X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2773 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

such a nice place! we had floorheating and a very pretty and clean room, very comfortable. would recommend it anytime without hesitation! very near to Huimin Street and Buses and the main attractions. though the shower made the whole bathroom wet, but i guess that is rather normal -

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so appreciated that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel, spoke highly of the floorhearting, room, location and other things you like and also recommeded to guests and friends, thank you so much. we will keep all your words and support in mind and try our best to be the best hostel and home. We are sincerely lookingforward to your nest stay. Kind wishes from Hantanginn youth hostel.

89%

This hostel is really good!! My room was clean and really warm (maybe too much). There is a wonderful terrace and a bar. The staff is really nice and helpful, a girl (I don't remember her name) helped me with my reservation in Pingyao (she called the hotel in Pingyao for me etc...). Don't worry, this hostel will not disappoint you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to receive your evaluation, and thank you to give us such high praise. See your description that you spent a great time in the Hantanginn, we were very proud and happy. Hope you have wonderful moments on your next journey and come here again.Beest wishes and happy new year.

97%

Great staff with all the answers!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for speaking highly of our staff and the hostel, we will do our best to help you to solve the problems and answer all the questions you asked, only hope you can enjoy your stay here like home. kind wishes from hantanginn.

100%

Nice Hostel, good advice by the staff, great heating :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You might not imagine the feeling when we received your highly appraised at that time, kind of indescribable excitement and emotion, so thank you for your support and encouragement to us. To be honest, what we always to do is just to make all guests feel at home-relaxed, happy. Hope you have a nice trip. We are waiting for you all the time.

94%

I really enjoyed my stay at this awesome Hostel! The Location is just perfect. The free Sauna night was great. Felt more like a Hotel than a Hostel. Even during winter time really warm rooms/dorms with heating floor. Free hot/cold water all day. Helpful and friendly staff! The only bad thing was that the free pick-up couldn't find me at the train station so I ended up taking a cab. The trips through the hostel were overpriced I think, so you better go on your own to terracotta, huashan etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your sincere evaluation. We feel sorry about the free pick-up for you. Usually, our driver will wait for you at the exit holding a paper on which your name is written. Maybe it was a little crowded at that time so you couldn’t find each other. Anyway, we do apologize about it. Fortunately, it doesn’t affect your whole view of us at all. Nothing is more sincere comments than yours. We are touched a lot. Thanks for your feedback again. Hope to see you next time. Best regards

100%

Thank you for the good service.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's really our great honor to achieve your 100% approval. Thank you very much. We are happy you had a delightful and satisfied experience in our hostel. In fact, to be able to solve some difficult problems for our guests is our greatest happiness. We are always ready to give hands to everyone. Thanks again. We sincerely hope your next coming. Best regards from all the staff in Han Tang.

97%

Can't think of anything bad to say! Really lovely hostel, super cosy bar (it was freezing outside!) and staff were friendly and spoke good English. Free towels and hairdryer!! Sometimes a bit confusing to find but other than that great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really appreciated about your such a highly speaking of us. As a hostel, a home for all of our friends, it’s our responsibility to provide convenience for you as much as possible. So we are always ready to give you the informations and any necessities you may need here. It’s our honor to achieve your support and approval. The best payback we think is that we will try our best to supply much more to our guests in the following days. If possible, hope to see you again. Best regards.

91%

Very nice staff and the Hostel had a ton on amenities. I was very happy with my stay here. The security was great - everyone that entered was talked to (and they had a whole eye-cam system on the door bell). The directions tot he hostel could have been better though, and it was a bit hard to find (otherwise the actual location is great!). Directions to the hostel could be better, though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your good review, which makes us feel warm, comfortable and honored at this winter. As you said, we talk to all the guests who came inside to let you have the home feeling, and also to keep it safe-no strangerallowing getting inside.On the other hand, we will try our best to give you the clear information before you come that it will be easier for you to find us. Best wishes from hantanginn.

94%

I felt really welcome and the staff were very helpful. It's a great place and I would definitely recommend it!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your active comment and recommendation. Your trust and support is the best reason of our long-term persistence in our work. We will keep it in mind and try to offer the warmer and more considertate service to our friends all over the world. Again we are really joyful of your satisfied experience in our hostel, which we hope shall be your good memory of your travel in Xi’an. Welcome your next coming. Best regards from Han Tang Inn.

89%

So ver close to everything and easy to get around. Staff were delightful, but went to Shu Yua for entertainment. My doona cover needs replacement as was worn through in places, but I forgot to tell them. Hostel was very quiet. Initially difficult to find. When you come out at the metro exit they recommend, by turn right they mean u turn and go up the street the opposite way to the direction the metro entrance faces. First left and first Left again, and next right. 5 min walk.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a patient and considerate comments. It will definitely help other guests to find us much more easily when they come one day.Thank you for your good evaluation and understanding even though it was a little difficult to find us when you arrived. We do hope you spent a great time in ou hostel and Xi'an. We are always waiting for your coming. Best regards from all the staff in Han Tang Inn.

97%

Really enjoyed the activities organized by staff like dumpling night, sauna night. Good chance to meet people, as was the common room/bar downstairs. Near a small shop with the basics and lots of food available on the street outside too. Staff very helpful when asked for advice etc. Wifi worked, big lockers, good shower, plug socket and light by each bed

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hostel, including the staff, activities,facilities and any convinience around us. As we all know, eveything seems not so easy abroad, so a good location and relaxing atmosphere is an indispensible part we have to think about. Your comfortable living in Han Tang Inn is the best reward for all that we did for you. Thanks again. Welcome to Xi’an next time. Best regards.

80%

Great hostel with a good location, lots of nice local resturants around. Good place to meet other travellers


94%

Very helpful and perfect english speaking staff, especially Daisy!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your excellent comments,we are greatly appreciated and so happy you spent a good time at our hostel,in particular me:daisy.Thank you for your support and trust also , we will try our best to do it much better than before.hope to see you next time then.best wishes and cozy greeting from Han Tang Inn hostel.

80%

The room we stayed in was very nice and clean. The hostel is friendly and had pretty good food in their cafe. The location was not ideal but not bad either, 20-30 minute walk from Muslim Quarter. The hostel advertises free pick-up, just beware that that might consist of one of their staff members meeting you at the train station and accompanying you on the bus and paying your fare as opposed to them picking you up in a car. Overall had a nice stay there and would recommend the hostel to others!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and recommed us, we are very appreciated and honored. as you said, we have the free pick-up in the morning, normally it is a private car, but sometimes, maybe a bus, definitely our staff can show you information and places of interests that might be interesting, butwe still feel sorry for that. Hope youhave a nice stay and wlcome to come to our hostel the bext time. Best wishes.

77%

Staff helpful and accommodating. Food in restaurant was quite good. Dorm room [6 beds] was a little small; it was nice having bathroom in the room. Nice to have reading lamps.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your good comments and you liking here .HanTangInn is a Medium-sized hostel,everywhere is full of cozy ,comfortable ,feels like home,and also all of the room with the privite bath room.The public area :frist floor bar and dinning room Tv -movie room ,POOL -ROOM ,And the Roof Garden,which is relax ,pleased,enjoyment>>> Best Regards fangfang

94%

The hostel is located in a small, quiet alley, perfect for a place to rest. What impressed me most is that the hostel provide flipflops and free drinking water which were absolutely awesome cause they're these little things that made the stay comfortable and homey. There are also activities every night, a comfortable common room downstairs and a rooftop garden very well-designed. What the hostel is lacking is probably sockets and a small shelf to place electronic gadgets beside the bed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so pleased to hear your satisfaction about our location, and everything we have provided for you. As a hostel, we know well the guests’ weariness after a long jouney. So an ideal surroundings appears very important. That is why we are in a quite ang modest alley. And it’ s very kind of you to give us a good idea about the addition of sockets and shelf. We are setting about improving it and give guests more convinence. Thanks for your good review and creative suggestions. Best wishes

94%

Friendly hostel, great roof top terrace. Rooms were clean but bathroom attached got very wet when anyone had a shower. Relaxed atmosphere in the bar.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your such a high evaluation, Lisa. We definitely find you had a delightful stay here from your description above. That is actually our enternal pursuit--customer satisfaction. The truth is that the friendly and harmonious atmosphere is the result of each guest’s contribution. So thank you for everyone active participation like you. And as for the problem you point, we will tell our logistics as soon as possible and try our best to improve it. Thank you again. Kind regards.

83%

Lovely helpful staff. The room was clean but slightly on the small side. No kitchen facilities but everything else was really good. Would Definately stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so glad to see your highly speaking of our staff, cleaness and everything else in our hostel. It' s our duty to assist with asny problem or difficulty during your stay here. And what a coincidence, we set about purchasing some new kithen facilities to provide much more convenience. Actually, there is an oven and a fridge downstairs, everyone can use them for free. Anyway, thank you for your good advice and support of our work. We do hope to see you again. Best wishes from HanTangInn.

100%

Very friendly and helpful english speaking staff.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
This short and effective review obviously tells us you are really satisfied with all that staff did for you during your stay in our hostel. We are so glad to hear that. You know,it’s your surpport and trust that encourage us to work harder and better. Under no circumstances should we lose sight of our objective--leaving everything for us once you stay here. Thank you for your active feedback again, Marien. Welcome your next coming. Best wishes and kind greetings from HantaniInn.

100%

This is a really great hostel. My room was very clean, comfortable and always warm even though I stayed in the beginning of November. The bar and the activities are night are really good for meeting others - and the staff are very helpful and happy give directions etc. I didn't take part in the hostel tours, but there were plenty of them available at a good price. I would happily recommend this hostel to others staying in Xian.

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a fabulous comments. We are really appreciated about your highly praise and recommendation to those tourists coming to Xi’an later. In fact, we don't only provide a comfortable accomodation , but also create a good platform to approach Chinese culture for our guests,especially the free dumpling party and ping-pong game. That’s why we arrange some daily activities and tours. All we hope is that you feel at ease and have a fufilling time here.Thanks again. Kind greetings from Hantanginn.

(81 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback