Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.1

The staff was incredibly helpful and fairly good at english. We could always go to them for help with something we wanted to see or try. The lecation is amazing and the partner cafe was really lovely. The rooms where nice and spacy with an above avarage bathroom. Oberall I can only recomend Hofang International youth Hostel and I would definetly return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

Helpful and friendly staff, hostel seems to be quite popular with Chinese tourists so if you don't speak Chinese it might be a bit difficult to meet others. Location is great, right next to a touristie area with food and various stalls and easy to get to various tourist attractions via bus or just walking. Bathroom was clean and main room had clean, fresh sheets. Large metal locker and lock provided to make sure your stuff is safe and very reasonable for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

A clean, comfy and perfectly located hostel with helpful and friendly staff. We had a great time here and only wish that we'd been able to stay longer! The staff had very good English so it really did not matter that we had next to no Chinese language. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
9.1

It's great and convenient location to walk around. Close here has night market, ancient town, not far from downtown shopping center. It values for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.1

This hostel is in a great location. 12 or so minutes to the subway but only 2 minutes to a nice pedestrian street with food stands and shops. Staff are really nice and hostel is relatively clean. It's a very calm hostel and might not be the best to meet other young travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.7

It was a great stay except for the fact that they made us pay 50 RMB for a blanket claiming we stained it but we didn't.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bonseah805
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel to stay in, even for lone travellers. Had a great sleep, perhaps even more comfortable than my own bed haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

Awesome people, awesome place! I had reserved a private room with a single bed and was upgraded to one with a bigger bed. It's very centrally located and loved the pedestrian area. The walk from the subway was longer than I expected, but that didn't matter in the end. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay here, despite the rain. We stayed in a bedroom facing into the courtyard, and it was very quiet even though the streets nearby were humming with busy tourists. We also loved the ambience and the food at the Hofang restaurant (next door). The hostel cafe was ok and had intriguing interpretations of some western breakfasts. The coffee was a good flavour but luke-warm. A few doors down we stumbled upon a stone staircase leading to a temple and fabulous city views.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel right in a prime, historic location of Hangzhou. Very close to the main pedestrian streets / shopping area and also a 20 minute walk to a part of West Lake with a view of the pagoda. Clean, friendly staff, and bikes to rent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.