X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Serendipity Hotel Reviews

14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
292 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Fantastic place. I normally stay in dorms but this seemed like a good place to base myself in Hanoi and booked a private room. The staff were so friendly and helpful with booking trips and pointing out things to see. Great breakfast available in the mornings included in the price. Good restaurants and everything worth seeing in Hanoi within walking distance. They even managed to book me a flight when there was no availability online! This is not a hostel, it is highly recommended as a hotel.


100%

We were warmly welcomed on our arrival and have first of all get a few tips on where to eat, what sights there and got answers to all our questions. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We felt very comfortable, we really enjoyed our tours which were organized by the hotel. and we also each have to transfer to and from the airport through the hotel, which has also worked very well.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If there is a place where you can feel at home in Hanoi, there you are: Serendipity Hotel! Personalized service as I have rarely enjoyed. The staff put all their large and small attentions to satisfy you. Just ask and you shall have it. Special mention and my warm thanks to Tony, the fairy that turns your wishes into a magical click on the Internet.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Although our standard room have no windows, does not exactly bother us. It was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The Wifi was properly work and fast The staff was very friendly and accommodating and gave us good advice. Halong Bay on V'spirit, we got a special deal. It was fantastic.Overall, highly recommended!

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Really like how friendly the staff were and how approachable they are! :)


100%

Personal very friend and try to do their best to help you.Location is very convenient there are many shops and bars around it's located just in the middle of Old city.


97%

Upon arrival we were greeted in the street while getting out of the taxi. The staff are very friendly however they quickly tried to sell us a Halong Bay tour. After much research however we realised that they would take good care of us. Good price USD$8/night for 3person in triple room. The rooms were large, however our room had a view of a wall (ask for street view). The breakfast is amazing! Henry helped us book the overnight train! Overall very happy would book here again.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely a great location and a great safe place for a single female traveler. I always felt safe, location was ideal, they organized wonderful tours, I could not have been happier. The staff was outstanding and always there for you. I would highly recommend this hostel and would return.


100%

Our reception was very nice and the staff are all very nice. Very clean and comfortable room. Great location to explore the city. In the old town. Everything is within walking distance. Delicious breakfast. Travel service was very convenient and good quality.

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. The entire place is sparkling clean, the WiFi is fast, and the staff are extremely friendly and speak English well. Hotel-level amenities and facilities! Wish I could give 10 stars!


100%

Excellent performance. We wish to commend the quality of service, availability of staff and the quality of services offered. stay in Hanoi was especially nice because of the ability of the hotel staff to make our lives easier. a big thank you.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hotel is located in the Old Quarter of Hanoi and is therefore ideally located to explore this. Bars, restaurants and shops are all nearby. The room was clean and very spacious. The breakfast we get for free, very nice by the staff!

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A very reasonable budget hotel in a great location. The staff were very frendly and helpful at all times. Good place if you want to get some sleep on a queiter street but still be in walking distance of everything


97%

My stay at the Serendipity Hotel was very pleasant and satisfying on many points. The place is very well maintained and offers very nice and clean and quiet room.. But the sharpest Hotel strength is its staff, extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. Service worthy of a great hotel in terms of quality and a very reasonable price when you book in advance. The last strong point of this hotel is their travel service, It is so convenient for booking & organizing trip through them with good prices


100%

We were completely satisfied. we were welcomed immediately by the staff very friendly upon arrival and got welcome drink. The rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable beds The staff was very friendly and helpful, they organized great tours to Halong Bay and Sapa for reasonable prices. The location is also very good, can walk to some attractions. The breakfast was tasty and varied. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff and a great place! Sorted our halong bay tour for us! Got upgraded for free. Staff are so amazing and friendly :) breakfast is great, made in front of you and great location :) sleeper train tickets bought from them but they overcharged us massively! Made $20 profit on each ticket. Advise to get tickets yourself!


100%

This hotel was the best during our entire stay in Southeast Asia. The ladies at the reception speak good English and are very accommodating to be in the sale of tours without being intrusive with respect. The rooms are very well maintained, nicely furnished, clean and have a nice bathroom. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Finally, the central location in the Old Quarter is emphasized. We would definitely book here again - for the low price you get a great accommodation and excellent tours

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff were very friendly and accommodating (Both the lady in the morning shift and Henry in the evening shift). Complimentary breakfast prepared by the staff (who also carried out bags to and from our transport) was delicious. Room cleanliness could be slightly better as I found stains on the towels and bedsheets, but overall it was decent and for the amount we paid, we really cannot complain. Without a doubt, excellent value for money.


100%

From beginning to end a great stay. Starting with a very warm welcome, a super nice and competent team when it comes to recommendations, to a great breakfast . Superior rooms are so nice and very clean , comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and very clean. => Very cheap price. Highly recommended. WiFi works fine, even a PC is in the room. The location is very central.

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We were here twice and we really enjoyed our stay and travel service from here. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was excellent. The perfect location, we could walk to everything. Absolutely, this is an ideal place for anyone looking for a really cheap place but the best value.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback