X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2560 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Over priced hostel. They want crazy commision of 40 yuan to buy a train ticket so I just bought it myself. They charge 4 yuan for using the computer (most hostels is free and in internet cafe it's 2-3 yuan), they charge crazy 10 yuan for 1 kilo of laundry and 28 yuan for bad small breakfast not even including drinks. In other words - way over priced - But the staff is very helpful and nice. I loved my stay - but I tried not to use their services as possible.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your booking.we are so pleased that you gave us these suggestions, we will try our best to be better. but truthfully speaking, because of provided coins, you can use the computer for free, not paying for. Thank you for your understanding and welcome to come here next time. And additionally, thank you for speaking highly of our staff. Great greetings.

100%

This hostel was really great, the staff are fantastic and very friendly and welcoming. They are very helpful with everything! It's in a fab location within walking distance of a lot of the cities attractions. They provided an excellent tour to the terracotta warriors also! A fab place to stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We don't know how to express our gratitude, but seeing that you are so fond of our staff, the location and everything in hantanginn, we are so appreciated. With your support, we will continue to be better. Thank you so much. All the staff hope you have a nice trip.

97%

Fantastic hostel. Lots of fun stuff: billards, ping pong, games, drinking games, etc. Staff is friendly and speaks good english. Guests include people from all over, lots of both foreigners and Chinese, and if you take initiative you can meet lots of people. However, the wifi did not work in my room, which is annoying.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for loving "this dreamy hostel". It is so encourage meaning for us to read your evaluation, thank you very much. We will take your comments and suggestions timely ,and manner to improve, as well as the WIFI. We sincerely look forward to seeing you next time. Best wishes.

94%

Brilliant location. Very helpful staff. Many tours are available and assistance given to find your way around. We were really impressed and highly recommend Han Tang Inn. Beds were very firm but this is usual in China; I found it hard to sleep well.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to receive your evaluation, and thank you to give us such high praise, thank you. See your description that you spent a great time in the Hantanginn, we were very proud and happy. Hope you have wonderful moments on your next journey. On the other side, we felt so sorry for the Chinese bed you had, but because of your understanding and opinion, we will redouble our efforts and look forward to be better. Thank you again.

80%

Nice atmosphere, and very helpful staff who can you get you on well-organised tours and give you tips on where to go in the city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for giving us a timely evaluation. Your comments and encouragement have been the driving force of our ongoing efforts, And we will redouble our efforts to do better. We are sincerely looking forwarding to giving you the best wishes.

100%

Took a bit of time to find

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for expressing your affection of our hostel, we are very honored. As you said, it was difficult for you to find it at the first time, but I believe that you will find everything mysterious and unforgettable, which was left by hantanginn.We look forward to meeting you next time, to find the hostel,to find us.

100%

Wow, this wss by far the best hostel we ever stayed at in China. Especially the staff here they really trest you like family. Lai Lai , the bsr tender even helped us order a special item from the internet. Next time we are in China we will stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for speaking highly of our hostel and the staff , we are so appreciated that you enjoyed your stay in hantanginn, and we will try our best to improve. All the staff hope hope you have a nice trip.

97%

I had a great experience in this hostel! The people are what make this hostel amazing. Would absolutely recommend staying here to many family and friends. Thank you safe travels

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for your praise of the hostel, the staff, the atmosphere and the friends you make here. Sincerely speaking, we were very appreciated and proud that you chose our hostel and had good time here. we are looking forward to meeting you next time. Great greetings and best wishes for your trip.

89%

This is a great hostel, right near the bell tower and close to the Muslim Quarter. The beds are comfortable, the staff very kind and friendly, and it's easy to meet other travelers. They have tours to all the sites, and although I didn't go on them myself, other travelers I met did and they had good things to say about them. My only suggestion to the hostel is to do something about the showers in the bathrooms. The whole rooms gets soaked when you use it. Otherwise, this a great place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for all aspects of the location, staff and service in our hostel. because of your recognition and support, we will continue to work to be a completely different and amazing, but comfortable Hostel. For the problem you mentioned, we will be renovated, thank you for your timely feedback to us. Here we wish you a pleasant journey. See you next time.

100%

Great hostel, they even have a guy to pick you up at the train station. Friendly staff and easy to meet other backpackers.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » last »
(130 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback