X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Serendipity Hotel Reviews

14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
344 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Overall an amazing stay. The staff was the most friendly helpful staff we have had the pleasure of working with. They went out of there way to make sure everything was up to par. We got in at 12:30 am and they booked us a halong bay tour for the next morning. Breakfast was filling and everything was made to order. Close enough walk to anything you need. Highly recommended


80%

Not a bad place to stay! Very nice staff, and the place was clean. Expensive for what you get but not too shabby.

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hotel in the best location. The room was very clean and comfortable . The tour to Halong Bay and Sapa was good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A nice hotel in a convenient, quiet location - a block off a main tourist street, and a 15 min walk to Old Town. Admittedly, I changed our dates last minute, and Hanoi Serendipity was kindly able to accommodate us for the first 2 nights, but the other 2 nights were at their partner hotel around the corner - which was just fine, but we definitely preferred the Hanoi Serendipity. Overall: clean, quiet, helpful staff, plus free wifi and breakfast. Would recommend.


94%

The room is very affordable and huge! It is surprising for the amount that we have paid (USD$12/night/pax for 3 pax sharing). There's also bathtub in the room! Staffs are very helpful and friendly in directing us to good local food. The room is clean and the hotel's location is very well-positioned in terms of accessibility to good food and massage services. We have no problem finding our way around. Within the hotel, there is also a lift for easier accessibility to your room!


100%

This hotel is the second to none, in which we stayed in Hanoi 4 nights, by far the best. Clean, quiet, comfortable, especially two receptionists ( Phuong and Trang) adorable, good advice and always smiling. Short enough to calmly explore this great city and make a good base between different tours. We recommend this place to all travelers we meet!

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice little hotel in the historic center of Hanoi. Very warm welcome and attentive from the reception staff very efficient and always ready to serve you for reservations to Halong Bay tour or trains. Spotless clean room and spacious and very good breakfast. A very good memory ...

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved staying at Serendipity Hotel! The staff was incredibly and so helpful. They arranged boat tours to Halong Bay for us and took care of it all. The breakfast was great every day (get the banana pancake) and our room was spacious, clean and the AC worked well. The location is right in the heart of the Old Quarter and you can walk anywhere from the hotel, with tons of dining options nearby. Would definitely stay here again!


100%

Very good location. The room was spotless clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very delicous. All in all, above and beyond our expectation.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It has everything you need in a hotel, for very little money. Clean, well functioning, helpful staff speaking pretty good english and great breakfast alternatives.


94%

Clean, comfortable, and quiet.


89%

Great location and nice rooms


97%

Phuong our host was UNBELIEVABLE!! She made us feel so at home, she upgraded our room for no reason, and wanted to give me a special treat because I stayed there over my birthday. The staff carried our bags to the room, helped us to arrange a great tour to Halong bay, and made us breakfast every morning. The rooms were spacious and clean- we stayed in a 4 person family room. Overall a fantastic experience!!


91%

I only have positive thoughts and feelings about our stay at Serendipity Hotel. The staff were all helpful and so pleasant. They arranged taxis, day trips, overnight trips, provided breakfast and multiple helpful Hanoi tips and suggestions. I couldn't have asked for a better location in the Old Quarter -- tons of shops, delicious restaurants, cultural sites, etc all within walking distance. If you are looking for a mid-range hotel I'd highly recommend this one.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We stayed in the triple room for 3 nights. the room was nice but there was a huge humidity problem. There were humidity stains on the wall next to the bed and window. It was hard to breathe and we had to keep ac on at all times. The receptionist offered us to change rooms on the 2nd night but we thought it was not necessary. We should have accepted though. The window was small and faced another wall so there was hardly any light and ventilation. Breakfast was nice but nothing special.


100%

Good value for this hotel where the staff is very helpful and good advice. The hotel offers tours, taxi, help to book your transport. We will be back for sure !


89%

I highly recommend this place. The location is great if you want to sleep at night because of the super quiet street. The old quarter is much more lively at night but if that is what you want it is an easy 10 minute walk. The staff was very nice and the coffee deliciously strong and black along with the free breakfast, made to order! My beautifully furnished private room even had a small bathtub in the slightly cramped but functional bathroom. I will be back!


100%

Very well located, the room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Packaged trip, that we booked through the hotel was well organized, good price and worth every cent. We highly recommend.

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent service quality, a true sense of home rather above the general level in Vietnam. Excellent value for money. Good breakfast. Most of the staff are young, friendly and helpful, working with big smiles on their faces, the tour Halong Bay was so excellent depite of the cold weather. We particularly recommend Serendipity Hotel

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A beautiful clean and amazingly located hotel to stay at! Staff was also incredibly helpful and booked buses and trains for us in advanced. It was also well worth what we paid. We had an amaizng stay at Hotel Serendipity, we would definitely stay there again!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback