Hostelworld.com

Han Tang Inn Hostel

  • NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Han Tang Inn Hostel Located at NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, , Xi'an.
Han Tang Inn Hostel
China
Xi'an 710002 NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square
91% 3152
34.2623794 108.9512336
Han Tang Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Thanks for the great stay! The facilities are nice, the lobby has a nice atmosphere, the staff was incredibly helpful! Thank you to Emily for booking my train and helping me translate, to Sherry for the great walking tour, Jia Jia for the wonderful tour of the Terracotta Warriors and to my other friend who's name I'm struggling to recollect (L_ _ _ _) who took us to the fake market and to make mojitos. Oh and thanks to the staff who helped cut my lock off-- oops! Great stay overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Definitely geared towards younger travelers. Comprehensive western menu - food was adequate. Activities in the evening- nice roof top terrace. Staff spoke good English. Noisy at night with city sounds and other guests. Tour to Terracotta Warriors was reasonable and the guide was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so appreciated to receive your kind review in spring, thank you so much. Thank you for recommending and speaking highly of our hostel, especially for western food, activities, roof top, staff and the terra cotta tour, which are been in intersted by most guests, like you, haha. We all hope to see you next time, that you can see the redecoration about the roof and join theFREE WALKING tour in our hostel.BEST WISHES.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Prices were very reasonable, staff was very friendly and helpful, spoke English well. Breakfast was very good, very clean rooms and cool atmosphere. Location was very close to the bell tower and other tourist sites. Definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First of all, we would like to show our gratitude and sincere wishes to you, thank you so much for the on-time feed-back and give us such a high comment about the price, staff, breakfast , rooms as well as the location. we will keep all in mind and try our best to be better , making you all enjoy your time and have a home feeling-relax, comfortable and enjoyable. kind regards from hantanginn friends.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.4

We had a great time at the hostel. They organized a great tour to see the Terrecota Warriors. Our Tour guide, Jia Jia was very friendly and knowledgeable. The hostel is in a great location, walking distance from the bell tower, Muslim quarter, and the city wall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We don't know how to show our gratitude to your trust and support, but still want to say thank you. On one hand, thank you for coming and sharing your experience to all the people who would like to visit Xi'an. Onthe other hand, Thank you for the friendly and inspiring comment and words that give us the energy to be better. great greeting and best wishes.

  • motleymarylou
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.0

The hostel was very lovely and Jai Jai the tour lasy that ran the tour for the Terra Cotta Warriors, was extremely knowledgeable she was able to answer all my and the rest of the tour questions, shenensured that everyone on the tour was accommodated and her English was very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sincerely thank you for your sharing about the good experiences in our hostel, especially for the terra cotta tour. As you said, jiajia worked there for 8 years, she is knowledgeable and willing to help all you guys if you need. We will feed back to her about what you said, that might be a strong support for her and our hostel. Kind regards from hantanginn.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel in pretty much every way. It has a great atmosphere and the staff were the best we've found in any hostel in china. I'd like to thank Emily especially, she was so incredibly friendly and helpful! Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's really our great honor to get you guys' 100% trust and support in every aspect. Thank you very much. What help you need in our hostel may be what we need one day in the future. To help others is to help ourselves as well actually. So we enjoyed every minute staying with you guys,learning Chinese,playing traditional game, Majong, sharing some impressive pictures you took before. That was a beautiful memory for us, which we will cherish all the time. We do hope you have a great time in China. Great greetings from Hantanginn Family

10th Apr 2016
7.7

Shower head was practically disgusting. Full of fungus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind and perpertinent review which not only shows us your true feelings about your stay, but also tells us something needed to be maintained, thank you. Best wishes.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

What a fabulous hostel. They provide all the things you need, great location, clean room, cheap but good taste food and drink, different kinds of activities every nights (for fun, and you can meet people, chat and play games together), but the most important reason I like here is the staff , they are much more friendly and kinder, showing me free city map when I check in and taking me to the hospital, that is very easy and moved for a traveller who travel alone. Thank you! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, dear friend. It's really beyond our imagination to get your such a comprehensive and amazing evaluation here. Everything we did for you guys was just to make sure you had a wonderful time and beatiful memory in Xi'an. That's our permanent pursuit in the long-term development actually. So we are so glad you guys are always next to us all the time. Thanks for your sharing again. Great greetings from Hantanginn family.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Thank you for a lovely stay last week, my whole family has a great time. The staff were fantastic and did everything to ensure our short visit was very enjoyable, super trip organised to see the terracotta army while we were there. Thanks from the Wildy family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so delighted to see your satisfaction of everything we did for your whole family during your visit to Xi'an. It's really our privilege to leave some beautiful memory for everyone staying with us. Actually it's all of you lovely friends that creat a rich and colorful memory for us. Thank you very much, friend. Great greetings from Hantanginn family.

29th Mar 2016
9.4

Good knowledgeable staff with good english language skills. Very close to public transport and the center of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's really our great honor to see your highly speaking here. What we know is that everyone is going to face a lot of problems on travel abroad. The most important part is the language, of course. So English is the basic skill of our job. And as for the answer of any question, if we know, we will tell you without hesitation. But if we don't, we are going to ask someone else or the internet for help. Anyway we will try our best to help you in any aspect and make sure you have a good memory with us. Thank you for your approval and trust, friend. Better you and Hantanginn.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.