Hostelworld.com

Hanoi Culture Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Hanoi Culture Hostel Located at 28 Bat Su Str, Hang Bo, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Hanoi Culture Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi Hanoi 10000 28 Bat Su Str, Hang Bo, Hoan Kiem
90% 117
21.0349339 105.8473799
Hanoi Culture Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.7

I have never been anywhere with such helpful staff, they helped us with all tours and future travel, they let us use shower facilities after our halong bay tour even though we were not staying and even escorted us to the train station to ensure we got on the right train. The staff were brilliant but the hostel/ hotel was also great with hot showers, very clean, great location and free breakfast. I would more than recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
5.7

It is false advertising for this hostel to sell a 6-person dorm. There are no dorms at the hostel! The management shut them down because of complaints about noise from visitors in single occupancy rooms. If you book the dorm, you will be moved on arrival to a partner hostel. But you will have no say in the quality or location of that hostel, making the reviews on this web-site irrelevant. Some of the people that I met after being moved had been rotated between multiple hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

We had a great experience at this hostel! The staff at the front desk were welcoming and accommodating, and they helped us plan a variety of tours, including one to HaLong Bay. The beds are comfy, and they have a delicious breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Frankie2407
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

Staff are very friendly and helpful. It's extremely clean and you get a towel , and a bathroom with the room. Lovely hostel big beds! There is no social area so I wouldn't stay here if you wanted to mate people. But for the price it amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.4

Friend staff. Great breakfast. No elevator here, but staff will help carry your luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stuartpeel1531
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.9

When booking it was actually the sister hostel to them. So arriving had to walk down the road to them. I think they have to be clearer on who they are and what you booking for. Otherwise it was great. Friendly staff. Short walk to decent food and drink. Good value for money and nice breakfast. Try the noodle soup. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.7

This place really shouldn't be billed as a hostel. Everything about it is hotel quality, from the free breakfast to the rooms. The staff were all incredibly welcoming and knowledgeable about the city. The facilities were clean and of a high standards. If you want a party hostel or to meet lots of people this probably isn't the place for you, but the atmosphere in the breakfast area was always conversational amongst the guests. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2016
10.0

Wonderful hotel run by wonderful people! If you are looking for a budget hotel that is clean (even by German standards), friendly and in a good location, I can only recommend this Hotel! The staff couldn't be any nicer! They booked our traintickets (which they dont sell so they dont make any profit of that!) and even came with us to find our train. We felt so comfortable and welcome here we kept coming back several times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Smagaluk9516
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Feb 2016
8.3

We had a small mix up with this hostel, but the staff was very responsive and explained the problem and solved it quickly. They have followed up with us to make sure that we were happy. It is in a great location in the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Feb 2016
9.7

Fantastic hotel for the price. Wonderful staff, spotless room and bathroom, tasty breakfast. We were given a free room upgrade. Good location in Old Town, easy to walk to everywhere but away from the madness. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.