Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi 3B Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Hanoi 3B Hostel Located at 99 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi.
Hanoi 3B Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 99 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District
91% 272
21.0341964 105.8535369
Hanoi 3B Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.0

Hotel 3B is in a perfect location, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only complaints were that a cleaning lady walked into our room at 8am and woke us up, and when we returned to our room in the afternoon the door was left unlocked by the cleaning staff. Other than that it was a great hotel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Great staff! Location was in a perfect area of old quarter! Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff here were incredibly kind and helpful. They took great care of us and made our time in Hanoi very pleasant. Breakfast was the best we had in Vietnam, location was ideal. Rooms are simple but clean, though our second floor room didn't have a window which we did not like. Our room on 7th floor had a nice view across town though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

We loved our stay at Hanoi 3B. The staff are amazing and took the time to learn our names and greet us every morning and night. The room is very clean and comfortable and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melrose_83
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious, bathroom clean, good hot water. The downside - we were on the 7th level, you can hear people going up and down the stairs, its not very soundproof and the breakfast area is a bit squishy as it is also the luggage storage. Overall it was a great place,, close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.7

Very good breakfast and the staff are helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Great spot right in the middle of everything. Staff were amazingly sweet and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

We stayed here 10 nights! Everyone was so lovely and accommodating! Free breakfast is delicious. Absolutely no complaints! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.1

Honestly almost more like a hotel than anything. Everything is super clean and gets cleaned on a daily basis. Staff are really friendly and accommodating. Doors are locked at midnight so you have to knock for someone to let you in. Definitely not a party hostel. Great location in the backpackers district. Everything is walkable, but the staff are happy to call you a cab if you want. Free breakfast in the morning. Don't order the pancakes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Staff were fantastic, Hotel had great old world charm, comfy beds. Location is perfect for seeing the old quarter. But it is on a very busy/touristy street, which gets closed at night on weekends for the night market; and from our experience the walls between rooms are very thin. I'm a light sleeper, and the next room happened to be very rowdy (on a street market night)--we like our sleep so we made a bittersweet decision to move to a different hotel after one night (couldn't change rooms).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.