X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Central Star Hotel Reviews

27 Phu Doan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
144 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We really recommend this hotel. It is located in the middle of the Old Quarter of Hanoi, which is very convenient to explore the city on foot! The hotel is really nice and the staff is friendly and very caring with customers! They have everything at hand and the prices are really reasonable !! Our trip was much more enjoyable that the hotel also offers day trips or longer, which saved us the stress of the organization. Really, we recommend this hotel!

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hotel has its charm. Indeed, located at the heart of the old city of Hanoi, the property is well maintained, the rooms are clean and the staff is quite adorable, dedicated to customer service. We recommend it for everyone.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It is wonderfully situated in the center of Hanoi's Old Quarter, 2 minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake. Our room was located in one of the upper floor (not facing the street) was spacious and cozy at the same time. An almost perfect retreat in this bustling metropolis. The colleagues who were working at the front desk, in the kitchen and throughout the hotel incredibly helpful and friendly. For questions they were always by my side. Central Star Hotel was certainly one reason we have extended my stay


100%

Stay very short but very nice, people are attentive and smiling, the breakfast is good and quite varied. Great customer service. We will return one day

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The Central Star hotel is perfect for a stay in Hanoi. the twin rooms are spacious and quiet, the breakfast is a delight and the location next to Hoan Kiem Lake. Everything was perfect, friendly, helpful staff, comfortable room, great location and fantastic brekkie! Would recommend ++

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hotel ever with very cheap price. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The location is fantastic. We really enjoyed their Halong Bay tour which very reasonable price and exactly what the promised. Thanks and highly recommend.


100%

Great hotel in Hanoi Centre. This is definitely a good choice for anyone who looking for a cheap hotel but nice and clean room with great service.


89%

Super friendly staff. Stood up for us at 5 am to make us eggs and sandwiches since we had to leave for a 7 am flight. Nice rooms with good bathroom. Only downside: a uncomfortable smell was stuck in the room.


100%

All in all very nice stay, the rooms was so clean and comfortable , all in in good condition, very friendly staff and central location, so do not forget to have breakfast since it was very delicious and varied. Good value for money.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Conveniently located and the breakfast on offer for the price is good. The one thing letting the place down is the damp rooms. They are making an effort to alleviate the problem with de-humidifiers but they need to remove the current mould and then put the de-humidifiers in. We also had to wedge our shower head with cardboard or else it just shot water at the curtain. With a little money on the bathrooms and damp, it could be a really nice place thanks to the staff, location etc


100%

We stayed in Central Star hotel for 2 nights.. We liked it very much, lovely hotel, lovely people. If we have the chance to come back to Viet nam and we save enough in order to do that we will be back.


100%

An excellent stay with exceptionally attentionne staff. They helpled us to arrange a very good tour to Halong Bay 3 days 2 nights with very good price and quaility. The location is very convenient and allows you to discover the main interest centers of the city on foot. Many restaurants close to the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. We highly recommend.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good location, the room was very clean and quiet with very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they helped us to organized a wonderful trip to Halong Bay 2 days 1 night. We have enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend this budget hotel but quality.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good budget hotel! Staff are wonderful and very helpful. We had a complaint about a boat cruise we took and they delt with it well, and then i was late for my bus so i couldnt get my medication from the pharmacry but he sent off the lobby boy to get it for me! Free of charge. Location is in the backpacker area, definately recommend this hotel. Only bad thing were the damp rooms but they keep the rooms clean.


100%

If you like, you should definitely try the delicious noodle soup for breakfast. The service: even though we had already checked out, we were treated royally after our return from Halong Bay. They offered a free room to take a shower & WC brought us safely to our overnight train to Sapa, a collaborations has been set with the taxi, who accompanied us! We had read good things about the Central Star Hotel on the internet And our expectations were exceeded.


100%

Central Star Hotel is definitely a good choice for anyone who looking for a great place Hanoi. We would recommend without hesitation about this hotel for perfect service and hospitality.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time at this hotel. Out of all the hostels/hotels/guesthouses I've stayed at in SEA, this was the best value. The staff was extremely eager to help without overpromoting their booking services. It was Tet when we went so they weren't very busy and upgraded our room for free! The breakfast was also really good. They had all the basics (toast, cereal, tea coffee, fruit), then they allowed you to choose an item of your choice (omellete, pancake, etc). The room was very clean too!


100%

The smile of Tony and Rose is a real pleasure. Add to this kindness, availability and efficiency: What fun. They advise, assist and advise all customers and we can make them total confidence (which is not often the case in hotels).


86%

Really nice staff, clean and bright.


100%

Great location. The room was fantastic, super clean and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very well- priced room since we paid hostel price but stayed in a 3 star hotel room. The breakfast was good and varied. Initially, we booked 1 night, finally, we stayed 4 nights. We loved our time here with Central Star Hotel.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback