Hostelworld.com

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel Located at No.67 DaJing Lane, , Hangzhou.
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel
China
Hangzhou 310002 No.67 DaJing Lane
91% 1117
30.2392289 120.1697498
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, ticks all this boxes

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

Best location, Best Staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Brilliant location, very friendly staff, clean, bathroom in the dorm, nice atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
5.4

Good location , very near to west lake , but a bit difficult to find when 1st visit , 1 of the shower room has plenty of flies .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

Great spot, easy walk to west lake and it's off the main market strip. Directions to get there were great, ladies at the front desk were really helpful too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.9

This is my 2nd time here. Location of this hostel definitely the top reason why I opt to stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
7.7

Coffee, as rest of other places is too expensive and washing machine doesn't value the price and ruined my clothes. I am disappointed for this inconvenient. For the rest is ok. I recommend to stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.1

This was a great hostel to stay at in Hangzhou. We rented a private room and were blown away by how clean and nice it was. It opened out onto a very nice courtyard, though sometimes it was a little loud with everyone walking right past the window. It's a very nice place to stay if you wan't to be near downtown. The bikes here are also really nice and very cheap to rent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.4

In a great location, about a 15-20 minute walk from the lake. On a really fun street with street food and market stalls selling things, something you may not see if you stayed elsewhere. Room was cozy and the staff were very friendly. There were no big towels or shower gel or soap provided, so bring your own!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment, we are so glad you had a good time here. Actually, we do offer bath towels , you can ask for it from the recption. Well, welcome back next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice comment. Welcome back soon

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.