Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel Located at No.67 DaJing Lane, , Hangzhou.
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel
China
Hangzhou 310002 No.67 DaJing Lane
90% 1197
30.2392289 120.1697498
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.3

The staff in this hostel needs some improvement, especially the male receptionist who was working at Sep 25th night. He is most impatient and aggressive receptionist I've ever seen across the globe. Even after hours I checked in, I saw him shouting to different kinds of guests all the time. The hostel itself is really good. I'm pretty sure that this kind of staff will eventually deteriorate the reputation as well as the overall popularity of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel ever. In a very nice location close to many restaurants, Qinhefang Shopping St and walking distance from West Lake (25 minutes, or one subway stop). Spacious 4 bed dorm with good AC, lockers and very clean ensuite shower and toilet. Small, very nicely decorated, secure hostel. Helpful staff ordered taxi for the airport and let me check out at 5am. Attached Chinese restaurant and Western cafe with delicious, discounted food and drinks. Nice rooftop and decent wifi in room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

I stayed here three times whilst living in China. The staff are very helpful, the bar and restaurant are really nice , and you get to eat/drink at a discount. It is 20 minute walk to the West Lake and most of that walk is through a really bustling pedestrian street that has real soul.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.9

The location of the hostel is perfect. The staff was nice. We had some issues with the wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

A great hostel : the building is beautiful, nice and friendly atmosphere, very clean and comfortable, and perfect location. The only minus point is the bar, which is really expensive (30 yuans for a coffee!), but there are several cheaper options for the breakfast close to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

I really recommend this place. Just off the main night street and the atmosphere was great. Hangzhou is also a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.4

The location and most of the staff are great. There isn't WiFi in the dorm room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Wow what a stay! We booked a Twin-Bedroom and it was almost Hotel Quality: Large bathroom; COMFORTABLE Beds + very clean. The staff was really friendly; helpful and gave us great tourist advice AND spoke english. Unbelievable! The lobby area was nice, too. Fair prices for water. Discount on breakfast and cafe at the Coffee-House next door. Reception is actually not 24/7 but there's a night guard opening the door if you come back in the middle of the nice. 100% recommended to stay here ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel was really nice and the bathroom was clean :) The employees really helpful, got a problem with the drainage and they promptly fixed it. The location is also really good, the West Lake is within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

An outstanding stay at the Hofang Hostel. The Staff were extremely helpful whenever anything was needed, although I very rarely needed to ask as everything was in great shape and well explained. A great location near to various restaurants and attractions, and a brief walk to the West Lake allows such easy access to it's beauty. Could barely fault my time here, recommend to any traveller to Hangzhou.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.