X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hanoi Serendipity Hotel Reviews

14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
225 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff are great, we were upgraded to nicer rooms both times we stayed here. Very central location and do fantastic tours to Halong bay. Also the free breakfast was a great touch especially as they catered for all tastes. I would definitely visit again.


97%

Great hotel. Great rooms. Great aircon. Main bloke a little bit pushy.


100%

Very nice hotel in the best location. The room was very clean and comfortable, air-con worked very well. Breakfast was so good. Sorry! We eat a lot. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had great tours to Halong Bay and Sapa.with exactly what they said and really good prices. We will recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hotel located in perfect location. The room was super clean, really comfortable and well- equipped. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Free tourist map provided with handy information..

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay at this hotel. The service is excellent! The rooms are cozy, very well equipped and clean. The hotel location is ideal! We took a cruise for 2 days 1 night at a great deal, better than elsewhere. Halong Bay is beautiful thanks to their travel desk. We will definitely return!

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We were lucky to stay at this hotel. Reception staff was friendly, the staff gave us the most comfortable one. We had booked room. the room was well equipped with a wifi connection which worked effectively, a computer available in the room,.. the breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. The tours that we booked through the hotel was perfect and good value. Please look no further if you see this hotel available online.


94%

Excellent hotel in the heart of the old quarter. Only fault is the brick wall outside our window! Great staff - excellent breakfast - good value for money. Would def go back.


100%

Great hotel and staff. Upon arrival, Tony helped me book a trip to Ha Long Bay and was always very friendly and pleasant. Room was clean and very comfortable. Had a small problem with the car service pick up initially as the ride wasn't there when I arrived but he apparently went to a different terminal. In any case, I took a taxi and it was no problem. Would definitely stay here again!


100%

Great location to walk around old quarter. Tony the man was incredibly helpful even with organising a last minute airport pickup. Highly recommended.


89%

Amazing room and breakfast


77%

Was recommend staying in old quarter. Could get to most things quickly and easily on foot. The hotel was great value for money, rooms were nice and clean. The shower was a bit crazy with water going all over the place, but otherwise good. Staff did not speak much English and trying to split the bill between our group of 5 seemed to confuse them a lot and took quite a long time. If you're staying as a group you should try to make sure you each have your exact change calculated and ready.


97%

The place to stay in ha noi! Absolutely recommendable!!! excellent breakfast, friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, etc. 97% At least ;-)

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had our stay in Hanoi did not like so well if we had not been in this hotel. At the beginning we received a room upgrade. The room was very nice! The service was great, the food was delicious, the location does not get better! We have booked a trip to Halong through the hotel. This was also very good with a very friendly tour guide. In addition, the hotel took care also that we will be met by our next hotel from the airport. Thank you!

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

By far the best hotel that we have visited in Asia! Staff is super friendly and helpful. We only booked one night and joined the trip to Sapa and Halong Bay, arranged by the hotel . Between our tours, not stayed in the hotel, but could take a shower with stopover in Hanoi. Great hotel and perfect service. We definitely would come back again.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hotel, great location and great service.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hotel! Although a bit more expensive then your average Asian hostel it is definitely worth the money. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and The location was excellent. But something that set this place aside from other hotels was the staff! They organized a trip for 8 of us to sapa very last minute and let us shower and use a room to organize ourselves the day of and the day after sapa even though we weren't staying there. I couldn't recommend this place more!


100%

The location of the hotel is excellent. Old Town, museums, Hoan Kim Lake ... close to everything. Just being old quarter of Hanoi is indeed its own worth the trip. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The mostly very young staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. Organization of Halong Bay was fantastic. The cruise was lovely and exciting activities. Conclusion:, Our travels to Hanoi at this hotel always in good hands!

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hotel very well located in the old city of Hanoi. No need to break your head, they take care of you. They arranged a trip to Sa Pa and Halong Bay excursion between us back to the hotel, the first time he gave us a shower and a place to relax, the second time was a room available for a few hours and breakfast was tasty and varied.


100%

A hotel located in the heart of old town but in a quiet street. A charming staff always available to answer your questions. A desire to make the stay even more enjoyable by offering to keep the room a little later than expected (given the opportunity to take a shower in the afternoon before starting a long journey by train or plane, it's still cool !). Very spacious, clean. A hearty breakfast to start the day. A price quite reasonable. In short, in conclusion, do not hesitate to Book it now!

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent location. Staff very helpful.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback