X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Central Star Hotel Reviews

27 Phu Doan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
131 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We stayed in Central Star hotel for 2 nights.. We liked it very much, lovely hotel, lovely people. If we have the chance to come back to Viet nam and we save enough in order to do that we will be back.


100%

An excellent stay with exceptionally attentionne staff. They helpled us to arrange a very good tour to Halong Bay 3 days 2 nights with very good price and quaility. The location is very convenient and allows you to discover the main interest centers of the city on foot. Many restaurants close to the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. We highly recommend.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good location, the room was very clean and quiet with very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they helped us to organized a wonderful trip to Halong Bay 2 days 1 night. We have enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend this budget hotel but quality.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good budget hotel! Staff are wonderful and very helpful. We had a complaint about a boat cruise we took and they delt with it well, and then i was late for my bus so i couldnt get my medication from the pharmacry but he sent off the lobby boy to get it for me! Free of charge. Location is in the backpacker area, definately recommend this hotel. Only bad thing were the damp rooms but they keep the rooms clean.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If you like, you should definitely try the delicious noodle soup for breakfast. The service: even though we had already checked out, we were treated royally after our return from Halong Bay. They offered a free room to take a shower & WC brought us safely to our overnight train to Sapa, a collaborations has been set with the taxi, who accompanied us! We had read good things about the Central Star Hotel on the internet And our expectations were exceeded.


100%

Central Star Hotel is definitely a good choice for anyone who looking for a great place Hanoi. We would recommend without hesitation about this hotel for perfect service and hospitality.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time at this hotel. Out of all the hostels/hotels/guesthouses I've stayed at in SEA, this was the best value. The staff was extremely eager to help without overpromoting their booking services. It was Tet when we went so they weren't very busy and upgraded our room for free! The breakfast was also really good. They had all the basics (toast, cereal, tea coffee, fruit), then they allowed you to choose an item of your choice (omellete, pancake, etc). The room was very clean too!


100%

The smile of Tony and Rose is a real pleasure. Add to this kindness, availability and efficiency: What fun. They advise, assist and advise all customers and we can make them total confidence (which is not often the case in hotels).


86%

Really nice staff, clean and bright.


100%

Great location. The room was fantastic, super clean and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very well- priced room since we paid hostel price but stayed in a 3 star hotel room. The breakfast was good and varied. Initially, we booked 1 night, finally, we stayed 4 nights. We loved our time here with Central Star Hotel.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Overall it was a very nice hotel with clean facilities and nice staff. Upon arriving we were treated very well, but not long after we were pressured into buying many tours. At one point the hotel staffer told us we wouldn't be able to buy a train ticket because they were all sold out, except she could get us one for $26 plus a $30USD commission. When we went to the train station we learned this wasn't true, so we booked our own. It's unfortunate because she was very kind, but not trustworthy.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

We booked this hostel for one night and ended up staying two as we had booked a trip to Halong Bay and came back very late to move. It was very cold in Hanoi and in this room the windows did not shut properly, so it was extremely cold. No one spoke basic english except the travel tour guide downstairs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear value guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we have acknowledged about your reservation and the room you stayed at our hotel. As you may know that our hotel have just been renovated in Nov -2014. Everything is too new for you. The double-glazed window could be too new for you. We wished you could tell us about this, so our staff could tell you how to use. Thank for your review. We will tell our next guest about this. See you next time.

100%

Thanks Hostelworld, We really enjoyed our stay here. All were fantastic. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location, so convenient to access places on foot. Can not fault this hotel.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Our stay at Hanoi Central Star was pleasant and a perfect start to our holiday in Vietnam. Highly recommended.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome breakfast and super clean and nice room at a great location


100%

Lovely hotel, clean. Friendly staff. We booked everything through the hotel and it was convenient and well-priced. Very helpful. Good location - not too long to walk into the city centre.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff do their good job. they had made to hotel become one of the best hotel throughout our travel. The room was very clean and comfortable. We highly recommend.

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

In particular, staff service was perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were completely satisfied.Tours and Airport Shuttle definitely book through the hotel. Do all our trips (Halong Bay, Halong Bay dry) through the hotel (incl. Aiport shuttle etc.). Reasonable price, super Oranisation and super quality.


100%

A very good hotel that I recommend gladly. The staff is very helpful, smiling and very reactive. The room was clean and functional with a large bed, breakfast is good and the hotel is very well placed. A very good hotel That I'd recommend. Service is very good and attentive with a nice staff. The room was clean with a big bed. Breakfast is good and the hotel's location is great


77%

It is from the same group as Serendipity hostel and almost the same type of building. Good relation price quality.


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback