X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
3098 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Good hostel, and great location next to the Muslim quarter - also close to the bell tower and more commercial part of the city. It was good value for money, but food and beer was quite pricey so I would recommend heading out elsewhere for maximum value. Staff were really friendly, and I had a great tour of the Terracotta Army booked via the hostel. Our Tour Guide, Jaja (or Lady Jaja, as she referred to herself) was absolutely brilliant and made the tour an excellent experience!

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Good location, helpful staff, nice rooms, very clean. My personal highlight was the trip to the Terracotta Army, thanks to our great guide Jiājia (佳佳): she's fun, knows a lot about the topic, gives you a great overview but still draws attention to details and can also give you tips about other sights in Xī'ān. She arranged a nice Chinese lunch and dropped us at the City Walls when we mentioned we'd like to go. My recommendation: stay at the Han Tang Inn Hostel - and get a tour with Jiājia ;-)


100%

Amazing! Such a fantastic hostel! I would recommend to anyone travelling throughout China.


94%

Great value for money. Staff is friendly and helpful, the hostel is by far the cleanest I've seen so far in China, and the location is excellent. Nothing to complain about!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your satisfaction with the location, the environment, and our staff's service during your staying in Hantanginn. We will keep it in minds and provide much more and better service in the future. Welcome back any time if you have any chance to come to Xi'an again. Best regards, Hantanginn Youth Hostel

100%

It's one of the best three hostels in Xī'ān. The location is very convenient and they have very helpful staff. The rooms are very clean and it has the best value for your money. When I was in Xī'ān the weather is very cold but the hostel has 24/7 heating system. Overall, it's a very good (and cheap) place to stay. 5 stars. But the food prices are a bit expensive though. BUT...there's a cheap and neat Muslim restaurant directly IN FRONT of the hostel, go there to eat breakfast/lunch/dinner.

Owner Comment (Hide)
That's really our great honor to get your 100% evaluation here. Thank you very much. Meanwhile, we are very glad that you can share your personal experinece with everyone that might saty with us in Xi'an one day. Anyway, the time you spent here would be a beautiful memory for you and us all the time. Thanks again. Great greetings from Hantanginn Hostel

97%

Great hostel, run by very helpful and entertaining people. There's always someone there to help if you need it. Common area is great for relaxing, meeting new people from all over the world, and enjoying a beer and/or meal. Overall, amazing experience. 谢谢!就是好棒的旅舍!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Surprise.!Here are some good expression of us in Chinese. Thank you for your try and sharing. Actually it's not only an amazing experience but also an unforgettable memory for you in the whole life. Thank you for your good impression of people, drinks,meals, etc. here. Happy travels^_^ 谢谢!我们会做得更好! Best wishes, Hantanginn Hostel

100%

Great hostel around the corner from bell tower, drum tower and Muslim street. I had a fantastic trip and thus hostel has restored my faith regarding hostels in China!

Owner Comment (Hide)
That's really beyond our imagination to get your comments at A level. All of your words here would for sure inspire us to work harder in the following days. Also, we believe all of the hostels in China hold one same goal that we will try our best to be better and better for travellers from all over the world. Thank you very much for your approval and support. May you enjoy your time in China. Best regards, Hantanginn Youth Hostel

77%

Staff were a little rude, very reluctant to help once you didn't want to book tours with them and book on ur own and needed direction as to where to go. Terracotta worriers is so easy and half the price to do yourself. The rooms were clean and lots of room.


86%

The dorm rooms were fine and the beds were comfy and clean. The bathroom was cleaned everyday. Seemed a lot quieter than the sister hostel down the road. Staff were friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so glad you were satisfied with everything here. From your words, we know you already visited our sister hostel as well where they had a bar in the second floor. So that's why it's quiter in our hostel. The truth is all the guests staying with them or us for sure could move to each other. Happy tyravels~~~ Best regards, Hantanginn Hostel

97%

Everything was great. I stayed in a double private room, it was clean, warm and dry. Comfortable like being at a hotel, cosy and friendly like a backpacker's hostel.

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your highly speaking of our room and the atmophere. It's actually our basic and enternal goal to provide some comfortable rooms and cosy environment with you guys. We do hope you enjoyed your time with us and will have a beautiful memory in China. Best regards, Hantanginn Hostel

94%

Stayed here for a few nights over Christmas. It was warm and they had a Christmas Eve party. Everything was clean, staff was helpful, and the location was very near the Muslim Quarter, so it was easy to get good snacks.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We were so pleased we could celebrate this divine moment with you guys together. It was not only a new year celebration but also a wonderful chance to sit down and knew some new friends and talked about something interesting. That's actually always what we want to creat for all of guests staying with us. We will continue to keep it and do much better in the days ahead. Thank you very much for your satisfaction. Great greeting from Hantanginn

100%

Fun Christmas celebrations.

Owner Comment (Hide)
As an international hostel, in the coming of new year, it's our great honor to hold an activity to celebrate together with all of you guys. We are gald you could join and enjoyed it. It was not only a celebration of new year but also a wonderful chance for us to sit down and make new friends. Thank you for your time with us. Happy travels^_^ Best wishes, Hantanginn Hostel

86%

We had a a lovely stay at Hang Tang! The staff were amazing and very helpful! They went out of their way to help us and make us feel at home! I would definitely recommend it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your time ands sharing with us. All of the staff here are ready to help any guest to solve any problem in your travel in Xi'an. Hantanginn is home for everyone already stayed here or is going to. Welcome back any time. Have a nice trip. Best regards, Hantanginn Hostel

83%

would and will go again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your trust, friend. What we are expecting is better you and us when you come back one day. We are alreays here waiting for you. Best wishes, Hantnaginn Hostel

91%

I accidentally checked in to the Inn's sister hostel Han Tang House. When I checked in there was no mention of it being the wrong hostel and I only realised later it was he wrong hostel though apparently this wasn't a problem. Overall my stay was good though the wifi wouldn't connect in my room and on occasion, in the common room. When I tried to ask one of the staff about this they waved me off and jabbed the sign for the wifi password and told me that everyone else was using fine using it.


80%

not a bad hostel :) only things to note, I dont recommend the teracotta warriors tour -- its a rip off - they dont take you to one of the places advertised (they claim theres 'toxic heavy metals' in the soil, so you cant visit), and there is 'shopping' - they try to sell you things, and they force you into a rather overpriced (but nevertheless tasty) lunch...


91%

Very helpful staff and great additional services offer i.e. airport pick-up, in house day tour.

  • 11th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so happy to see your good impression of our hostel. Thank you for your highly speaking of our staff. As staff, that's our responsibility to be ready for any question from anyone staying with us. What we need to do is to work harder and offer much more service to all the guests here. Thanks for your words again. Best wishes, Hantanginn

91%

Great hostel, Great location, Great People

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the three times high prise about our hostel, thank you. You might not know that your words not only show other guests the most important part (treat all of you guys as a family) we are insisting on for a long time as a hostel, but give our staffs a strong power and energy to work harder and be more friendly, all is because of you, thank you again and wish you have a nice time no matter where you are and what you are doing. Kind regards.

89%

very nice cosy hostel, great staff, that was really helpfull with any kind of questions you asked them, a great atmosphere, exchanging travel trips with other guest at the bar was perfect,


100%

I really liked it here. V friendly, helpful and professional staff. Everything I expect from a hostel and more. Would definitely stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Reading your brief but warm review immediately reminded us of that elegant and full of positive energy lady. Thank you, on one hand, telling us what is the spirit of optimism in the road with your practical action, on the other hand, giving us the greatest confidence. We will continue to bring your positive energy to advance, and to create hantanginn a more warm and comfortable place to stay, to relax.Best wishes and great greetings from all the staff.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(89 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback