Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Guest House Ma May

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 55 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 55 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent place in the Old Quarter. Breakfast is fantastic (huge selection, made to order). Everyone speaks English well here. The room was comfortable and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

Free breakfast, good location, super clean room, excellent staff. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ivanarajkovic
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

This place is in the heart of the old quarter. It is very clean, rooms very spacious, great wifi and breakfast. Went for a private room to get some rest. Not a place to meet travellers, more quite, so depends what you are looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aisaacson215325
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

Relatively expensive but great guesthouse!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Ma May is the perfect street to stay in if you want to be right in the hub of Hanoi. We were close to all of the streets with restaurants, bars, shopping. A very convenient location. The staff were lovely and very welcoming. Our room was quaint and we were happy with it. We organised an airport pick up which ran smoothly. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

It is A clean and nice place to stay in downtown Hanoi. Staff is friendly and funny! Our room was clean and spacious. Ma may street is a nice street with a lot of bars and restaurants. A good start of our street!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

The place is perfect. service is just amazing. more than I expected. Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Good, clean room. Central location but quite noisy as a result! Excellent customer service and attention to detail. We would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here. Right in the centre of the old quarter of Hanoi. Staff are lovely and very helpful and great for recommendations about things to do for the day and will help organise tours. Breakfast is delicious, with heaps to choose from. Stayed in the Superior Deluxe room which was huge and really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TARYNKETTLE
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

I absolutely love this place. The staff are amazing. So amazing it feels like home. It is good value for money and you're treated like gold here. I can't wait to visit again. Thank you Hanoi Guest House Ma May, you made our stay worth visiting. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.