Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel Located at No.67 DaJing Lane, , Hangzhou.
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel
China
Hangzhou 310002 No.67 DaJing Lane
92% 1246
30.2392289 120.1697498
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Definitely the nicest hostel I've stayed in! Our room was clean and comfortable with its own bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful - We arrived late at night and were unsure how to get there from where the taxi left us, so a staff member came to get us. They also saved bottom bunks for us since we were staying a long time (3 nights). And the location was great, within walking distance of many shops and restaurants and West Lake, and with several bus stops around if you want to go farther

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice place off Hefang street (with a lot of touristy shops). Room and bathroom was clean, common area was inviting. Great value for money overall. My only problem was the courtyard to access the ground floor rooms was not sheltered, which was inconvenient on rainy days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
6.6

Great location and very unfriendly and not helpful at all staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

非常满意,强烈推荐

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.4

My wife and I stayed in the Shine Double Room for 2 nights in December. The place was amazing! Clean and beautiful with a nice courtyard. The staff were nice and helpful. Very convenient that there is a cafe owned by the hostel that serves food and drinks as well. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.3

They provide everything reasonable for accommodation. They do sell bunks on a 2nd floor that you have to take a wooden staircase to get to, which of course will be inconvenient for those of you with large suitcases, so beware of that. Did a good job of keeping warm in cold months. Wasn't a fan of the shower, but c'est la vie. About 1 km to the lake, right next to a touristy food/shopping street so that's a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Very clean and staff were great. Nice restaurant attached with reasonable prices. Only a couple of negatives, the atmosphere was a little flat and not really easy to meet people. Also, the location is great of you wanted to be in the old pedestrian streets but getting to a lot of the sites from the hostel is quite a walk. Still, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
7.1

I stayed in a single bedroom and my room felt secure enough. Location was great and it took about 15 min by foot to the West Lake. Pretty close to other things as well. Staff was not too friendly but helpful. There was no atmosphere in the hostel, just people working and no one wanted to talk. The hostel was very clean. I would come here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Great! Clean and friendly environment! Nice location be west lake too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel was a great hostel for our short stay in Hangzhou. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful when we had some questions about traveling around Hangzhou. The hostel is in a great location which made it easy to travel to other places. Our room was clean and we were provided with lockers and towels. The hostel also had a restaurant and a cafe were you could get a great meal at a discounted price. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.