Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi 3B Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay in a central location. Wonderful breakfast, good friendly,efficient staff and great value for money. Not a party hostel, perfect therefore for me. Ccomfortable beds and bedding, towels and toiletries provided, nice touch. Downsides, Bathroom could be more modern, no seperate shower, hard to clamber in and out of bath. Privacy curtains needed on beds, air con too hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Really friendly and helpful staff and super clean and big rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff at Hanoi 3B were amazing and friendly. It is an old hotel converted into a cheap backpacker friendly accomodation. Breakfast is included, and made to order! There isn't much of a common area to hang out and meet people in but the city is full of bars and other hostels to do that kinda stuff in. Great spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
9.1

Excellent location in the heart of the Old Quarter. Staff are friendly and helpful, they booked all of our trips and travel around Hanoi - they even let us use a shower after we had checked out. Room was small but had all the amenities needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

3B Hanoi was great, couldn't recommend it more highly. Hostel staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location, right in the heart of the old quarter but not too loud. Not a party hostel which suited me well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Jun 2017
7.7

Breakfast had a nice selection and unlimited strong coffee :) Our luggage was lost and we were 2.5 hours delayed but the hotel taxi was still waiting for us at the airport which was very much appreciated late at night!! We stayed two nights in a private room which was fine but then moved to the dorm. Had a terrible night's sleep. The beds creak every time someone moves and the security lockers are very loud when people open and shut them. Toilet runs really loudly. Only 1 toilet for 6 beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2017
7.7

The private double room we booked was really small and there was no real window, there was one but it went to the staircaise which means everyone who used the stairs could see inside our room. Besides that the rooms were okay. The location is perfect, it'a right in the middle of the Old Quarter. In the same street/area you can find lots of cool bars, restaurants and some good travelagencies. The staff is really friendly and helpfull, they always greeted us by our name which was really nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.1

Spent my first 3 nights in Hanoi severely jetlagged in this hostel. Great value for dorm-style accommodation. Staff were friendly and offered help with printing/scanning documents for some issues that come up for me. Free breakfast was a nice perk and a level above the normal toast and fruit options. Would definitely stay here again if you're looking for dorm options in the Old Quarter. Only downside was a lone shared bathroom for the 6 bed dorm I stayed in, which created some bottlenecks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mardililly
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
6.3

It was very basic, which isn't. Problem. However air con was spotty and didn't seem to keep the room cool. Washrooms we're ok, but could use a little extra clean up. We also found that the area had a bit of a weird smell. Breakfast was good. But there was no atmosphere, very little way to connect with other travelers. Ok if staying for a night but I wouldn't recommend more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel to relax from the busy streets of Hanoi. Its more like a hotel actually. Beds are comfy, bathroom is alright, staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is server as a buffet, though not too special. Location is perfect and the price is very good. Not a good place to meet other travellers though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.