worked there for 8 years, she is knowledgeable and willing to help all you guys if you need. We will learnning more good experiences from our sister hostel.Hope see you agian.

20th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place, would use again! Awesome location for muslim quarter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel, with great staff. The tour to the Terracotta Warriors was really well done with a great tour guide!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with very helpful and friendly staff! The bar is well stocked too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Plus, many speak English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel but it has the worlds worst wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we are trying to fix the signal, we welcome to your next arrival, thanks.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.4

Very expensive food and drink which means very few people want to have a drink in the hostel. Very comfy beds though and cheapish rooms. Some staff are very kind

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we are using the materials from Jamaica biue for food so that is why the food might be a bit higer than normal but taste will be really good. We welcome for your next arrival to have a taste, hope you have a great journey.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is the best we've stayed at while in China. There is a Cafe/ bar downstairs that serves western food & drinks if you need a break. There are heaps of helpful tips and pieces of information about Xi'an all over the hostel which are great. English guided tours can also be organised through the hostel. Dorm bed is very comfortable, lockers are provided and there is a separate bathroom and shower. Would recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for review, we are looking forward to your next arrival.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Definitely the best quality mattress I've slept on in a hostel in China. Staff very helpful and food nice. Draft beer and a good selection of bottles too. Easy to get to wall, bell tower, drum Tower and Muslim quarter from here. Handy for bus and metro. Bathrooms could do with a bit of a make over. As a woman traveling alone, I booked a female only dorm for 4 nights but was put in a room with men when I arrived, but just for 1 night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry we might do the reservation for mistake, we will double confirm with again while people check in, sorry for the unpleasant staying for you, we hope for your next staying.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.