Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi 3B Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place to stay - more of a hotel than a hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was awesome! Clean bathroom and pretty comfy beds too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed 2 night and then left our bags there for another 2. Great little place, awesome breakfast. Really friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located but quiet rooms. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful breakfast with great staff. Deluxe private room was beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.7

Staff super helpful. Actually quiet even though right near the centre of the mayhem, even on St Patricks Day! Good base for discovering Hanoi and great breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.6

Fantastic Breakfast! The place is more of a hotel than a hostel but if you are looking for a quiet and cheap dorm room to sleep this is it. The staff are friendly and very helpful 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

What a great hostel! From the moment we walked into 3B, we were greeted with kindness and generosity. Every person who works there has a smile on their face. They were able to book our trips to Halong Bay and Sapa and took care of everything! The rooms are very clean and the rooms with balconies have such a lovely view. I highly recommend this place to any type of traveler. We would love to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hhardiker653
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
8.6

Great value for money. Organised a late night transfer from Hanoi airport which was very smooth. All the staff are very helpful and the rooms were clean & tidy. The hotel is a little basic but has everything you need and is in the heart of the old quarter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Very friendly and helpful staff and located in a good spot with cheap restaurants around. Very clean and good breakfast as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel in a good location. Friendly staff and a big breakfast selection. Very tidy rooms and clean bathrooms with hot water!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.