X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2913 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Nice hostel, very nice and helpful staff. Too bad that it smelled bad in the bathroom.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so pleased to hear your satisfaction about our staff, and everything we have provided for you. And as for the problem you point, we will tell our logistics as soon as possible and try our best to improve it. Thanks for your good review and creative suggestions. Best wishes.

86%

The staff were very helpful and quick in responding to queries. The room was cosy and clean, but it was a little noisy due to the street stalls around and damp because of the small window.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your sincere evaluation ans enjoy your stay in our hostel.Hope to see you next time. Best regards

71%

the hostel has more of a hotel atmosphere with its three floors and many rooms. overall very clean but facilities were in a shady condition: the room I stayed in had problems with the shower drain, so the whole bathroom floor got regularly flooded. the common room is basically a bar with an overpriced menu and a billiard/darts room. the staff was OK. I asked for a pickup from the train station and they confused my name with another guest. the bicycle for rent was very good though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your sincere evaluation. We feel sorry about the free pick-up for you, anyway, we see you and pick you up.On the other hand, we do apologize for the show drain, we have feed back to the repairman. Fortunately, it doesn’t affect your whole view of us at all. Nothing is more sincere comments than yours. We got touched and will do our best to be more and more comfortable.Thanks for your review again. Hope to see you next time. Best regards

100%

Everything about this hostel was amazing. I stayed in a single room with duble bed which was VERY clean, the bed was really comfortable de There was air conditioner. The staff was amazing from the beggining, showing me What tô do and always worried about me. The restaurant/bar was awesome and hs a lot of space for meeting pPeople. I will definetely stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We definetely don't know how to show our thanks and gratitude,but still thank you for all you said about our hostel and sharing your happiness and good experience here, we will keep that in mind and try our best to be the best hostel. All in all, hantanginn is always welcoming you, have a nice trip no matter where you are. Best wishes.

94%

Amazing stay here! The staff were incredible!!! So friendly and helpful it really made the stay! The activities were fun and helped meeting new people. There is loads to do in the hostel but wifi can be dodgey at times! The rooms aren't the best we have stayed in- quite small but overall a fabulous experience. Would highly recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really appreciated about your highly praise of us. As a hostel, a home for all of our friends, it’s our responsibility to provide convenience for you as much as possible. It’s our honor to achieve your support and approval. The best payback we think is that we will try our best to supply much more to our guests in the following days. If possible, hope to see you again. Best regards.

100%

Great atmosphere anf fantastic place to stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
This short and effective review obviously tells us you are really satisfied with our hostel during your stay. We are so glad to hear that. You know,it’s your surpport and trust that encourage us to work harder and better.Thank you for your active feedback again.Welcome your next coming. Best wishes and kind greetings from HantaniInn.

83%

Negative moments: the dormitory room is too small, even no place to leave lagguage. Bathroom fixtures are too old as a furniture. No kitchen. Positive: good location, really nice outside veranda upstairs

Owner Comment (Hide)
what a good review that show us the advantages and disanvantages, to make us know what ought to insist on , or what we need tio improve. Honestly speaking, even the dorm is small, does it look like a home -so sweet and confortable?haha. and you are so wise to find the amazing place-the roof garden-to relax, to have coffee or beer. All in all, we are sincerely hope your next come.Good regards from hantanginn.

94%

Absolutely the best location in Xi'an. Within walking distance of almost everything. The staff is incredibly helpful in giving directions and whatnot. The hostel tour to the Terracotta warriors was great, and a really good value. Lady Zha Zha was the best tour guide I have had in China. Lei Lei (bartender/owner) was fantastic, hanging out with us in the lobby, etc. Made a lot of great friends in the great atmosphere here. Will definitely recommend to everyone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for coming to our hostel at the second time and giving us a good review, we still remember your big group who are very friendly, funny and smart, so thank you for all the happiness you left. we will enhance pur effort to be the best hostel, not only the facility, location, but also the food, the staff and value for money. Sincerely hope you can come back next year and bring your new found and experience to share. Best wishes.

100%

The staff at Han Tang Inn went above and beyond to ensure we could go on a Terracotta Warrior tour, even though it was sold out. Our room was clean and comfortable and the location was great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for giving us the 100% Rreview, what will not only encourage all of us to be more enegetic and powerful for all the things we are doing now, but make us so appreciated and grateful. And to be honest, what we did is what we ought to do, just hope you cna have a nice stay here. Great greetings from hantanginn youth hostel.

89%

Had a good in Han Tan Inn, has everything you need to be an awesome hostel - roof top garden, bar, games, activities nights. Only problem was there wasn't many people who participated in these things when I was there, although maybe it's different in summer. Think staff could be more encouraging in signing you up for events, but they were really nice!! And I did meet people in the room and in the roof top garden 😍🌳 so overall 👍 good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for feeding back quickly, and giving us a good review, which not only show the roof garden, the bar, games, activies and so on, but also provide some useful suggetions about the activities, we will try our best to encouge people to join and make them be happy and appreciated the period they stay. Thank you again and best wishes.

100%

Great hostel, super clean, very friendly staff. I didn't enjoy the cocktails very much because it just didn't seem like there was enough alcohol in it and it was pricey. The hostel food was good so if you're missing a little bit of western style food, the breakfast and the pasta dishes were enjoyable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a fabulous comments. We are really appreciated about your highly praise and recommendation to those tourists coming to Xi’an later. All we hope is that you feel at ease and have a fufilling time here.Thanks again. Kind greetings from Hantanginn.

94%

Great western-style hostel with a good selection of tours and large spacious dorms. Highly recommended. Though if arriving by train make sure to arrange a pick-up. Bus 603 is impossible to find.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The western style hostel would like to say thanks to you, thank you to give us a brief but good review which includes the high prise of the tours, location and rooms, that will encourage us to be better and better. And in case, mali us your train number,we will pick you up for free nest time. Have a nice trip.

86%

It's pretty hard at first to find the hostel but very convenient afterwards. Basic hostel that provided everything as you need. Helpful staff and lots of backpackers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so pleased to hear your satisfaction about our location after exploration, and everything we have provided for you. As a hostel, we know well the guests’ weariness after a long jouney. So an ideal surroundings appears very important. That is why we are in a quite ang modest alley.But we will send you a confirmation with the way to come from the train station, airport, which will be easy for you. Thanks for your good review and best wishes.

100%

Loved this place. Great atmosphere. Super friendly staff and facilities that met all expectations.

Owner Comment (Hide)
This short but effective review obviously tells us you are really satisfied with all that staff and something else during your stay in our hostel. We are so glad to hear that. You know,it’s your surpport and trust which encourage us to work harder and better. So thank you for your active feedback again. Welcome your next coming. Best wishes and kind greetings from HantaniInn.

97%

Excellent hostel. The staff here were extremely helpful and it had a great atmosphere for meeting people. I recommend signing up for the Terracotta Warriors tour as you get to meet people from this hostel and the sister hostel Han Tang House. Pros: central location, helpful staff, excellent common areas, rooftop is amazing and also has exercise equipment, clean rooms Cons: dorm room bathroom only has a curtain separating the toilet from the shower, which causes the entire bathroom to get wet

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your such a high evaluation. We definitely find you had a delightful stay here from your description above. That is actually our enternal pursuit--customer satisfaction. The truth is that the friendly and harmonious atmosphere is the result of each guest’s contribution. So thank you for everyone active participation like you. And as for the problem you point, we will tell our logistics as soon as possible and try our best to improve it. Thank you again. Kind regards.

86%

Lovely staff here that is very willing to help you make an itinerary no matter your length of stay. The accommodations are clean and the price is right!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your good review, which makes us feel warm, comfortable and honored at this winter.And we treat you as our friend, and would like to help you no matter how long you stay here, just hope you can have a great time. Best wishes from hantanginn.

100%

So easy to stay here, price is great and staff is super nice and helpful! Great experience all around!

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for speaking highly of our hostel, especially for the nice staff, we don't know how to express our gratitude, but all of us will enhance our effort to provide you a home hostel and the best memory in Xi'an, hope you have a nice trip, best wishes from hantanginn hostel.

91%

Location is great, near central Xian. Offers terra cotta warrior tours. Breakfast and coffee were decent. Dorms acceptable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review that shows us the great location, good tours , delicious food and drink, as well as the room. Even thouth it is brief, it still give us the good feedback about what we should insisit on and need improvement. All of us will sincerely wait for your next stay. Kind greetings and best wishes from hantanginn.

100%

This hostel was fantastic. It is located close to the Muslim quarter down a narrow street. The staff were extremely helpful, there was a great menu with a good selection of food and drinks and rooms were some of the nicest we had seen; clean and comfortable. Would recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
t's really our great honor to achieve your 100% approval and speak highly of the great lacation , decilious food and drink and also for the food, so we are happy you had a delightful and satisfied experience in our hostel. We sincerely hope your next coming. Best regards from all the staff in Han Tang.

91%

Cleanliness public areas good but private room with bathroom unfortunately poor. Service of the team is fantastic!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your good review for our team and the hostel, we are so appreciated and honored,. We always try our best to learn something new and useful that is good for us to promotion of traditional culture and the history to all of you, and also provide you a confortable environment to have a home feeling. Thank you again for your kind words, we might be better and better because of your support.

(105 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback