X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Serendipity Hotel Reviews

14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
281 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. The entire place is sparkling clean, the WiFi is fast, and the staff are extremely friendly and speak English well. Hotel-level amenities and facilities! Wish I could give 10 stars!


100%

Excellent performance. We wish to commend the quality of service, availability of staff and the quality of services offered. stay in Hanoi was especially nice because of the ability of the hotel staff to make our lives easier. a big thank you.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hotel is located in the Old Quarter of Hanoi and is therefore ideally located to explore this. Bars, restaurants and shops are all nearby. The room was clean and very spacious. The breakfast we get for free, very nice by the staff!

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A very reasonable budget hotel in a great location. The staff were very frendly and helpful at all times. Good place if you want to get some sleep on a queiter street but still be in walking distance of everything


97%

My stay at the Serendipity Hotel was very pleasant and satisfying on many points. The place is very well maintained and offers very nice and clean and quiet room.. But the sharpest Hotel strength is its staff, extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. Service worthy of a great hotel in terms of quality and a very reasonable price when you book in advance. The last strong point of this hotel is their travel service, It is so convenient for booking & organizing trip through them with good prices


100%

We were completely satisfied. we were welcomed immediately by the staff very friendly upon arrival and got welcome drink. The rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable beds The staff was very friendly and helpful, they organized great tours to Halong Bay and Sapa for reasonable prices. The location is also very good, can walk to some attractions. The breakfast was tasty and varied. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff and a great place! Sorted our halong bay tour for us! Got upgraded for free. Staff are so amazing and friendly :) breakfast is great, made in front of you and great location :) sleeper train tickets bought from them but they overcharged us massively! Made $20 profit on each ticket. Advise to get tickets yourself!


100%

This hotel was the best during our entire stay in Southeast Asia. The ladies at the reception speak good English and are very accommodating to be in the sale of tours without being intrusive with respect. The rooms are very well maintained, nicely furnished, clean and have a nice bathroom. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Finally, the central location in the Old Quarter is emphasized. We would definitely book here again - for the low price you get a great accommodation and excellent tours

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff were very friendly and accommodating (Both the lady in the morning shift and Henry in the evening shift). Complimentary breakfast prepared by the staff (who also carried out bags to and from our transport) was delicious. Room cleanliness could be slightly better as I found stains on the towels and bedsheets, but overall it was decent and for the amount we paid, we really cannot complain. Without a doubt, excellent value for money.


100%

From beginning to end a great stay. Starting with a very warm welcome, a super nice and competent team when it comes to recommendations, to a great breakfast . Superior rooms are so nice and very clean , comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and very clean. => Very cheap price. Highly recommended. WiFi works fine, even a PC is in the room. The location is very central.

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We were here twice and we really enjoyed our stay and travel service from here. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was excellent. The perfect location, we could walk to everything. Absolutely, this is an ideal place for anyone looking for a really cheap place but the best value.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We felt very welcome, good service and excursions. Explore the old town on foot.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location, good staff, spacious & clean room, hi-speed internet - what else a backpacker needs!


100%

The staff here was warm and helpful. Breakfast is outstanding; nice mix of local stuff and the standard cereal/toast thing if you find yourself hungry for the familiar. Highly recommended, especially considering the price.


100%

I couldn't speak more highly of this hotel. Clean, great location, great breakfasts and the staff looked after us so well. They welcomed us back after our Halong Bay tour and let us have a room for a few hours and to shower before our train trip. If you are looking for a great boat trip in Halong Bay, we would recommend Galaxy cruises, it was fantastic.


97%

The staff was so friendly! They helped us with everything we needed. We also got upgraded to a bigger room after coming back from halong bay.


94%

The staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.


100%

Hotel staff very friendly, did their best to give us the room as soon as possible because the two times we got there we settled early. We booked tours to Sapa and Halong Bay with them for internet and everything was very well organized and very good price. The hotel is located very close to all attractions in Hanoi, you can walk everywhere.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice little hotel in good llocation in the old town. You can do everything on foot. The rooms are clean and comforabble bed. Staff were very friendlly and hellpful. Great tour to Halong Bay, above and beyond our expectation.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel that offers a variety of tours, we booked a Sapa tour through this hotels website before arriving and it was great!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(61 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback