X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Serendipity Hotel Reviews

14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
421 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

just awesome


86%

Staff were really friendly and helpful, especially when one of our party was sick and we needed to find a pharmacy and bland food. The breakfast was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you!


83%

Hotel is in a great location close to the lake. Staff was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed.


91%

The location of Hanoi Serendipity Hotel is excellent. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Olli from Finland.


100%

We stayed 3 nights in Hanoi and were greeted wonderfully well in this hotel. The staff is very caring and very attentive. The hotel is clean and very well located in the old city in a street with little traffic allowing to rest from the noise and crowds of the old town.

  • 6th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Serendipity hotel is well placed in center of Hanoi but a bit quiet on the sidelines. The staff is really on top, very attentive and available.The free breakfast is very good level with the Vietnamese dishes and Western order. We asked for a quiet room and it was indeed the case. The tour to Halong Bay which organized by the hotel was excellent, good value and worth every cent. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights in total. Located in old quarter and a stone throw away from hoan kiem lake, so there is plenty to do and see within walking distance. The staff were exceptional and very helpful with everything we needed. From booking our 2 day cruise to Halong bay to food recommendations they were fantastic and made our stay in Hanoi perfect. The hotel includes reliable WiFi and free breakfast. I recommend the banana pancakes! : )

  • 30th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect central location in the historic heart of Hanoi (in the legendary 36 ancient streets ). Ideal to begin a ride in Hanoi. Hotel was small but very clean with a wonderful staff: responsible, available all with a smile. The last but not least: breakfast. Wide choice of Vietnamese dishes

  • 29th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a wonderful hotel located in a great location in the old quarter. The rooms are a good size and very clean, and at a similar price to some hostels in the area, it is excellent value. However the best thing about this hotel are its staff. They are extremely friendly and always incredibly keen to help. This was the best place I could have stayed in as a girl travelling on my own for the first time in Vietnam, as the staff have been so kind and I cannot thank them enough!!


97%

Lovely boutique hotel on a small street , in the bustle of the historic center. The family room are clean, spacious, well- furnished but cost a hostel price . The breakfast, served on the ground floor, is plentiful, fresh (delicious fruit juice) and well presented. Finally, the staff cheerful and helpful, can not do enough to satisfy customers.

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great experience at Serendipity Hotel. Hotel very well located, excellent rooms, clean, spacious, good breakfast , friendly staff, they could not do enough for us, all for a very reasonable price.

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location. Staff extremely friendly, attentive, helpful and efficient. Good quality coffee in the morning. Room with comfort. Hotel is well located in the center as well as Old Quarter, very close to Cathedral and Lake. Tour to Halong Bay and train to Sapa were very good value. We really enjoyed our time here. Thanks

  • 14th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Brilliant Hotel, in the old quarter of Hanoi. Receptionist is very helpful! Would highly recomend


94%

Fantastic location, great staff, and great room. A nice breakfast buffet is included in the price. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family travelling to Hanoi.


100%

It was such a great experience staying in this lovely hotel! Everything was perfect and the staff were more than fantastic! I've already recommended this hotel to my friends!


100%

Excellent hotel in great location. Staff are brilliant and the room was great. Many thanks guys.


100%

Great hospitality of the entire staff at this small hotel which is very well located in the old quarter of Hanoi 5 minutes walk from the Lake but in a relatively quiet street. Clean and well equipped with small fridge, TV, and even one computer in room. I highly recommend.


97%

Very good hotel for money, the staff was incredibly friendly, especially the manager who led us towards trips to Halong bay and Ninh Binh incredible value for price, everything was perfect thanks to him! he even offered the taxi our departure ... unbelievable !! very touched by his kindness, I recommend this hotel located in the Old Quarter.


100%

Fantastic overall experience. A few minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake, in the heart of the Old Quarter. Very clean. The best part is the staff who are willing to go above and beyond for you in order to accommodate your travel plans. A stay here will not leave you with disappointment.


100%

After a 12 hour flight can not be better received. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful and the manager and the team will do everything to organize your excursions, your trips and onward travel. We went to Halong Bay and Sapa trips a very good price and quality that the manager of the hotel has fully organized.

  • 10th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback