Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maximerauer9851
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
10.0

I had a great time in this place! The staff is fantastic, very helpful and here when we need them. The breakfast are included and descent. Would definitely stay again as soon as I get the chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

Beds were nice and comfy - made a nice change from the bunk beds! Nice breakfast. We only stayed one night before heading off to Ha Long Bay, however our tour bus dropped us back to the Hotel afterwards and the staff were very accommodating and offered to look after our bags for us so we could explore Hanoi before our train. They also offered to arrange a taxi for us, however would recommend using Uber from here to the train station as cost us 52p!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.4

This spot is right in the middle of all the action. The staff is easy to talk to and friendly. There is a gentleman working there who is from Spain as well. The TV in the room had cable so I was able to watch programs in English. You leave your room key at the front desk whenever you go out. There is a small fridge in the room. The free breakfast selection was great with coffee or tea. There is a front waiting area but no real gathering place to meet other travelers. I would recommend this pla

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Laura! We would like to deeply thank you for this wonderful review about our hotel and accept with pleasure your special compliments about our staff. We are really happy to see that all our facilities and services met your expectations and to see that you would recommend our hotel for other travelers like you. Thank you again for staying with us and please, do not hesitate to let us know in case you decide to come back, it would be a please to arrange your stay again. With our best wishes y hasta pronto! Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th May 2017
8.9

One of the best places we stayed during our 9 week vacation. Stayed in two different private twin rooms and both were very spacious and clean. Laundry service and breakfast were good, staff were all excellent. Old district of Hanoi is extremely busy-traffic outside the hostel is very hectic, but a good distance by walking to a lot in the city. Not much of an atmosphere in terms of meeting other travellers, feels more like a hotel, but it's a quick walk to the party hostels! Stay here!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.1

Very welcoming and friendly staff. Stayed for one night and found the location very helpful, which is situated on the outskirts of the old quarter and could walk everywhere. Room was very clean, the only issue I had was the balcony room looks over the main road, so if you are a light sleeper like me request a different room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.4

Great for what I wanted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.3

A nice, quiet place to stay in Hanoi. We returned a couple of times after trips and they were happy to keep our luggage and let us use the facilities. Compared to other places in Vietnam it seemed expensive (as do most accommodations in Hanoi), but there was a very nice breakfast choice, drinks and fruit available and toiletries in the bathroom. The six-bed dorms were all single beds and were split into two sections, so were quiet and seemed spacious.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Can't say enough good things about this place. Staff were amazing. Could do with a lockable safe in room but after staying there a while we ingredients the staff would do their best to look after our things in their care.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×