Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Awesome place. Great location, fun environment, friendly cat. Only problem was the bed was uncomfortable. I live in china and have a firm Chinese mattress, but this was really uncomfortable. Otherwise, everything was great. Even get a discount at the restaurant/coffee shop next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Cute little hostel in a side street of a very touristy area. Staff is very friendly and helpful and answered any questions I had. I had a single room which was small but ok for three nights. There's also a cute cat living in the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location staff and facilities. Stayed in private room with my partner. Was very clean and quiet. Would recommend as a nice place to stay to explore the town and surrounding area, very close to the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Perfect!!! The 8 beds female room is VERY clean, and my roommates are all friendly. There's only one shower, so it's a little crowded sometimes, but it's no big deal. The atmosphere is really open. Every night there are people sitting around the public area, and almost everyone is open for a small chat. Made so many friends here! The staffs are also super helpful. I'll definitely come next time. 简直完美!!!房间超级干净+温馨,不过只有一个淋雨所以需要排队。。。 青旅的气氛很开放,每晚大厅里都坐着很多人~ 很多人都很愿意聊天,在这里结识了很多朋友。前台姐姐也非常热心~ 一定会再来!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Hostel atmosphere is very nice and hostel staff very friendly and helpful. Many shops, food shops , subway near to hostel. Hostel cafe staff were rude and arrogant. Would definitely recommend to other Bagpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katepotter1115186
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel. Staff so nice (made my trip to Huangshan totally painless) - beds so clean - good bar - would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

I loved staying here. I had a private room which was immaculate and well fit out, very good value. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and organised me an early morning taxi to the airport. Would gladly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
8.6

The best thing about this hostel is its location. Also, the bathrooms are comfortable and offer good privacy. The beds are also above average, as well as the staff. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.7

I would really recommend this hostel. Very clean and a really nice place to stay. One of the staff even went with me to buy a bus ticket

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Definitely the nicest hostel I've stayed in! Our room was clean and comfortable with its own bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful - We arrived late at night and were unsure how to get there from where the taxi left us, so a staff member came to get us. They also saved bottom bunks for us since we were staying a long time (3 nights). And the location was great, within walking distance of many shops and restaurants and West Lake, and with several bus stops around if you want to go farther

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.