X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2486 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Nice atmosphere, and very helpful staff who can you get you on well-organised tours and give you tips on where to go in the city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for giving us a timely evaluation. Your comments and encouragement have been the driving force of our ongoing efforts, And we will redouble our efforts to do better. We are sincerely looking forwarding to giving you the best wishes.

100%

Took a bit of time to find

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for expressing your affection of our hostel, we are very honored. As you said, it was difficult for you to find it at the first time, but I believe that you will find everything mysterious and unforgettable, which was left by hantanginn.We look forward to meeting you next time, to find the hostel,to find us.

100%

Wow, this wss by far the best hostel we ever stayed at in China. Especially the staff here they really trest you like family. Lai Lai , the bsr tender even helped us order a special item from the internet. Next time we are in China we will stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for speaking highly of our hostel and the staff , we are so appreciated that you enjoyed your stay in hantanginn, and we will try our best to improve. All the staff hope hope you have a nice trip.

97%

I had a great experience in this hostel! The people are what make this hostel amazing. Would absolutely recommend staying here to many family and friends. Thank you safe travels

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for your praise of the hostel, the staff, the atmosphere and the friends you make here. Sincerely speaking, we were very appreciated and proud that you chose our hostel and had good time here. we are looking forward to meeting you next time. Great greetings and best wishes for your trip.

89%

This is a great hostel, right near the bell tower and close to the Muslim Quarter. The beds are comfortable, the staff very kind and friendly, and it's easy to meet other travelers. They have tours to all the sites, and although I didn't go on them myself, other travelers I met did and they had good things to say about them. My only suggestion to the hostel is to do something about the showers in the bathrooms. The whole rooms gets soaked when you use it. Otherwise, this a great place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for all aspects of the location, staff and service in our hostel. because of your recognition and support, we will continue to work to be a completely different and amazing, but comfortable Hostel. For the problem you mentioned, we will be renovated, thank you for your timely feedback to us. Here we wish you a pleasant journey. See you next time.

100%

Great hostel, they even have a guy to pick you up at the train station. Friendly staff and easy to meet other backpackers.


97%

Awesome place, full of international tourists. Greats staff with good English. Totally the place to stay in Xian.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your commendation, all the staff in our hostel hope that we can help you all the time, it is our pleasure and appreciation. But truthfully speaking, what we did is belongs to your support and trust. Next time, we hope you can have time to join the FREE dumpling party , Free sauna night, the ping-pong and the FREE bird market. Best wishes.

94%

the dorm room is spacious, clean and well-equipped (with bed lamp, locker, and socket); only complaint is that the water doesn't drain away well in the bath room. location is okay; 5min walk to bus stop nearby, 5min walk to Bell Tower, and 10-15min walk to Muslim street the staff are very friendly & helpful; offer travel tips even not joining tours that they could help arranging. plenty fun over the common area; enjoyable stay overall!

Owner Comment (Hide)
we do not know how to express the joy of seeing your evaluation, but thank you very much, thank you for liking our hostel and speak highly of it. For sewer plugging problems, according to your suggestions, we have improved, thank you for your timely feedback. I do not know what time you come to Xi'an next time , but the staff sincerely welcome you to come again. Best wishes.

100%

I felt completely at ease as soon as I arrived. It is tucked away enough to feel secure but very close to everything that you could need access to in Xi'an and then staff were extremely helpful! Especially when I was having problems booking my flights online! Would definitely stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for trusting hangatnginn and speaking highly of us, we are very honored. As you said , the location and the staff are our specialty. one one side, it is easy for you to get everywhere, only 5-15minutes to walk.On the other side, giving you such a timely help and make you feel like home is our our responsibility and obligation.All the staff hope you have a nice time and have a good memory here. Great greeting and best wishes.

86%

Hostel is a good stay when seeing the warriors. Food is good which was a real bonus, and the private rooms are good value for money. Would choose these over communal rooms. The staff were very helpful when we had to change our booking last minute. The hostel is a welcome stay away from the hustle of xiian. On first arrival the hostel from the outside doesn't look like much but you will be please fly suprised. Good stay here would reccomend staying here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your commendation.On one side, we are so appreciated that you have a nice stay in our hostel. On the other side, giving you a favor for what you need is our honor, we will try to be better and make you feel more confortable. Hope you come to our hostel again to have a different experience. Best wishes.

94%

A very good hostel in Xian. Close to the main street of the city and the main tourist attractions. Clean & Safe & excellent rooms! Would definitely stay here again!


100%

It would be difficult for me to find a single negative comment for this hostel. They exceeded every expectation we could have had. The staff was superb going above and beyond for anything you needed and even for what you didn't ask for they offered before you could. We met great people here, locals and staff alike, and not only did we extend our stay because we were having such a great time we found we spend 85% of our time in the hostel because it was so great. Couldn't recommend a better spot!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Similarly, I don't know how to express our gratitude to you, thank you for staying Han Tang Inn, trusting and speaking highly of us. In fact, all of our giving are inseparable from you and belongs to you. the time you stayed here, we felt so happy because the smile and joy you left ,we sincerely thank you. Al the satff look forward to meeting you next time, getting a new experience in HANTANGINN. Great greeting and best wishes.

97%

Brilliant hostel and very helpful and friendly staff. The only downside was that there wasn't much of a social vibe in this hostel and you had to walk 100 metres down the street to the sister hostel for a much more sociable atmostphere. I was a little annoyed that there were some construction works in my floor from 9AM in the morning and this stopped me from having a lie in. That said, this was a very good hostel. Nice and safe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for choosing our hostel, and giving such a high rating. In your evaluation, we get so much suggestion . About the atmosphere, we organized different activities every night, but we will try our best to be more sociable and easy for you to enjoy.On the other side, because of the facilities renew and maintain, we felt so sorry to bother and wake you up in the morning, but you might see a new hantanginn next time, which is your HOME in xi'an. Best wishes.

80%

Good place to stay at ... The staff is mostly very nice and helpful. Excellent location near to the city center/train station/ good places to eat just in front of the hostel. They maybe just need to reniew sheets as they use white ones and it seems not so clean ( stains ) when you check in even if they do " apparently " a good cleaning job. I will probably go back there if I go to Xi'an ...

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you very much for your trust and love, we are so appreciated that you spend a pleasant time here. for the sheets, we felt so very sorry, and thank you for timely feedbacking with us, we have checked the room and renewed them, Next time, if you come back, hope you remind a new HANTANGINN in you mind. Thank you again for everything you left, hope you have a nice trip.

100%

Fantastic hostel! Good location in the city centre, dorm rooms are clean and extremely warm. The staff are amazing, especially LeiLei. I couldn't have asked for a better stay in Xi'an :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for leaving us joy and memories during your stay; Secondly, thank you for speaking highly of us; Finally, thank you for your trust Han Tang Inn, support and love us. For the thing you mentioned, have to say, that all comes from you-our lovely guests , so thank you. because of you, Han Tang Inn becomes more lovely, more attractive and more vibrant. Best wishes and hope you have a pleasant journey.

94%

The moment we got there we were made to feel at home. The staff are extremely helpful, you can tell they enjoy their job. We fancied a change from staying in dorms for a few nights we stayed in a Double Room, it was like a hotel room and the shower was excellent. We didn't see the dorm rooms but heard they had heated floors! Every night there were activities planned, and the Terracotta Warriors Tour was well worth the money. Anyone going to Xi,an should stay here. LeiLei should get a pay rise!

Owner Comment (Hide)
The moment we received your review made us to feel ilke a friend too. Thank you so much. As you said, our employees really enjoy this job, and sincerely hope we can bring happiness to each of you here, and thank you for reputing this happiness to us. Of course, you are very grateful to our rooms and facilities, we will continue to work for it.There is no doult that Leilei is the excellent staff who is like a flower that make the hostel colorful and ralaxed,hope you come here again.

97%

Excellent place, stuff is really helpfull , great atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for speaking highly of hantanginn, and we are so appreciated that you have a nice time time here. In the time you stayed, we kept you in mindbecause of shareing delicious food and the pleasant journey and left the maps which was necessary for other guests, thank you so much, and we will always remember you.

91%

I am very satisfied with my stay at han tang inn. The twin room was nice and spacey with a very clean bathroom. The staff very friendly and helpful! I was really glad that they had great coffee to start my day!

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for your stay, which means you trust and support our hostel, and also the driving force of our progress and success. Secondly, thanks to recognize our employees, like our food, be satisfied with our room, we will continue our efforts to achieve cream of the crop. Finally, sincerely look forward to your next visit with family and friends, HANTANGINN will always welcome you.

100%

Had an amazing two nights here. The staff were so friendly. It's just little things like remembering your names and calling people to sort your travel tickets and yours. The room was very clean and comfortable with a really nice mixed atmosphere in the lobby. I can imagine it's even better in the summer with the rooftop. The only negative point I have is the food at the hostel is quite expensive and you don't get a very big portion. Loverly food just not a lot on the plate. Still a 5* hostel!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
The high-recommend you did is as our roof garden in the summer - warm, comfortable, sunny, pleasant and make you unforgettable. And thank you so much for appreciating HANTANGINN. Please believe me, the other seasons of our hostel is more worthy of your expectations. For the problem you mentioned, we will promptly adjusted to provide you with better service. Welcome to come again, we are waiting for you. Thank you for everything you left in our hostel again.

100%

Great Hostel! Everything was good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for enjoying your journey in xi'an and HANTANGINN, we are appreciated that you can come cack and experience the special of our hostel. Great greetings and best wishes. All the stff in hantanginn.

(106 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback