Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Han Tang Inn Hostel

  • NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Han Tang Inn Hostel Located at NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, , Xi'an.
Han Tang Inn Hostel
China
Xi'an 710002 NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square
95% 3258
34.2623794 108.9512336
Han Tang Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

I would highly recommend Han Tang Inn for anybody who is planning a visit to Xi'an, whether it is just to explore Xi'an, or to explore the surrounding area. It is perfectly situated walking distance to everything, and the staff, we're all incredibly helpful. We only stayed one night, but we arrived in Xi'an 2 days before our stay, because we planned on hiking Huashan and sleeping there the first night. They let us leave our stuff and shower at the hostel that first day anyway, free of charge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so delighted to receive your comment which shows us that both of you have a wondeful time in our hostel even you only have one night, so thank you so much, for choosing hantanginn as your home here and making us feel proud of our job. But honestly speaking, all what we can do is our responsibility and we are willing to do, hoping you be relax and have a good memory no matter where you are. Best wishes. We all miss you.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

it was a nice stay in Xi'an thanks to Han Tang Inn. The hostel is close to the Bell Tower and it takes less than 10 minutes to go to the train station by taxi. People here are really friendly and make you feel at home. There are many small Chinese restaurants outside the hostel, or you can also stay in the hostel for meals. The food is also fantastic. I will definitely recommend Han Tang Inn to my friends when they come to Xi'an!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Firstly, we are still appreciated to meet you and happy that you enjoy your stay, which is a stong support and trust for all of our staff, thank you. As you mentioned, hantanginn located in the city center, very close and easy to the bell tower, drum tower, and train station, and when you check in, we will show the free city map for the places of intersts, great places to eat something as well as different kinds of activies we will arrange every night. Thank you again, we will wish to see you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Great rooms, really clean and relatively spacious dorms. Fantastic staff with really good English. Nicely decorated and good atmosphere in the bar area an lovely rooftop garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how's going? Have you finished your trip in China? we will miss you, and hope you have a great time no matter where you are. And we are sincerely grateful for your review with kind words and praise, that is a strong support for us to be better and better. Thank you, friends, see you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Very enjoyable, friendly place to stay. The help went above and beoyond to make us feel welcome and help us plan activities and outings. The food was good, especially considering the eclectic menu! We would return and would recommend it to any hostel-goers visiting X'ian.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ver kind, very polite, and very elegant family you are, thank you. On one hand, thank for coming with your children and sharing your enjoyable experience with us and your new friends, on the other hand, thanks a lot to give hantanginn a high recommendation which might be a good suggestion for other people wo are willing to come. Last but not the least, we all hope to see you soon. Best wishes and kind regards. Miss you so much now.

11th Aug 2016
10.0

Very nice atmosphere, helpful staff and convenient location in the center of the old Xi'An. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It’s really our privilege to got your A-level review here, dear friend. We can think nothing but "thank you very much". In fact, a good impression is not only your expectation of your trip in Xi'an, but also a piece of encouragement of our development. We know, it's a long way to be the best, but what we can do right now is to be a little bit better in every aspect now. Thank you for your positive response again. Great greetings and Best wishes from Hantanginn

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel, good atmosphere. Central location with easy access to Muslim quarters and subway. Staff is very warm and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so delighted to see your satisfaction of everything we did for you during your visit to Xi'an. It's really our privilege to leave some beautiful memory for everyone staying with us. Actually it's all of you lovely friends that to create some rich and colorful memories for us. So don't hesitate to ask us if you have any problem. Thanks for your trust again, friend. We are doing better in the following days. Best wishes from Hantanginn

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a brilliant hostel. They went completely out of their way to help me. I had a bit of an issue where a parcel was delayed reaching me, and they sent translators with me to the post office, they promised to send the parcel on to me if I needed it, and tey did their best to help me all through the problem, which was eventually sorted. and the rooms are really nice with great comfy beds and security lockers. There was a great atmosphere and I met so many really great other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

How 's going for your trip in Korea? And have you received your express? I am so sorry to tell you that we haven't gotten it yet, but later, if you have any problems, please mail us that we will try our bet to help you, our forever friend. Last but not the least, thank you so much for your review with warm words. Because of all your support, we must be a more and more homeful and comfortable place to stay and be relax. Alex, you are welcomed all the time, looking forward to your next arrival.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

First time in a hostel. Had a private room with two double beds. Not into the communal experience. Lobby was like a public living room. Han Tang pub down the street has really good food, especially considering that I was way tired of eating noodles... Close to Muslim Quarter, a trip to which is highly recommended in the evening. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review and choosing hantanginn as your first hostel. As you known, hostel is different from hotel, we have many free things to use and free activies every night, you can make new friends, do what you would like to do as you are at home. Just enjoy. Last but not the least, If you have some good suggetions, please mail us, we are sincrely looking forward to receive you mail and see you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time at this hostel, it is perfectly located for exploring Xi'an - very near the Bell Tower and lively Muslim Quarter. The rooms themselves were immaculate, with a bathroom in the dorm room which was useful. Fantastic atmosphere and a great place to meet like-minded travellers of all ages. Staff are incredibly helpful, sorting out any problems almost in the blink of an eye and they mostly speak excellent English so communication is easy. Would 100% recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is hard to express our gratitude about your stay and the review with kind words, but we still want to say thank you to you, thank you for trusting us and giving us a chance to know your trip and your experience. All of us are appreciated and will keep that in mind. But honestly speaking, because of you, we get more and know the importance about friendship between you and us, as well as the hostel. Hope to see you next time. And don't forget to say hello to katie.

  • Roperayrlington
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff are great ~ thanks Emily for teaching me Chinese, now i know where all the closest toilets are in China :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Haha, sounds great. That should be very helpful for you wherever you are going in China. We know the truth Chinese is very difficult for you guys to learn. But you are a good student because you made a lot of notes and try to find any chance to practice them. As we all know, there is no shortcuts in the long journey of language learning. So just keep going on, you can do it. If you have any problem in Chinese, just mail us, we are willing to help you deal with that. It's a perfect way to learn each other, we think.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.