Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel Located at No.67 DaJing Lane, , Hangzhou.
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel
China
Hangzhou 310002 No.67 DaJing Lane
92% 1231
30.2392289 120.1697498
Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Great! Clean and friendly environment! Nice location be west lake too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel was a great hostel for our short stay in Hangzhou. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful when we had some questions about traveling around Hangzhou. The hostel is in a great location which made it easy to travel to other places. Our room was clean and we were provided with lockers and towels. The hostel also had a restaurant and a cafe were you could get a great meal at a discounted price. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

You have to bring a shampoo by yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.4

My stay was very pleasant. the room was good and quite clean. there is a big locker with padlock in the room. the hostel also is 2 mins walking from a pedestrian area with restaurants, souvenirs shops ans stalls. the environment itself is very nice. you can sit and chill in the hall and the receptionists are really kind and ready to help you. i really suggest this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice hostel in the old part of the city, within walking distance to the west lake. Bycicles for cheap rent and good coffee in the hostel. Staff is very friendly and helpfull!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Lovely wee hostel in a great location. I stayed in a single room which I was expecting to be a bit dingy and small but was a pretty decent size for what I was paying. Lovely staff as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, great location in the center of town, inside City Walls, close to Muslim Quarter and other sights. Friendly staff. The hostel tour of the Terra-cotta warriors and our tour guide, Ji Ji was excellent. There is a nice cafe in Ground Floor of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

8-bed room are fine, except limited room space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have stayed in. The accommodations are great! The beds are surprisingly so comfortable and the bathrooms are so clean and the layout is great since the shower room, toilet room and vanity are separated. It is so conveniently located and easy to find. Around the hostel there is a lot of shops and good food, it is actually location in a shopping district which is a tourist attraction. I would totally stay here again and definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Very helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms (though not too big), excellent location in downtown pedestrian area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.