X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2947 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

the place looks like a hotel but has the atmosphere of a hostel, the best of both worlds!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Honestly speaking, this is not the first time we receive the high prise, but here is the time we got moved and felt gratitude because of your words"the place looks like a hotel but has the atmosphere of a hostel, the best of both worlds!", we will keep that in mind and are sincerely looking forward to meeting you as soon as we can. kind regards.

100%

Fantastic hostel. Staff were great, very helpful and welcoming. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and tidy. Location was ideal, about a 5 minute walk to the Muslim quarter etc. terracotta warriors tour was really good. Very efficient and JaJa was both funny and informative. Highly recommend. P.s the dumpling party was good craic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a fabulous and sicnere evaluation! we have gotten your warm-hearted praise and appreciation,thanks a lot. With your support and trust, we will work harder and harder to advantage, making hantanginn as a warm and comfortable home which belongs to friends all around the world. welcome back to experience our change and the other activies. kind regards.

100%

Han Tang Inn Hostel was MORE than I could have hoped for. The staff was amazing and helped us in so many ways from scheduling tours, to suggesting restaurants, to giving VERY detailed directions. The night life at the hostel itself was great with a variety of guests from all over the world. The room was AMAZING!!! The room was reminiscent of a fancy hotel more than a hostel. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We definetely don't know how to show our thanks and gratitude,but still thank you for all you said about our hostel and sharing your happiness and good experience here, we will keep that in mind and try our best to be the best hostel. All in all, hantanginn is always welcoming you, have a nice trip no matter where you are. Best wishes.

94%

Really amazing staff. Loved the roof terrace!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Even if your comment is brief,it still show us the advantages we have been insisted for a long time - Staff and the roof garden, we are very grateful and appreciation, so we will redouble our efforts to do better, and also look forward to your pertinent comments and suggestions. Best wishes.

97%

The hostel is located in a side-alley in the smack centre of Xi'An, a minute or twos walk north-east from the Bell Tower. It's a little hard to find at first so make sure to print out the detailed map. The hostel was the best one we stayed at in our trip through China. We met some awesome people here and had some great fun on the roof-top. All around great place. Shout-out to tour guide Lady JiaJia and that one dude blasting Taylor Swift in the bar. (y)

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for choosing our hostel and giving us a good evaluation. We have been adhering to the guests as a friend,or the family member, just hope that you all canhave a good time here. All of us are looking forward to seeing you next time

89%

Relaxing atmosphere & really friendly staff. Go for a chill to the roof-top terrace. Room on the street side are a bit noisy, but very good hostel to stay a few nights.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Friendly friends, thank you for your good review which let us know that you have a great time in our hostel and this city as well as the secret roof top, we are very horored and happy, thank you again for your trust and support, hope to see you soon.

94%

Great location, nice room, good atmosphere and common areas


94%

Perfectly located! Nightly activities were fun and a great way to meet other travelers. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially Daisy and Lei Lei!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for recommending our hostel and enjoying your stay, we are very flatered and appreciated, here is your home forever and we are your forever friends. Great greeting and best wishes from all the staff in hantanginn. We are always welcoming you for the next coming.

97%

The only thing I'd complain about regarding the facilities was that turning on our a/c in the room caused a deep humming noise to cycle on and off.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so apprciated to recieve your kind review which point the disadvantages about the AC, we have repared and hope that you can come and feel our swimming pool at this season. Best wishes from all our staff in hantang, we are happy to be on your way. Have a nice trip.

94%

Nice place. Would stay here again 😊

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for your sincere evaluation, and thank you to give us good praise. Even though your descriptionis short and brief, that also show us that you have a great time in Hantanginn, we were very proud and happy. Hope you have wonderful moments on your next journey and come here again.Beest wishes

97%

Clean, friendly and great location, super close to the Muslim quarters, bell tower etc. Especially enjoyed the roof top terrace! Would highly recommend to anyone

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are really appreciated you believe and trust us as well as being willing to recommend to someone you meet on the way, thank you very much. But you might not realise how important and precious you are to our hostel, we will continue to get over our weaknesses, and strive to the best, most attentive service and assistance available to everyone, just willing to have a good timehere, and leaving the best memories.

91%

everything just works

Owner Comment (Hide)
This short but effective review obviously tells us you are really satisfied with all that staff and something else during your stay in our hostel. We are so glad to hear that. Welcome your next coming. Best wishes and kind greetings from HantaniInn.

94%

We had a great time at this hostel. The staff were wonderful and our tour guide to see the Terra cotta warriors was amazing. I would highly recommend this place! However, we did have some trouble finding this place! More directions with your email confirmation would be nice!

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind review, we are also so glad to meet you in our hostel and have a wondeful communication about your trip and something else, thank you. Truthfully speaking, we are in a small alley, a little hard to find at the first time, but later you will find everything is easier, especially the way to bell and drum tower, city wall, food street and train station and so on. But thank you for the good suggestion, we will send all the guests about the directions. welcome to come back.

77%

Great hostel, only problem was poor drainage of the shower in our dorm room. It took a really long time for the water to drain out, so you had to walk in dirty water.

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are so sorry to respond to you later than respected, but your sincere words have been kept in mind for a long time, thank you, faithfuly reflect your stay feel, and pointing out that we need to improve, we have to do repairs, but for you inconvenience and we are very sorry, we all expect more pleasant to get along next time. Best wishes from all the staff in our hostel. Kind regards.

80%

A very good hostel to stay in room clean, staff friendly, helpful and very all know the area very well and had very good advice on what to do.

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, We are very appreciated to receive your review about our hostel, thank you so much. secondly, we would like to try our best to help you that make you stay here like a home, that is what we should do, just hope you can enjoy yourself during your holiday. all in all, all of us hope you can have a nice trip and be happy every day.

100%

Best hostel we stayed at on Our trip

Owner Comment (Hide)
we do not know how to express your gratitude with words, but we will use a hundred percent sincerity and service to feed back to you guys , thank you for your support , satisfaction, and reinforcement, which will make us be more patient and friendly for what we are doing, and we will stiver to make our hostel be the home of the friends all over the world. We are sincerely hoping to see you as soon as we can, Best wishes.

91%

Bar was a bit expensive but location was good and had a blast here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review that shows us the great location and atmophere.All of us will sincerely wait for your next stay. Kind greetings and best wishes from hantanginn

91%

This was an excellent hostel! The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the hostel seems to build an atmosphere that attracts all kinds of great people. Lei Lei in particular made our stay outstanding. He was friendly to the point that he played games with us and even took us out for dinner twice to some of his favourite places. He is definitely a big asset to this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
WOW, thank you for your great review, which not only highly spoken of our hostel ,but also give our staff a high praise, especially for leile who is a big asset of our hostel, and like helping you guys with good food to eat , interesting places to walk around and something much funny, we will treasure him as well as you. Hope you have a nice trip.

86%

The place is fine in every way (nothing spectacular, nothing bad either). Actually, two great things: the rooftop terrace (very chilled for post sightseeing chill), and do not underestimate the table on the street at the entrance, it offers some great night people watching (better done with a beer). The place is kind of tucked away in a small (but very funky) street >>> quite silent but not hyper easy to find the first time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Haha, this is the first time we receive a review that describe our location as a small (but very funky) street-drinking beer, meeting new friend and experiencing the local culture and food, how pleasant and comfortable life, we are so excited, thank you. on the other hand, we are happ you had great time on the roof top which is our great but secret garden, just hope you will come back to feel the swimming pool in summer. Have a nice trip.

100%

I looked at the reviews posted on Hostelworld prior to booking my hostel and I couldn't be any happier. The staff there are THE BEST! The room was super clean and the environment was perfect. I highly recommend this hostel. They rocked!

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, please allow all of our employees to express our gratitude, thank you for your continued support and trust, and sharing your great time and satisfaction to us, you might not imagine our gratitude and emotion, but the joy is difficult to express, anyway,all we done is because of you- our most lovable friend. W ewill try our best to be better and better, just make our hostel as your home in Xi'an, welcome back, we are always waiting for you. Kind regards.

(113 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback