X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2705 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

everything is very good! the staff is veery friendly. But one thing is really bad: the wifi. Not to sure if it something about all over China or just this hostel, but I couldn't even connect to check my flighy details, in 2 days!!! the rest is allawesome!


94%

So much fun!! Met a great bunch of people here, and the staff are amazing. Beer pong and dumpling nights, good memories. Thanks guys!!


97%

There was great entertainment onsite, pool table, sauna and even 'how to make dumplings'. Staff were excellent, very approachable and friendly. The only negative would be the time between ordering and receiving food as we had a tour to go on. I recommend this hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so apreciated to receive your warm and kind review, which makes us be more proactive and proud of the life in hantanginn, so thank you, thank you for your support and trust. And also we are sorry for the time you waited and the incovenience,but gratiituded for your understanding and recommendation. All of us will sincerely waiting for your next stay. Kind greetings and best wishes.

100%

Great in every way and the best thing, the bed was awesomely comfortable. The staff were great and a really nice atmosphere in the bar, really lucky to have meet great people there.


94%

Very nice staff, very good English and extremely helpful. a very good deal too. Close to bell tower and extremely nice double room. Go to this hostel for sure. People to meet around too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We don't know how to express our gratitude for your stay and the great comments you shared. in you rreview, we know that we shold insist on keeping our enthusiasm and smiling, and try our best to be better and better. All of us kindly thank you for your support and trust. Best wishes from all the staff.

100%

Amazing hostel. Everything so was clean. It was close all major attractions and the staff was attentive and caring. Although the food at the hostel itself isn't too great, the staff are more than willing to redirect you to awesome restaurants.

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your timely and great review, even it is not too long, it still give us enough power and support, thank you. As you said, on one hand, our hostel is well located and easliy get s to other places. On the other hand, we treat you guys as a family tmember, hoping you be happy, comfortable, and can walk around all the places in the further limited time here, and feel Xi'an's distinctive cuisine and views.Hope to see you at your home(hantanginn )next time.

97%

Nice hostel! I stayed in the 6 bed dorm, which was a bit cramped. There were lockers and it was ensuite. The atmosphere of the hostel was nice, there was a rooftop area and a little cafe. The location was excellent!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Firstly, thank you for speaking highly of our location, atmosphere, food and the geat roof garden, we are very proud and will be more efforts to give you with a better service and provide you more distinctive activities. We are looking forward to your next stay with your friends or family. Have a nice trip. From hantanginn youth hostel.

100%

Great location and our favorite hostel for a bunch of reasons.

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your simple but very powerful review, which gives us encouragement and positive sopport for the job, we will keep your words in mind, and stive our best to be better than your expectation.Best wishes from hantanginn, welcome to come next time.

94%

Nice hostel. Need to take a shuttle bus from the airport and then another bus but so make sure you print the directions / map. If you can find the hostel ok you will be able to get to the terracotta warriors on the bus yourself too rather than paying for a tour. Bus to terracotta warriors from just ouside train station for 7 yang each way, takes about an hour.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, thank you for your good review, which gives us not only the effective and powerful support, but also shows the specific direction to the worrios and the way to our hostel from the aiport, that is very helpful to other guests, so you can be the professional guide of our city, congratulations.Kind greetings, and hantanginn is always welcoming you.

100%

What great service. A young staff member met us at the train station to take us on the bus to the hostel. They organized a great tour of the Terracotta Warriors. They helped me get medication from a nearby pharmacy. The food was really good. The staff were helpful and friendly. We'd definitely stay here again. We could walk to many of the sights from the hostel, which was a bonus. Overall, it's a really good place to stay at!

Owner Comment (Hide)
From your warm, kind and powerful words, we know you have a great time and like our hostel , so thank you for sharing your happiness and experience, we will enhance to be the best one. But no matter what we did for you, we are very honored and is what we shold do, so just trat our hostel as your home here and be happy all the time. Best wishes.

94%

This was in a perfect location - quiet neighbourhood and close to the main Bell Tower area. I was out and about during the day and only came back in the evenings so I did not have the chance to fully experience the hostel activities. The hostel has good traveller vibes. Important things like information, cleanliness, comfortable bed and thick duvets were up to my expectations. Delighted to have stayed here - there were a few good local stalls along the road. Thumbs up!

Owner Comment (Hide)
You might not imagine the happiness and excitement when we are reading your review thank you so much . As you said: 1. we are in the city center, that is close to the bell tower, drum tower and muslin area, and easlier get the public transportation to the places of interests; 2. we have daily activies, like 2days free sauna, calligraphy, chinese majiang, beer-pong and game night, all is free, we all hope you could enjoy yourseves and be relax as your own home. Delighted to see you next time.

100%

such a nice place! we had floorheating and a very pretty and clean room, very comfortable. would recommend it anytime without hesitation! very near to Huimin Street and Buses and the main attractions. though the shower made the whole bathroom wet, but i guess that is rather normal -

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so appreciated that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel, spoke highly of the floorhearting, room, location and other things you like and also recommeded to guests and friends, thank you so much. we will keep all your words and support in mind and try our best to be the best hostel and home. We are sincerely lookingforward to your nest stay. Kind wishes from Hantanginn youth hostel.

89%

This hostel is really good!! My room was clean and really warm (maybe too much). There is a wonderful terrace and a bar. The staff is really nice and helpful, a girl (I don't remember her name) helped me with my reservation in Pingyao (she called the hotel in Pingyao for me etc...). Don't worry, this hostel will not disappoint you!


97%

Great staff with all the answers!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for speaking highly of our staff and the hostel, we will do our best to help you to solve the problems and answer all the questions you asked, only hope you can enjoy your stay here like home. kind wishes from hantanginn.

100%

Nice Hostel, good advice by the staff, great heating :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You might not imagine the feeling when we received your highly appraised at that time, kind of indescribable excitement and emotion, so thank you for your support and encouragement to us. To be honest, what we always to do is just to make all guests feel at home-relaxed, happy. Hope you have a nice trip. We are waiting for you all the time.

94%

I really enjoyed my stay at this awesome Hostel! The Location is just perfect. The free Sauna night was great. Felt more like a Hotel than a Hostel. Even during winter time really warm rooms/dorms with heating floor. Free hot/cold water all day. Helpful and friendly staff! The only bad thing was that the free pick-up couldn't find me at the train station so I ended up taking a cab. The trips through the hostel were overpriced I think, so you better go on your own to terracotta, huashan etc.

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your sincere evaluation. We feel sorry about the free pick-up for you. Usually, our driver will wait for you at the exit holding a paper on which your name is written. Maybe it was a little crowded at that time so you couldn’t find each other. Anyway, we do apologize about it. Fortunately, it doesn’t affect your whole view of us at all. Nothing is more sincere comments than yours. We are touched a lot. Thanks for your feedback again. Hope to see you next time. Best regards

100%

Thank you for the good service.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's really our great honor to achieve your 100% approval. Thank you very much. We are happy you had a delightful and satisfied experience in our hostel. In fact, to be able to solve some difficult problems for our guests is our greatest happiness. We are always ready to give hands to everyone. Thanks again. We sincerely hope your next coming. Best regards from all the staff in Han Tang.

97%

Can't think of anything bad to say! Really lovely hostel, super cosy bar (it was freezing outside!) and staff were friendly and spoke good English. Free towels and hairdryer!! Sometimes a bit confusing to find but other than that great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really appreciated about your such a highly speaking of us. As a hostel, a home for all of our friends, it’s our responsibility to provide convenience for you as much as possible. So we are always ready to give you the informations and any necessities you may need here. It’s our honor to achieve your support and approval. The best payback we think is that we will try our best to supply much more to our guests in the following days. If possible, hope to see you again. Best regards.

91%

Very nice staff and the Hostel had a ton on amenities. I was very happy with my stay here. The security was great - everyone that entered was talked to (and they had a whole eye-cam system on the door bell). The directions tot he hostel could have been better though, and it was a bit hard to find (otherwise the actual location is great!). Directions to the hostel could be better, though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your good review, which makes us feel warm, comfortable and honored at this winter. As you said, we talk to all the guests who came inside to let you have the home feeling, and also to keep it safe-no strangerallowing getting inside.On the other hand, we will try our best to give you the clear information before you come that it will be easier for you to find us. Best wishes from hantanginn.

94%

I felt really welcome and the staff were very helpful. It's a great place and I would definitely recommend it!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your active comment and recommendation. Your trust and support is the best reason of our long-term persistence in our work. We will keep it in mind and try to offer the warmer and more considertate service to our friends all over the world. Again we are really joyful of your satisfied experience in our hostel, which we hope shall be your good memory of your travel in Xi’an. Welcome your next coming. Best regards from Han Tang Inn.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(111 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback