Hostelworld.com

Hanoi Central Star Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Hanoi Central Star Hotel Located at 27 Phu Doan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi.
Hanoi Central Star Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 27 Phu Doan Street, Hoan Kiem District
91% 228
21.0293517 105.8477246
Hanoi Central Star Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
5.7

A bit dreary and could use a renovation. I stayed in another hotel at the same price nearby and they were much more welcoming with more amenities and the rooms were nicer. So my rating may be relative to that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

This hotel is centrally located in the Old Quarter, within walking distance of major sites such as the lake. Our room was very clean during our stay and the breakfast was great! However, it is the staff that made our stay so much more enjoyable. Hanoi was our first stop in Southeast Asia and we had little booked. The staff arranged a trip to Halong Bay for two nights, with one nights at a Homestay; an additional two nights at the hotel; a day trip to Trang An; and a night train to Dong Hai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.1

We must mention how helpful the main reception lady and Mr. Alum were. They were amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent accommodation. Good quality and price. Perfect location in the heart of the old quarter and close to several attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff, they can also book packages (excursions) with reliable advice. Cleanliness throughout the hotel. Good breakfasts served quickly. We recommend it without hesitation. Thank you to the lovely team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice and good hotel, with knowledgeable and helpful staff located in the heart of old Hanoi, very nice for nights out fabulous breakfast, fresh fruit, pancakes. The tour to Halong Bay was excellent and worth every cent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hotel we had in Vietnam. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable, great service and the best breakfast we had. In the heart of the old quarter and yet absolute quiet in the room. A true haven of peace amid the bustle of the city. We recommend it without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Super clean, helpful and nice staff! Good breakfast and working wifi! Not too much of a common area, didn't really see any of the other people staying there. Good location as well, close to the old hoi an.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
6.0

We read all the reviews here before booking the hotel. However, we were disappointed once we arrived the hotel. The hotel is so worse than expected. The hotel is old, a bit dirty and hot water supply was not 24/7. The staff is friendly, very hardselling though. They kept promoting us the trip to Halong Bay managed by them, which costs USD 55 but actually the price range is only USD 25-30 if you book at local travel agencies outside. In additions, the weird AC sound kept us awake in midnight.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear our dear guests, We all do not agree about the review since all the information was fabricated. We are sure that the guests were upset and disappointed when they booked at travel agency and losing money because of their oversleeping. The guest had overslept and forgot to join the tour, their money is non-refundable so they completely not happy upset about us. During their stay, they asked if we can help them to book for them a 1 day tour to Halong Bay but It seemed that they would like to go a really cheap budget one. though we have explained about the quality that they would get. We only offer much better quality so the price is obviously higher. The guest was upset and said not true information.

22nd Mar 2016
10.0

The hostel was awesome!! Tony is the man and will take care of everything! From booking trips to pub crawls this hostel has it all. Very clean rooms and great roof top bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2016
10.0

We spent 1 night at the hotel but 2 days in Hanoi and 2 days in Sapa, then one day to Halong bay with the help of the team. Very friendly staff, clean, perfect bedding and varied breakfast. ideal for visiting the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.