X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2795 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Everything about this hostel was amazing. I stayed in a single room with duble bed which was VERY clean, the bed was really comfortable de There was air conditioner. The staff was amazing from the beggining, showing me What tô do and always worried about me. The restaurant/bar was awesome and hs a lot of space for meeting pPeople. I will definetely stay here again.


83%

Negative moments: the dormitory room is too small, even no place to leave lagguage. Bathroom fixtures are too old as a furniture. No kitchen. Positive: good location, really nice outside veranda upstairs


94%

Absolutely the best location in Xi'an. Within walking distance of almost everything. The staff is incredibly helpful in giving directions and whatnot. The hostel tour to the Terracotta warriors was great, and a really good value. Lady Zha Zha was the best tour guide I have had in China. Lei Lei (bartender/owner) was fantastic, hanging out with us in the lobby, etc. Made a lot of great friends in the great atmosphere here. Will definitely recommend to everyone.


100%

The staff at Han Tang Inn went above and beyond to ensure we could go on a Terracotta Warrior tour, even though it was sold out. Our room was clean and comfortable and the location was great.


89%

Had a good in Han Tan Inn, has everything you need to be an awesome hostel - roof top garden, bar, games, activities nights. Only problem was there wasn't many people who participated in these things when I was there, although maybe it's different in summer. Think staff could be more encouraging in signing you up for events, but they were really nice!! And I did meet people in the room and in the roof top garden 😍🌳 so overall 👍 good.


100%

Great hostel, super clean, very friendly staff. I didn't enjoy the cocktails very much because it just didn't seem like there was enough alcohol in it and it was pricey. The hostel food was good so if you're missing a little bit of western style food, the breakfast and the pasta dishes were enjoyable.


94%

Great western-style hostel with a good selection of tours and large spacious dorms. Highly recommended. Though if arriving by train make sure to arrange a pick-up. Bus 603 is impossible to find.


86%

It's pretty hard at first to find the hostel but very convenient afterwards. Basic hostel that provided everything as you need. Helpful staff and lots of backpackers.


100%

Loved this place. Great atmosphere. Super friendly staff and facilities that met all expectations.


97%

Excellent hostel. The staff here were extremely helpful and it had a great atmosphere for meeting people. I recommend signing up for the Terracotta Warriors tour as you get to meet people from this hostel and the sister hostel Han Tang House. Pros: central location, helpful staff, excellent common areas, rooftop is amazing and also has exercise equipment, clean rooms Cons: dorm room bathroom only has a curtain separating the toilet from the shower, which causes the entire bathroom to get wet


86%

Lovely staff here that is very willing to help you make an itinerary no matter your length of stay. The accommodations are clean and the price is right!


100%

So easy to stay here, price is great and staff is super nice and helpful! Great experience all around!

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for speaking highly of our hostel, especially for the nice staff, we don't know how to express our gratitude, but all of us will enhance our effort to provide you a home hostel and the best memory in Xi'an, hope you have a nice trip, best wishes from hantanginn hostel.

100%

This hostel was fantastic. It is located close to the Muslim quarter down a narrow street. The staff were extremely helpful, there was a great menu with a good selection of food and drinks and rooms were some of the nicest we had seen; clean and comfortable. Would recommend!


91%

Cleanliness public areas good but private room with bathroom unfortunately poor. Service of the team is fantastic!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your good review for our team and the hostel, we are so appreciated and honored,. We always try our best to learn something new and useful that is good for us to promotion of traditional culture and the history to all of you, and also provide you a confortable environment to have a home feeling. Thank you again for your kind words, we might be better and better because of your support.

89%

We did a tour to terracotta army organised by the hostel which was very good and good value for money. Also, the breakfast was very good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, the breakfast and terra cotta tour are recommeded in the review , we feel very happy and honored, so thank you for your support and trust, which will be the power and forward momentumor to be better and better. All the staff are sincerely looking forward to your next stay, have a nice trip no matter where you are and best wishes.

89%

Hostel is in a great location and staff are helpful and friendly. Great area to chill out and socialise. Room has lockers and an ensuite which is nice. Did the day trip to the Terracotta warriors through the hostel. I really enjoyed my stay at Han Tang and would stay there again.


89%

Very good hostel. The tours they arranged were well priced and excellent quality. As many have said before, Jiajia was an amazing guide. The rooftop was an awesome space, and it would've been even better with good weather. The kitchen made decent food, if a bit overpriced, though the local beer was a good value. But it's extremely convenient. The staff were helpful and professional. Good location near the Drum and Bell Towers and the Muslim Quarter.


97%

The staff was very helpful and friendly, the food was quite good, and the rooftop garden was a really nice touch.

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, sincerely thank you to give us a timely review, especially for the staff, food and roof garden which are the amazing and important parts in our hostel, thank you. And because of your warm words,we will give 100% sincerity and enthusiasmgive to provide you a good atmosphere and more love, to make you enjoy every minute here. Best wishes from hantanginn.

100%

The staff is very accommodating and helpful. The hostel has food, nightly activities, food/drink service, board games, pool tables, etc which helped us wind down after a day walking around the city. The hostel itself has a lot of character and heart. I loved the hand-drawn mementos from people who have visited the hostel in the past. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is convenient, right in the center of the city, walkable distance to a lot of places and transportation.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you to give us such a high review, which makes us be proud, thank you. Truthfully speaking,as you said, you just like a family member of hantanginn, introducing much character, including location, staff, food and activities, as well as posted on the wall of all the guests memories, so we sincerely thanks each incoming friend, we also expect to continue this wonderful tradition, and keep you to remember that no matter where you are, hantanginn is your shelter home in Xi'an.Best wishes

100%

Just like a hotel, except with dorms. There was always hot water available, the most powerful hair dryer I have ever used that they let me rent for free, free towels, and overall anything I needed! The staff also spoke fantastic English and did not rest until they found the answers to my questions.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Firstly, we are so grateful and appreciated that you compared our hostel as a hotel, we will always strive to continuously toward good, thank you. In fact, although the facility, we may not have the luxury StarWorld, but we will within the ability to give and share what we can, and offer many free services, such as free activities, free towels, free air tickets and hotel bookings, etc. only hope that Han Tang Inn is our and your home, that's it. Best wishes from all of our staff.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(83 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback