X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse 2 Reviews

91A Hang Ma, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
126 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellent Halong bay and sapa tour borth with Price is wonderful, the staff is friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable bed, wifi so strong and good breakfast with tea, coffee everytime for free. special during we saty in sapa have a lot of local poeple really amazing, they are so poor but so kind, very love this place. will come back stay this guesthouse and using they service. Hightly recommend Great place.

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

The 4 person dorm room is very small. During my stay they even put extra bed in the dorm (without asking for permission of people in there), so there was no space at all. The toilet had neither handwash liquid, nor toilet paper. There were some people also sleeping on the mattresses in the space between stair (kind of weird). Plus, the staff was very pushy with their tours. Lockers and mattresses were ok though.


97%

Was amazing Place, the staff happy and so kindly, the room clean wifi strong in our room, outsite, too. great for breakfast , tea, coffee, so value the money, Fantasea Cruise is very nice and good price this guesthouse booked help me and my friend, sapa tour is great, too, if we go to travel coming to vietnam we still stay and booking tour at this guesthouse.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you so much Peter, you did bring and booked Good service for us during time we stayed your hostel, when we met you we have been to good plan go to visit halong bay, sapa. city tour and open bus ticket go to hue, hoi an and Saigon all of they with good Price and good quality allready you keep for us. the room at your hostel is value the money and clean, your team really Best and we never forget you and your hostel.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

2 this guesthouse is very good quality about the room clean, staff friendly and helpful, the tour is so good price we stay 1 night at lucky 1 and 1 night at lucky 2 it that is so ok.Hightly recommend this guesthouse so much for everybody. we are so sure will come back here


86%

very nice bedrooms, lots of options of breakfast , the staff helped us to book halong bay and they were very helpful


100%

So Amazing halong bay, sapa tour with price is cheaper and quality so amazing, thank Peter so much for your help us, the room clean, elevator so strong and internet Perfect. we will stay your hostel for next time come back to vietnam. we are so sure and will take our friend come to meet you. Peter your service Perfect, wonderful and value money for us depent.


97%

Great hostel with wonderful service the room clean, wifi strong everywhere you can contact internet, thank Peter so much for halong tour you booked for us with very nice tourguide he speak english very well, the Sapa tour also amazing,too. Hightly recommend your hostel to everybody.


97%

Perfect hostel with value money for the room, and clean for all day. wifi strong. halong bay, sapa trip amazing and cheaper price. So Hightly recommend this hostel for someone.


97%

Great hostel, halong bay, sapa trip are very cheap, the staff was amazing. Hightly recommend this hostel to you


97%

Thank you so much for your help during time I'm stay your hostel, your room clean and tidy with wifi strong and also for halong bay and sapa tour with Best Price you keep for me and open bus ticket that so right. I will recommend friendly coming your hostel. See you soon next mytrip.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Happy time stay this guesthouse in hanoi city. with good service as well as halong bay is so beautiful Cruise and price is good. Sapa nice place so nature. the room clean, staff helpful and value money for the room. so would like stay here. Hightly recommend here with everybody.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostel was wonderful! Mary helped us book a beautiful trip to Halong Bay. I felt comfortable and safe here and the staff were fantastic. This hostel is in a very fun part of Hanoi- easy access to lots of things. I would come back for sure!

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nothin special, but totally worth the investment. If you are in a mixed dorm you have go use the bathroom behind the receptionist desk. Which is kind of awkward since i like voing to bath with only my panties on and people sitting in the entry room or from the street can see you ther. The receptionist is very nice and helpfull!


100%

Thanks all of staff working this guesthouse, they were friendly and kind, the room so clean and nice room, the break fast was amazing, hoa lu - tam coc and Open Bus all of service here so good and so cheap. we stay 2 nights feel very very lovely. Thank you so much and Great Place. we will stay here for next trip. you can book all of service from this guesthouse that better for you. Because they will keep for you good option and Best price.


100%

Great Halong bay tour with fantasea adventure tour they booked for us,quality readly nice and cheap about price.Clean guesthouse,pretty staff with smile anytime.Ilike this place so much.Recommend to every body .

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very clean hostel.Room so nice,bed very comfortable.Wifi working strong.Staff so kind and helpfull.They booked halong bay and sapa for us so amazing,very good price and wonderfull for quality.With us all off service from this guesthouse very professional.Hightly recommend this place.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

It was very dirty, both sets of sheets I was given were marked with very suspicious stains. There were temporary beds blocking the doors in the dorms and a severe lack of bathrooms. The male receptionist was pretty aggressive in his trip sales the second we arrived and sulked when we refused. I also caught him adding weight to my washing when I turned away. On the other hand it is in the old quarter, the breakfast is good and the female staff are fantastic.




View all Hanoi Hostels

Please give us your feedback