Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Han Tang Inn Hostel

  • NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Han Tang Inn Hostel Located at NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, , Xi'an.
Han Tang Inn Hostel
China
Xi'an 710002 NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square
95% 3364
34.2623794 108.9512336
Han Tang Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Even though I only stayed one night, Emily, Frances, and everyone made me feel right at home. They brought out a proper Chinese dinner for us all to enjoy and Frances brought some treats and dishes from her own recent travels. She even gave me 3 kuai for the subway which was super nice. The actual fare turned out to be 4 kuai >< but the thought was there! Thanks for making Xi'an a pleasant trip! I will definitely be back here the next time I'm in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Haha, first of all, we are definitely delighted to receive your 100% satisfaction review about your stay and the feelings which is much more faster but actually makes us so happy and appreciated, thank you, and thank you so much. As what we are talking before you go, hantanginn is always your home, you can come back any time and will be welcomed, don't hesitate, just come. Last but not the least, we all hope you will get a nice trip, make many new friends and have the different experience and stories no matter where you are. Miss you so much, from Frances, Emily, Eric, Helen, lisa and lucy.(Haha, all of our staffs.). Best wishes.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.3

The hostel was great and quite interesting. It's in a very central location and the staff is extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to Xi'an!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much to give us the review as well as recommending our hostel to your friends and some other people who are willing to come, that will be a good suggestion and option for them, thank you. Kind regards and best wishes.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

I don't write reviews often but this place deserves it. The staff was amazing, the room was very clean and nice. They had activities every night which was helpful to meet other travelers. I would give it more points if I could. It saddened me to leave this place. Thank you for all the staff, it was an experience I will never forget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.1

Fantastic place to stay. Prepare to drink beer and play mahjong. Lady Xia Xia was the best and I can highly recommend the Terracotta warrior tour. Also, Lucy, I love you. CHEERS! PATRICK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, the word "CHEERS" not only shows us that you like beers so much, but also lets us know that you enjoy your stay in our hostel, because of the terra cotta tour and our staff Lucy, haha, no worries, they still love you, honestly speaking. CHEERS, and we all wish you have a nice trip and will come back ASAP, see you soon, best wishes.

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.7

Staff are very helpful and the place felt very homely. They had an event Everyday to bond the Travellers and showcase china culture. Great tour guide for terracotta warrior as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your good review which shows us that you are satisfied with your experience in hantanginn, that makes us very very happy and are proud of what we are insisting now. But honestly speaking, all belongs to you guys, your trust, you support and your sharing with your smile, your happiness and your special stories, thank you one more time. Best wishes, miss you.

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Very welcoming and safe hostel. The dorm room i stayed in was very comfortable. The location in an atmospheric alley with many eateries is just a short walk from a subway station, bus stops, the Bell Tower and the Muslim Quarter. The staff is also very friendly. I highly recommend this hostel for your stay in Xian.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your evaluation, this is our greatest encouragement and support, but also our continuous improvement and power to progress, thank you. As you known, our hostel is in the city center, close to anywhere you are planing to go, and when you arrive, we will show you the free city map and tell you how to play the cty and do your trip much more interesting,haha, how cool! yeap, you deserve that. because you choose HANTANGINN, haha. Thank you, and great greetings.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Really great stay at the hostel! They picked us up for free from the train station, then arrived to a delicious buffet breakfast for 30quai. The room was really really cold at the start as the aircon heating didn't work it but after leaving for a couple of hours in the day they had fixed it and it was excellent :) Free dumpling party was great, free beer and lovely cats! Overall such a nice stay in the private room for one night ! Great staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Really appreciated and honored to receive your comment, thank you. if you know hantanginn, you might know that we have many activies for free, one is the free pick-up from the train station, if you need, we will go, no matter how late is it, haha. The other is the free dumpling you joined on Friday, which is very popular in our hostel, our staff will show you the culture, teach you how to make and you can eat what you make, so funny, right? All in all, thank you so much for everything you share, we will strive our best to go forward, because of you guys, Hope you have a nice trip.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel! Sauna night, dumpling cooking evening, helpful staff, clean, great place to meet fellow travelers, pick up from station. The tour to the warrior was cool. I normally never write reviews, but this Hostel deserved one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Even though “thank you” is not enough to express our gratitude, we still want to say thank you to you, thank you for wariting down your first evaluation for our hostel, we are very honored, And then thank you for speaking highly of our free activies, staffs, picking-up as well as the terra cotta tour, how amazing that you join almost everything, haha. All in all, because of your support, we must try our best to be the best hostel in China, oh, your home in China. We will miss you, see you later.

21st Nov 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I've stayed in China. The staff were super friendly and helpful. They invited me to hot pot night when outside activities were limited due to the snow and cold and it was awesome. Met a lot of other guests and the atmosphere is very social. I don't normally do tours but I highly recommend doing their Terracotta Army Tour with Jia Jia -- who's a pretty and extremely informative guide. It's a great value considering the transportation and history information. Worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Actually, from your words on the review, we know whom you are and remember the time we are having the hotpot together, thank you, not only for your kind words, but also for the great experience you shared with us and some other guests, And thank you for speaking highly of our terra cotta tour, Going on, going on, continue to go on, we must strive our best to be better and better, because of you. Have a nice trip. Best wishes.

20th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel! I come here all the time and I'm never disappointed with the hostel! Staff are excellent, the rooms are clean and beds are comfy. There's a steady flow of foreigners coming through the hostel as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

How clear but simple the comment is, but is full of power to make us to advance, thank you. As you said, there are many foreigners coming to our hostel because of the friendly staff and the great atomophere, have you felt? haha, actually yes. It is hard to say more, continuous efforts and progres, welcome back to double check. Hope your next arrival. Best wishes.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.