Hostelworld.com

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel Located at No.67 DaJing Lane, , Hangzhou.
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel
China
Hangzhou 310002 No.67 DaJing Lane
90% 1092
30.2392289 120.1697498
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2016
7.7

Coffee, as rest of other places is too expensive and washing machine doesn't value the price and ruined my clothes. I am disappointed for this inconvenient. For the rest is ok. I recommend to stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.1

This was a great hostel to stay at in Hangzhou. We rented a private room and were blown away by how clean and nice it was. It opened out onto a very nice courtyard, though sometimes it was a little loud with everyone walking right past the window. It's a very nice place to stay if you wan't to be near downtown. The bikes here are also really nice and very cheap to rent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.4

In a great location, about a 15-20 minute walk from the lake. On a really fun street with street food and market stalls selling things, something you may not see if you stayed elsewhere. Room was cozy and the staff were very friendly. There were no big towels or shower gel or soap provided, so bring your own!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment, we are so glad you had a good time here. Actually, we do offer bath towels , you can ask for it from the recption. Well, welcome back next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice comment. Welcome back soon

1st Apr 2016
9.7

I had one of the most social experiences for a weekend trip in China. I definitely recommend Hofang because it has amazing staff, social atmosphere and has a nice cafe area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, I guess we are the amzing staffs you talked about.^^ . Hope to see you soon.

  • fireflycv4940
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel im a busy part of town not far from the West Lake. Our room was nicer than some hotel rooms I've seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. We are so pleased to see your nice review. Welcome back next time

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel was super comfortable and fairly priced. They even have discounts for the cafe if you are staying in the hostel which was great and the food was tasty. It is also right by the night market and only about a 15 minute walk to the west lake so very conveniently located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks, We are so excited when you point out so many advantages of our hostel. Thanks

22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay. Western toilets and separate shower rooms, comfy beds, a great location just 10-15 mins east of the lake right near tons of shops and good food. Plus the building itself is rather lovely. The staff were also very helpful with arranging stuff to do and directions. Would love to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So great to know that you had good in our hostel in Hangzhou, Wish you can come back to visit soon

18th Mar 2016
8.6

Great location and very clean hostel! I would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well, we are waiting for you

18th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent choice for a hostel in Hangzhou! Great location, good facilities, overall very happy with this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are also very happy with you . See you soon

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.