Hostelworld.com

Hanmer Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Hanmer Backpackers Located at 41 Conical Hill Road, Hanmer Springs, Hanmer Springs.
Hanmer Backpackers
New Zealand
Hanmer Springs Canterbury 7334 41 Conical Hill Road, Hanmer Springs
92% 278
-42.5189440 172.8295326
Hanmer Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Beautiful place to stay in hanmer springs. Cool atmosphere also you have 20 minute free of a massage chair every day :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jolie_lawrence2207
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my brief stay here. Lovely staff. Well-stocked kitchen. Gorgeous and cosy living room/library upstairs. Massage chair. Slight lack of bathrooms but the owner took me to use one in an adjacent building. Lovely homely hostel - recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Feb 2016
10.0

We had a lovely stay. It has a great backyard and a nice atmosphere. It is one of the best hostels we have stayed while our time in Newzealand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Dec 2015
8.0

Very clean bathrooms, good doorms and a lovely relax area! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2015
9.7

Lovely freindly helpfull managers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Nov 2015
9.1

Great stay, friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2015
9.4

Loved my stay at the backpackers. Perfect for my short break.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
13th Nov 2015
9.1

This hostel is very nice, it has a small homey vibe. The 5 bed dorm are all single beds which is great. I had no problems or complaints about this place. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.