Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Han Tang Inn Hostel

  • NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Han Tang Inn Hostel Located at NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, , Xi'an.
Han Tang Inn Hostel
China
Xi'an 710002 NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square
94% 3224
34.2623794 108.9512336
Han Tang Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed here with three friends for the weekend and really enjoyed the experience. The staff were friendly and helpful in showing us the city, the accommodations are comfortable and clean, and the hostel is in a great location that is walking distance to the best sights in center city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, I stayed in another hostel by the south gate as well, but preferred this one. Cozy feel. Roof garden very well done. Still a short walk to the bell tower and the muslim district with all the great street food!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Good place to stay in Xian. Staff was helpful with arranging onward travel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

My new gold standards for hostel experiences. This is the best hostel I've ever visited. The staff was absolutely top notch. We visited the hostel with some family who had come over to China for my wedding. When we first arrived, my new wife and I were talking to the manager Frances about our wedding that had happened the day before we arrived in Xian. Later that night, the staff threw a surprise wedding party for us in the bar/restaurant. The best time I've ever had in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. Very friendly! Loved hanging out at the bar at Han Tang House down the road with live music. Close to Bell Tower and Muslim Quarter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's our pleasure to see your satisfaction with our location and staff. From the map, you may find we are close to Bell Tower, Drum Tower, Muslim Quarter and City Wall. You just need to walk about 10 or 15minutes. Also, our sister hostel Hantang house is just 100 metres away, so you could go there as well. Well, with your 100% trust and support, we are going to be stronger one day. Thank you again. Best wishes.

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

It's your loss for not picking Han Tang Inn Hostel. Trust Me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have stayed in China. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is very clean and has a great atmosphere. The hostel picked me up from the train station for free and it has a spectacular location near all attractions. I highly recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a great honor to be the best hostel where you stayed in China. Thank you very much, dear friend. It's not only kind of approval of our work, but also a powerful motivation for us to create a more comfortable and attractive hostel to stay. On the way to be the best in the world, we need to do more. So thank you for you guys' accompany and support, we are growing up. Better us and you all.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Super friendly environment, approachable and friendly staff. I had a private room and it was clean, neat and comfortable. The hostel has good access to local sites, offers some great organised activities and is situated close to transport and supermarkets. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, friend. Your review is really beyond our imagination. We even cannot think what words we should pick to express our gratitude. The best reply we think is going to create a more friendly atmosphere and organise more colorful activities for you guys in the following days. Hope you are with us all the time in this long journey.Great greetings from Hantanginn

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place. Would be nice to have some kitchen facility. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent! The guys who worked there are very nice and cute!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.