X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Serendipity Hotel Reviews

14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
393 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great location in the heart of the old town. The rooms are very large, very well equipped (tv, a / c, hairdryer, toiletries necessary) and very clean (cleaning every day). It was like home, tea and coffee at will, including breakfast, very good and very coffee. In addition, they can help you about everything if you want to make trips (Halong Bay, Sapa, etc) and also offer transfers from the airport!. Perfect stay at Serendipity Hotel.


100%

Very good value for money, hotel very well located for exploring Hanoi and related bonus, if you wish to substantial support for custom package tours with their advice. Sometimes in groups (reasonable and small size ) or solo, English or French speaking guide as far as possible. Ask Phoung, one of the employees that expresses itself in a remarkable French, to whom you can trust from your first e-mail exchanges. Other staff also always available.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great, comfortable stay. Very nice staff and the room was up graded for free, excellent service


100%

Very nice hotel with clean room, very well located in the heart of the old town, this hotel has greatly contributed to the success of our stay in Hanoi. Thanks to the efficiency of the staff we were able to organize all our tours in minutes. A big thank you to Ms Phuong and Tony and all the staff.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Overall for the price it is worth it. Do not hesitate to use their service to buy a round. we are going to Sapa and even if sometimes we do not have any explanations. the tour was well organized and enjoyable. Do not forget that if you intend to pay by credit card they will add 3%.

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Enjoyed our stay at Hanoi Serendipity Hotel. Room was big, clean and nice. Breakfast was really nice, and the receptionist was really helpful in booking us a tour to Halong Bay and a taxi. Located in a nice area near the main tourist part and sights but on a quiet road. Would recommend.


100%

Good location (near St Joseph's Cathedral and 10 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and 36 streets and corporations). Clean and tidy rooms. Breakfast was so good. Staff were lovely and very welcoming. The trip to Sapa and Halong Bay booked through the hotel was great. Very good quality and price. A return without hesitation during my next visit

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We were really impressed with the welcome, service and professionalism of the team Ms Phuong .. especially .. The rooms are very comfortable, excellent beds, the bathroom is not large but well equipped ... Breakfast is also good, If We visit Hanoi next time, we will return to this hotel without a doubt ..

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When our tour to Halong Bay was cancelled we were refunded the full amount immediately upon our return to the hotel. When we arrived late at night, we were escorted safely inside by around the clock security.


100%

We were here 2 nights at this hotel we thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff was the most friendly on the whole trip and what must be called in a country where all are generally very friendly. The rooms are comfortably furnished, breakfast was so good and cooked on request. Generally, a team from the Serendipity Hotel can help you everything. In addition to our trip to Halong Bay and airport transfer have also no problems. Located in Hanoi's Old Quarter and you can explore on foot the Old Quarte

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the staff were excellent, they made us feel at home and did everything possible for us.


100%

The hotel can only be recommended! . They took care of reservations made. The room is clean and very nice properly. We also had free bottle of water in the room. The staff is super helpful, we all things have been listed and marked on a map, especially insider where you will find the best and local food. They took a lot of time for us. The staff is exceptionally friendly. The breakfast is also great, you really will find everything you need in a great quality. We would recommend this hotel.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Hotel very well located near the historic center, a dedicated team and very professional, very large clean and comfortable room, breakfast was so good, very good value for money, a place to remember.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved this hotel! The staff was amazing. I was welcomed with fruit and had help with any problems. I stayed here three separate times throughout my trip in Vietnam. The third time there was a problem with the power at Serendipity, so they moved us to one of their sister hotels around the corner. They take great care of you! Book this place!

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Second time in Vietnam, first time in Hanoi. Definitely a nice place to stay even if I got a mix experience, but very well handled by the manager, Tony. The location is just really good, rooms are very clean, calm, AC is working properly, ceiling is very high. The breakfast is definitely good (even if you have amazing restaurants next door). So a nice place to stay. I would not fully recommend to use their travel agency service, I felt like they route you to an other agency and take their cut.


57%

We did not get what we were promised: The shower had only one temperature (moderately cold). The computer in our room had no harddrive; we were given a laptop only after asking. The kettle wasn't working and not replaced even after telling the staff. The welcome drinks were just two glasses of water. No daily bottle of water. The TV was way smaller than 32". The vault was not working. No weighing scale.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Value guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we are so sorry the problem that you had during your stay. After reading your review, we have checked all the facilities in that room, we discover that you may not know how to use our faciliies. HOT WATER, you did not turn the switch on. This is night outside the bathroom door. The kettle you did not know how to turn it on. We all accept this comment, Our hotel will mprove our service for the future.guests. Happy travel!

91%

Ended up staying at the sister hotel (Central Star Hotel) just around the corner. Room was spotless and the staff were really helpful with everything we needed, keeping our big rucksacks safe for us while we did a trip to Sapa! Nice free breakfast available downstairs each morning too!


86%

Just renovated so bathroom was the nicest so far in Vietnam. Very clean! Breakfast is great. Upgraded us for free. Highly recommend!


91%

It's an old hotel but it's a clean place, very well located and the staff is simply amazing.


97%

My girlfriend and I stayed for 2 nights and had a great experience. The location is perfect and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was also a very pleasant surprise.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback