Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel Located at No.67 DaJing Lane, , Hangzhou.
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel
China
Hangzhou 310002 No.67 DaJing Lane
91% 1186
30.2392289 120.1697498
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jul 2016
9.4

The location and most of the staff are great. There isn't WiFi in the dorm room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Wow what a stay! We booked a Twin-Bedroom and it was almost Hotel Quality: Large bathroom; COMFORTABLE Beds + very clean. The staff was really friendly; helpful and gave us great tourist advice AND spoke english. Unbelievable! The lobby area was nice, too. Fair prices for water. Discount on breakfast and cafe at the Coffee-House next door. Reception is actually not 24/7 but there's a night guard opening the door if you come back in the middle of the nice. 100% recommended to stay here ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel was really nice and the bathroom was clean :) The employees really helpful, got a problem with the drainage and they promptly fixed it. The location is also really good, the West Lake is within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

An outstanding stay at the Hofang Hostel. The Staff were extremely helpful whenever anything was needed, although I very rarely needed to ask as everything was in great shape and well explained. A great location near to various restaurants and attractions, and a brief walk to the West Lake allows such easy access to it's beauty. Could barely fault my time here, recommend to any traveller to Hangzhou.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel in terms of location, value, and helpfulness of staff. The hostel has a cat somewhere but I wasn't able to locate it. My only complaint is that the beers in the fridge weren't cold, so they had to be consumed with ice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Amazing location and a really friendly and atmospheric place. The staff, although all could speak English, were very unhelpful. It had a very good cafe next door with happy hours etc and good food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.7

I got a free upgrade to a single room, and have to say it's one of the best stays I've had in a hostel anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, we are so pleased to hear that. Welcome back next time

  • tobyfuxiaozhe4412
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

nice hostel to stay. Located next to the ancient street, very tradition surrounding. It's a little bit wet and humid in the small room, but it's quiet clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. but didn't get chance to meet new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, to be honest, Hangzhou city is indeed wet and humid, and our hostel locates near the Wushan Mountain, anyway, welcome back next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

I really liked this hostel. I stayed in an 8 bed dorm. The air conditioning worked very well and the shower was great. I also hired a bike from the hostel which was very convenient. The location is great with lots to see nearby. Common areas were nice and clean and the staff here friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks , we are so glad to hear this, you are also very nice to us , welcome back next time.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent place. Location was great(within the old town area). The staff was super helpful and friendly. The en suite dorm rooms was pretty good.The hostel has bike which was very handy for seeing a lot of city. I could definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the nice review, we are so happy to hear that, seems that you had good time here, so welcome back some day

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.