Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2017
8.6

אחלה הוסטל! ממוקם באזור התיירותי של העיר בקרבת האגם. אפשר להשכיר אופניים ולצאת לטייל ברחבי העיר. ההוסטל יש מסעדה שמעניקה הנחות לאורחי ההוסטל. הצוות אדיב ודובר אנגלית, ממליץ.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • schaar4529
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2017
9.4

Good location, not far, 10-15 min walk, to West Lake. Great staff, friendly and with good English. Fair walk from subway stn. The given directions need updating. Large twin room, clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2017
10.0

We stayed in a 8 beds female dorm, the bed and bathroom were really nice. Nice main room, and well-located. I recommand it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.7

A nice, well provisioned hostel. The receptionists all spoke good English and were very nice and helpful. I rented a bike for a day and it cost me just 20RMB. I was in an 8 bed female dorm that was spacious with large lockers, and the ensuite was separated into three rooms for sink, shower, and toilet, which meant there was no queue for the bathroom in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sabinaeveryday
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
8.9

The hostel is very close to the central and West Lake and there is a cafe with the hostel, whenever you want to grab beers or coffee, you can just go and get one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • go624151520
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
7.1

The hostel was great, but the staff where sarcastic and not helpful at all. It was like we where too much trouble for them to serve us, and negative towards all tourism in the area. Very disappointing. Went to another hostel for help with tourism. Sighs of hard work when we asked them to show us the way to pottery course which was next door on the third level (We don't speak Chinese) that we had to arrange. Location was great and the food next door was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

The hostel is one of the best I have stayed at during my China trip. I slept in the female dorm and it was incredibly clean, both the room and the private bathroom. The location is perfect, in the middle of a very nice pedestrian area which during the night becomes the center of the touristy promenade. The cafe is very cozy, but the atmosphere is completely lacking. The common area is very quiet, too quiet if you are young and travelling along. It is not the best place to make friends and party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.3

We stayed in a 6 bed dorm. Room was clean and lockers where quiet big. Working staff is willing to help you anytime. They offer a wide range of breakfast, which was a big plus. Only downside was the lack of atmosphere in the lobby. Chinese people looking into their phone the hole time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Everything was pretty good. Could have sworn there was supposed to be towels provided but there were none. The location is good and the staff was good at English and very nice. Very big fan of their bike rental service, I used it to spend the day biking around West Lake and it only cost me 19 yuan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a convenient location. Many available options for food; lots of dish restaurants as well as a night street food market near the Drum Tower. There's free towels and a water dispenser. The staff is very friendly and the facilities are clean. The hostel is also close to the bureau where you can get your visitor card for using the public bike system, and it's within walking distance of the West Lake and other attractions such as the Medicine Museum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×