Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi 3B Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Had a good stay here, great location close to all the night spots, but still in a quiet area. Good breakfast and helpful staff, rooms were great, really comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Very lovely hosts and fast service. Clean rooms and ideal location to all nightlife and food shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel was clean and friendly, dorms were basic but had everything that you needed and there was a working TV in the room. The breakfasts were free and had an amazing range of foods! And the location is great, next to Pub Street and there's great night life round the corner but the hostel is quiet. All the staff were super friendly and helpful, giving us tips on visiting the city and helped us book a trip the Halong Bay. Overall a great value for money, I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2017
9.7

Loved staying here! Felt very comfortable in our double room with ensuite. Room was clean and bathroom worked very well. The staff were excellent, very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night which was a shame. Wish we had have stayed here for the 3 nights before our Ha Long Bay cruise. Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Top marks from me. The place has a very good location, is very nice and clean. The breakfast is sumptuous and delicious. But, here is the thing: I have tried to book services via the hostel twice and got burned each time. The management might want to get assured that the third parties who provide these services are reliable and HONEST.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place to stay - more of a hotel than a hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was awesome! Clean bathroom and pretty comfy beds too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed 2 night and then left our bags there for another 2. Great little place, awesome breakfast. Really friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located but quiet rooms. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful breakfast with great staff. Deluxe private room was beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.7

Staff super helpful. Actually quiet even though right near the centre of the mayhem, even on St Patricks Day! Good base for discovering Hanoi and great breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.