X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
3104 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The worst thing about this hostel was leaving! Would definitely recommend! 😊

Owner Comment (Hide)
You still leave the best words and memory to us even if your leaving is the worst thing for us as well. Your 100% trust and approval is definitely encouraging every staff here to work better. Thank you for your sincere comment again. Best regards from Han Tang Inn Youth Hostel Emily

71%

The wifi here SUCKS. I woke up to misquitos biting me in the night. Other than that, it's fine. When people shower, the whole floor gets soaked. Other than that, the place is fine.

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, all of staff want to show our gratitude for the review and the things you said, your opinion is very imortant for us and will male hantanginn be better and better, thank you. But to be honest, we have solved the WIFI which works very well now(about 5.0MB/s to download. then we feel so sorry about the inconvience you meet when you stay here, but thank you for yoru understanding, we will strive our best to give you the more comfortalbe space to stay and enjoy.Kind regards.

97%

The free dumpling party on Friday night was great fun, very social! Beds were comfortable and facilities were great, I loved the roof! Will be staying here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Firstly, thank you for your timely and high-spoken review. as you said, free dumpling party is very famous in our hostel and most guests like that, our staff teach you how to make the dumplings and then all you guys can eat what you made, like tour family party-easy-going, fun, and home-feeling. We are all looking forward to hearing from you and meet you next time, have a nice trip. best wishes.

83%

It would be nice to get more consistent wifi. Other than that, no complaints!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your sincere review, all of our staff are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and spoke highly of the consistent wifi, we will rey our best to be more comfortable and hope to hear from you for more good informations. best wishes from all the staff in hantanginn youth hostel.

86%

Stayed here in October. Although it was confusing at first for us to find the place, but it's actually easy and the hostel is near to Muslim Quarter and other attractions. The staff are all fluent in English and very accommodating to us. Just the room had small space but it was still okay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you positive review even though it's a little difficult for you to find us on your first arrival. The reason why we are located in a small alley is that we wanna to ensure all of the guests here have a good rest with the convenience of public transportation as well. But as you said, it's quite easy to come to us if you stay here. It's our honor to be able to do something for your travel in Xi'an. Sincerely hope to see you again if you have any chance to come back. Best regards, Emily

91%

Great, friendly staff always ready to help you. Emily was very patience and taught me Chinese as well. Great, cheap noodles right across the street.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your highly speaking about all the staff here. We are delightful that you had a enjoyable and meaningful time with us. The calligraphy activity alway reminds me of the time we spent on Chinese together bescause you are very diligent and patient as well. Thank you for your feedback again. Best regards from Hantanginn Hostel Emily

86%

Good hostel, all right location. You can get most places by bus anyway. Dorms were really cramped and the showers always flooded the bathrooms!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are pleased to get your supporting and timely comment. Well, as for the limited space and the flooded bathroom, we will feedback to our maintenance and make it much better. For any inconvenience that brought to you, we do apologize. Anyway, thank you very much for your suggestion about the facilities here. That's every lovely guest's idea make Han Tang Inn a better home for the travellers all over the world. Best regards, Emily

100%

Loved my stay at the hostel. Friendliest staff I've ever met. I miss leilei already!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so happy and honored to receive your comment that speak highly of our good English-spoken staff something else. Thank you, but no matter what it is, HanTangInn is still a big family for you,which is full of the joyful ,smile ,harmony,Young and energetic,......and we will transfer it for every guests . Happy every day! Best Regards. And don't forget that leilei miss you , too.

97%

Great staff, althoug we didn't book any tour with them they were very helpful and patient since one of our friends had some visa/passport related issues. Booked a room for 4 and got a room for 6 for ourselves so we had a lot of space. Also we could leave two of our backpacks while visiting Huashan Mountain for 2 days. I would definitely go there again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, sincerely thank you to give us a timely review, especially for the staff, which is the amazing and important parts in our hostel, thank you. Truthfully speaking, when you come here, you are our friends, and family members, you should and woudl like to help you any time you need, no matter you join the tour or not. And because of your warm words,we will give 100% sincerity and enthusiasmgive to provide you a good atmosphere and more love, to make you enjoy every minute here.

100%

Someone from the hostel picked us up from the train station and took us to the hostel via the bus which was fantastic after a long night of little sleep. We were in a room with 2 double beds and a big window which was clean and nice. the bathroom looked updated and clean. The staff was very friendly and nice, bar was low key but a good meeting hub. The location was great to walk to the bell/drum towers, Muslim night market as well as the wall to take a bike tour round. We would stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
To be honest, we are very appreciated that you have a great time during the time in our hostel, thank you. We always treat all of you as the family member or friend, to pick you up from the train sttaion,show you the free map, introduce the places of interests and so on, and help you to solve all the problems you need to solve, that makes our work so intereting and meaningful, so thank you again for your coming and share the great memory in hantanginn, we will keep it. Best wishes.

77%

We had a fab stay at the hostel, the rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The location was really good, the hostel is within walking distance of everything we wanted to do and anything further out was a easy bus ride away. The staff were all very helpful and friendly

  • 11th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to receive your evaluation, and thank you to give us such high praise. See your description that you spent a great time in the Hantanginn, we were very proud and happy. Hope you have wonderful moments on your next journey and come here again.Beest wishes and happy new year.

94%

Extremely helpful staff with brilliant English. Small lockers in room (doesn't fit big backpack) and alarm on door so you know if anyone has entered. En suite is lovely and plenty of hot water 24/7! Only 2 mins walk from subway. Felt really "at home" here, thank you 😊

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your good review that showed us that our hostel is your home and you had a nice stay here, we are very appreciated ans hope you can coem. As you said, we have free lockers inside of the room and 24 hours hot water to drink and shower, just make you relax and feel comfortable in hantanginn. kind regards and best wishes.

86%

Great Place! good staff.


86%

Nice Hostel with friendly staff. The Hostel offeres you free pick up from the railway station if you arrive by train. This was really useful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a simple but influential evaluation, ah, we were impressed, and would like to tell you, this is your home, we are family, so every day we'll wait for you at the train station, pick you up, make you feel at home. All of our staff just hope you have a nice trip no matter where you are. best wishes.

80%

Well located hostel. Beds were comfy and the hostel was clean. Major pluses here are the sauna, roof terrace and pool table. The Terracotta Warrior tour organised by the hostel was really great and good value for money. Only disappointment was the hostel had given our 3 bed private room to someone else which defeats the point of booking in advance. They sorted it eventually but not before suggesting we sleep in a shared dorm and that one of us stays at their sister hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really appreciated about your highly praise of our hostel, especially for the beds, sauna, roof garden and poor table as well as the tours. As a hostel, a home for all of our friends, it’s our responsibility to provide convenience for you as much as possible. It’s our honor to achieve your support and approval. so we felt so sorry for the inconvience for checking in, but still thank you for your understanding. If possible, hope to see you again. Best regards.

97%

Perfect place for a city trip to Xian and the terracotta army. Trip to the terracotta army well organized by the hostel with a perfect guide

Owner Comment (Hide)
This short and effective review obviously tells us you are really satisfied with our hostel during your stay, especially for the terra cotta tours and the guide. We are so glad to hear that. You know,it’s your surpport and trust that encourage us to work harder and better.Thank you for your active feedback again.Welcome your next coming. Best wishes and kind greetings from HantaniInn.

83%

I visited Xi'an with my parents. Han Tang Inn is at a good place to the metro and places of interest.

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so pleased to hear your satisfaction about everything we have provided for you, which makes us feel warm, comfortable and honored at this winter.And we treat you as our friend, and would like to help you no matter how long you stay here, just hope you can have a great time. Best wishes for you and your parents, from hantanginn.

100%

Fantastic hostel. The staff were incredibly accomodating and friendly. Very relaxed atmosphere. The location is great; We were able to walk to many famous local attractions from the hostel. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. We had a very early train from the south station and the hostel was able to arrange transportation for us. If I ever come back to Xi'an, I will definitely stay here again!

  • 1st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for giving us the 100% Rreview, what will not only encourage all of us to be more enegetic and powerful for all the things we are doing now, but make us so appreciated and grateful. And to be honest, what we did is what we ought to do, just hope you cna have a nice stay here. Great greetings from hantanginn youth hostel. Hoe to see you and your students next time. from hantanginn youth hostel

100%

This is an excellent Hostel!!! :) Hard to find, hard to forget :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for yoru concise review, telling us what is the real youth hostel-hard to find , and hard to forget, which makes us continue to work towards better, more welcoming, more memorable and more home-felling. We all keep your smile and happiness and share that with other guests. Best wishes and kind regards,

83%

I stayed in a six bed dorm was quite spacious with an ensuite. The shower didn't drain properly and would flood after every shower to about two centimetres deep. They have slippers and a large locker. Very friendly staff and fantastic location.


(95 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback