X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Central Star Hotel Reviews

27 Phu Doan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
94 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We were very impressed by the very friendly and courteous hotel staff, every need was met, the breakfast was good and plentiful, the room was very nice and clean, the bathroom was well equipped, The hotel's location was ideal for exploring the city. The tours to Halong Bay and Sapa were excellent, well-organized and great value. We really enjoyed our stay here and definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an ideal place stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely helpful staff, room was large (double) clean and well appointed. Quiet hotel, breakfasts and location excellent. Worth getting hotel to organise taxi to/from airport as much cheaper, fixed rate.


80%

Excellent stay. Very friendly staff, always happy to help and lend a charger for phones and cameras. Fantastic location central location. Would recommend for couples, groups and backpackers with a few more spare dollars.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hotel was far beyond our expectation, the rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable. Centrally located in the old town, just a short walk to must-see places and you are already at the heart of the Hanoian. The staff is attentive and very helpful. Big thank you to them and their numerous tours and their organization was perfect, we have been so happy ! Finally, prices are quite fair, $15 per person /a double room, breakfast included . Would recommend if you are looking for a cheap hotel

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Dung was a fantastic host to our first night in Vietnam. Through email she helped us get picked up from the airport and informed us of what to look for. She was our travel agent and local help and really made this stay exceptional. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the hotel is conveniently located in a great part of town, close to attractions and phenomenal food (I recommend skipping the big restaurants and eating with the locals). I would definitely stay at this hotel again.


100%

They were incredibly kind and very helpful. They booked good tours and transport at cost. Sue's a homie.


86%

Our third stay in this hotel. The last time we stayed 4 nights. Staff was always very friendly and familiar. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend. We also enjoyed the trip to Mai Chau.


86%

Friendly and helpful staff. Very good information between the staff. Location, Cleanliness and Value for money good. We booked a 3 day trip to Halong Bay thrugh the Hotel. Nature and food were good and also 1 guide. But the other guides and especially accomondations were not so good. We were also promised to get a bigger room, but we didn't. As a "appology" we got a free ride to the airport.


100%

The whole experience was marked by the attention of the reception team, concerned about our well-being both in the hotel and in our tours to Halong Bay and Sapa. The little touches, such as laptop in the room completed to seduce us. We were delighted.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

An absolutely enjoyable stay in a clean, central hotel with very good service! The staff were really friendly and loving. Even the tour halong bay cruise was very nice and good price.


97%

One of the best hotels during my Vietnam trip: in the middle of the old town and still reasonably quiet. The staff is extremely nice and tried, without being pushy. The tour to Halong Bay was very good and reasonable price. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, not so big but elegant.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We really enjoyed our stay at Central Star Hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable and quiet despite of the noise from street, so convenient to access places in the Old Quarter on foot. The tour to Halong Bay that we booked through the hotel was excellent and beyond our expectation. We had really good time in Hanoi.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Breakfast is plentiful, helpful staff, the hotel is very well located in Hanoi. The tour to Halong Bay and Sapa are always better price comparing with other travel agencies (look no further!) As well as booking train tickets (a member of the hotel took us to the train station to make sure that everything is properly arranged. ''Great service, great hotel and location''.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good hotel located in the heart of old Hanoi. Great staff and helpful. Large rooms very clean. Good breakfast.


100%

We stayed few days at the hotel, greeted like home by the staff and particularly . The service is amazing, you feel comfortable and at home as soon as it happens, it's very comforting and enjoyable, it's the best experience we've had in a hotel, far beyond deluxe hotels. We definitely will come back and recommend this place a thousand times, thank you again to all the staff for their kindness and availability !!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We felt from the very first second in this hotel very well. The reception was in our opinion the best and friendliest we have ever had in a hotel (... and we are !! already checked in many hotels) The hotel is very well located in the old quarter of Hanoi, you can reach everything very quickly. The rooms are clean and quiet as located in a side street.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great experience thanks to its attentive and efficient. Comfortable and clean rooms. A hotel is centrally located to take advantage of Hanoi feet. The staff is really friendly. We made 2 days trip to Halong Bay by booking at the hotel was also very good. Hearty breakfast. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • CUSTI
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a very pleasant stay with unparalleled service! The room was clean, quiet and really comfortable, we also booked some tours through the hotel and the quality was excellent. We also returned for one more day after our tours because we loved the place. Also we liked the area with many restaurants and shops nearby. It is really a "Central Star"


100%

Welcomed with great kindness, the staff gives a perfect plan and essential tips for organizing the visit to Hanoi, Halong Bay and Sapa. Located in the heart of the old town it makes it easy to reach the main focus. The room was very clean and comfortable. Good value !!!

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, great price and great staff who were always on hand. The staff were even kind enough to organise our trip to Ha Long Bay and managed to secure us (as back backers) preferrable rates. The rooms were all clean, air conditioned and presentable. Upon staying there for a second night we were offered a free upgrade which was very well received. Wifi is readily available and the breakfast is varied, offering both Vietnamese cuisine and western dishes for those who want it.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback