Hostelworld.com

Hanoi Central Star Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Hanoi Central Star Hotel Located at 27 Phu Doan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi.
Hanoi Central Star Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 27 Phu Doan Street, Hoan Kiem District
92% 234
21.0293517 105.8477246
Hanoi Central Star Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

A real pleasure to stay here. First by its value: beautiful well appointed and very clean. Great location in the old quarter of Hanoi with clean and comfortalbe room that was not noisy at all. Note also an excellent breakfast was included in the price. But what I remember all about this hotel is the outstanding hospitality that has been booked by Tam, Trang and all the staff. Very kind, thoughtful touches and constant desire to do well. We really felt privileged! Thank you again to the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

In the heart of old Hanoi, the hotel is particularly well located. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is good with many choices. What is striking above all is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. A particularly warm welcome that feels good after a bit tiring journey from Amsterdam. A hotel to recommend with no hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.1

Decent place but overpriced. Stayed one night and then decided to move on. Staff was super pushy about why we decided to change. The first impulse was just curiosity but glad we moved as there was much more value for our money at other locations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

I fell like I’d just stepped into a 5 Star hotel, I’ve travelled a lot and have never come across, staff as friendly as I have here. Room and hotel are kept gorgeous. Fell like I was back at home. Always so helpful and caring! Take a trip to Ha Long Bay. We booked here and it was so lovely. I’ll be telling all about this hotel. Thank you from Lesli and Friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
5.7

A bit dreary and could use a renovation. I stayed in another hotel at the same price nearby and they were much more welcoming with more amenities and the rooms were nicer. So my rating may be relative to that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

This hotel is centrally located in the Old Quarter, within walking distance of major sites such as the lake. Our room was very clean during our stay and the breakfast was great! However, it is the staff that made our stay so much more enjoyable. Hanoi was our first stop in Southeast Asia and we had little booked. The staff arranged a trip to Halong Bay for two nights, with one nights at a Homestay; an additional two nights at the hotel; a day trip to Trang An; and a night train to Dong Hai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.1

We must mention how helpful the main reception lady and Mr. Alum were. They were amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent accommodation. Good quality and price. Perfect location in the heart of the old quarter and close to several attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff, they can also book packages (excursions) with reliable advice. Cleanliness throughout the hotel. Good breakfasts served quickly. We recommend it without hesitation. Thank you to the lovely team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice and good hotel, with knowledgeable and helpful staff located in the heart of old Hanoi, very nice for nights out fabulous breakfast, fresh fruit, pancakes. The tour to Halong Bay was excellent and worth every cent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hotel we had in Vietnam. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable, great service and the best breakfast we had. In the heart of the old quarter and yet absolute quiet in the room. A true haven of peace amid the bustle of the city. We recommend it without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.