Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Han Tang Inn Hostel

  • NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Rooftop terrace is so peaceful. Very clean and welcoming even when we showed up at 5 in the morning and woke them up. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

This is an excellent hostel with some of the friendliest staff in China. They were really helpful, not pushy of hostel sponsored tours if you were looking for independent advise, and fun. The atmosphere is lively, they have lots of things going on, and the beer is cheap. Really a great place to stay in action packed Xi'an.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Comfy beds, hot shower, specious rooms and dumpling parties! I chose this place because of the reviews and it didn't disappoint. Staff spoke fluent english which really helped with planning my trip. Emily, Lucy and Damien were very friendly and helpful. A dog called Lady is great additional to the hostel. Enjoy Xi'an and this hostel as its well worth the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place. Staff was kind, great prices for the rooms. The food and beverage on site was expensive, but plenty of cheaper and better food in the neighborhood. It was on a relatively quiet alley but close to the action. Did the Terra Cotta Warrior tour with Jia Jia--she was fantastic. Definitely reccomend. She was energetic , fun and knowledgeable. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Such a lovely hostel. Really clean, cool wooden flooring everywhere with a bar downstairs which serves beer towers(!) plus a roof garden for drinking and table tennis. They have cats and a giant dog called Lady which gives it a homely vibe. Stayed in 8 person dorm, good mix of travellers and of ages. Good location plus the Terracotta warriors tour was well organised. Best hostel so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Favourite hostel I've been in so far. Very central in xi an and will collect you from train station. Atmosphere is very good with great events on every night. The trips to the warriors are great for meeting people in the hostel. Staff are super friendly and all seem to have a good amount of english. Only downsides is the bathroom smells, I think this is the plumbing because they're cleaned every day and vpns don't work with their wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Very good hostel. Very friendly staff. Superb location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

This place is great!! The staff are super friendly. There's a great atmosphere and always activities going on each night like beer bong (free beer) and dumpling night!! The buffet breakfast is great too. Would defo recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.4

Overall a very good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.4

We Enjoyed our stay at the Han Tang Inn. The staff were very friendly and the tour to the Terracotta Warriors that they provided us was informative and good. I enjoyed our day out with Jia Jia who was full of good information and answered all our questions very well. Good Hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.