Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Han Tang Inn Hostel

  • NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Han Tang Inn Hostel Located at NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, , Xi'an.
Han Tang Inn Hostel
China
Xi'an 710002 NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square
95% 3287
34.2623794 108.9512336
Han Tang Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

The staff here is amazing . They will help you with everything from booking flights and trains . Best hostel in China . Lucy one the staff members was really the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. have you received the mail about your flight tickets, no worries, all your tickets have been booked and double confirmed, heihei! And to be honest, we are so surprised to get your 100% satisfation about the 2 days in our hostel, but sincerely thank you, thank you for choosing us and giving us a chance to make friends with you, as well well getting the warm support from you two, we will keep all in mind and try our best to be a homeful hantanginn. Have a nice trip and see you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are definitely appreciated to receive that even though it is just two words, haha, it is still the strive for us to move forwaard. Thank you again, and don't forget you are our friend and are welcomed all the time. Great greeting and best wishes.

18th Sep 2016
8.3

The staff is great, they speak very good english (which is hard to find in China) and they are very aware of the sights in the city. The place is also super well located. But the dormis small and you can hear everything from the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI, friends, how's going for your vacation now? Do you have other great experience can share with us, we are sincerely looking for. From your comment, on one hand, we know you have a nice stay here and get on well with our staffs and the guests, the same to us.On the other hand, we are still so sorry to make you inconvenient about the room, but please trust us that we will try our best to improve and give you guys a warm home in hantanginn. Best wishes,

  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing place. Exceeded my expectation for China! I definitely recommend it it's the cutest thing ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so delighted to see your satisfaction of everything we did for you during your visit to Xi'an. It's really our privilege to leave some beautiful memory for everyone staying with us. Thanks for your trust again, friend. We are doing better in the following days. Best wishes from Hantanginn

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

A breath of fresh air staying here after experiencing some difficult hostels in China. The staff are amazing and despite our train being delayed for an hour, there was still somebody from the hostel there to meet us at the train station free of charge. Dorms are very clean and comfortable and hot water was good. Staff are so friendly and accommodating- all speak great English and are so happy to help. Location is good- walking distance to bell tower, close to bus stop. Highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Haha, the words of your comment just remind us of the time you stay in our hostel and the happiness you share with us, we are very proud, Thank you. As the things you talked on the review, it is just our responsibility and all of our staffs are happy to help you to solve the problems no matter where you are. Thank you again for your high recommendation. we will miss you. kind regards and best wishes.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Excellent staff. Very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

How simple but powerful words, which gives us unlimited power to continue and makes us full of love and happiness to share our stories and experience with other guests who are willing to come, all just belongs to you, so thank you for your support and trust. Best wishes.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.9

Great staff and atmosphere. Excellent location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Each piece of review is kind of encouragement and support for us. You cannot imagine how touched we are at that time when we see some words here. What we can do right now is nothing but to express our gratitude to you guys and try to construct a more beautiful and attractive hostel, home for travelers over the world. We are pleased that you are with us in this long journey. Thanks a lot. Better us in the future. Happy travel^_^

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.0

Stayed in a private room The bathroom is small with a shower right in the middle so there is no way of keeping anything dry. No power points or light switches near the bed. Location is excellent with lots of BBQ and other food shops near by. Only a 15 minute walk to the Muslim quarters also close to the drum and bell tower and an easy walk to train station for day tours to mt haushan and terracotta warriors. Food is cheap and the beer on tap is cold! Washing is 15¥ per kg returned dried folded.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It looks like you are satisfied with our location, food and some other service here. But there is still some rough edges during your time at our hostel. Yes, we have to accept the problem you pointed above, and do apologize for the inconvenience the brought to you. For the space of the bathroom, it's a piece of challenging job to make it bigger. But what we can make up is that we can help you to mop the floor once you tell us. We are willing to deal with everything you may ask us. So just let us know, please if you need any help. Enjoy your time wherever you are going. Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Probably one of the best places I've stayed in out of any hotel or hostel, the staff are amazing and will do anything to help you. i highly reccomend the guided tours as the guides are super friendly and very easy to get along with and are great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Your amazing review is really beyond our imagination. Thank you very much, dear friend. We are always ready to help you once you make reservation with us, such as pick up service, train or flight tickets booking, some suggestions of travel, and even hotel or hostel booking in the next place. Anyway, don't hesitate to ask us if you need any help here. Of course, here is also our email address,hostelxian@163.com. You can contact us any time if you like. What we offer is not few days' service, is a long-term friendship. So hope everything is going well. Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Wooooo! It’s a wonderful experience here. This little youth hostel in the China Town area of xi’an is well worth a visit. this hostel has its convenient traffic superiority and decorative style.The detail of hostel shows unique and strong chinese art style. Where are Terra-Cotta warrior statues in front of hostel and various postcards showing there lovely time in the check-in room. I had featured food here, enjoying fantastic dumplings and comfortable atmosphere. I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Woooooo! It is so appreciated to received your kind review which not only gives other people informations about our hostel but also shows us that you enjoy your stay and the activies arrnaged every night, so we would like to say thank you to you, for everything you share with. And because of you guys, we will try our best to be better and better. Hope to see you next time. kind regards.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.