X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse 2 Reviews

91A Hang Ma, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
60 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The room very clean, comfortable bed, the staff really helpful and kind they help you everything if you need as they will to book halong bay, sapa trip and open bus ticket with price very good special quality Perfect i really like this guesthouse. Hightly recommend for all of people when come here.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great stay! The whole place is very clean and the bedrooms are cleaned daily, the staff are all lovely and always happy to help. Would definitely stay here again!


100%

great halong bay, hoa lu -tam coc, the room clean, comfortable bed, wifi strong

  • 5th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

I stayed in the dorm room with 4 beds on the first floor. It was very basic but ok. Not all of the lockers were actually working and there were no bed lights. So every time you had to turn on the full light which was a bit annoying at night. The bathroom was downstairs. It was very small for taking a shower but you can use also the bathroom on the 7th floor. Good was the Wifi and the free breakfast. Also the staff is very nice and helpful.


83%

We stayed here 2 nights, it has good location almost at the end or at the begging of the old quarter. It was very clean, it included breakfast. A little bit noisy, we could heard all the taking from the front desk at the very morning. Good place to be, although our room did not have a window.


97%

Great hostel !! All the staff are very friendy and who go out of there way to help you. The tour they booked to Sapa was great and value for money. It's close to all the tourist sites, would be happy to stay here again.


100%

The fist time i stay guesthouse2 everything of them perfect from housekeeping to receiption and security, they are so cosy and helpful i booked sapa trip, halong bay trip, hoa lu tam coc and perfumer pagoda with price, quality are well well. i love this place. show for you.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing Guesthouse 2 the room clean, have elevator moving so easy, halong trip and open bus go to south are very cheap and quality good, Hightly recommend this hotel, Thanks Peter becuase you are so kind and help me everything.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Booked dorm beds and pleased to have a spacious queen sized bedroom exclusively for my wife and I. Breakfast of eggs, baguette and coffee or tea in the morning. It was a different experience that they shut down the front entrance during the night and it might be a bit embarrassing to the night staff to come and go late at night. Couldn't get the right wifi password for the 6th floor rooms. Over-all a good experience.


89%

Good service, nice people, rooms are good equipped, only problem is that some rooms dont have a daylight, but that is due to architecture given in the building.

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

So Amazing Halong trip, sapa trip are cheaper, nice room, staff helpful Thank guy.

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hotel ,They smile everytime when you come to and come back from outside, halong and sapa trip wonderful price and quality. I love they because when i stay with they feel comfortable as home. the room clean, comfortable bed. Hightly Recommend for everybody

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

They seem nice but the only thing they want it's to sell you tours, tickets or whatever. I bought them tour to ha long bay and it was NOT what they say. I got from them an open bus ticket from north to south and It suppose to be for 6 stops on NEW buses and it was only for 5 stops on really DIRTY AND OLD HORRIBLE BUSES. DO NOT TRUST THEM. Wifi was good and hostel ok too.


100%

Great guesthouse staff is friendly when you come to with they, so warm and helpful, the room clean everyday with big bed for 1 room, wifi strong everywhere in this guesthouse. Peter is nice, he show for me small map around old squater and share for me so much information about hanoi city all of that so perfect. and I decided booked halong bay and sapa trip with him Oh cheaper price and quality so nice and kindly.Good trip. I like this place and would like recomemd this guesthouse for you.

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Amazing staff, very helpful and kind!


80%

Nice enough place. People in the 1 available dorm share a tiny bathroom down stairs with the reception and every one hanging out waiting for their night bus/train. Breakfast is very basic, 1 super oily egg, bread roll and instant coffee. Can be pushy about tours and tickets....tickets they sell are well overpriced, so organise your own.


94%

staff here are very nice. breakfast was great. My only regret was the recommended tour to halong bay (expensive and not good). apart from that this hotel is a great place to stay and would definitely come back. thank you


89%

The staff there are absolutely amazing! They speak really great English, and will schedule any taxi, event, tour you ask them too. They are obviously very knowledgeable about the area and can give you good advice. The beds were a little uncomfortable, but I was still able to sleep. They atmosphere was very clean and inviting. I would definitely stay there again! My only complaint would be the bathroom and showers. There were only two available for dorm uses.


83%

Hanoi Lucky has a fabulous day manager named Anne who was very helpful and informative. They have a very simple breakfast that gets you ready for you day. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable (for Asia). If I come back to Hanoi I would stay there again.


100%

Best Hostel ever! So nice people, especially Tam! Breakfast good good good! Great stay! Clean clean cheap cheap nice nice :) Sapa, Ha Long Bay good! We love you, Tam! Martin and Freddy


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Hanoi Hostels

Please give us your feedback