Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2017
8.9

I would definitively recommend this place. Great location on pedestrian street. Very helpful staff, clean, great beds and pillows, internet working great in rooms, everything was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here. :) Have a nice day.

  • Kimon
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

It was clean and quiet no problems, location was great not right on the fuss of a busy street but only a minute away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.3

PRO: Good location, very closed to night market,a little bit far from closest metro but acceptable. Bathroom is very clean. air con is working well. CON: Common area is little,atmosphere is average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great staff. Not on the water, but not too far walking and near loads of food on nearby pedestrian street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a very convenient neighborhood for visitors to Hangzhou. Walking distance to West Lake, the drum tower, Hu Xueyuan's residence (recommend!). We also enjoyed exploring the Wugong Shan park that is right behind the hostel, lots of people dancing, doing tai chi, playing cards and hanging out. Worth a stroll!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

Located in a very nice historic street which also makes it hard to get to if you have two large suitcases. Nice room and stuff, will stay there again for sure if I visit Hangzhou again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Hofang IYH in Hangzhou was a dream - It was like living in the 15th century...with modern conveniences. Staff was extremely gracious. Despite checking in at 22:00 hours and unable to contact them, they kept room available for me. Location was within walking distance of all the attractions. What I loved most was... no cars! Old town is designated as a pedestrian-only district... with certain cross-streets designated as pedestrian and bicycle only.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vivin_tanesha6927
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

I stayed 2 night in family room (3 person), the room was clean and comfy. From metro walk about 15-20 mins, the location was awesome!! In the hofang shopping street and walk about 20 mins to the xihu lake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.1

nice and comfortable hostel, towels as mentioned in the general info are NOT included though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

I don't speak Mandarin - my bad. I suggest WeChat app. Once the taxi driver phoned the hostel it was easy to find. Online directions from the hostel made it easy to reach. Staff spoke English and were wonderful. I loved my room but it would be a tight squeeze for 2 people to move around. Great area for walking near many historical attractions, shopping, buses and restaurants. Many Chinese tourists come here. Folks are generally friendly. Hangzhou is a beautiful city. Please visit it. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.