Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Hanoi Hostel Located at 91C Hang Ma str, Hoan Kiem Dis, Hanoi.
Hanoi Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi 91C Hang Ma str, Hoan Kiem Dis
83% 503
21.0364016 105.8466625
Hanoi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

The hostel was clean. Beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly, speaks good English and very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.4

Excellent reception staff who were happy to organise buses etc. There were lockers under the bunks for storage which was good, and the dorm was clean. Location handy for most things. The problem was the heat: even with two fans and air con the dorm was sweltering. Also, there were no curtains and the glass was coloured which bathed the room in a weird blue glow.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
6.0

Staff is nice Breakfast is poor, bathroom ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.7

I feel like I was at home. Everyone is friendly with warm atmosphere. Free breakfast and beer as advertised. Bought halong bay package and bus ticket from them after checking prices around. Best prices offered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

This has been the most pleasant hostel I stayed in Hanoi. In good location within the Old Quarter. Very budget stay but still provide free breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful for good deal with Sapa tour. Free wifi available that works for me well. Will surely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed at. I was here for 13 days and could easily have stayed longer. The staff - especially Snow - are SO friendly, there's free breakfast every morning, WiFi, rooftop, it's clean and the staff can help you find whatever you need. I'll be back here when I'm in Hanoi again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Oct 2016
7.1

Nice room, AC and 2 fans worked really well and lovely bathroom. WiFi did not work in the room or in breakfast area. Breakfast wasn't great, had no choice in food (you get an omelette, bread and fruit) and had to toast the bread yourself meaning your breakfast went cold. No milk for tea and coffee throughout the day. Was in low season so no atmosphere but cannot be helped!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

We repeated when we had to come back to Hanoi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrtatom
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

We chose this place because previous reviews advised this was a quiet hostel. We initially booked 1 night but have come back each time w stopped off in hanoi (totalling 3 nights). We love how friendly the staff are and how clean the rooms are. We had one night with 2 others in the dorm- the other 2 we had the dorm to ourselves. 10 min walk from Lake and backpacker area. WiFi is not excellent and you may have to go to the lobby to use- no connection on 3rd floor (mixed room)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback We have fixed the wifi issue, it now works all floors Hope to serve you next time

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel, good rooftop bar and lots of secure storage space in the rooms. The staff are wonderful, will help you with any questions and when my bank card got swallowed by an ATM they sorted it all out for me within the day - so incredible! The only thing was there weren't many people, I was the only person in a dorm of 8 so the social atmosphere was lacking but there seemed to be more people when I got back from Ha Long Bay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.