X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2942 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Breakfast good and staff very helpful . A bunch of good people and very relaxed atmosphere .

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

super friendly staff and very good english. good tours and facilities, I had a private room - it was more like a hotel room than a hostel which was great albeit a little expensive


94%

Really helpful and social able staff. Clean dorms and good food.


100%

Second stay at this hostel and it's just as I remembered. Clean, friendly and relaxing. Love that roof top garden! Perhaps my only suggestion would be to put in a brighter light in the bathroom so you're not left shaving in the dark (dad found it difficult it the lighting there and I'd have to agree)


100%

This was a great hostel! We loved the decor, with all of the handwritten or drawn notes from people around the world. The hostel was helpful in finding transportation to places throughout the city (as a note however, I speak Chinese). The room was clean. We wished we could have spent more time in Xi'an and more time meeting people/exploring the hostel itself!

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly staff, willing to help and give any information required.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really appreciated by receiving your nice review with beautiful words, thanks a lot for your kindness, we will insist on what we are doing now, just hope you have a good stay here, and sincerely look forward to hearing from you and see you as soon as we can.kind regard

100%

It's a good place, not far from the station. And the people there are nice.


83%

Hostel is perfectly situated for a good price. Rooms are nice and bathroom is clean. Very nice atmosphere downstairs but also on the roof top!

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, it is our great pleasure to receive your comment which shows us your happiness and great time during your stay, we are very honored and pleased for sharing that, thank you so much. All of our staff must remeber what you said and try our best to be better and more comfortable.Have a nice trip. best wishes from hantanginn youth hostel.

94%

staff very friendly and helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for speaking highly of our staff who are very appreciated to help you and give you good suggeations about the city and the places of interests, that is what we would like and be happy to do, just sincerely looking forward to meeting you next time. Best wishes.

94%

Great location, Great Staff and if you like street food there is a local "Chuanr" stall (Meat on a stick) right next to it that also sell beers for 8 RMB

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for your kind review which not only speak highly of our hostel, but also find the good place to eat something, so amart. Haha. welcome to our hostel next time and have a nice trip.

97%

Leilei is my boy. Awesome stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
leilei is willing to show his thanks to you guys, and he is also happy and honored to have a grat time with you. just hope to see you soon. kind regards.

80%

Very nice hostel, good location and everything you want and need. However I will make a small comment about the poor birds (top floor) which are closed in a small cage with no water or food. That made me dislike the hostel a bit, but that's just me.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're glad that you found several advantages of our hostel,and also evaluated one by one, thank you so much. As you said, we know you like birds and are sympathetic to their plight , but to be honest, we treat the birds like our family member, three meals a day , drink and bath never stopped, we also tried to let them go who always flew back again, becauseof their warm and comfortable home. Best wishes and great greetings.

97%

Good hostel with decent street food in close proximity. Shower and room were good as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Such a simple sentence but gave us unlimited support and trust, extremely rare and precious, thank you a lot. We will cherish and continue to learn, for better and better, more comfortale to meet everyone's needs. Look forward to your next visit, have fun.

100%

Great hostel! One tip: going to the Terracotta warriors and Tomb of Emperor Jingdi on your own are much cheaper and than going on the Hostel tour. The Jingdi museum is not crowded and you can use Lonely Planet for advice on which bus to use.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your kind review that shows us your high prise of our hostel,we will strive to exceed and do better and better. And no matter where you are willing to go, our staff will give you some suggetsions and you can decide which one is better for you, no enforcement, no rush. haha, have a nice trip and take care.

97%

Excellent hostel - facilities and atmosphere is superb

Owner Comment (Hide)
The "excellent hostel" is the best evaluation of our hostel, we are so grateful and will cherish all the time we are together with all you guys, best wishes, see you next time,

89%

Staff were extremely helpful and spoke great English. About a 5-10 minute walk from the Muslim quarter which is one of the main attractions of Xian! Got cleaned every day we stayed and good wi-fi connection :) quirky hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really appreciate your give us such a high rating, and share your great stay to us, we very honored. But we have to say you discovered our little secret - downtown location, convenient transportation, a warm atmosphere, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and so on, is this the feeling of your home? kind regards and best wishes.

86%

I had a great experience at this hostel. Even before I arrived I had emailed the staff to organise a tour and they were very helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this hostel and their tours. My only complaint about this hostel is that the shared washroom in our dorm room was always damp and smelt of mold - I totally understand this happens all over Asia, but it may be worth putting up a sign to ask guests to leave the fan on until the the washroom dries out.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your timely and kind review which not only give us a high praise but also show us some disadvantages about our hostel, that is very grest, we will keep your suggestions in mind and do our best to improve. All of us hope you have a nice trip and great greetings.

94%

the place looks like a hotel but has the atmosphere of a hostel, the best of both worlds!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Honestly speaking, this is not the first time we receive the high prise, but here is the time we got moved and felt gratitude because of your words"the place looks like a hotel but has the atmosphere of a hostel, the best of both worlds!", we will keep that in mind and are sincerely looking forward to meeting you as soon as we can. kind regards.

100%

Fantastic hostel. Staff were great, very helpful and welcoming. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and tidy. Location was ideal, about a 5 minute walk to the Muslim quarter etc. terracotta warriors tour was really good. Very efficient and JaJa was both funny and informative. Highly recommend. P.s the dumpling party was good craic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a fabulous and sicnere evaluation! we have gotten your warm-hearted praise and appreciation,thanks a lot. With your support and trust, we will work harder and harder to advantage, making hantanginn as a warm and comfortable home which belongs to friends all around the world. welcome back to experience our change and the other activies. kind regards.

100%

Han Tang Inn Hostel was MORE than I could have hoped for. The staff was amazing and helped us in so many ways from scheduling tours, to suggesting restaurants, to giving VERY detailed directions. The night life at the hostel itself was great with a variety of guests from all over the world. The room was AMAZING!!! The room was reminiscent of a fancy hotel more than a hostel. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We definetely don't know how to show our thanks and gratitude,but still thank you for all you said about our hostel and sharing your happiness and good experience here, we will keep that in mind and try our best to be the best hostel. All in all, hantanginn is always welcoming you, have a nice trip no matter where you are. Best wishes.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(110 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback