Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hanoi Ciao Hostel

  • 8 Tho Xuong Lane, Au Trieu Street,, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Hanoi Ciao Hostel Located at 8 Tho Xuong Lane, Au Trieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi.
Hanoi Ciao Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi 0084 8 Tho Xuong Lane, Au Trieu Street,, Hoan Kiem District
88% 118
21.0291988 105.8488099
Hanoi Ciao Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Really lovely private room in a great location with lovely staff. Maybe some bus journeys with them are a bit pricy but the staff make everything so easy for you that you don't mind paying a couple of extra dollars!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.7

+ upon arrival our room was upgraded to the same room WITH a window + we were greeted with fruity bananas and a tea, had to wait to access our room, room itself is clean - rather old + all in all comparable to others available in Hanoi for this price range + location was excellent!!! + nice, helpful personal + arranged airport taxi service (a bit cheaper!)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tamsinlynes
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.1

Lovely staff and a decent cheap place to stay, the only problem was being woken up all night by the Church bells from the cathedral right outside our window! Also our shower barely worked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location and value for money. I chose this place as it was one of the closest places to get the early morning bus to Hanoi airport, and wanted my own room for leaving early. I got the cheapest standard room and was amazed how nice it was. Clean, large, modern and well-equipped. The air-con was quite noisy at night and sadly missed the breakfast as I left early (apparently it's great though). Great hotel would 100% stay there again next time in Hanoi - 9/10 :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

We couldn't have asked for a better start to our Vietnam trip. We opted for the 18 USD hotel pickup which was great after bad jet lag. And the room was clean, had a great AC, additional space for chairs and a desk, and even a safe! Breakfast in the morning was simple, but filling Vietnamese or Western choices. The staff were always friendly and helpful. I totally recommend this place because the service and location cannot be beaten and the price was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

This was the second hotel we stayed at in Hanoi. Both cost roughly the same and had similarly high reviews. This one was so superior in every way, that we were left kicking ourselves for ever having stayed at the first hotel. Ciao is perfectly located, impressively clean and staffed by the nicest and most helpful employees imaginable. We got free bananas and cold tea on arrival. Would recommend it to everyone!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff with a lot of useful information and seemingly taking pleasure in helping guests. The room was nice and clean. The location was also cozy, near a lot of local restaurants. Our AC stopped working a couple of times, but the staff fixed it straight away when we asked them about it. Very nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay in the heart of Hanoi Old Town in respect to its excellent value and top staff. Comfortable and secure place to stay and the staff are very helpful; if you, like me didn't have a good idea where you were heading in your 1st week in the North of Vietnam, they will suggest and book for you tours to HaLong bay and Sa Pa and a coach journey package heading South. I'm so glad I stayed here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.0

Staff super friendly and helpful! Had forgot my hat in the bus and he organized transport for me to go find it! Wouldn't book a tour with them though, as it's more expensive then going to a travel agency.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.