X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Royal Palace Reviews

18A Quan Su Street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
56 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

We enjoyed our stay at Hanoi royal palace. It is a very boutique style beautiful hotel with great prices.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

A very good place to stay due to the ammount of money we paid! The service was the best and the rooms where nice and clean! The facilities where excellent and we didnt really miss anything! Big up for included breakfast! Good location too, just a few minutes walk wherever we wanted to go! Highly recomend it if you want a really good place to stay a couple of nights without being ruined! /Viktor Sweden

  • 12th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff was very helpfull and the breakfast was included for free we had a nice stay at this hotel! The location was also good in the old part of the city.

  • 2nd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

This would have been a pretty glowing review, for the money it is of a decent standard, good location, clean, with nice bathrooms and aircon. Anyway, long story short, got an apology after a long a boring argument over the cost, paid the initial price and overall had a good stay,


46%

Cockroaches in the bathroom! No sign telling us you had to pay money for the snacks.


100%

you will never find the better one with this range of price. The best ever. Stayed in room 601 with big windows.

  • 15th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice hotel


20%

check out the tripadvisor reviews.. we mistakenly booked without checking those until in the airport and realized we were part of (potentially) a scam. Then we arrived and the exact thing happened to us- they said they didn't have a room ready for us at midnight and then walked us to their "partner" hotel by a different name (Lucky 3) which ultimately was fine but costed more and brought us unnecessary stress at 1am in Hanoi.


94%

The hotel itself turned to be booked out when we arrived... but: the guy at the reception arranged an upgrade for us in a nearby hotel and he took care that we and our luggage got there. After all, a very good deal, very nice staff, very good service

  • 7th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

From the reviews I expected more from this property. I arrived to find out that they had booked me into a "new" facility, located around the corner, which was fine, but the new facility wasn't really ready for guests. They were still cleaning, putting things in rooms, etc. The location was great and the staff did everything they could to try to make me happy, but it wasn't what I was expecting. AC didn't work, locks on doors were very difficult, was further from the airport than expected.

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very sorry for the problem that you had. It was a pity that you did not really enjoy the stay in Royal Palace Hotel 2. As this is a brand new hotel, everything has not worked well as it would. We have worked again with the staff& improve the rooms as well as the services there. Once again, we are very sorry for the problem that you had.

100%

simply the best

  • 3rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

friendly staffs and best service ever

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel is perfect for young travelers who are going to Vietnam in groups. They offer a variety of rooms at very affordable prices without compromising quality of service.

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly staff and the rooms are very clean. The location is in the city centre, in a good location to visit the sites. It is very close to the bars for the evening, whilst also being in a quiet street.

  • 18th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Located quite centrally. The hotel was clean, safe & the staff very helpful.

  • 17th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

really nice hotel

  • 15th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best Hotel in Hanoi by far! Best Service. Centrally located in the best area to walk by and near all attractions, shops and restaurants.

  • 11th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed here during the beginning days of July. I found that it is the best hotel in Hanoi. Highly recommend to every one!

  • 2nd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent hotel with very good tour arrangement. Recommended.

  • 27th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The hotel is very nice and location was amazing. The room is very special and clean, there is a nice balcony and everything i need. the food is great!!! The staff are great and helpful i will be back!!!

  • 23rd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(47 results)


View all Hanoi Hostels

Please give us your feedback