X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Serendipity Hotel Reviews

14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
262 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellent location, good staff, spacious & clean room, hi-speed internet - what else a backpacker needs!


100%

The staff here was warm and helpful. Breakfast is outstanding; nice mix of local stuff and the standard cereal/toast thing if you find yourself hungry for the familiar. Highly recommended, especially considering the price.


100%

I couldn't speak more highly of this hotel. Clean, great location, great breakfasts and the staff looked after us so well. They welcomed us back after our Halong Bay tour and let us have a room for a few hours and to shower before our train trip. If you are looking for a great boat trip in Halong Bay, we would recommend Galaxy cruises, it was fantastic.


97%

The staff was so friendly! They helped us with everything we needed. We also got upgraded to a bigger room after coming back from halong bay.


94%

The staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.


100%

Hotel staff very friendly, did their best to give us the room as soon as possible because the two times we got there we settled early. We booked tours to Sapa and Halong Bay with them for internet and everything was very well organized and very good price. The hotel is located very close to all attractions in Hanoi, you can walk everywhere.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice little hotel in good llocation in the old town. You can do everything on foot. The rooms are clean and comforabble bed. Staff were very friendlly and hellpful. Great tour to Halong Bay, above and beyond our expectation.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel that offers a variety of tours, we booked a Sapa tour through this hotels website before arriving and it was great!


100%

Very good hotel, great location, very nice and clean room and friendly and helpful staff. Really a bargain. Highly recommend this hotel .

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, from this hotel you can access must-see places easily on foot.. The staff speaks English and is very committed, that feels good. The rooms were extremely clean, this is just in Hanoi really important. Breakfast was really very good for the price. The travel service was extremely good value. Our trip to Halong Bay and Sapa was beyond our expectation.


100%

Very nice hotel centrally located. The reception staff speak very good English. Hotel stored our luggage while we were in the Ha Long Bay and arranged a shuttle to the airport at a very reasonable price. Breakfast is plentiful and varied, comfortable and well decorated room


100%

Hotel of good quality, the Serendipity is especially by its highly dedicated and friendly always willing to help you and inform you. In a quiet street, the hotel is conveniently located near Hoan Kiem Lake. Breakfast delicious and filling.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely friendly hotel. Staff super helpful! They will try to make the stay as easy as possible. Just 5 min away from Hoam Kiem Lake.


100%

Hotel couldn't have been nicer. Rooms were clean, spacious and secure. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and they helped us a lot with booking our onward travel and had different options depending on our budget.


100%

A hotel ideally located in the historic center but quiet horns, well located in the old Hanoi, one can easily discover much of the city on foot and to go further it is close to bus stations near the lake. Nice clean rooms and spacious enough. The staff is very professional, attentive and smiling, buying train tickets, various information services, pick up service...The breakfast is very good too.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

DON'T JUDGE ON THE PHOTOS. We had the darkest room possible as the window faced a high wall literally an inch from it. Very dark decoration. Breakfast was pretty poor. The hotel was nothing like I imagined from the photos. Its very dark and dingy. Ok if you're on a tight budget but not for couples. Location is great though. The main lady was excellent, very helpful and pleasant.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Lee, On be half of Hanoi Serendipity Hotel, I would like to say sincere apologies for all problems that you had during your stay at our hotel. All thing that you mentioned, we have acknowledged and improved. such as we have many kind of rooms and we have different photos according to those, you may misunderstood with Deluxe or Superior, Family Or Suites And your room was a Standard. Our staff did not tell clearly how to use to the light. It will be our great honor to serve you again.

100%

The staff are exceptional! My friend and I got stranded as we couldn't get a train to sapa, they modified our booking at the hotel and organised our whole trips eking in sapa. We even got upgraded! Great location and brekkie was good!


100%

Lovely high quality hotel, great value for money, friendly staff, everything you need


100%

Very nice hotel well located in the Old Quarter, very confortable rooms The staff reserved our train tickets, tickets for the puppet show., Cooking class, Halong Bay tour, they have graciously offers a room for us to shower us (4 people) before leaving for a trip to Sapa with the night train. We recommend this hotel for the friendliness of the staff


74%

We stayed there for 2 nights in a double bed room, which was pretty average. The bed was broken, they've tried to cover it up very badly. They wanted to sell us her tours (Halong Bay, Sa Pa etc.)like in almost every other hotel in Vietnam. Staff was friendly, Breakfast buffet was good. Location: really in the middle of the old quarter, busy, not as nice as in the area beside the like.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(62 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback