X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Serendipity Hotel Reviews

14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
353 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Would highly recommend staying!!! Clean rooms with hot water, even a bathtub! When we arrived, staff was very nice & welcoming, had hot tea while they prepared our room (turned on AC) & then took us up and very open about cost of mini bar, got free water & breakfast too (banana pancakes were the best!!). Staff recommended best pho place (49 Bat Dan) & gave us a map of the city with recommendations of where to go for local beer and night market. Hotel on quiet small street with minimal traffic!


91%

Decent place, clean and safe. Lovely staff. Booked a tour to Halong Bay with them and we got what we paid for. Recommended


100%

This hotel is really perfect: great location in Hanoi, spacious room with comfortable bed and clean bathroom, generous breakfast and smiling and available staff short ideal for discovering this charming city on foot. We also really enjoyed Halong Bay and Sapa arranged booked by the hotel. We definitely recommend

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The rooms were so clean and comfortable, and the bathrooms were lovely. The breakfast was also great!


100%

From the first moment when arrive we felt very comfortable in this hotel. As for service, cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff it was the best hotel we had ever booked. The trip to Halong Bay and Sapa was excellent and good value. We will be back. Many thanks to the fantastic staff


100%

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel . It is very well located in the old part of Hanoi Not far from the lake. Quiet hotel away from the noise of the festive backpacker area but 2 min feet to go there at night. The staff is extremely attentive arranging simple but above and beyond our expectation, such as give a free room to take a shower after Halong Bay trip and before going to Sapa on a night train. We will recommend this hotel for an interesting budget

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Overall an amazing stay. The staff was the most friendly helpful staff we have had the pleasure of working with. They went out of there way to make sure everything was up to par. We got in at 12:30 am and they booked us a halong bay tour for the next morning. Breakfast was filling and everything was made to order. Close enough walk to anything you need. Highly recommended


80%

Not a bad place to stay! Very nice staff, and the place was clean. Expensive for what you get but not too shabby.

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hotel in the best location. The room was very clean and comfortable . The tour to Halong Bay and Sapa was good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A nice hotel in a convenient, quiet location - a block off a main tourist street, and a 15 min walk to Old Town. Admittedly, I changed our dates last minute, and Hanoi Serendipity was kindly able to accommodate us for the first 2 nights, but the other 2 nights were at their partner hotel around the corner - which was just fine, but we definitely preferred the Hanoi Serendipity. Overall: clean, quiet, helpful staff, plus free wifi and breakfast. Would recommend.


94%

The room is very affordable and huge! It is surprising for the amount that we have paid (USD$12/night/pax for 3 pax sharing). There's also bathtub in the room! Staffs are very helpful and friendly in directing us to good local food. The room is clean and the hotel's location is very well-positioned in terms of accessibility to good food and massage services. We have no problem finding our way around. Within the hotel, there is also a lift for easier accessibility to your room!


100%

This hotel is the second to none, in which we stayed in Hanoi 4 nights, by far the best. Clean, quiet, comfortable, especially two receptionists ( Phuong and Trang) adorable, good advice and always smiling. Short enough to calmly explore this great city and make a good base between different tours. We recommend this place to all travelers we meet!

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We were lucky to stay in Serendipity Hotel. We loved the location, nice room and very friendly and helpful staff. We booked some tours through the hotel and we really enjoyed, all were excellent. Good value

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice little hotel in the historic center of Hanoi. Very warm welcome and attentive from the reception staff very efficient and always ready to serve you for reservations to Halong Bay tour or trains. Spotless clean room and spacious and very good breakfast. A very good memory ...

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved staying at Serendipity Hotel! The staff was incredibly and so helpful. They arranged boat tours to Halong Bay for us and took care of it all. The breakfast was great every day (get the banana pancake) and our room was spacious, clean and the AC worked well. The location is right in the heart of the Old Quarter and you can walk anywhere from the hotel, with tons of dining options nearby. Would definitely stay here again!


100%

Very good location. The room was spotless clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very delicous. All in all, above and beyond our expectation.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It has everything you need in a hotel, for very little money. Clean, well functioning, helpful staff speaking pretty good english and great breakfast alternatives.


94%

Clean, comfortable, and quiet.


89%

Great location and nice rooms


97%

Phuong our host was UNBELIEVABLE!! She made us feel so at home, she upgraded our room for no reason, and wanted to give me a special treat because I stayed there over my birthday. The staff carried our bags to the room, helped us to arrange a great tour to Halong bay, and made us breakfast every morning. The rooms were spacious and clean- we stayed in a 4 person family room. Overall a fantastic experience!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback