X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Central Star Hotel Reviews

27 Phu Doan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
158 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We spent 3 nights in Central Star Hotel. The hotel is ideally located, close to the cathedral and in the old quarter of Hanoi. Comfortable room with wifi and good breakfast (probably our preferred during our stay in Vietnam). We reserve our cruise in Halong Bay before we arrived by email and we were delighted with the advice and services provided. A hotel to recommend!

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We enjoyed the hospitality of the hotel staff, location is excellent. Good breakfast, quiet compared to the city, good price / quality. Wifi available, air conditioning worked very well.


100%

Very good value for money. Excellent service and attention from hotel staff. Hotel is located in the old town. Very good breakfast , even prepared a packed breakfast when we left very early in the morning. We left the bags at the hotel when we went to the cruise Halong Bay ( booked through the hotel travel desk) without any problems.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We found this hotel through Tripadvisor, and we must say that truly a 5-star service from start to finish. We booked both the trip to Halong Bay for Sapa. They also a chance of using a free room to take a shower in the evening and have accompanied us in the train even the boy took the train to show me which was my bunk. We really loved our time in here.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel. It was a pleasure to be received so nice every day. Hard to believe that something is still possible with cheap price. Obviously this hotel beyond our expectation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Centrally located, it is so easy to reach places on food around the old town. For us everything was great ! We recommend

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hotel rooms have a very good standard and are very clean! The service surpasses anything! We have been warmly welcomed! Whether welcome drink, taxi service, or appointment booking in the spa, everything was done for us! The location is, as the price, very good and quiet! Even after our check out a shower was us even before our connecting flight, allows, this was perfect for the extremely hot day of sightseeing!

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We absolutely loved our stay at this hostel. Staff was always willing to offer helpful suggestions and guidance, and upon our arrival, they offered us a free room upgrade. Location is very close to the cathedral, and is on the edge of the Old Quarter & French quarter - easy walking to wherever we wanted to go!


100%

Quiet hotel in an excellent location in the center of old town. The price quiet cheap. Super friendly, charming and very attentive staff, which is always helpful with good advice on trips and restaurants, the Central Star Hotel the perfect order to explore the city.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The two female staff at the frontdesk were really really friendly and helpful - they're gems! We had a great stay at this hostel. Got upgraded for free to an even better private room upon arrival. Room was really clean and well-furnished and even had a balcony. Breakfast was good. Location was pretty good too - within short walking distance to the lake and old quarters. I recommend this place!


100%

Very nice place to stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. Wifi worked very properly. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The tour to Halong Bay was very good.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We really recommend this hotel. It is located in the middle of the Old Quarter of Hanoi, which is very convenient to explore the city on foot! The hotel is really nice and the staff is friendly and very caring with customers! They have everything at hand and the prices are really reasonable !! Our trip was much more enjoyable that the hotel also offers day trips or longer, which saved us the stress of the organization. Really, we recommend this hotel!

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hotel has its charm. Indeed, located at the heart of the old city of Hanoi, the property is well maintained, the rooms are clean and the staff is quite adorable, dedicated to customer service. We recommend it for everyone.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It is wonderfully situated in the center of Hanoi's Old Quarter, 2 minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake. Our room was located in one of the upper floor (not facing the street) was spacious and cozy at the same time. An almost perfect retreat in this bustling metropolis. The colleagues who were working at the front desk, in the kitchen and throughout the hotel incredibly helpful and friendly. For questions they were always by my side. Central Star Hotel was certainly one reason we have extended my stay


100%

Stay very short but very nice, people are attentive and smiling, the breakfast is good and quite varied. Great customer service. We will return one day

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The Central Star hotel is perfect for a stay in Hanoi. the twin rooms are spacious and quiet, the breakfast is a delight and the location next to Hoan Kiem Lake. Everything was perfect, friendly, helpful staff, comfortable room, great location and fantastic brekkie! Would recommend ++

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hotel ever with very cheap price. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The location is fantastic. We really enjoyed their Halong Bay tour which very reasonable price and exactly what the promised. Thanks and highly recommend.


100%

Great hotel in Hanoi Centre. This is definitely a good choice for anyone who looking for a cheap hotel but nice and clean room with great service.


89%

Super friendly staff. Stood up for us at 5 am to make us eggs and sandwiches since we had to leave for a 7 am flight. Nice rooms with good bathroom. Only downside: a uncomfortable smell was stuck in the room.


100%

All in all very nice stay, the rooms was so clean and comfortable , all in in good condition, very friendly staff and central location, so do not forget to have breakfast since it was very delicious and varied. Good value for money.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Conveniently located and the breakfast on offer for the price is good. The one thing letting the place down is the damp rooms. They are making an effort to alleviate the problem with de-humidifiers but they need to remove the current mould and then put the de-humidifiers in. We also had to wedge our shower head with cardboard or else it just shot water at the curtain. With a little money on the bathrooms and damp, it could be a really nice place thanks to the staff, location etc


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback