X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2772 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Lovely staff here that is very willing to help you make an itinerary no matter your length of stay. The accommodations are clean and the price is right!


100%

So easy to stay here, price is great and staff is super nice and helpful! Great experience all around!

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for speaking highly of our hostel, especially for the nice staff, we don't know how to express our gratitude, but all of us will enhance our effort to provide you a home hostel and the best memory in Xi'an, hope you have a nice trip, best wishes from hantanginn hostel.

100%

This hostel was fantastic. It is located close to the Muslim quarter down a narrow street. The staff were extremely helpful, there was a great menu with a good selection of food and drinks and rooms were some of the nicest we had seen; clean and comfortable. Would recommend!


91%

Cleanliness public areas good but private room with bathroom unfortunately poor. Service of the team is fantastic!!!

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your good review for our team and the hostel, we are so appreciated and honored,. We always try our best to learn something new and useful that is good for us to promotion of traditional culture and the history to all of you, and also provide you a confortable environment to have a home feeling. Thank you again for your kind words, we might be better and better because of your support.

89%

We did a tour to terracotta army organised by the hostel which was very good and good value for money. Also, the breakfast was very good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, the breakfast and terra cotta tour are recommeded in the review , we feel very happy and honored, so thank you for your support and trust, which will be the power and forward momentumor to be better and better. All the staff are sincerely looking forward to your next stay, have a nice trip no matter where you are and best wishes.

89%

Very good hostel. The tours they arranged were well priced and excellent quality. As many have said before, Jiajia was an amazing guide. The rooftop was an awesome space, and it would've been even better with good weather. The kitchen made decent food, if a bit overpriced, though the local beer was a good value. But it's extremely convenient. The staff were helpful and professional. Good location near the Drum and Bell Towers and the Muslim Quarter.


97%

The staff was very helpful and friendly, the food was quite good, and the rooftop garden was a really nice touch.

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, sincerely thank you to give us a timely review, especially for the staff, food and roof garden which are the amazing and important parts in our hostel, thank you. And because of your warm words,we will give 100% sincerity and enthusiasmgive to provide you a good atmosphere and more love, to make you enjoy every minute here. Best wishes from hantanginn.

100%

The staff is very accommodating and helpful. The hostel has food, nightly activities, food/drink service, board games, pool tables, etc which helped us wind down after a day walking around the city. The hostel itself has a lot of character and heart. I loved the hand-drawn mementos from people who have visited the hostel in the past. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is convenient, right in the center of the city, walkable distance to a lot of places and transportation.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you to give us such a high review, which makes us be proud, thank you. Truthfully speaking,as you said, you just like a family member of hantanginn, introducing much character, including location, staff, food and activities, as well as posted on the wall of all the guests memories, so we sincerely thanks each incoming friend, we also expect to continue this wonderful tradition, and keep you to remember that no matter where you are, hantanginn is your shelter home in Xi'an.Best wishes

100%

Just like a hotel, except with dorms. There was always hot water available, the most powerful hair dryer I have ever used that they let me rent for free, free towels, and overall anything I needed! The staff also spoke fantastic English and did not rest until they found the answers to my questions.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Firstly, we are so grateful and appreciated that you compared our hostel as a hotel, we will always strive to continuously toward good, thank you. In fact, although the facility, we may not have the luxury StarWorld, but we will within the ability to give and share what we can, and offer many free services, such as free activities, free towels, free air tickets and hotel bookings, etc. only hope that Han Tang Inn is our and your home, that's it. Best wishes from all of our staff.

86%

Overall a very good place to stay. The location is excellent for the city. Organising trips proved to be a bit of trouble. ( especially for Hua Shan) some staff were vague on information and we found it difficult to sort transport there and back. Terracotta warrior trip is good value and you would have trouble doing it cheaper on your own. In our experience the food was better at her sister hostel 50m down on the same street. Bedroom was good and bathroom was clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. As you said, we are in the city center, so easy to go all the places of interests, and catch the bus and subway, and also the terra cotta tour is convinient to all the guests if you are willing to go. On the other hand, we will try our best to learn more useful and give you the correct information about what you need. All in all, thank you and best wishes from hantanginn.

100%

Nice hostel!great location!And very helpfull staff!The bar is amazing at downstairs!easy to meet people from all over the world!Also Leilei is amazing!Has got a great personality!He is so funny and i had a great time with him!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for recommending our hostel and enjoying your stay, here is your home and will welcome you all the time. Great greeting and best wishes from all the staff in hantanginn.

100%

Great hostel with amazing staff who will go the extra mile for you. They spent some serious time helping us figure out flights and trains after we had some problems with our original plans. Great facilities and common area and easy to meet others.

Owner Comment (Hide)
To be honest, we are very appreciated that you have a great time during the time in our hostel, thank you. We always treat all of you as the family member or friend, to show you the free map, introduce the places of interests and so on, and help you to solve all the problems you need to solve, that makes our work so intereting and meaningful, so thank you again for your coming and share the great memory in hantanginn, we will keep it. Best wishes.

91%

Only stayed for one night. Was in the hostel for less than 12 hours. It seemed really nice, and social. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your timely review which makes us so happy and gratitude, we will try our best to be better and better, and also we are repentant that you just stay one day, welcome to come and enjoy your stay as longer as you could, here is your home. Great greeting and best wishes from hantanginn hostel.

100%

Great place to stay. I'm a girl, who was traveling alone and was absolutely comfortable and safe here. Would definitely recommend

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you so much for such a timely review, and sharing your true feelings to us. In your support and encouragement, we redouble our efforts to share the culture and happiness to you, wish you happy, healthy and beautiful. Have a nice trip. Great greetings from hantanginn

100%

Awesome stay in Beijing! Big, clean room! Good western food! Really helpful and friendly staff. Specifically Candice who brought me hot water while I was sick and answered all our questions. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the good memory you leave our hostel, we will keep that and share to all the guests who will come. As you said, we will help you to solve all the problems you meet, especially the time you are sick. all of us sincerely hope you have been better and be happy no matter where you are. Best wishes

91%

We thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay. The location is outstanding, and the staff is so helpful (and bilingual!). We took the hostel's Terracotta Warrior tour, and it was great. Good deal, well organized, excellent lunch for an additional 30 RMB. I have already recommended this place to my friend who will visit Xi'an next month.

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, thank you so much for feedingus back about your good memory and great experience about the tour, which are so important for us that we can get the advantages and disadvantages about our hostel. And thank you again for recommending hantanginn to your friends, we are gratitude. we wil enhance the power to be the best hostel, to give you the most vanluable memory during your stay. Best wishes.

100%

Lei Lei was awesome! He gives great travel advice!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have felt your happiness and appreciation from your succinct comments,so thank you for your support and trust, we will use a hundred percent effort and sincerity to give you a comfortable and fun place to stay. Have a nice trip, best wishes from hantanginn youth hostel.

100%

The staff were brilliant. My tour guide to the TW was a star. And special mention must be made of Lei Lei, who was wonderfully welcoming.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, we are so appreciated that you speak highly of the guide and the staff, we will feed back to them and do our best to learn something interesting and useful that is so easy to introduce and understand the culture and history,. Hope you have a nie trip and best wishes.

91%

We found this hostel friendly, helpful and ideally situated in the middle of the city. It has a great vibe and the staff are always willing to help you. Perfect for budget travellers. Lei Lei was great fun too!

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a concise review that speaks highly of the staff and the atmosphere, which gives us the power and energy to be more friendly, more outgoing and better. thank you. All the staff hope you have a nice trip no matter where you are. Best Wishes.

97%

awesome and friendly staff ready to help you at any moment of the day! very good hostel close to metro station and bell tower, i recommend going on the trips with the hostel-i was at terracotta warriors tour and it was really good!

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for choosing our hostel and giving us a good evaluation. We have been adhering to the guests as a friend,or the family member, just hope that you all canhave a good time here, so what we did is what we ought to do and would like to do.And it is grateful to enjoy your trip of the hostel, we will continue our efforts to bring you warmth and comfort. All of us are looking forward to seeing you next time.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(81 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback