X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse 2 Reviews

91A Hang Ma, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
75 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

So amazing halong bay, sapa tour. the room clean so friendly staff. stay here again.


91%

The is staff is awesome, very helpful, nice and easygoing They welcome you warmly, even at early hours or late at night. The tour they sell are great value and I was pleased with them.


100%

The room very clean comfotable bed, the wifi strong, internet computer is fast, this guesthouse have elevator so easy moving up floor and again, everywhere at this guesthouse are clean. Halong bay, sapa trip, open bus go to sourth are cheaper and so good quality. Hightly recommend for everybody. Thank Peter so much about everything help for me during time stay your guesthouse and i'm so sure recommend all of my friend come to your guesthouse and they will book all of service from your guesthouse


69%

There are not enough bathroom. Staff was nice but i couldn`t stay there. So i changed my hostel that day


91%

Low price, high quality! Recommended!!


74%

Nice clean hostel with big beds and good breakfast. Good location. Staff less friendly when you don't want to book tours or transport through them but that is all of Vietnam. Dorm room is very small but AC was great and tv. . No bathrooms on that floor. You have to go down stairs or up to the 7th floor


100%

this hostel is great, staff very helpful and friendly halong bay and sapa very good price the room clean wifi strong , Hightly recommend thif great hostel to you

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I have been to stay here with price good. the room clean, staff friendly and helpful, they are so kind. drink Tea and Coffee everytime. free Breakfast so Great. the room clean everytime. They booked Halong bay and sapa for me with price very good and quality wondeful. so that when i finish halong bay and sapa trip booked from this guesthuose, i decided book continue the open bus ticket go to sourth from they so nice bus and new. Hightly recommend Great guesthouse for someone.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed at lucky hostel 2 for 4 nights and organised 2 tours with them (Halong Bay - Fantasea

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Was a lovely stay here. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not a great place to meet people as comman area very small and they sleep there in the evenings. But pleant of places to be social near by.


100%

Great hostel. Great the room.Great staff.Great halong bay, sapa

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Halong bay and sapa are very cheap, good price. the room clean, comfortable bed. staff so kind. i like this guesthouse and so Recommend.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Halong bay is very nice as Tour guide speak english well and so kind with price cheap, quality so good. sapa trip it that is perfect. this guesthouse is nice staff so kind they can make tea or coffee everytime if you like. the room so clean and good wifi, Hightly recommend for you.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The room very clean, comfortable bed, the staff really helpful and kind they help you everything if you need as they will to book halong bay, sapa trip and open bus ticket with price very good special quality Perfect i really like this guesthouse. Hightly recommend for all of people when come here.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great stay! The whole place is very clean and the bedrooms are cleaned daily, the staff are all lovely and always happy to help. Would definitely stay here again!


100%

great halong bay, hoa lu -tam coc, the room clean, comfortable bed, wifi strong

  • 5th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

I stayed in the dorm room with 4 beds on the first floor. It was very basic but ok. Not all of the lockers were actually working and there were no bed lights. So every time you had to turn on the full light which was a bit annoying at night. The bathroom was downstairs. It was very small for taking a shower but you can use also the bathroom on the 7th floor. Good was the Wifi and the free breakfast. Also the staff is very nice and helpful.


83%

We stayed here 2 nights, it has good location almost at the end or at the begging of the old quarter. It was very clean, it included breakfast. A little bit noisy, we could heard all the taking from the front desk at the very morning. Good place to be, although our room did not have a window.


97%

Great hostel !! All the staff are very friendy and who go out of there way to help you. The tour they booked to Sapa was great and value for money. It's close to all the tourist sites, would be happy to stay here again.


100%

The fist time i stay guesthouse2 everything of them perfect from housekeeping to receiption and security, they are so cosy and helpful i booked sapa trip, halong bay trip, hoa lu tam coc and perfumer pagoda with price, quality are well well. i love this place. show for you.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Hanoi Hostels

Please give us your feedback