Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi 3B Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Hanoi 3B Hostel Located at 99 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi.
Hanoi 3B Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 99 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District
93% 235
21.0338760 105.8532580
Hanoi 3B Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bthomson14
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Everyone at Hanoi 3B was amazing! We were held up at the airport slightly and got to the hostel just before midnight, but the driver the hotel sent for us was waiting patiently and was fantastic. Marco was at the front desk was amazing when we arrived and gave us all the information we needed anytime. Nancy and the rest of the morning crew from kitchen staff to doormen are amazing. It's an amazing location and a great value overall. Thank you everyone at Hanoi 3B on 99 Ma May!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Decent place to stay in the tourist area of Hanoi's Old Town. Very inexpensive, clean, attentive staff. Downsides are that the wifi is spotty outside of the lobby, and that there isn't really any "atmosphere" for solo travelers. Good shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Great! Breakfast delicious! Not really social but can remedy that quickly. Staff is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, really friendly, good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Actually a hotel, but really nice- great beds, good air conditioning and really clean. Showers were amazing, WiFi was good and breakfast was brilliant. Not much of an atmosphere but otherwise absolutely brilliant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place to stay but the pipes are loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Pros: very clean, very safe, a/c works great, wifi works great, they bring in the motobikes each night, and the staff will help you sell your motobike if you do choose. Cons: water pipes make loud squeaking noise sometimes, there's not much of an atmosphere to meet people. If you're in the dorms, you'll only really be able to meet other ppl staying next to you. I'd stay here again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mgrace
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Standard hostel. Not sure about the cleanliness: saw them just smooth out a bed that had clearly been lain in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Very comfortable, clean and simple. The breakfast is very good with lots of options. Location is in a touristy area but within walking distance to major attractions. The staff are unbelievably kind and helpful. They call you by name and they are eager to give recommendations and tips on where to go and what to do. Their professionalism made my stay and I would absolutely not hesitate to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome place!!!! Great value and helpful staff. I loveeeeee Linh Khoai!!!! She was very friendly and very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.