Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pearce_brent71
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Stayed here over the weekend, really friendly team and well set up. Location is great and close to everything, slept in the attic bed which sounds worse than what it was. Dont have too many beers before ascending! Thanks guys great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.0

Located in a charming old town. However it's quite a far walk from the nearest metro station. We booked the 6 bed dorm, where our room had 2 stories. My bed was on the 2nd floor, and to get up, we had to climb a really steep ladder that's almost 90 degrees to the ground. No complains as I didn't mind having the more "private" room upstairs as it was quite cosy. Bathroom was attached to the room that had hot water which is great. You can rent bikes from the hostel too to cycle round West Lake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
7.1

The hostel is nice and close to the old city, not too far from the lake. The single and double rooms are all facing a courtyard of easy access and have no protection for the windows, that made me feel slightly unsafe. But apart from that the rooms inside are awesome! Pretty clean too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Gabriele Medeot, thanks for your comment and hope you had a nice trip. but if the window is locked, it can't be opened outside. Also, we need room card to get into the courtyard.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent location quite close to the West Lake. A beautiful old building with the interesting HeFang street nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Awesome place. Great location, fun environment, friendly cat. Only problem was the bed was uncomfortable. I live in china and have a firm Chinese mattress, but this was really uncomfortable. Otherwise, everything was great. Even get a discount at the restaurant/coffee shop next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that you felt uncomfortable about the bed. But as you know, we're a hostel , we're trying our best to provide you the best service. We might not able to meet every single individual's requirements, but if you tell us what you need, we will try our best to help you.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Cute little hostel in a side street of a very touristy area. Staff is very friendly and helpful and answered any questions I had. I had a single room which was small but ok for three nights. There's also a cute cat living in the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location staff and facilities. Stayed in private room with my partner. Was very clean and quiet. Would recommend as a nice place to stay to explore the town and surrounding area, very close to the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Perfect!!! The 8 beds female room is VERY clean, and my roommates are all friendly. There's only one shower, so it's a little crowded sometimes, but it's no big deal. The atmosphere is really open. Every night there are people sitting around the public area, and almost everyone is open for a small chat. Made so many friends here! The staffs are also super helpful. I'll definitely come next time. 简直完美!!!房间超级干净+温馨,不过只有一个淋雨所以需要排队。。。 青旅的气氛很开放,每晚大厅里都坐着很多人~ 很多人都很愿意聊天,在这里结识了很多朋友。前台姐姐也非常热心~ 一定会再来!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Hostel atmosphere is very nice and hostel staff very friendly and helpful. Many shops, food shops , subway near to hostel. Hostel cafe staff were rude and arrogant. Would definitely recommend to other Bagpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katepotter1115186
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel. Staff so nice (made my trip to Huangshan totally painless) - beds so clean - good bar - would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.