Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.3

Get what you pay for. Lovely staff- very friendly and helpful. You also get a nice free breakfast : eggs, fruit etc. The beds were clean and comfortable, shower was hot. although I think the rooms and bathroom in general could of been a bit cleaner. And not much room in the dorms for your bags. Overall you get what you pay for. It is fine for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.6

For the price, I was very happy. They had good quiet location, and comfy beds. I was pleasantly surprised :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
6.9

The room is a bit tight for how many people there are and if, as in my case, you have 4 stanky, stanky roommates, it's a bit disgusting. Walked into a wall of humidity and stench when I returned at night. Also the night guy didn't inform me he would lock the door at night so I came back to a locked hostel - it's cool he was there and opened it. Bathroom is kind of gross. Breakfast was good and the rooftop is LOVELY in the morning. Breakfast lady hella grumpy. I like the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Telle
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Hanoi Hostel is like my home in Hanoi. I love the location of it which is a bit on top of the Old Quarter. This would definitely ensure you a good night sleep. The staff are really nice and would always be ready to help you in anything that you need. My favorite thing in here is the breakfast which I would say is above par when it comes to a typical hostel. I would definitely come back here again when I visit Hanoi in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed for one night but the staff were so friendly and helpful. They helped organise everything from trips to Nin Binh, Sapa & Halong Bay etc - all at the best rates i could find even shopping around. Staff esp Candy (speaks perfect English) is so accomodating and knowledgable. Breakfast is copious and free beer for an hour in the evening. The rooms are basic(comfy bed + gd wifi)but very clean for a hostel and despite its central location it was pleasantly quiet. Will definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.0

Excellent value for money. Includes a big breakfast. Could be slightly cleaner. Easy to walk everywhere slightly further away from the lake but it's good to walk off the cheap beers! Beds are super comfy for bunks, they don't move about or creak. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Very good location in the Old Quarter but relatively quiet at night. I think the atmosphere would probably be livelier in the higher season. There is a nice top level area to have breakfast and drinks in the evening but nobody was using it. It is basic but the price is very low so it is good value for money. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful but I didn't find any pushiness to sell tours. If I ever get back to HaNoi I will definitely use it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.9

A very nice hostel in the Old Quarter. Very helpful, friendly staff. Rooms are tight but clean. Not a lot of atmosphere outside of getting to know the peeps in your room. Enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels in Hanoi. The staff are super friendly and always willing to help. Location is close enough to all the main areas but still nice and quiet compared to hostels closer to the cathedral. Free breakfast and free beer are always a nice lil bonus! The atmosphere is pretty chilled out with a great rooftop area if you want to read a book and drink some coffee. Great place to stay for a few nights or a few weeks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidskjoldborg6527
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.1

I noticed that the woman who prepares the breakfast was wearing the same gloves, that she was wearing cleaning the toilets. Didnt have any, but else, its a nice hostel in a quiet street, close to everything

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.