X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2725 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Enjoyed our stay. Staff were great and helped with train and restaurant bookings for our next stop in Beijing. I imagine the roof top is great in summer.


91%

The hostel is good and the rooms are ok as well for a really affordable price. My only suggestions are to keep the ventilation on the bathrooms always on as it can get kind of a mold smell if for some reason someone turns it out and maybe have a few shared bathrooms as well because only one bathroom for a room of 6 can get a bit tricky from time to time.

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff is amazing and helped us so much!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, we are so proud that you like our hostel and speak highly of the friendly staff, we are aimed to be the most comfortable hostel and treat all the guests like you as the family member, so just enjoy your stay here and come back as you can. all of us are welcoming you .Best wishes from hantanginn.

100%

We had a great stay here! The dorm rooms are cozy, clean and spacious and the staff is super helpful and friendly. The hostel is really easy to find and within walking distance of the subway, restaurants and attractions. The hostel cafe has decent food and a great atmosphere to meet other travelers. One small note is that they didn't give the 20% off drink discount during happy hour that was advertised so better attention to this would be a good improvement! I would recommend highly!

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind review, we are so much appreciated to receive it before the Chinese Spring Holiday, and get moved. As your words, we got the belongs about hantanginn--good room, super great staff, easy location and delicious food and so on, we will try our best to keep those in heart and be better and better. Happy New Year to you and your family and gerat greetings from all the staff here.

91%

I wanna start thanking my tour guide"Mama Yaya" for a great trip to the Terracotta Warriors & delicious feast afterwards. The hostel its a bit old & wifi didnt work during my 3 days stay (on&off) but i like the fact the they were showers/toilets in every single room. Staff were really helpful. They also have other two hostel so there are many people in every tour. There is one of their hostels on the same street 50 meters away with a bigger bar & live band. Really good location. metro nearby. 👍

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very appreciated to receive your high review about the hostel, thank you so much. As you said, the terra cotta tour is so great, especially for the English guide-lady jiajia, who is very patient and funny. And we would like to try our best to help you that make you stay here like a home, that is what we should do, just hope you can enjoy yourself during your holiday. But we are sorry for the upgrading but slow WIFI. All of us hope you can have a nice trip and be happy every day.

89%

everything is very good! the staff is veery friendly. But one thing is really bad: the wifi. Not to sure if it something about all over China or just this hostel, but I couldn't even connect to check my flighy details, in 2 days!!! the rest is allawesome!

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you so much for your timely feed-back, and give us a good review, we will do the best to give all the guests the better and better service, make you saty here so comfortable as your home. And we are so sorry for the upgrading wifi, but it is ok and fast now, hope you can come next time and enjoy your stay here. Best wishes from hantanginn and happy new year.

94%

So much fun!! Met a great bunch of people here, and the staff are amazing. Beer pong and dumpling nights, good memories. Thanks guys!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for enjoying your stay in our hostel, and speak highly of the staff and the activities, we prefer to make our hostel more warm and comfortable, and hope all the guests who comes here can have a great and memoring holiday. kind greetings from all the staff in hantanginn youth hostel.

91%

Really great value for money considering location, atmosphere & price. Would definitely return.

Owner Comment (Hide)
what simple but powerful words of your review, which makes us be full of energy and be proud of the work we do, thank you, No matter when, we commit that we will do our best to be better and provide you a more satisfied room and service. We are looking forward to your next stay. And Happy New Year. Best wishes from all the staff in hantanginn.

97%

There was great entertainment onsite, pool table, sauna and even 'how to make dumplings'. Staff were excellent, very approachable and friendly. The only negative would be the time between ordering and receiving food as we had a tour to go on. I recommend this hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so apreciated to receive your warm and kind review, which makes us be more proactive and proud of the life in hantanginn, so thank you, thank you for your support and trust. And also we are sorry for the time you waited and the incovenience,but gratiituded for your understanding and recommendation. All of us will sincerely waiting for your next stay. Kind greetings and best wishes.

100%

Great in every way and the best thing, the bed was awesomely comfortable. The staff were great and a really nice atmosphere in the bar, really lucky to have meet great people there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We got moved by the warm and kind sentences you wrote on the review, even though we don't know how to express our appreciation and gratitude, but thank you so much. we will use used-up morale, perseverance and hard work to show you a growing and constantly improving hantanginn. We always welcome your supervision and re-visit. Thanks a lot and best wishes from hantanginn.

94%

Very nice staff, very good English and extremely helpful. a very good deal too. Close to bell tower and extremely nice double room. Go to this hostel for sure. People to meet around too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We don't know how to express our gratitude for your stay and the great comments you shared. in you rreview, we know that we shold insist on keeping our enthusiasm and smiling, and try our best to be better and better. All of us kindly thank you for your support and trust. Best wishes from all the staff.

100%

Amazing hostel. Everything so was clean. It was close all major attractions and the staff was attentive and caring. Although the food at the hostel itself isn't too great, the staff are more than willing to redirect you to awesome restaurants.

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your timely and great review, even it is not too long, it still give us enough power and support, thank you. As you said, on one hand, our hostel is well located and easliy get s to other places. On the other hand, we treat you guys as a family tmember, hoping you be happy, comfortable, and can walk around all the places in the further limited time here, and feel Xi'an's distinctive cuisine and views.Hope to see you at your home(hantanginn )next time.

97%

Nice hostel! I stayed in the 6 bed dorm, which was a bit cramped. There were lockers and it was ensuite. The atmosphere of the hostel was nice, there was a rooftop area and a little cafe. The location was excellent!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Firstly, thank you for speaking highly of our location, atmosphere, food and the geat roof garden, we are very proud and will be more efforts to give you with a better service and provide you more distinctive activities. We are looking forward to your next stay with your friends or family. Have a nice trip. From hantanginn youth hostel.

100%

I liked this hostel. They have a lot of activities and tours that the hostel guests can join which is very good if you're really bad at planning. hah. The rooms are a bit tight if you have a big suitcase like mine, but anything is manageable. They have REALLY good breakfast at the hostel (their french toast is delicious and the coffee is really nice too). Staff is nice and helpful :) I would stay here again ^^


100%

Great location and our favorite hostel for a bunch of reasons.

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your simple but very powerful review, which gives us encouragement and positive sopport for the job, we will keep your words in mind, and stive our best to be better than your expectation.Best wishes from hantanginn, welcome to come next time.

94%

Nice hostel. Need to take a shuttle bus from the airport and then another bus but so make sure you print the directions / map. If you can find the hostel ok you will be able to get to the terracotta warriors on the bus yourself too rather than paying for a tour. Bus to terracotta warriors from just ouside train station for 7 yang each way, takes about an hour.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, thank you for your good review, which gives us not only the effective and powerful support, but also shows the specific direction to the worrios and the way to our hostel from the aiport, that is very helpful to other guests, so you can be the professional guide of our city, congratulations.Kind greetings, and hantanginn is always welcoming you.

100%

What great service. A young staff member met us at the train station to take us on the bus to the hostel. They organized a great tour of the Terracotta Warriors. They helped me get medication from a nearby pharmacy. The food was really good. The staff were helpful and friendly. We'd definitely stay here again. We could walk to many of the sights from the hostel, which was a bonus. Overall, it's a really good place to stay at!

Owner Comment (Hide)
From your warm, kind and powerful words, we know you have a great time and like our hostel , so thank you for sharing your happiness and experience, we will enhance to be the best one. But no matter what we did for you, we are very honored and is what we shold do, so just trat our hostel as your home here and be happy all the time. Best wishes.

94%

This was in a perfect location - quiet neighbourhood and close to the main Bell Tower area. I was out and about during the day and only came back in the evenings so I did not have the chance to fully experience the hostel activities. The hostel has good traveller vibes. Important things like information, cleanliness, comfortable bed and thick duvets were up to my expectations. Delighted to have stayed here - there were a few good local stalls along the road. Thumbs up!

Owner Comment (Hide)
You might not imagine the happiness and excitement when we are reading your review thank you so much . As you said: 1. we are in the city center, that is close to the bell tower, drum tower and muslin area, and easlier get the public transportation to the places of interests; 2. we have daily activies, like 2days free sauna, calligraphy, chinese majiang, beer-pong and game night, all is free, we all hope you could enjoy yourseves and be relax as your own home. Delighted to see you next time.

100%

such a nice place! we had floorheating and a very pretty and clean room, very comfortable. would recommend it anytime without hesitation! very near to Huimin Street and Buses and the main attractions. though the shower made the whole bathroom wet, but i guess that is rather normal -

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so appreciated that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel, spoke highly of the floorhearting, room, location and other things you like and also recommeded to guests and friends, thank you so much. we will keep all your words and support in mind and try our best to be the best hostel and home. We are sincerely lookingforward to your nest stay. Kind wishes from Hantanginn youth hostel.

89%

This hostel is really good!! My room was clean and really warm (maybe too much). There is a wonderful terrace and a bar. The staff is really nice and helpful, a girl (I don't remember her name) helped me with my reservation in Pingyao (she called the hotel in Pingyao for me etc...). Don't worry, this hostel will not disappoint you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to receive your evaluation, and thank you to give us such high praise. See your description that you spent a great time in the Hantanginn, we were very proud and happy. Hope you have wonderful moments on your next journey and come here again.Beest wishes and happy new year.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(90 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback