Hostelworld.com

Han Tang Inn Hostel

  • NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3,194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3,194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Han Tang Inn Hostel Located at NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, , Xi'an.
Han Tang Inn Hostel
China
Xi'an 710002 NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square
93% 3194
34.2623794 108.9512336
Han Tang Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Gebraroest
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here, the terracotta warriors tour with jiajia was super good, she was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. All the staff were very friendly, shootout to Emily who answered my many questions. The best part about the hostel was the beautify husky and cat though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

I've been living and travelling in China for the last year and this was (by far) my best hostel experience. The staff is extremely helpful, the morning breakfast is an awesome deal, the place has a great vibe, and is well located. I highly recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, friend, Hope everything is going well. Your review is really beyond our imagination because you just stay with us one day. We even have no much time to talk about with you, and you didn't have any chance to join some activities we hold every night. Nevertheless, it had no any influence on your view of our hostel. Thank you very much. If you have any chance to come back, we really hope to do much more for you, friend. Enjoy your travel in China. Great greetings from Hantanginn.^_^

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Me and my boyfriend have stayed in Han Tang Inn for 3 nights. Han Tang Inn is one of the best hostel that I have even been in China as well as overseas. Great experiment. They offer really good tour for visiting Terracotta Warriors. Our tour guide is a young Chinese lady whom can speak perfect English, has professional knowledge of Xi'an history as well as a great sense of humour. Her name is JIAJIA. Highly recommended. You can book the tour at the hostel reception which is really convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad to hear some approval of our tour guide, lady JiaJia. Thanks for sharing your own experience with eveyone. Terra-cotta Warriors is no doubt the most famous attractions in our city. But it's quite far from city center, so we organize the tour for you guys. If anyone would like to join us, just tell us one day before or you can mail us before you arrive in case no seats. Thank you for your amazing feedback again. Best wishes

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Really friendly staff. Twin room was nice and looked like the photos. The water jug on each floor and the toilet paper in the bathroom was much appreciated. The rooftop is beautiful, and the free activities at night are a nice touch. Emily, the really pretty receptionist at the front desk, was especially friendly and helpful, and her English was very good. Our only complaint is that she was too busy with work to grab a drink with us ;) Luckily, Leilei got us drunk on free beer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We cannot tell you how much your comments delighted us. Thank you very much, dear friend. It's our pleasure to see you like our room, facilities and especially the rooftop garden, a wonderful place to read, listen music and share your travel with some new friends. Anyway, you are coming back in August. Hope to see you soon. Our free beer is still waiting for you guys.^_^

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Great little hostel tucked away in a quiet alley but still only 10minutes walking from the city centre and major attractions (muslim qtr, shopping centres, restaurants etc) Some cheap 'hole in the wall' places nearby to try noodles, late night bbq and some tasty breakfast dishes (must try the fried bread sticks!). The reception staff were very attentive/friendly (especially Frances) and helped with all questions regarding tours. transportation and places to eat around the city. Highly reccommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's our great pleasure to see such a comprehensive review here. Thanks a lot, friend. Yes, we are 10 minutes walk to Bell tower, Drum Tower and Muslim quarter. Also, there are a lot of street food in the small alley where we are. So you don't need to spend much time to visit and try some local food. Thank you for your choice and trust. We are on the way to be better all the time. Hope to see you next time. Safe trip.

  • rib3ra
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Best in Xian. Great hostel for a great price. Always something going on, different activities every day. Very well located, near the main station and of the most touristic attractions. But the main thing of the hostel is the staff. good english ( which can be hard to find in China..) and extremely helpful, i had some trouble with trains which made me stay a bit longer, and i was attended by Frances, who just saved me day by helping me with trains and giving me choices that made my stress gone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, have you finished your trip in chengdu and been other places? how's everthing going? And did you miss us and Xi'an? Haha, we miss you and hope you will be fine no matter where you are.Additionally, we definitely thank you for your recommendation and high praise about our hostel, especially for the staff, that makes us so proud and get the power to be better. Last but not the least, we are your friends in China, please call or mai us if you have any problems, and welcome back later. Best wishes.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Hangtang Inn is located within a 15 minute walk of the Muslim quarter and most of the attractions there, as well as being located right near a bus and subway stop. The staff is really helpful and can give your directions or book you a tour. They have a free walking tour every morning and some kind of hostel wide activity each night that you can participate in if you want. The 6 bed dorm had one shared bathroom and you can get towels from the front desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi, how is going? Thank you so much for your full rating! That's so awesome, and it is still so nice to know you love your stay and appreciate everything in our hostel. we feel very honored and grateful, and will stive our best to give you all a sense of belonging and a place of refuge. We will miss you, alex, and waiting for your next coming, Best wishes and kind regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I stayed in Xi'an cause the friendly staff and activities they have, esp for the volunteers to Sunshine orphanage and the walking tour, that you can know the common life look like. Nothing to complain, just recommend hantanginn! Bye, everyone, I'll be back next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sincerely thank you for taking your time to leave a review for us, we feel full of encouragement and be positive to do everything, thank you. yes, we have different activities every night, and free walking tour twice one day(to bell tower, drum tower and city wall, as well as night tour to gogada, both is free), if you would like, come to join. haha. We all hope to see you again. Have a nice trip.

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Xian was our first stop in China and this hostel really made our first visit in China amazing. The staff was so kindly, helpful and speaks perfect English. There is so many thing to do in the hostel such as chill on the roof top, have fun with their dog which was so sweet and order food and drinks in the bar. The neighborhood is very close the the drum tower and the centrum. The Hostels tours is good, they are very good organize, the guide speaks perfect English and you get so much for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

How's going now? we miss you and your girlfriend so much .And still sincerely thank you for your best review to our hostel that is beyond our imagination,thank you so much.as your comments, we realised that you had a great time here, not only because the first stop in China, but also the things you experienced in hantanginn, we are so honored and grateful. Because of your trust and support, we need to be better and better.Best wishes.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

The staff were all incredible and very helpful. On our Saturday night there we played kings cup and got free beer which really brought all the travellers together and we got to meet lots of cool people. I would definitely recommend this hostel! The hostel is also in waking distance to the subway, bell tower and Muslim quarters. I will definitely go back if I ever find my way back to Xi'an.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your evaluation. We're very prond of your high praise and are apprehensive of you great experience in Hantanginn. As you mentioned, we are an international hostel, having different activies every night, that can provide you guys a space to chat , to play, to enjoy and to make new friends as well as some free drinks. Just come and join, no hesitate, you are be welcomed all the time. Thank you again for your recommendation, We will stive our best to offer the best services to every customer and make you feel at home in HANTANGINN. Have a nice trip.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.