Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

  • 14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

A small hotel very well located in the old town, in a quiet street, offering services of the highest quality: great breakfast, rooms with living room, sofa, TV, air conditioning, safe, small refrigerator, bathroom with shower and hair dryer, towels changed every day, excellent bedding. Staff at breakfast care so that the stay is going well. Contact a taxi if needed (there in 3 min), provides a list of recommended addresses, and recommendations (including about taxis as plenty of scams). A great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent Staff who assisted us with great kindness and professionalism. Great location in the city center.The value for money is very very good. Breakfast buffet as well as the perfect WiFi. We highly recommend this hotel. Worth every cent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

This stay more than exceeded our expectations. Our room was lovingly decorated . The staff is very warm (here an extra thanks to Lily, who took care with heart and soul, that we are nothing missing) and for breakfast there was everything you want .. Absolutely the homemade yogurt for breakfast .. But also everything is very delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

Great staff, welcoming, friendly, smiling, always willing to help. The tours that the reception arranged are inexpensive and of good quality with good guides :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
10.0

A small hotel very well located in the old town, in a quiet street, offering services of the highest quality: great breakfast, rooms with living room, sofa, TV, air conditioning, safe, small refrigerator, bathroom with shower and hair dryer, towels changed every day, excellent bedding. Staff at breakfast care so that the stay is going well. Contact a taxi if needed, provides a list of recommended addresses, and recommendations A good restaurant is located just opposite the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
10.0

We arrived very early and they accommodated us the room and offered breakfast at no extra charge. The staff and manager were fussing and adapted to our needs to find us the best tour to Halong Bay. The room was very nice, clean and very quiet. The hotel is well located in the center. Highly recommended !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

Hotel situated in the old city of Hanoi and still very quiet which is a performance! The staff is charming and very helpful, very decent breakfast. The room is equipped with a TV and wifi that work very well. good quality bedding and bathroom spotless. We will come back with eyes closed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

Slept for 2 nights. Great central location next to Cathedral, in a quiet street. Clean and tidy room Good wifi. Simple but nice breakfast with choice of cuisine. Very helpful and friendly staff. Have Halong Bay and night train to Da Nang booked through hotel. Fully desired (even were taken to the train station by hotel staff). Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

Our room was lovely, spacious and clean; And for the staff, they are really lovely, they are willing to bend over backwards for you. The location is so convenient to access almost historical sites. We have our halong bay tour booked through the hotel. It was an excellent trip. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

This is my second stay in this hotel full of charm (the first was in May 2015). Located in the heart of Hanoi, 5-minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake. The staff is friendly and professional, attentive to your every need. Possibility to organize trips from the hotel (Halong Bay, Tam Coc ...) The staff will help you, in English. My address in Hanoi! I recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.