X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2578 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Very nice and good atmosphere

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a concise review that speaks highly of the staff and the atmosphere, which gives us the power and energy to be more friendly, more outgoing and better. thank you. All the staff hope you have a nice trip no matter where you are. Happy Chinese National Day.

66%

The number of public or shared restrooms needs to be increased. It would be nice to have a mirror in the room.


77%

Pro: Location is good (close to the Bell & Drum tower.), Staffs speaks good English. Con: Water pressure is weak.


94%

The hostel is centrally located within 10-15 minutes walk to the Bell Tower, the Drum Tower and the Muslin Quarter. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I was traveling with my parents and needed to change my booking last minute, and the hotel was fully booked already. However, the staff (Daisy and Yang Fang) went out of their ways to help make arrangements so we could stay in the same hostel without having to move. Definitely will stay here again if I am back in Xi'An.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for giving us a high praise and showing us all the aspects of hantanginn, thank you. From these words, we have seen our strengths and weaknesses, and known what we should improve. But no matter how, helping you solve problems, making your stay comfortable and warm is our responsibility, we will always stick to, to do better. Welcome back.

91%

Great location, room was very clean. Staff speak good English and were always friendly and very helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, Thank you for trust and support us. We are so proud that you enjoy yourselves and like the staff here. As you said, providing the best service and making you feel appreciated of our hostel is our responsibility. All the staffs are looking forward to seeing you next time.

100%

This place was FANTASTIC! It truly embodies everything a hostel should be: safe, fun, affordable and friendly. The staff was helpful, the location was excellent, and the atmosphere in the common areas was a great way to meet new people, yet still have privacy. Would definitely go back!

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

great place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Concise sentence is enough to explain everything, thank you for trust us.

83%

The rooms are a bit small for big backpacks but functional. Great rooftop with pingpong and sauna. Inside common area also offers a free pool table and some space to sit down. If you ask staff they will help you to book your next train ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so happy that you feed back us and give us some good suggestions, thank you. As you said, the room is not so big , but it is functional(locker inside, private bathroom and tower for using free) and warm; the roof garden is full of flowers and trees, ping-pong table, swimming pool in summer and chairs to sit; the staff is patient and would like to give you the maximum help. So we have received your support and will do our best to be a home hostel, hope to see you as soon as possible.

91%

Personally feel that the Han Tang House was a better set of facilities but more westerners stay at this hostel from my experiences so I would say the atmosphere here for me was better.


94%

Wonderful hostel right near the center of historic Xian. The hostel seemed extremely well-run, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the common-areas had a great vibe.


100%

Highly recommended! Good location and great vibe! Free dumpling making classes and really helpful staff! Would stay there again for sure.


97%

Get the free pick-up from the train station. Someone was waiting for me with my name on a piece of paper stuck on an umbrella. Worry-free way to reach the hostel. Staff very nice and helpful with travel planning.


100%

Great place to stay, so close to everything and fantastic tours to join, they also provide a lot of info about what you can do when your there!!!

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Without a doubt, the place to stay in Xi'an

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Han Tang was a great stay for 2 days in Xi'An. They are helpful in finding you transportation, organizing 'get togethers,' and providing tours to local attractions. Dorm was very clean and kept up, and the social areas were cozy and fun. The attached cafe was great for early mornings. Highly recommend, esp. if you're a solo traveler wanting to meet other interesting people.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to receive your evaluation, and thank you to give us such high praise, thank you. See your description that you spent a great time in the Hantanginn, we were very proud and happy. Hope you have wonderful moments on your next journey and come here again.

97%

this is a great hostel! free dumpling parties & loads of other free snacks! staff were great, gave us lots of help and taught us some Chinese writing. bathrooms not the best, but not bad. greatly nice atmosphere here! good location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are incredibly happy that you speak highly of our hostel and recommend us, thank you a lot. And we always arrange different kinds of activities every night, such as free dumpling party, teaching Chinese writing , ping-pong teaching, drinking night and so on, you can join anyone you like and make new friends. As you said, you experienced and had a great time. For the bath room, we have checked and repaired. We are looking forward to seeing you next time.

89%

The staff were incredibly helpful and kind, even in the face of some unfortunate dramas (i.e. a stolen passport).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for speaking highly of our hostel and the staff , we are so appreciated that you enjoyed your stay in hantanginn, and we will try our best to improve.And next time, no matter you stay here or not, if you need our help, come to hantanginn directly, we would like to do you a favor. Best wishes.

77%

Terrible wifi, but the hostel is clean, beds are comfortable and the staff are helpful. Free pick up from the train station is a great service!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for feeding back timely and making us have a better understanding of our service , activities, cleanliness, and beds. Because of your suggestions, we will actively strive to keep living the good side, get rid of bad, and strive to become a more warm and comfortable home. All the staff are waiting for your next coming. Have a great trip.

91%

We had such a lovely stay at this hostel! Such great fun, great cocktails at the bar and lovely helpful staff. We also did a tour of the terracotta warriors through the hostel which was well worth it! Would recommend highly!

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your evaluation which is full of encouragement and support, we see a lot of advantages that we can continue to keep, such as seductive cocktails, warm staff, inexpensive tour and so on. thank you again and all the staff will keep your words in mind and try our best to give you the best service and make you relaxed. Best wishes.

91%

Rooms were fine, lobby area had a nice vibe. The roof garden was pretty cool and it was nice that they had pool and ping pong. The staff put on activities every day/night which helped to create a good atmosphere. Can't really complain!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Reading your warm and powerful comment, we can still feel the happiness you left here, and are grateful that you give us a so good review. Thank you so much. As you said, our hostel looks like a home that you can put down the trouble, and return to freedom and comfortable life on the roof top garden and join the activities in the lobby.. Great greetings and best wishes from all the staff.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(134 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback