X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Culture Hostel Reviews

28 Bat Su Str, Hang Bo, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

100%

Rating
20 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 100%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We found the staff really friendly and welcoming and helpful. they made you feel relaxed, breakfast was delicious, very good valued .A wonderful place to stay, highly recommend. If I am fortunate to visit again, I will definitely stay at the Hanoi Culture Hostel again

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands Antilles
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a small hostel in a great location with the most wonderful and helpful staff. Breakfast was great. Excellent value for money, exceptional tour. Definitery we will stay again when we arrive Hanoi.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

My friend and I stayed here for a week and overall, found our stay an enjoyable and comfortable experience. However, a lift would have been nice as there are a lot of stairs! The staff were very helpful with the cases though. The room wasn't cleaned as much as we would have liked but the towels were changed often. Just don't drink the beers in the fridge unless you're willing to pay extra for them!


86%

The staff at Culture hostel were lovely. It's a good place for a couple to stay. It's in the old quarter of Hanoi which has many interesting streets.


100%

It is located in convinent area to see old Honoi city. You can make yourself into local people's life. Staff is very kind and you can communicate in English. It has definitely value for money!!!

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

We stayed at Culture Hostel for 3 nights and really enjoyed our time there. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of there way to help us in accommodation when we decided to stay an extra night and they were fully booked. They even helped us with our bags to walk there! The hostel is located a good walking distance from the lake and there are heaps of shops and places to eat around the area. Would definitely go back!

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly staff who give excellent service. Our rooms were very good, especially for an extended stay. Enjoyed breakfast each day, which was serviced very quickly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

staff was so helpful and nice. the women at the reception desk speaks english very well. room was big and clean. we highly recommend this hotel!


97%

Very nice people run this place. I have visited this hotel 4 times now. Its very clean, well priced, well located and the staff are great.


100%

We stayed in Many hotels in Vietnam during our trip, but this is the best hotel that we found great. The room was clean, excellent shower and hot water, wonderful breakfast served from 7:30 event to 11:00. Amazing staff, well English speaking and booking tour. Very good location too.

  • 23rd Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff is all friendly and helpful, they willing to show you everything around Old Quarter especially those delicious foods, shopping centre! Room is very clean with fresh, clean bathroom in suite. Location is excellent! I will definitely come back to this hotel if I back to Hanoi again!

  • 9th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a new hotel that we booked. The Manager and staff was great helpful and friendly from the welcome to the end of staying. Room was clean and comfortable. We enjoying on guitars on the lobby on our last night. Great memories of Hanoi when we go home.

  • 12th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback