X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hanoi Serendipity Hotel Reviews

14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
161 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Good hotel, But one thing, we had a reservation But we came and they told us they have no room that was annoying, but they organized an upgrade room in The second hotel of this hotel group just around The corner. and they were very friendly to organize everything.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The facilities and amenities were excellent. The staff, breakfast and help provided by the hotel were also great!

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We decided based on the reviews and it was as expected or may be even better! From the pick up at the airport to hotel, the organization of the trip to Halong Bay, Sapa to departure. A fantastic service combined with an attentiveness, friendliness and good English skills. The hotel is located in the old town. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Excellent !!! Please look no further, just book this.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The breakfast is plentiful, the staff very attentive, the hotel is very well placed in Hanoi. The excursions are the same price as in the agencies (look no further!) As well as booking train tickets (a member of the hotel accompanied us to our car) which facilitates the preparation the trip.


100%

The room was very clean and comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was so delicious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked some trips through the hotel. All were excellent. Between the trip to Halong Bay and Sapa, we got a free room to take a shower. This is a bonus. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location in the old quarter but in a quiet alley. It is very close to the silk street and is surrounded by cafes and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and informative. We booked a double room and chose to stay in a room on the second floor that faces the alley. It can be noisy during the day and Hanoians wake up early, but we have never had any issues with noise at night. There is a safe in the room for storing valuables. Good choices for breakfast, fresh fruit everyday.


100%

We spent three nights at this hotel in Hanoi, Chan Cam Street, in the old quarter, every thing we can go on foot. The room was large, clean and really comfortable. The breakfast was so delicious, freshly cooked. This is a great starting point for trip to Sapa and Halong Bay. We were very pleased with the tour organization.with very reasonable price. We loved this place and would recommend without hesitation. Many thanks.

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed the quiet room, but the best of this hotel is the staff is attentive and friendly . We booked with them: taxi - Halong Bay - Hoa Lu - airline tickets. The prices they gave us were better than we had checked in different agencies And great benefits. recommend without hesitation!


97%

A great budget hotel to stay at. It's cheap, has a very good free breakfast and large rooms. The only thing we found was that the staff tended to try and sell you a lot of stuff, otherwise it was a very enjoyable experience.


89%

The staff here was very helpful with everything. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready but they offered us drinks and ideas on what to do for a few hours until our room was ready. The hotel is in a great location in the Old Quarter. Our room was spacious and clean. They also have a wonderful breakfast with a lot of items to chose from. Overall it was a good value for the money and I would stay here again.


100%

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The room was very clean and comfortable, fresh towels are provided every day. The breakfast is great, The staff were very friendly and helpful, they helped us to arrange an excellent trip to Halong Bay .Everything was really nice. You can not believe this price When you experienced it.

  • 3rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We have absolutely loved staying at Hotel Serendipity in Hanoi . We stayed here for a few nights and have really enjoyed this hotel. Most importantly, the staff are very friendly and helpful . No matter what time of day, no curfew here, we came back very late at night. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Great location, right in the old town, everything just on foot. In short, this is a right choice for anyone who looking for a great stay in Hanoi.

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We spent few nights. We were offered by the hotel a taxi on arrival at the airport for $ 18 C is very convenient. Arrival al hotel we received a wonderful welcome. We were given a map with an explanation of places to visit. The hotel is very well located in the heart of the old town and near the lake. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. . Breakfast is excellent and is served at the lobby; you choose what you want .They also organized several excursions and we train tickets. We will return

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We really in a very nice hotel for a cheap price. This is a beautiful boutique hotel, our room was lovely overlooking the calm way and with a very nice bathroom! The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and kind. We could have the room at 11 am when we arrived. Finally, we especially enjoyed some tours which we booked through the hotel. We definitely come back again and do not hesitate to recommend to anyone who looking for a good hotel in Hanoi.

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, nice rooms and very helpful receptionists!


77%

Wifi on all floors but only worked in the reception area during my stay. Breakfast is quite good and the rooms clean and comfortable. It's a hotel tho so has standard hotel atmosphere, nothing more, nothing less.


97%

This hotel is amazing. Perfect location to walk to everything. Good food and pubs just down the street. Very helpful staff and the free breakfast was delish! Free towels and wifi. Only problem was there was a mould patch on the wall but staff were fixing it as we left.


86%

Great staff, good location, and good value


91%

Very nice and clean hotel. The rooms are big and the bathroom is very nice compared to others in vietnam. The included breakfast is also very good and you can eat as much as you want. The hotel is located near by the kiem lake. The staff was very friendly but they offered tours and traintickets for very high prieces.It's better to book tours on another travel agency and its better to buy the traintickets on the trainstation (15 minutes walk from the hotel). I would def recommend this hotel.


100%

Great location, 5 minutes to many places. The room was pretty nice, clean and comfortable. The manager is very nice and loves to joke, it is very nice and friendly. Moreover, we had really enjoyed our cruise that recommended by them on Halong Bay.. We love them, We strongly recommend this hotel


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(86 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback