Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi 3B Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Hanoi 3B Hostel Located at 99 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi.
Hanoi 3B Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 99 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District
93% 255
21.0341964 105.8535369
Hanoi 3B Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.9

Great location, friendly staff, decent rooms. (Dorm) Beds have electrical socket and a BLANKET is provided! Under-bed lockable cupboard storage. No real common room to meet people but computers at front desk and small dining area adjacent. Baggage storage available (not secured but I had no issues). Shower available for use for small towel fee. Only downside to this place for me was arriving back in Hanoi from Sapa at 3am to a fully locked hotel with no access to the hotel - I felt homeless!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.4

Feels more like a hotel than a hostel. Was awesome, really everything was great! Would always stay at this place again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent staff, service, facilities, food and location. I would absolutely recommended this place. No complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
9.1

Very good hostel. Staff were extremely helpful in organising a taxi to the airport. Good breakfast too, with a good amount of options. Best wishes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Wonderful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here, the location is great, the staff are very helpful and friendly and the room was great! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Me and my girlfriend had a short but wonderful stay in 3B hotel! The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, the breakfast was very satisfying and the location was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Small but perfectly adequate rooms with TV, fridge, safe, kettle & tea/coffee making facilities. Shower head fixed v. low but great pressure/temperature. Toiletries & towels provided along with flower petals on bed a nice touch. Great staff, free breakfast (including cooked to order pancakes) fantastic location in Old Quarter - 10 min walk to water puppet theatre/lake. 1 hr (peak time) local bus journey (17 bus to Long Bien bus stn - VND 9000 vs $16 taxi) from airport) 20 min walk to train stn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Good location, plenty of food places and bars around. Walking distance to most popular sight seeing locations. Hotel staff are lovely, will help with any needs and give good discounts on trips and good recommendations on restaurants. Stayed in a dorm and the beds are decent with lockers. Breakfast has a good choice, plus they do cooked breakfast on request, Vietnamese or western so that was a nice touch. So yeah pretty good in my eyes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Really nice hotel/hostel. We had a 6 person dorm, the dorm as really quite like a hotel room, except for the roomies ofcourse. The beds were really steady, so it didn't bother when person went to the top bunk. Staff were really helpful, tha breakfast was really nice considering it's a hostel/hotel. They made warm dishes to order at breakfast, for excample pancakes, eggs and bacon, Pho-soup and so on. The air conditioner leaked some condension fluid, but it was fixed by the staff in minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.