Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.1

Very welcoming and friendly staff. Stayed for one night and found the location very helpful, which is situated on the outskirts of the old quarter and could walk everywhere. Room was very clean, the only issue I had was the balcony room looks over the main road, so if you are a light sleeper like me request a different room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.4

Great for what I wanted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.3

A nice, quiet place to stay in Hanoi. We returned a couple of times after trips and they were happy to keep our luggage and let us use the facilities. Compared to other places in Vietnam it seemed expensive (as do most accommodations in Hanoi), but there was a very nice breakfast choice, drinks and fruit available and toiletries in the bathroom. The six-bed dorms were all single beds and were split into two sections, so were quiet and seemed spacious.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Can't say enough good things about this place. Staff were amazing. Could do with a lockable safe in room but after staying there a while we ingredients the staff would do their best to look after our things in their care.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

We had an excellent stay here- the staff were so helpful and friendly. Would recommend for that point alone. Also great cafe (coffee 24) nearby, selling the best ban my of the trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Dorms are very good value for the price. Great choice of breakfast. No bunk beds, very comfy hotel style beds. The bathroom is very clean and shower doesn't flood the whole bathroom. Spacy room with two sections. No common room as it is a hotel mostly so harder to meet people. Also, some staff seemed to be very confused at time. And treat the dorm like a hotel room. Services seem expensive. Would gladly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.0

Got upgraded to a private room which was very nice. Really good location and they have nice cheap food. The WiFi was horrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • olivierwollaert
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.1

If you're looking for a party hostel, go elsewhere. Great hostel though if you're looking for a more quite hostel. Beds are very comfy, staff is friendly, breakfast is good and the location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.7

Terrific location in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter and the 6-bedroom dorm only had single beds instead of bunks which was nice. Security is decent in the sense that each dorm is well-equipped with lockers but not all work properly. The rooms were relatively clean but the one female staff working at the reception counter can get rude and abrasive with her tone of voice. Nonetheless, great value for money for a short stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
7.7

Not exactly a party place, but clean and good located. The staff is polite, but don t so much English

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.