Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi 3B Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hhardiker653
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
8.6

Great value for money. Organised a late night transfer from Hanoi airport which was very smooth. All the staff are very helpful and the rooms were clean & tidy. The hotel is a little basic but has everything you need and is in the heart of the old quarter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Great clean little place in a very good location. Awesome buffet breakfast, with cooked options as well for free. More of a hotel definitely, didn't really meet anyone. But the staff are super nice and accomodating and go out of their way :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Very happy with 3b- it is centrally located in Hanoi, so a bit difficult to arrive by car, but once you are there you're in a great spot to do some prime exploring of the city. Despite the constant honking of motorbike horns on the street, 3b was surprisingly quiet at night. Staff were so kind and welcoming, and had a great sense of humor, would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

If you were to ask me what was the bad points of this hotel I think I would have to say that the staff were toooooooo nice. From the moment I stepped through the door on my first day until I stepped out on my last morning, everything but everything was super. I could find no faults, no dust behind the door, nothing. Full marks to everybody here and to the hotel itself. Well done. Breakfast was a feast in anybodies terms, rooms were kept clean daily with fresh towels and shower was spic and span.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.1

During our stay here, the staff were fantastic. They spoke great English and helped us with getting on our feet in a new country. Breakfast is also included, along with a very reasonable buffet. You could choose from many options and all were delicious (try the pho). We will be going back in a heart beat next time we visit. The only down side, which really isn't one, is a lack of atmosphere however it's the least of your worries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.4

Everything was amazing! The staff is extremely kind, the location is perfect and the pancakes for breakfast are really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Super clean quiet hostel. Central location. You can go out but return to a quiet place to get some sleep. Staff is super helpful and friendly. Make you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
7.7

Cramped spot without windows. Buffet style breakfasts with lots of options but not very tasty. Middle of the road pick - you could do better, you could do worse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Definitely a hotel not a party hostel! But it was very comfy & clean (room cleaned and towels changed daily). The staff were lovely - they took the time to learn our names and even move our room without us having to complain after there was an issue with the ventilation. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.1

Wifi is good. Breakfast is good. Laundry is pretty expensive but you can find other cheap places nearby. Great central location and very helpful staff who are happy to help book any activities or onward travel. This is more of a hotel than hostel, but even so it is still excellent value for the money and I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.