Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Zesty Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Hanoi Zesty Hostel Located at 20B Hang can str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi.
Hanoi Zesty Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi 844 20B Hang can str, Hoan Kiem Dist
82% 183
21.0341660 105.8498825
Hanoi Zesty Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

We stayed in a very nice twin bed room with AC and private bathroom. Breakfast is good (eggs, baguette, butter, jam, fruit, coffee and juice). It is a centrally located hostel, in the heart of old quarter, so we're able to visit all the attractions by foot. Nice and helpful staff (specially one of the girls). We booked the medium quality Ha Long Bay cruise and train tickets with them for a good price! They also stored our bags and let us have a shower after checkout, which was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Good location not far from the lake, great friendly, helpful staff. Very clean operation. I stayed in an airconditioned room rather than a dorm because it was such value for money. Wifi worked a treat in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.3

I was alone in my dorm, at that moment it was nice to be lil bit alone finally but it is definitely not a hostel where you can meet people. There are no lockers in the dorm and they are not cleaned every day. I could see that the towels of the previous people and the shits of the beds were still there when I entered in the dorm. Since I checked in very early in the morning I though it might be because of that. But the staff is really super nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel in the heart of the old quarter. Great access to main tourist sites and helpful staff in booking tours and taxis. We booked the Halong Bay tour through them and were very pleased with the tour we had. Decent breakfast for early starts and reasonably priced drinks available. Staff were friendly and welcoming, especially Max who sorted any problems we had. Would highly recommend for backpackers as great value for money! Only issue of firm beds and no security lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Staff here were more than willing to look after us, let us keep our bags here before checking in and let us use the facilities after we had checked out whilst waiting for our bus and were generally really helpful! We stayed in a 4 bed dorm but there was only us two in there. It was clean and spacious and the bathroom was nice and had a proper shower. There was also free breakfast which was nice! It didn't have a backpacker vibe as its a hotel but was a really nice place to stay for the night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Great central location, nice little hotel with good value rooms, good free breakfast with cooked-to-order eggs, baguette and fresh fruit. The best thing about Hanoi Zesty though is the staff - Anna and the other ladies on the desk are just so lovely, they couldn't be more helpful or welcoming and I can't say enough nice things about them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Jul 2016
4.9

We had a private room on the top floor. The bed was horribly hard, the window which faced the staircase wouldn't lock so anyone walking up the stairs could easily get into our room if they wanted. The bathroom roof was made of core flute plastic and leaked. There was so much junk thrown on he roof above us which blew and made loud noises all night. The lights in the room weren't fitted properly either which allowed chunks of dirt and dust fall onto the bed and into the room. Staff were great!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lukehenry3
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Great staff extremely friendly and helpful, good location Bed was abit hard but overall a good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place a bit on the outer edges of the Old Quarter. It's definitely less noisy but still close enough to walk around and see the sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

I just can't say enough good things about this hotel. After coming back from a couple of weeks on a bike trip up North along the border this place is just what the doctor ordered. Staff were lovely with great english spoken. Anna was a standout and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.