Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hanoi 3B Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Hanoi 3B Hostel Located at 99 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi.
Hanoi 3B Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 99 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District
95% 220
21.0338760 105.8532580
Hanoi 3B Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Very comfortable, clean and simple. The breakfast is very good with lots of options. Location is in a touristy area but within walking distance to major attractions. The staff are unbelievably kind and helpful. They call you by name and they are eager to give recommendations and tips on where to go and what to do. Their professionalism made my stay and I would absolutely not hesitate to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome place!!!! Great value and helpful staff. I loveeeeee Linh Khoai!!!! She was very friendly and very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice staff. Good rooms. Great free breakfast. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Easily the best hotel we stayed in in Vietnam! Excellent value, the rooms are reasonably spacious and the bathroom very clean (even if the shower head is a little low!). The staff are lovely and helpful and the breakfast each morning was delicious with a lot of choice. The location is great, very close to a lot of good but cheap restaurants and bars nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Hanoi 3B hotel was great! They gave us all the information we needed and helped us to set up other part of our trip like a train and bus ticket. Their recommendations were perfect for our visit and we enjoyed being so welcomed in a totally new country. It is right in the middle of the old city and on one of the most popular food streets, but our room was still quiet at night (no windows though). I would recommend this place to another traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Your staff are amazingly helpful, even with things that do not directly concern the hostel. They even tried to help us with a Vietnamese Consulate issue. They deserve a pay rise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
6.3

They try pretty hard to sell you tours to Halong Bay and Sapa. Asked whether there was anything of interest in Hanoi, the reception lady bluntly told me, "not to me". When I didn't want to buy Twodayonenighthalongbay I agreed to at least go to Sapa right the morning after I had arrived in Hanoi on a 12-hour bus from Hue. This had very much not been my erstwhile intention, but I realised that they didn't want me to stay longer. Fair enough, this is not the only place to stay in Hanoi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
10.0

We liked it here so much we ended staying 2 nights and would have stayed for the third night if they were not fully booked. Breakfast was awesome, enjoyed a bowl of pho for breakfast along with fruit juices. Wifi works well. The rooms were nice. Shower head was low so for tall people, it may be a challenge. They provided us with water, soap, toothbrushes, towel, and house slippers. Staff were very friendly and professional. Great value for what you get!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbyhem
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
9.1

The staff was the highlight of our stay at 3B Hanoi. They give new life to the word "hospitality"!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.7

Amazing staff! Helped us plan trips to both Sa Pa and Halong bay. Made it so easy and the trips were fantastic! Can't compliment the staff enough. Rooms were clean and beautiful. The free breakfast is amazing and had a million options. Loved this hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.