Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Han Tang Inn Hostel

  • NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Han Tang Inn Hostel Located at NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, , Xi'an.
Han Tang Inn Hostel
China
Xi'an 710002 NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square
95% 3427
34.2623794 108.9512336
Han Tang Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I stayed at in China. Lots to do, nightly activities and super helpful/friendly/english speaking staff. Also, pretty clean, facilities all worked well and good location for walking to sights etc. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

We loved our stay in Hantang so much we stayed 3 more days in Xi'an! The staff here are great and really helpful! Nice bar and common areas with different free activities every night. The hostel is in a great location to walk to the main sites with in the city wall, and easy to get to by subway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hadywii
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is an AAAAAA hostel.Service that gives u goosebumps n say wow!They've free pick up frm xian station.With only $5 they gave us free upgrade room frm 4 mixed room to 2 private room,feel like hotel! Explain kindly whtever we ask.Returning after checkout n left baggage they even gave us free room to take bath. Knowing one of us sick,they offered medicine n warm water.Guest got apple n orange each.Their kindness is sincere. Not surprisingly it rewarded no1 hostel in asia n world top7!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

I wish I could have stayed longer, this place was more like a small family than a hostel. Every night there was always some sort of activity going on (Mahjong, hotpot, KTV, dance party (HEY, Macarena!) Frances, Lucy, and Helen were always so nice and happy and just generally amazing people! (Love you guys and everyone at the Hang Tang Inn! I will definitely be back to visit you guys one day! Don't forget me I have blue hair. 😭 P.S. Thank you for all of the on house beers! Haha!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, have you been to shanghai, how about the hostel and how 's everything going? Even you just left this morning, all of us missed you so much-the blue hair and sweet girl, and would like to show our gratitude about the happiness and review you shared with us, thank you. Here is your home, and ours, sincerely hope to see you soon and best wishes. Have a nice trip. From hantanginn hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

The location is really good. Buffet breakfast 30rmb. Staff is friendly, they have activities every night. Speak good English. Drinks and food are affordable. Locks in the rooms don't always work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Firstly, thank you so much for the kind review which not only shows us the advantages we need to insist on, but also gives us suggestions that have to improve, thank you, thank you! haha. Becuase of you guys' support, hantanginn must be better and better and we all strive our best to make a homeful and relax hostel. Great greeting and best wishes.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

I love this hostel!! It's so clean and cute and very cheap, especially for a hostel in the city center of Xi'an. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to help you and their English is excellent. The bar is reasonably priced and the lounge area is great to hang out in. Our dormitory was clean and safe, and everyone was quiet and respectful. I was sad that we only got to stay for one night! Will definitely book here again if I find myself back in Xi'an in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, you guys may do not understand how delighted and how grateful we are to get your full score review, that is not only a strong suppot, but also a motivation to make us be forward. Honestly speaking, our supposed decline is to make a homeful hostel, and the ultimate goal is satisfing the custmoer's demand, just enjoy, you deserve. All in all, thanks a lot for all you share and your arrival. Hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. We only had one night there but it was in a great location for the major sights. Breakfast was reasonably priced and very good plus there was a friendly dog and a rescue kitten in residence at the time which was a bonus. Looks like a place that fosters a social atmosphere and we were sad not to be around to experience it. Staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever stayed! Love the decoration and all the staff there! Frances is the best! Well located in the city of the center, walkable to the bell tower and Moslim quarter. And the heat in hostel is awesome! All the staff are so friendly! Strongly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your coming and giving us the best review, that is so kind and makes us full of energy and encouragement. Thank you! we will keep and share your happiness and the unfogetable memory with other people who are willing to come, and stiving our best to provide you guys a much more comfortable home in Xi''an. Miss you and hope to see you as soon as we can. Kind regards and best wishes.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Hi,han tang inn hostel, First of all, we thank you for the perfect service and providing delicious foods, which give us a deep impression for everything you done. such as,dumpling party also free hot pot,Here, we specially thanks you and your team, and sends the best regards to all of you. At the same time, we specially thank an outstanding staff. millions of thanks Alisa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

W e are so appreciated to receive your kind review, thank you. haha. How's going? Have you been to chengdu now? How about the weather there? As you mentioned, we did a favor for you, no worries, just enjoy, cause that is not only our responsibility, but also what we would like to do. Last but not the least, please remember hantanginn is your home in Xi'an forever, and sincerely looking forward to your next arrival. Miss you so much, and best wishes.

  • shaynealbert
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

This place was great and the staff were very chilled. Special shoutout to Emily for being super friendly and open minded!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is hard to express our gratitude about your stay and the review with kind words, but we still want to say thank you to you, thank you for trusting us and giving us a chance to know your trip and your experience. All of us are appreciated and will keep that in mind. But honestly speaking, because of you, we get more and know the importance about friendship between you and us, as well as the hostel. Hope to see you next time.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.