Hostelworld.com

Han Tang Inn Hostel

  • NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Han Tang Inn Hostel Located at NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, , Xi'an.
Han Tang Inn Hostel
China
Xi'an 710002 NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square
92% 3178
34.2623794 108.9512336
Han Tang Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.7

Great location! Walking distance to drum tower and South wall entrance. Nice hostel. Friendly staff that speaks pretty good English. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay until the end when we heard one of the staff kick their new husky puppy. Aside from that, if you're looking for a clean, conveniently located place to stay with great drinks and decent Western food, Hang Tang Inn is a great choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
10.0

This place truly deserves 100%. Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a couple of nights but wished we had more time here. The hostel had everything we wanted (snooker/table tennis, a bar and even a sauna) so it was perfect. The staff were amazing, always friendly and helpful and they have different activities everyday you can join. Friday dumpling party I'd highly recommend! Deffo stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suchi_7
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.1

Great place! Superb location & atmosphere, and super-friendly staff--Emily speaks good English. They organised a airport taxi-pickup and drop off for us. Very grateful for the 4.30am taxi & reminding us to take the deposit at that hour (we forgot!). They have a nice travel map, offer good tips. Our ensuite room was like a hotel room, complete with towels. We had a great terracotta-warriors tour with Jia Jia. Transport is easier with a tour. A more relaxed pace would be nicer though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Practically a hotel at ridiculously low hostel prices. Super clean, great bar atmosphere downstairs and perfect location. Terracotta warriors tour with JiaJia was awesome - very knowledgeable and friendly guide.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
8.0

Drain in the shower is terrible; they have free activities/socials every night but don't really advertise them. You have to be at least 4 for the free sauna night, so it didn't happen for us because we were 2... Other than that everything is awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Chriscsh94
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
6.3

Nothing much to do. Basically check in and check out. No activities or anything. Atmosphere is bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • MissJanet405
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff is very friendly and helpful and this hostel is very good overall. The hostel is spacious with lots of tables and opportunities to meet other travelers. They provide towels and good sized lockers to lock up your bags and valuables (bring your locks, or you can borrow one for a 10yuan deposit). The Tang Dynasty Dance Show with dim sum dinner is nice too. But...their washrooms are a bit smelly as everything gets wet when you take showers. I suggest bringing flip flops or shower shoes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.7

This place was great! The staff was very friendly and gave us all the necessary information concerning transportation around the city. They even allowed us to leave our luggage there for a day so that we could visit the city without carrying everything with us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

How is everything going, friend? We are truly happy to see your satisfaction with us. It's our responsibility to give you all any information you need any time. Yes, to offer much more convenience to every traveler, it's very easy to find a lovely room as a storage near the stairs in our hostel. It has helped a lot of people staying with us acatually. Thank you for your positive feedback again. Best regards from Hantanginn

24th Apr 2016
10.0

Thanks for the great stay! The facilities are nice, the lobby has a nice atmosphere, the staff was incredibly helpful! Thank you to Emily for booking my train and helping me translate, to Sherry for the great walking tour, Jia Jia for the wonderful tour of the Terracotta Warriors and to my other friend who's name I'm struggling to recollect (L_ _ _ _) who took us to the fake market and to make mojitos. Oh and thanks to the staff who helped cut my lock off-- oops! Great stay overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, friend. Your A-level review here is really beyond our imagination. Thank you very much. Your words just remind us the time we spent together, making Mojitos, walking around the fake market, the poor lock (haha), and so on. We are going to feedback your satisfaction to everyone you thanks to. Actually it's you guys staying with us that motivate us to solve any problem you are facing and help us to grow day by day. Thanks for sharing again. We do hope you have a great time in Zhangye with your friends, and anywhere in China. Happy travels~

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Definitely geared towards younger travelers. Comprehensive western menu - food was adequate. Activities in the evening- nice roof top terrace. Staff spoke good English. Noisy at night with city sounds and other guests. Tour to Terracotta Warriors was reasonable and the guide was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so appreciated to receive your kind review in spring, thank you so much. Thank you for recommending and speaking highly of our hostel, especially for western food, activities, roof top, staff and the terra cotta tour, which are been in intersted by most guests, like you, haha. We all hope to see you next time, that you can see the redecoration about the roof and join theFREE WALKING tour in our hostel.BEST WISHES.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.