X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2886 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Had a good in Han Tan Inn, has everything you need to be an awesome hostel - roof top garden, bar, games, activities nights. Only problem was there wasn't many people who participated in these things when I was there, although maybe it's different in summer. Think staff could be more encouraging in signing you up for events, but they were really nice!! And I did meet people in the room and in the roof top garden 😍🌳 so overall 👍 good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for feeding back quickly, and giving us a good review, which not only show the roof garden, the bar, games, activies and so on, but also provide some useful suggetions about the activities, we will try our best to encouge people to join and make them be happy and appreciated the period they stay. Thank you again and best wishes.

100%

Great hostel, super clean, very friendly staff. I didn't enjoy the cocktails very much because it just didn't seem like there was enough alcohol in it and it was pricey. The hostel food was good so if you're missing a little bit of western style food, the breakfast and the pasta dishes were enjoyable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a fabulous comments. We are really appreciated about your highly praise and recommendation to those tourists coming to Xi’an later. All we hope is that you feel at ease and have a fufilling time here.Thanks again. Kind greetings from Hantanginn.

94%

Great western-style hostel with a good selection of tours and large spacious dorms. Highly recommended. Though if arriving by train make sure to arrange a pick-up. Bus 603 is impossible to find.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The western style hostel would like to say thanks to you, thank you to give us a brief but good review which includes the high prise of the tours, location and rooms, that will encourage us to be better and better. And in case, mali us your train number,we will pick you up for free nest time. Have a nice trip.

86%

It's pretty hard at first to find the hostel but very convenient afterwards. Basic hostel that provided everything as you need. Helpful staff and lots of backpackers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so pleased to hear your satisfaction about our location after exploration, and everything we have provided for you. As a hostel, we know well the guests’ weariness after a long jouney. So an ideal surroundings appears very important. That is why we are in a quite ang modest alley.But we will send you a confirmation with the way to come from the train station, airport, which will be easy for you. Thanks for your good review and best wishes.

100%

Loved this place. Great atmosphere. Super friendly staff and facilities that met all expectations.

Owner Comment (Hide)
This short but effective review obviously tells us you are really satisfied with all that staff and something else during your stay in our hostel. We are so glad to hear that. You know,it’s your surpport and trust which encourage us to work harder and better. So thank you for your active feedback again. Welcome your next coming. Best wishes and kind greetings from HantaniInn.

97%

Excellent hostel. The staff here were extremely helpful and it had a great atmosphere for meeting people. I recommend signing up for the Terracotta Warriors tour as you get to meet people from this hostel and the sister hostel Han Tang House. Pros: central location, helpful staff, excellent common areas, rooftop is amazing and also has exercise equipment, clean rooms Cons: dorm room bathroom only has a curtain separating the toilet from the shower, which causes the entire bathroom to get wet

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your such a high evaluation. We definitely find you had a delightful stay here from your description above. That is actually our enternal pursuit--customer satisfaction. The truth is that the friendly and harmonious atmosphere is the result of each guest’s contribution. So thank you for everyone active participation like you. And as for the problem you point, we will tell our logistics as soon as possible and try our best to improve it. Thank you again. Kind regards.

86%

Lovely staff here that is very willing to help you make an itinerary no matter your length of stay. The accommodations are clean and the price is right!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your good review, which makes us feel warm, comfortable and honored at this winter.And we treat you as our friend, and would like to help you no matter how long you stay here, just hope you can have a great time. Best wishes from hantanginn.

100%

So easy to stay here, price is great and staff is super nice and helpful! Great experience all around!

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for speaking highly of our hostel, especially for the nice staff, we don't know how to express our gratitude, but all of us will enhance our effort to provide you a home hostel and the best memory in Xi'an, hope you have a nice trip, best wishes from hantanginn hostel.

91%

Location is great, near central Xian. Offers terra cotta warrior tours. Breakfast and coffee were decent. Dorms acceptable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review that shows us the great location, good tours , delicious food and drink, as well as the room. Even thouth it is brief, it still give us the good feedback about what we should insisit on and need improvement. All of us will sincerely wait for your next stay. Kind greetings and best wishes from hantanginn.

100%

This hostel was fantastic. It is located close to the Muslim quarter down a narrow street. The staff were extremely helpful, there was a great menu with a good selection of food and drinks and rooms were some of the nicest we had seen; clean and comfortable. Would recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
t's really our great honor to achieve your 100% approval and speak highly of the great lacation , decilious food and drink and also for the food, so we are happy you had a delightful and satisfied experience in our hostel. We sincerely hope your next coming. Best regards from all the staff in Han Tang.

91%

Cleanliness public areas good but private room with bathroom unfortunately poor. Service of the team is fantastic!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your good review for our team and the hostel, we are so appreciated and honored,. We always try our best to learn something new and useful that is good for us to promotion of traditional culture and the history to all of you, and also provide you a confortable environment to have a home feeling. Thank you again for your kind words, we might be better and better because of your support.

89%

We did a tour to terracotta army organised by the hostel which was very good and good value for money. Also, the breakfast was very good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, the breakfast and terra cotta tour are recommeded in the review , we feel very happy and honored, so thank you for your support and trust, which will be the power and forward momentumor to be better and better. All the staff are sincerely looking forward to your next stay, have a nice trip no matter where you are and best wishes.

89%

Hostel is in a great location and staff are helpful and friendly. Great area to chill out and socialise. Room has lockers and an ensuite which is nice. Did the day trip to the Terracotta warriors through the hostel. I really enjoyed my stay at Han Tang and would stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
How encouraging and meaningful the review is, which makes us realise the advantage and the sides to improve, thank you very much. As you said, we have free towels and lockers to use, and all kinds of tours and the informations about the acient city, to make your trip enjoyable.Hantanginn is always waiting for your next coming, see you soon.

89%

Very good hostel. The tours they arranged were well priced and excellent quality. As many have said before, Jiajia was an amazing guide. The rooftop was an awesome space, and it would've been even better with good weather. The kitchen made decent food, if a bit overpriced, though the local beer was a good value. But it's extremely convenient. The staff were helpful and professional. Good location near the Drum and Bell Towers and the Muslim Quarter.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your sincere evaluation, and thank you to give us good praise. See your description that you spent a great time in the Hantanginn, we were very proud and happy. Hope you have wonderful moments on your next journey and come here again.Beest wishes

97%

The staff was very helpful and friendly, the food was quite good, and the rooftop garden was a really nice touch.

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, sincerely thank you to give us a timely review, especially for the staff, food and roof garden which are the amazing and important parts in our hostel, thank you. And because of your warm words,we will give 100% sincerity and enthusiasmgive to provide you a good atmosphere and more love, to make you enjoy every minute here. Best wishes from hantanginn.

100%

The staff is very accommodating and helpful. The hostel has food, nightly activities, food/drink service, board games, pool tables, etc which helped us wind down after a day walking around the city. The hostel itself has a lot of character and heart. I loved the hand-drawn mementos from people who have visited the hostel in the past. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is convenient, right in the center of the city, walkable distance to a lot of places and transportation.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you to give us such a high review, which makes us be proud, thank you. Truthfully speaking,as you said, you just like a family member of hantanginn, introducing much character, including location, staff, food and activities, as well as posted on the wall of all the guests memories, so we sincerely thanks each incoming friend, we also expect to continue this wonderful tradition, and keep you to remember that no matter where you are, hantanginn is your shelter home in Xi'an.Best wishes

100%

Just like a hotel, except with dorms. There was always hot water available, the most powerful hair dryer I have ever used that they let me rent for free, free towels, and overall anything I needed! The staff also spoke fantastic English and did not rest until they found the answers to my questions.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Firstly, we are so grateful and appreciated that you compared our hostel as a hotel, we will always strive to continuously toward good, thank you. In fact, although the facility, we may not have the luxury StarWorld, but we will within the ability to give and share what we can, and offer many free services, such as free activities, free towels, free air tickets and hotel bookings, etc. only hope that Han Tang Inn is our and your home, that's it. Best wishes from all of our staff.

86%

Overall a very good place to stay. The location is excellent for the city. Organising trips proved to be a bit of trouble. ( especially for Hua Shan) some staff were vague on information and we found it difficult to sort transport there and back. Terracotta warrior trip is good value and you would have trouble doing it cheaper on your own. In our experience the food was better at her sister hostel 50m down on the same street. Bedroom was good and bathroom was clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. As you said, we are in the city center, so easy to go all the places of interests, and catch the bus and subway, and also the terra cotta tour is convinient to all the guests if you are willing to go. On the other hand, we will try our best to learn more useful and give you the correct information about what you need. All in all, thank you and best wishes from hantanginn.

100%

Nice hostel!great location!And very helpfull staff!The bar is amazing at downstairs!easy to meet people from all over the world!Also Leilei is amazing!Has got a great personality!He is so funny and i had a great time with him!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for recommending our hostel and enjoying your stay, here is your home and will welcome you all the time. Great greeting and best wishes from all the staff in hantanginn.

100%

Great hostel with amazing staff who will go the extra mile for you. They spent some serious time helping us figure out flights and trains after we had some problems with our original plans. Great facilities and common area and easy to meet others.

Owner Comment (Hide)
To be honest, we are very appreciated that you have a great time during the time in our hostel, thank you. We always treat all of you as the family member or friend, to show you the free map, introduce the places of interests and so on, and help you to solve all the problems you need to solve, that makes our work so intereting and meaningful, so thank you again for your coming and share the great memory in hantanginn, we will keep it. Best wishes.

(110 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback