Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

  • 14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel Located at 14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi.
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 8443 14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter
94% 464
21.0303081 105.8482342
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Oct 2016
9.7

We stayed here for four nights. Our room was large and clean and we had everything we needed. The staff were extremely helpful with recommendations for anything that we were looking for. They were also very helpful with taxi service from the airport, in fact we had family who flew in and were staying at another hotel but Hotel Serendipity offered to pick them up at the same cost as us and drop them off at their hotel! We were also able to leave luggage when we left for a Halong Bay cruise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

The rooms are clean and quite. The beds are comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We also visited the Halongbay. The trip was really cool. We stayed for 1 night on the boat with 14 people and visited a cave and went kayaking. The food couldn't have been better but there are at least lots of it. Drinks are not inclusive even tea and coffee and one glass of wine. Never the less a great trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2016
10.0

Many many thanks for a wonderful stay after just arriving in Hanoi. You helped a lot with organizing our trip to Ha Long Bay! The room are perfect for us backpackers and a great location to everything! Its only a shame we don’t get to stay longer in your lovely hotel! Breakfast was great and your welcome and hospitality was like being ar home. Many many thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2016
10.0

Our stay at Serendipity Hotel was great; We originally were meant to stay for 1 night but extended it to 3 as we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff plus the rooms are great for the price with great air-conditioning!!(Thank god). The manager Tony arranged our trip to Ha Long which was fantastically good value, new boat big double room with balcony +shower in our cabin!! The breakfast is tasty and you can get double or more. The staff are always smiling and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and it definitely lived up to our friends good recommendations! Everything was clean, welcoming and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful. I would definitely come back and stay again- breakfast was lovely. I would recommend to anyone. Thank you so much we very enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Exceptionally helpful staff. Being a solo traveller I found Lilly to be incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. From the moment I arrived, to the time I left Vietnam, I found Lilly's advice, guidance and recommendations to be invaluable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

I would highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable nights rest. The staff are very helpful, Helen was so kind to us on arrival. There was a large group of us staying at the hotel and we all enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent rooms and location, but the best thing about this hotel is the staff. The ladies at the reception were simply wonderful and provided extremely helpful tips to get around Hanoi and have a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.