Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hancy Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Hancy Guesthouse Located at 6 rue Hancy, , Nice.
Hancy Guesthouse
France
Nice Nice 06000 6 rue Hancy
93% 199
43.7039341 7.2686617
Hancy Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.7

1) Good Location- walking distance to main places 2) Friendly and helpful owners 3) Very clean room, bed and bathroom 4) Facilities are amazing along with the kitchenette in the room 5) Wifi works great 6) The owners provide free milk, coffee, etc in the room 7) The guesthouse and the room, both are very cozy, nice and comfortable. I highly recommend this guesthouse! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.4

easy to arrive. nice to stay. silent to sleep. reasonable to pay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.1

Hancy guesthouse is perfect if you want some privacy, a nice comfy room and a warm welcome. Everything is in walking distance, the old town as well as the Chagall Museum. We will be back there when we visit Nice again! Thanks so much Marie, you have a very nice place there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
10.0

The couple who runs the Hancy Guesthouse are so kind and accommodating. The room was very cute and clean. They had a small bottle of wine for me when I first arrived! They were very helpful in showing me on a map a number of places I could go. They also let me leave my bag on the day I checked out for much of the day so I didn't need to bring it around with me while I went to the beach. The location is great and a short walk to everything. I would definitely stay here next time I was in Nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Very good, nice a friendly. Laundry facilities lacking but laundromat just up the road. Very helpful. Room was highly perfumed but tolerable. Really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

This small hotel is nicely situated on quite a calm street in center Nice. I had a perfectly clean room with a kitchen and air conditioning. A lovely and helpful couple run the hotel. Merci Marie et Jean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Hancy Guesthouse was fantastic and I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay! Jean and Marie were so kind and gave us wonderful recommendations for our quick trip to Nice. Would recommend to any guest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.7

For price and the location to Euro 2016 events it was spot on. I had a full kitchen and the owners/managers left us a half bottle of Rose! My wife was flying out and got her time wrong and crisis was averted as the owner for a nominal fee of €20 Euros drove us out and was willing to drive me back but I stayed with my wife. Taxi home was 35€ , yes Uber would have been roughly the same going out but time was of the essence and they delivered promptly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Really nice, personal place. The hosts make you feel like at home and are very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.