Hostelworld.com

Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

  • 14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel Located at 14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi.
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 8443 14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter
90% 442
21.0303081 105.8482342
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

This is to thank the staff at hotel who have been very helpful and attentive to all my needs while staying at the hotel. The front desk staff, cooks servers and of course staff always smiled and greeted with joy. I stayed here for a few days and wished I could stay more. This is because of the customers and customers service save employees at the hotel. I know I will recommend my friends and co- worked to come to Vietnam to stay in this hotel. Thank you so much for yours help and I look forwards

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

A very comfortable, clean and well located hotel. Home charming and efficient and helpful reception staff. The room is well equipped. The Halong Bay tour which organized by the hotel was excellent and good value. We used the hotel to book a car to go to the airport! A good plan no doubt. An address that we recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Great location, very quiet, and you are directly in the heart of the old quarter! We booked 1 double beds with superiors peacefully window, no smoking. Very comfortable bed, bathroom with shower, safe ... air conditioning. hearty breakfast. attentive staff. A very good value for money ($ 28). It organizes an airport pickup (well managed)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.0

Staff were a little bit pushy regarding travel deals, although the intention was good. Sometimes guests want to investigate options themselves too. Sheets in first room had a strange texture and seemed to be falling apart, but otherwise we were very happy with the rooms and service. Breakfast was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
9.4

I only stayed here for one night so cannot say much about the atmosphere but the staff were really nice and upgraded me to a bigger room without charge on arrival. The room was spacious and clean and the had all the facilities I needed. Location was less than 15 minutes' walk to the Old Quarter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2016
10.0

Awesome hotel, completely worth the money and the breakfast was divine! The staff were excellent and held our bags for us even though we weren't staying the extra night! If you come to Hanoi and want a nice quiet break from the crazy streets this is the place for you! Can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.0

Hotel is good, but quite expensive for Hanoi. Female receptionist was helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Bagley010
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
8.6

We had a wonderful time here. We arrived mid day just before Tet. The staff was welcoming, kind, and catered to our needs. After we went to see the fireworks celebration we were welcomed at the front desk with a toast of wine, and fruits. It was a wonderful very kind experience. Even after we checked out and went to HaLong Bay we had a few hours before our bus to Sapa. Having nowhere to store our bags the front desk worker (we forgot his name) remembered us and held our bags. Great place to be

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
8.6

The quality and value for money you get from Vietnamese hotels is really spoiling me for other countries. This one was no exception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2016
10.0

Great little hotel located in perfect location. Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here. We definitely would recommend this hotel to our friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.