Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hancy Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Hancy Guesthouse Located at 6 rue Hancy, , Nice.
Hancy Guesthouse
France
Nice Nice 06000 6 rue Hancy
94% 182
43.7040224 7.2686966
Hancy Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

This small hotel is nicely situated on quite a calm street in center Nice. I had a perfectly clean room with a kitchen and air conditioning. A lovely and helpful couple run the hotel. Merci Marie et Jean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay! Jean and Marie were so kind and gave us wonderful recommendations for our quick trip to Nice. Would recommend to any guest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.7

For price and the location to Euro 2016 events it was spot on. I had a full kitchen and the owners/managers left us a half bottle of Rose! My wife was flying out and got her time wrong and crisis was averted as the owner for a nominal fee of €20 Euros drove us out and was willing to drive me back but I stayed with my wife. Taxi home was 35€ , yes Uber would have been roughly the same going out but time was of the essence and they delivered promptly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Really nice, personal place. The hosts make you feel like at home and are very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

I spent 2 nights in Hancy Guesthouse during the EURO 2016. The hosts are really nice people, I felt like home, I had everything I needed for these 2 nights. Although I find the price a bit high for the quality, but altogether it is a great place to stop by for few days. Thank you for the good service! :) Mark

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Excelent stay! The room was very comfortable with very good conditions, clean and tidy and also modern decoration! Well done :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.4

Great hosts, private, great location and highly recommend. We had such a lovely stay and would definately stay again. Clean, spacious and homely. Ideal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

I stayed at Hancy Guesthouse with a friend for 2 days. Marie and Jean (the owners) have been very hospitable. Marie even offered to change our accommodation to a twin bed room (instead of a double bed room) free of charge. The room was equipped with a mini-kitchen complete with utensils, microwave oven, coffeemaker, mini-fridge - basically everything that you need! The guesthouse is also located very close to the train station, and within walking distance to the main attractions in Nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.4

Marie was very nice and accommodating. I was only in Nice for two days but would certainly recommend this guesthouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

We had such a nice stay in the cozy room. Firstly, Marie was kind enough to let us check in earlier, straight after we arrived in the airport in the morning, so we didn't have to worry about our bags. She had a lot of flyers and info about the city. She and her husband kindly informed us of everything like the bus strikes etc. Could have not asked for better hosts. Perfect room and super clean. Location just in the middle of the train station and the beach. Very happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.