Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Telle
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Hanoi Hostel is like my home in Hanoi. I love the location of it which is a bit on top of the Old Quarter. This would definitely ensure you a good night sleep. The staff are really nice and would always be ready to help you in anything that you need. My favorite thing in here is the breakfast which I would say is above par when it comes to a typical hostel. I would definitely come back here again when I visit Hanoi in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed for one night but the staff were so friendly and helpful. They helped organise everything from trips to Nin Binh, Sapa & Halong Bay etc - all at the best rates i could find even shopping around. Staff esp Candy (speaks perfect English) is so accomodating and knowledgable. Breakfast is copious and free beer for an hour in the evening. The rooms are basic(comfy bed + gd wifi)but very clean for a hostel and despite its central location it was pleasantly quiet. Will definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.0

Excellent value for money. Includes a big breakfast. Could be slightly cleaner. Easy to walk everywhere slightly further away from the lake but it's good to walk off the cheap beers! Beds are super comfy for bunks, they don't move about or creak. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Very good location in the Old Quarter but relatively quiet at night. I think the atmosphere would probably be livelier in the higher season. There is a nice top level area to have breakfast and drinks in the evening but nobody was using it. It is basic but the price is very low so it is good value for money. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful but I didn't find any pushiness to sell tours. If I ever get back to HaNoi I will definitely use it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels in Hanoi. The staff are super friendly and always willing to help. Location is close enough to all the main areas but still nice and quiet compared to hostels closer to the cathedral. Free breakfast and free beer are always a nice lil bonus! The atmosphere is pretty chilled out with a great rooftop area if you want to read a book and drink some coffee. Great place to stay for a few nights or a few weeks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidskjoldborg6527
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.1

I noticed that the woman who prepares the breakfast was wearing the same gloves, that she was wearing cleaning the toilets. Didnt have any, but else, its a nice hostel in a quiet street, close to everything

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Value for money. Include simple & nice breakfast. Good wifi, helpful & friendly staff. Comfy bed and easy airport pickup service. Staffs are always trying to help and to book tours. Great location and right across from a great Vietnamese egg coffee shop. Enjoy my stay here !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
6.9

The rooms were alright, somewhat crowded though with too many beds in my opinion. DO NOT use the computers in the lobby for anything important!! I put my external hard drive in the USB slot to transfer some photos and the hard drive got a virus which resulted in me having to completely wipe the hard drive and lose all of my photos etc. Very frustrating experience. Otherwise, the hostel is a good place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

The hostel was clean. Beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly, speaks good English and very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.4

Excellent reception staff who were happy to organise buses etc. There were lockers under the bunks for storage which was good, and the dorm was clean. Location handy for most things. The problem was the heat: even with two fans and air con the dorm was sweltering. Also, there were no curtains and the glass was coloured which bathed the room in a weird blue glow.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.