X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Han Tang Inn Hostel Reviews

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2486 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Exceptionally friendly staff and so helpful in booking taxi and next hostel destination. A good place to meet and talk to travellers as the reception/dining area is in one space and quite small. You cannot help but meet and greet people

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for appreciating our hostel. We felt so honored to provide you the comfortable service, help you to ctach a taxi or a bus,arrange the tours for you, which would be easier to travel here.Because of your trust, we will endouble sincere efforts of the whole staff together to provide more quality, more comfortable service. Thank you for your support and trust again. Wish you happy new year.

100%

I had a great time there! We stayed two nights, the staff was very friendly and most helpful. The rooms were cleaned every day, and bed comfortable. Loved the downstairs bar and the choice of food and drinks at reasonable prices. We sat there for hours in the evening, sipping beer and listening to bossa nova in the background. The location is great, it's only a few minute walk from the city centre and the Muslim Quarter. Next time I go to Xi'an, I am definitely staying there again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for coming, as well as speaking highly of our location, staff, meals and atmosphere. All along, we always adhere to the service with a smile, a sincere attitude to customers,and to help, in order to give you a warm and comfortable environment. Of course, this is still belonging to you, thank you.we will continue our efforts to continuously learn and strive to provide you with a new hantangyi.All the staff wish you a happy new year.

80%

도미토리에서 묵었는데 시설도괜찮고 깨끗한편입니다 정말 좋은곳입니다 또가고싶네요

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for enjoying your stay here. we are kooking forward to seeing you next time. All the staff wish you a happy new year.

89%

Great place, I highly recommend it. The food/drink at the hostel itself is expensive, but the staff is very helpful and the tours to the panda research center and the Terrocotta warriors were convenient and very enjoyable. The driver they use to arrange pickups/dropoffs to the airport was an hour late picking me up to take me to the airport, but that is not their fault. Maybe ask them to call him to confirm when you are waiting (he told me was late because he was still sleeping). Great spot!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Happy New year.For your arrival, we feel very honored and happy. During your stay, we did our utmost to help you to solve the problems, arrange activities and tours.of course, it was our responsibility and obligation, but we were really happy that you had a nice trip here. For the late picking-up to the airport, we still felt very sorry for the inconvenience even it was not our fault.Sorry . But it is grateful that you give us a high evaluation and appropriate advice. Thank you so much.

100%

住了两天 前台的小伙伴们都太友好啦~ 不好意思 这么久才评论。 欢迎你们来成都找我玩哦! 赞赞赞

Owner Comment (Hide)
谢谢你喜欢西安,喜欢汉唐驿带给你的一切,我们也都很喜欢你—幽默,绅士,有见识。 希望你下次有机会带着家人,朋友一起来。 新年快乐,事事顺心哦! 来自汉唐驿最诚挚的祝福!

83%

I spent a great moment there ! The staff and the atmosphere dive u into Xi'an history lots of animations, good food and bar, it's the perfect place for making friends. Staff helps u organising ur trips But food and alcohol r a bit expensive !!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for coming to hantangyi, all of us appreciated that you had a great time here. We will try our best to provide you a better hostel. all the staff wish you coming next time.

100%

I stayed in this hostel for 2 nights in a 2 bed room. The room (including the bathroom) was nice, clean and not too small. Free-Wifi is available in the rooms. I stayed there in the december so my personal "highlight" was the great radiator which heats up my room to a very comfortable temperature ;) There is an air condition in the room too but I didn't used it. The staff is extremly friendly, helpfull and speaks english very well. So nothnig to claim about!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Iwe are really appreciated to receive your comments in the approaching New Year.As we all know, Han Tang Inn is an old hostel who always insists on providing you a comfortable accommodation and satisfactory services, so all the staff treats you as our friends to smile, to share and to keep in mind. But all the accomplishments we gotten before are inseparable with your support and trust.So Thak you so much. All the staff look forward to meeting you next time. Wish you a happy new year.

94%

The twin room, which was only 60RMB, felt like a hotel room opposed to something in a hostel. Western toilets, comfortable beds, wifi, good hot showers and provided towels are all included in the price. The cafe is excellent (great coffee) and the staff helpful. If you visit Xian you should definitely stay here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you to highly recognition of our facilities, atmosphere,cafe and staff, your encouragement and support drives us to continue moving forward, thank you very much. All the staff wish you a happy new year.

100%

Great staff that were helpful and professional. Jaja, who ran the Terracotta Warriors tour, was great value. Very funny and friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We felt very honored to receive your evaluation at the beginning of the new year, as well as the high speak of the atmosphere, staff and the terra cotta your. As we all know, hantanginn is a traditional but fashioned youth hostel, but we moved to change the style, the activities and other things as the guests you are interesed in. the main reason is your support and trust. Thank you for enjoying your stay here,all the staff looking forward o seeing you next time and a happy new year.

91%

Very nice hostel in the centre, it offers excellent value for money. Great location, great staff, close to everything. It offers everything a modern hostel should offer. The only thing i didn't like was the ensuite bathrooms, that smelled bad every day. The shower is not separated from the rest of the bathroom, so when a person takes a shower, the floor is wet for the whole day. But i gave them some suggestions for the bathrooms and they offered me a free coffee, nice isn't it? :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your evaluation. we are honored that you enjoy everything here, we will redouble our efforts to provide better service. The problem you mentioned , we will promptly repair to ensure smooth water flow, in order to give you a cleaner, more sanitary and comfortable environment. We look forward to your advise. Thank you again

86%

The staff here are brilliant! Always smiling and willing to help you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciated to receive your evaluation on Christmas Eve Thank you for your trust and support. During your stay, we did our best to help you, talk with you and share the interesting journey.It is a good and valauble memery for each other.We will keep you in mind---our dear friend. Thank you again and all the staff wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

91%

The hang tan inn is a professionally run hostel with all the trimmings; good bar, helpful staff, well priced tours, relaxed attitude and many social events to take part in if this is your fancy. We had a double room which was clean and well proportioned for the price and ended up staying a week.There is no hard sell on tours or buying from their bar and restaurant, the staff show an interest in your travels and give good suggestions for the surrounding area. Location is spot on for Xian. Enjoy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay and commets. We are very happy to give you a free map, sketched out worthy places to go when you chek in , in order you can feel like home ---warm, cordial and friendly. For all of our tours , we will not force you to go from, we try to explain to you, while allowing you to learn more about these places and allowing you to consider what is the best way for you. and also for the restaurant and the bar. We are looking forward to meet ing you.

97%

Great hostel! From arrival, everything was great. We were able to check in a bit early, the room was a nice surprise and felt quite luxurious for hostel standards. It was even warmed up for us already! The common area was nice too, and the contributions from travellers from all over the world gave it a really home-y vibe. We didn't discover the awesome rooftop until our second day, an if the weather was warmer, I'm sure we'd have spent more time up there! I loved Xi'An & would stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay. We are honored that providing you a pleasant and comfortable hostel. of course,it is actually relatively cold winter in Xi'an, but do expect you to feel the warmth in the hantanginn youth hostel-like your home. The next season, waiting for your stay. hope you enjoy your journey.

97%

The place was so clean, they clean the dorms everyday! Each dorm has its own shower, so convenient ! We went on the warriors tour, it was really nice- met lots of people! The location is so fun close to everything! Had the best stay!


89%

I was very pleased with everything in the hostel and with the tour to the terracotta warriors as well. Thank you so much.

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your patronage, we are appreciated you love the hostel. Looking forward to your next time.

97%

Lovely staff, they were very helpful. Good coffee.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We insist on meeting every customers' needs, so we are constantly learning, constantly enrich ourselves, in order that we can do our best to help you. Expect to share the jorney experience next time.

89%

The location is good. The hostel is safe. The room is clean. However, I am just not satisfied with the room size. Although I booked a two-single-bed room, there was not enough space for us to open our luggage easily. But luckily, the bed is quite big and soft.

  • 5th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all, thank you for your stay. Although our facilities may not be so new and was not able to meet your needs hundred percent, but we will do our best to help you solve problems and make you feel the unique charm of the ancient city and Han Tang Inn。 For your comments, we will promptly correct and adjust, look forward to your next stay.

97%

Great hostel! Pretty centrally located in the old city, with a nice atmosphere. The staff was very nice and gave me a refund when a couple friends ended up staying somewhere else.


100%

Definately my favourite hostel in Xi'an! This is perhaps the only hostel that has a lift for travellers with heavy luggages to get to the upper levels of the hostel. Staff members are also very nice too, in particular Daisy(Hou Yu Jie). They are very helpful and generous. Thank You Han Tang Inn!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for enjoying your staying here. All the staff like to chat with you and share the travlling experience. Hope you have a nice trip and come here next time,we will appreciate it all the time.

94%

Nice atmosphere in a true hutong, staff very nice and clean room. Temperature in the common room was a bit cold. We definitely recommend the Great Wall tour: good breakfast, perfect organization and great meal at the Wall. Back to the hostel in the afternoon so we had time to visit other places.

Owner Comment (Hide)
So happy you like the hostel. we are looking froward to see you soon. For your suggestion, we try to improve and be better.

(1833 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback