X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Central Star Hotel Reviews

27 Phu Doan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
122 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Really nice staff, clean and bright.


100%

Great location. The room was fantastic, super clean and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very well- priced room since we paid hostel price but stayed in a 3 star hotel room. The breakfast was good and varied. Initially, we booked 1 night, finally, we stayed 4 nights. We loved our time here with Central Star Hotel.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Overall it was a very nice hotel with clean facilities and nice staff. Upon arriving we were treated very well, but not long after we were pressured into buying many tours. At one point the hotel staffer told us we wouldn't be able to buy a train ticket because they were all sold out, except she could get us one for $26 plus a $30USD commission. When we went to the train station we learned this wasn't true, so we booked our own. It's unfortunate because she was very kind, but not trustworthy.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

We booked this hostel for one night and ended up staying two as we had booked a trip to Halong Bay and came back very late to move. It was very cold in Hanoi and in this room the windows did not shut properly, so it was extremely cold. No one spoke basic english except the travel tour guide downstairs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear value guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we have acknowledged about your reservation and the room you stayed at our hotel. As you may know that our hotel have just been renovated in Nov -2014. Everything is too new for you. The double-glazed window could be too new for you. We wished you could tell us about this, so our staff could tell you how to use. Thank for your review. We will tell our next guest about this. See you next time.

100%

Thanks Hostelworld, We really enjoyed our stay here. All were fantastic. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location, so convenient to access places on foot. Can not fault this hotel.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Our stay at Hanoi Central Star was pleasant and a perfect start to our holiday in Vietnam. Highly recommended.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome breakfast and super clean and nice room at a great location


100%

Lovely hotel, clean. Friendly staff. We booked everything through the hotel and it was convenient and well-priced. Very helpful. Good location - not too long to walk into the city centre.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff do their good job. they had made to hotel become one of the best hotel throughout our travel. The room was very clean and comfortable. We highly recommend.

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

In particular, staff service was perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were completely satisfied.Tours and Airport Shuttle definitely book through the hotel. Do all our trips (Halong Bay, Halong Bay dry) through the hotel (incl. Aiport shuttle etc.). Reasonable price, super Oranisation and super quality.


100%

A very good hotel that I recommend gladly. The staff is very helpful, smiling and very reactive. The room was clean and functional with a large bed, breakfast is good and the hotel is very well placed. A very good hotel That I'd recommend. Service is very good and attentive with a nice staff. The room was clean with a big bed. Breakfast is good and the hotel's location is great


77%

It is from the same group as Serendipity hostel and almost the same type of building. Good relation price quality.


100%

We were warmly welcomed on our arrival and have first of all get a few tips on where to eat, what sights there and got answers to all our questions. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We felt very comfortable. We each have to transfer to and from the airport through the hotel, which has also worked very well.


100%

Hotel staff very friendly, did their best to give us rooms as soon as possible because the two times we settled there we arrived very early. We booked trips to Sapa and Halong Bay with them online and everything was very well organized and very good price. The hotel is located close to all the attractions of Hanoi, you can walk everywhere.


97%

Excellent value for visiting Hanoi and the northern sites. Located in the Old Centre of Hanoi, the room was very clean, well- equipped, small but certainly it is a city hotel. The trip was very well organized, honest description and good prices. The staff were very friendly and helpful bring to their guests a satisfaction during their stay here. Do not hesitate to book this => Good value.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

SUPERB STAY OF BOTH THE QUALITY HOTEL IN ITS POSITION IN THE OLD TOWN and THE STAFF MAKES EVERYTHING FOR YOUR STAY IS PERFECT.


100%

Good quality hotel, smiling and helpful, willing to help, a lot of ameniities in the room. Plentiful and good breakfast with pancake, noodle soup, egg, conflakes,.... . The staff were very friendly, helpful and introduced us to some good tours, good value for money. Location is walking distance to many shops, restaurants, historical sites...

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We were very impressed by the very friendly and courteous hotel staff, every need was met, the breakfast was good and plentiful, the room was very nice and clean, the bathroom was well equipped, The hotel's location was ideal for exploring the city. The tours to Halong Bay and Sapa were excellent, well-organized and great value. We really enjoyed our stay here and definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an ideal place stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We recommend this hotel for people who want a comfortable, while remaining reasonable in price. Very good breakfast. Comfortable and perfectly equipped. Great location and great service.


100%

The hotel located in a very good location, the staff are very friendly and want to help with anything, They gave us the map of Hanoi and explain where and when to go to, the room is clean, spacious and very comfortable. We got our Halong Bay tour booked through the hotel and It was exactly described and beyond our expectation. We really enjoyed our stay and their trip. We will definitely recommend to stay here, if you want to save money and sleep in a good place, this is the place !!!

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback