X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2914 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

staff very friendly and helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for speaking highly of our staff who are very appreciated to help you and give you good suggeations about the city and the places of interests, that is what we would like and be happy to do, just sincerely looking forward to meeting you next time. Best wishes.

91%

Second time I have been here with a child, so it is pretty good. Pros: Great atmosphere and all staff speak good English. A good bar/restaurant with western food. Cons: Internet unusably slow -- it averaged about 3 Mbits per second, while I was there. (This compares to 12 at other hostels.) A bag of laundry cost 10 Yuan per piece, so a small bag cost us 330 Yuan! Another hostel in this street charges only 10 Yuan for you to put a bag of laundry in their washing machine -- soap included!


94%

Great location, Great Staff and if you like street food there is a local "Chuanr" stall (Meat on a stick) right next to it that also sell beers for 8 RMB


97%

Leilei is my boy. Awesome stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
leilei is willing to show his thanks to you guys, and he is also happy and honored to have a grat time with you. just hope to see you soon. kind regards.

80%

Very nice hostel, good location and everything you want and need. However I will make a small comment about the poor birds (top floor) which are closed in a small cage with no water or food. That made me dislike the hostel a bit, but that's just me.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're glad that you found several advantages of our hostel,and also evaluated one by one, thank you so much. As you said, we know you like birds and are sympathetic to their plight , but to be honest, we treat the birds like our family member, three meals a day , drink and bath never stopped, we also tried to let them go who always flew back again, becauseof their warm and comfortable home. Best wishes and great greetings.

97%

Good hostel with decent street food in close proximity. Shower and room were good as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Such a simple sentence but gave us unlimited support and trust, extremely rare and precious, thank you a lot. We will cherish and continue to learn, for better and better, more comfortale to meet everyone's needs. Look forward to your next visit, have fun.

100%

Great hostel! One tip: going to the Terracotta warriors and Tomb of Emperor Jingdi on your own are much cheaper and than going on the Hostel tour. The Jingdi museum is not crowded and you can use Lonely Planet for advice on which bus to use.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your kind review that shows us your high prise of our hostel,we will strive to exceed and do better and better. And no matter where you are willing to go, our staff will give you some suggetsions and you can decide which one is better for you, no enforcement, no rush. haha, have a nice trip and take care.

97%

Excellent hostel - facilities and atmosphere is superb

Owner Comment (Hide)
The "excellent hostel" is the best evaluation of our hostel, we are so grateful and will cherish all the time we are together with all you guys, best wishes, see you next time,

89%

Staff were extremely helpful and spoke great English. About a 5-10 minute walk from the Muslim quarter which is one of the main attractions of Xian! Got cleaned every day we stayed and good wi-fi connection :) quirky hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really appreciate your give us such a high rating, and share your great stay to us, we very honored. But we have to say you discovered our little secret - downtown location, convenient transportation, a warm atmosphere, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and so on, is this the feeling of your home? kind regards and best wishes.

94%

the place looks like a hotel but has the atmosphere of a hostel, the best of both worlds!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Honestly speaking, this is not the first time we receive the high prise, but here is the time we got moved and felt gratitude because of your words"the place looks like a hotel but has the atmosphere of a hostel, the best of both worlds!", we will keep that in mind and are sincerely looking forward to meeting you as soon as we can. kind regards.

100%

Fantastic hostel. Staff were great, very helpful and welcoming. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and tidy. Location was ideal, about a 5 minute walk to the Muslim quarter etc. terracotta warriors tour was really good. Very efficient and JaJa was both funny and informative. Highly recommend. P.s the dumpling party was good craic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a fabulous and sicnere evaluation! we have gotten your warm-hearted praise and appreciation,thanks a lot. With your support and trust, we will work harder and harder to advantage, making hantanginn as a warm and comfortable home which belongs to friends all around the world. welcome back to experience our change and the other activies. kind regards.

94%

Really amazing staff. Loved the roof terrace!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Even if your comment is brief,it still show us the advantages we have been insisted for a long time - Staff and the roof garden, we are very grateful and appreciation, so we will redouble our efforts to do better, and also look forward to your pertinent comments and suggestions. Best wishes.

97%

The hostel is located in a side-alley in the smack centre of Xi'An, a minute or twos walk north-east from the Bell Tower. It's a little hard to find at first so make sure to print out the detailed map. The hostel was the best one we stayed at in our trip through China. We met some awesome people here and had some great fun on the roof-top. All around great place. Shout-out to tour guide Lady JiaJia and that one dude blasting Taylor Swift in the bar. (y)

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for choosing our hostel and giving us a good evaluation. We have been adhering to the guests as a friend,or the family member, just hope that you all canhave a good time here. All of us are looking forward to seeing you next time

89%

Relaxing atmosphere & really friendly staff. Go for a chill to the roof-top terrace. Room on the street side are a bit noisy, but very good hostel to stay a few nights.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Friendly friends, thank you for your good review which let us know that you have a great time in our hostel and this city as well as the secret roof top, we are very horored and happy, thank you again for your trust and support, hope to see you soon.

94%

Perfectly located! Nightly activities were fun and a great way to meet other travelers. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially Daisy and Lei Lei!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for recommending our hostel and enjoying your stay, we are very flatered and appreciated, here is your home forever and we are your forever friends. Great greeting and best wishes from all the staff in hantanginn. We are always welcoming you for the next coming.

97%

The only thing I'd complain about regarding the facilities was that turning on our a/c in the room caused a deep humming noise to cycle on and off.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so apprciated to recieve your kind review which point the disadvantages about the AC, we have repared and hope that you can come and feel our swimming pool at this season. Best wishes from all our staff in hantang, we are happy to be on your way. Have a nice trip.

94%

Nice place. Would stay here again 😊

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for your sincere evaluation, and thank you to give us good praise. Even though your descriptionis short and brief, that also show us that you have a great time in Hantanginn, we were very proud and happy. Hope you have wonderful moments on your next journey and come here again.Beest wishes

97%

Clean, friendly and great location, super close to the Muslim quarters, bell tower etc. Especially enjoyed the roof top terrace! Would highly recommend to anyone

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are really appreciated you believe and trust us as well as being willing to recommend to someone you meet on the way, thank you very much. But you might not realise how important and precious you are to our hostel, we will continue to get over our weaknesses, and strive to the best, most attentive service and assistance available to everyone, just willing to have a good timehere, and leaving the best memories.

91%

everything just works

Owner Comment (Hide)
This short but effective review obviously tells us you are really satisfied with all that staff and something else during your stay in our hostel. We are so glad to hear that. Welcome your next coming. Best wishes and kind greetings from HantaniInn.

94%

We had a great time at this hostel. The staff were wonderful and our tour guide to see the Terra cotta warriors was amazing. I would highly recommend this place! However, we did have some trouble finding this place! More directions with your email confirmation would be nice!

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind review, we are also so glad to meet you in our hostel and have a wondeful communication about your trip and something else, thank you. Truthfully speaking, we are in a small alley, a little hard to find at the first time, but later you will find everything is easier, especially the way to bell and drum tower, city wall, food street and train station and so on. But thank you for the good suggestion, we will send all the guests about the directions. welcome to come back.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(105 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback