X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Central Star Hotel Reviews

27 Phu Doan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
170 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The best ever hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.


100%

Great hotel, great location in the historic district midway the big market and nearby lake. Home excellent and very friendly. Well appointed and very clean room and bathroom. Very good and hearty breakfast. No problem for keeping luggage during our stay in Halong bay. Would recommend this hotel


100%

Great hotel in the Old Quarter with great service. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The packaged tour 7 days 6 nights was good value. We had really good time in Hanoi. Thanks Central Star Hotel.


89%

Beautiful rooms and lovely friendly staff at such an affordable price. Ms Trang at reception is so lovely and smiley! We had a free upgrade on our first night due to something being wrong with our original room and staff helped us arrange a fantastic trip to Halong Bay. Also Banana pancakes are amazing at breakfast!

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It is definitely a great value for money in Hanoi. The hotel is ideally located with a very friendly staff, especially Ms Trang, she was very slim and smiley, she was always ready to answer any question about Hanoi. We will return without hesitation in this charming home from home in the heart of Hanoi


100%

Well located hotel in the old Hanoi, ideal to visit the center, near the Lake, the puppet theater on water and historical monuments Very clean, comfortable, confident nice staff, competent, helpful and good advice conditioning strong and silent , own spacious room, completely family atmosphere

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This was a lovely place to stay staff lovely an helped carry are bags !! Rooms clean and toilet and shower facilities were good!! Good aircon and space in room !! Great location only few minutes from everything can walk to most sites !! Good breakfast !!

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We spent a total of 4 nights in this hotel and we are delighted at all levels! Centrally located in the old town, clean rooms and quiet, breakfast very good and freshly cooked, attentive staff!! We could leave our suitcases twice for trips to Sapa and Halong Bay. They answered all our requests successfully. We recommend this hotel and we will return with great pleasure. A big thank you to the hotel staff who helped us to make our stay in Hanoi unforgettable.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location near hoan kiem lake, nice and clean room, and staffs were there when needed without being overly pushy. Breakfast is same as other places, but with this price this place is excellent choice!


83%

Hotel itself was good, but not much things to do around. Very quiet and good place to rest. Nice breakfast, clean room, etc. One downfall was that the safe didn't work, so we asked the staffs to solve the issue but it seemed they couldn't quite fix it.


100%

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend . The rooms are perfectly adequate and the hotel is well located. we especially were very touched by the welcome and the friendly staff. Thank you especially Phuong and Tony who helped us during our stay in Hanoi to help us negotiate the price of fruit with local people. We also had a memorable trip in Halong Bay which organized by the hotel. A place that we recommend.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had an absolutely fantastic time here. The staff endeavour to go the extra mile to make sure you are happy with your stay. The rooms are beautiful, very spacious and very well equipped. ... And the breakfast ... one of the best in vietnam - amazing !!!


100%

The property is located in the heart of the old quarter of Hanoi. Exceptional service, we can organize and book tours to visit the North of Vietnam from the hotel at good prices. The tours offered are of good quality for the price. The breakfast is top notch. You can keep your luggage at the hotel during your trip, the rooms were comfortable and especially well soundproofed.


100%

Great location, the room was spotless clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful, you can get very useful information about travelling around Vietnam. We definitely return.

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We spent 3 nights in Central Star Hotel. The hotel is ideally located, close to the cathedral and in the old quarter of Hanoi. Comfortable room with wifi and good breakfast (probably our preferred during our stay in Vietnam). We reserve our cruise in Halong Bay before we arrived by email and we were delighted with the advice and services provided. A hotel to recommend!

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We enjoyed the hospitality of the hotel staff, location is excellent. Good breakfast, quiet compared to the city, good price / quality. Wifi available, air conditioning worked very well.


100%

Very good value for money. Excellent service and attention from hotel staff. Hotel is located in the old town. Very good breakfast , even prepared a packed breakfast when we left very early in the morning. We left the bags at the hotel when we went to the cruise Halong Bay ( booked through the hotel travel desk) without any problems.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We found this hotel through Tripadvisor, and we must say that truly a 5-star service from start to finish. We booked both the trip to Halong Bay for Sapa. They also a chance of using a free room to take a shower in the evening and have accompanied us in the train even the boy took the train to show me which was my bunk. We really loved our time in here.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel. It was a pleasure to be received so nice every day. Hard to believe that something is still possible with cheap price. Obviously this hotel beyond our expectation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Centrally located, it is so easy to reach places on food around the old town. For us everything was great ! We recommend

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hotel rooms have a very good standard and are very clean! The service surpasses anything! We have been warmly welcomed! Whether welcome drink, taxi service, or appointment booking in the spa, everything was done for us! The location is, as the price, very good and quiet! Even after our check out a shower was us even before our connecting flight, allows, this was perfect for the extremely hot day of sightseeing!

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(44 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback