Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Dorms are very good value for the price. Great choice of breakfast. No bunk beds, very comfy hotel style beds. The bathroom is very clean and shower doesn't flood the whole bathroom. Spacy room with two sections. No common room as it is a hotel mostly so harder to meet people. Also, some staff seemed to be very confused at time. And treat the dorm like a hotel room. Services seem expensive. Would gladly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.0

Got upgraded to a private room which was very nice. Really good location and they have nice cheap food. The WiFi was horrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • olivierwollaert
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.1

If you're looking for a party hostel, go elsewhere. Great hostel though if you're looking for a more quite hostel. Beds are very comfy, staff is friendly, breakfast is good and the location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.7

Terrific location in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter and the 6-bedroom dorm only had single beds instead of bunks which was nice. Security is decent in the sense that each dorm is well-equipped with lockers but not all work properly. The rooms were relatively clean but the one female staff working at the reception counter can get rude and abrasive with her tone of voice. Nonetheless, great value for money for a short stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
7.7

Not exactly a party place, but clean and good located. The staff is polite, but don t so much English

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.7

The nicest most helpful staff I have ever experienced ina hostel. Great central location. Also there weren't bunk beds, just normal small beds. I would never stay anywhere else in Hanoi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

This is a good place to stay in Hanoi if you want to escape the chaos of anything resembling a party hostel. It's really a small hotel, but for about 1/4 of the bigger hotel prices. The inclusion of a lock box in the rooms would be nice to boost the security score, but beyond that the place is really comfortable for those on a budget (TV/AC/Good breakfast/great staff), but who don't need a dorm. You won't meet anyone here as a solo traveller though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

good value for the dorm room and menu selection of free and filling breakfast, problems with other guests being given my key, no hot water one night, no soap in ground floor bathroom, had to move, but given a private room which is really nice, maps.me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • johnmichaelfloyd5980
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here and the kind/helpful staff. It is within walking distance to downtown and around great food! the staff gave me a gift for christmas which was very thoughtful and appreciated. The Accomodations are good but not great. The rooms are cleaned daily but the rooms without balconies were a bit gloomy. I would recommend staying here with a small groups of friends but if you are traveling alone I would recommend hostels streets closer to the church where you will meet more people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
7.7

The staff was great. They let me check in early after having rough couple of days. They were always around and very eager to help. I booked a private room and for the price it was not the best. the bed was comfy but the sheets looked dirty. The floor was coming up in several spots and i got couple of splinters. The breakfast was amazing! overall it was ok. Would not stay again..there are better prices everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.