Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Zesty Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

SUPERAMAZING CHEAP Hostel!:) Location is in center(Old Town), nearby you can find everything you need (pharmacy,market, bars,cafe,restaurant,.) Rooms are clean, with both fan/aircon and private bathroom with hot water shower. Wifi works very well also inside the room,so if you work remotely it is good place to stay. Above all the staff is WONDERFUL and helpfull, always ready to help you and give any information you need, very polite and cheefull,caring. I definitely will come back. RECOMMENDED.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2017
7.7

Good budget place to stay. Rooms are quite small in comparison to other places I stayed in the city at a similar price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

A cheap and nice place, convenient located in the centre of the tourist area, with plenty of restaurants in the area (vegetarian and vegan food available). you get a free breakfast with five or six options to choose from. (Generally consisting of bread, eggs, some watermelon and meat/vegetables). The place is not very luxurious and could do with a bit of maintenance , but generally the rooms are pretty nice, have A/C and the internet works well. Also the staff is very friendly and helpful. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.3

It was perfect for our one night stay in Hanoi. The walls could do with a little spruce, but the shower is amazing. Very strong and hot, bed is comfy so all you need really. The staff were really nice as well and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

Hanoi zesty hostel is a great place to stay in the old quarter. old quarter is one of the busiest areas in hanoi, this hostel is quite peaceful and has great rooms. beds are a little stiff but way better than any dorm room bed. upon my arrival i stayed at one of the more popular hostels in hanoi which was great and i met a great group of people, but after being in the dorms for a week it was nice to get out of the dorms and into a private room down teh street, even booked an extra couple days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Great place and value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • teunvanvlerken7030
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Dorms are very basic and the beds not great but overall good value for only USD 5 a night. Showers are hot and the staff super friendly and helpful. No real common room which makes it hard to meet fellow travelers. Free breakfast is good. Overall I would def recommend this place as I have returned twice already

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

Fine hostel, nothing fancy but got all you need. Staff was friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2017
6.6

The redeeming feature about this hostel was certainly how kind the staff were. Unfortunately we had to leave a few hours after check in because the smell of the mould all over the walls got overpowering and I started to feel sick. I understand there is nothing the lower staff can do without a repair budget for this, but I certainly hope the person in charge treats the overwhelming mould problem and then it will be a great place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.7

Our room had a terrible mold smell, and the breakfast cutlery had some mold growing as well. We ended up moving to another hostel after one night because of the mold... The location is really good and the staff is friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.