Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel Located at No.67 DaJing Lane, , Hangzhou.
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel
China
Hangzhou 310002 No.67 DaJing Lane
91% 1169
30.2392289 120.1697498
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
9.7

I got a free upgrade to a single room, and have to say it's one of the best stays I've had in a hostel anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, we are so pleased to hear that. Welcome back next time

  • tobyfuxiaozhe4412
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

nice hostel to stay. Located next to the ancient street, very tradition surrounding. It's a little bit wet and humid in the small room, but it's quiet clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. but didn't get chance to meet new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, to be honest, Hangzhou city is indeed wet and humid, and our hostel locates near the Wushan Mountain, anyway, welcome back next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

I really liked this hostel. I stayed in an 8 bed dorm. The air conditioning worked very well and the shower was great. I also hired a bike from the hostel which was very convenient. The location is great with lots to see nearby. Common areas were nice and clean and the staff here friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks , we are so glad to hear this, you are also very nice to us , welcome back next time.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent place. Location was great(within the old town area). The staff was super helpful and friendly. The en suite dorm rooms was pretty good.The hostel has bike which was very handy for seeing a lot of city. I could definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Had a great time in hangzhou. The hostel is easy to find and it is in a good location. But the cafe there is over priced and there were mosquitos in the rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your feedback, we offer 20% off for the hostel guests in the cafe, also there's mosquito dispeller in each room. Anyway, welcome back next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Jun 2016
6.6

I don't understand why this hostel has such a great ranking. Not atmosphere at all. The staff won't tell you a sungle thing about the city. However, the location is good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, actually, we'd love to communicate with any guests in our hostel whenever we are available,we also encourage guests to make friends with others in the lobby ,maybe you would have got much more good experience ,and that's why we offer common place. We would never refuse to tell guest anything about the city , even if we do not know, we would try our best to search information,there might be some misunderstanding during the communication , after all ,both you and us are not from English speaking country.Anyway, welcome back next time.

21st Jun 2016
6.9

Biggest complaint is that the toilet has extremely low water pressure. Generally worth the price otherwise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ryangoes
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

This is a really beautiful hostel located only 15 minutes from west lake, 2 minutes to the ancient street and 5 minutes from wushan square! Ideally could not ask for a better location! The hostel is also very beautiful and extremely clean with a cafe in it! Had really nice vibes! For the mixed dorms the rooms are huge and the beds are comfortable and they keep sto ensuite toilets and showers! Really worth the money! Would recommend to anyone! Especially the help we received from the staff! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Really awesome hostel, was impressed with everything. Great atmosphere, the adjoining cafe was great, nice bathrooms, etc. Most importantly, staff were AMAZING! Were very welcoming, friendly, helpful, really went out of their way to help me when I was in a bind. Really top-shelf, can't recommend this hostel enough. Not to mention that the location is the bomb! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Beautiful hostel in a great location. The staff's English was good, and the directions they provided made it easy to find the hostel. The room was beautiful (cleanest room I had of the four hostels I visited in China). My only concern was that there was no lock on the door to the hostel itself, so anyone could get in at any time. Other than that, great atmosphere, tasty breakfast, and easy walk to the nearby lake. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.