Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Zesty Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
6.3

Was a bit dirty in my room. The wall has mold, which made it look dirty. The shower has no curtains so water just gets everywhere on the floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

We stayed two nights, the location, staff and facilities were great. Free breakfast was really nice. The room had a dirty feel to it and was damp and the bed was very hard. However overall I had a good experience and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MathiasMN
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.3

Overall a very good hostel with a very friendly staff and a good location. Fine rooms but a bit humid. Good breakfast. A very good basic hostel from where you can explore Hanoi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
7.7

Everything was pretty sweet, comfy beds with lockers underneath them. Only complaint was the included breakfast was fairly average. Pretty happy with everything else though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
5.7

The a/c remote did not work, the fan either. There was a tv hanging on a wall but it was about one feet over one of the bunks which made it uncomfortable for that person. The pvc shower had a hole in it the size on my foot which worries me to cut myself on it, obviously water was going out through it so it went everywhere. There was noises all night but couldn't figure out what it was, just piping, pumps etc. They say the have security lockers but they actually only have One for everyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Mar 2017
6.9

Booked a deluxe room but we could not find anything deluxe about it. The room didn't seem clean. The sausages for breakfast were weird but maybe that's just because I'm used to good old British bangers. Staff were friendly and the WiFi worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Value customer, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience at Zesty with us. We truly regret to learn that your experience at our property did not meet your expectations. We would like to express our sincerely apologies for any discomfort you have experienced and we will review with our team in order to meet the guest's expectation in any circumstances. However, we are so confused as you said you that you had booked a deluxe room while your reservation was 2 beds in dormitory. We would like to ask whether you had made a wrong booking before you checked in at Zesty. Thank you again for your sharing and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Zesty Hotel

5th Mar 2017
9.4

Can't say enough how lovely the staff were at Zesty!! Super friendly, helpful, and able to assist with tours and things. Also very quick to respond to emails! Our private room was basic, but good for the price and just what we needed. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
9.4

One of the best places to stay in Hanoi. Never met such hospitable staffs in hostels ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

All staff incredibly helpful especially Kate whom i Love!!! This is only hostel i stay in when i come to hanoi, safe, quiet in rooms, great breakfast and cheap! Ive stayed here on 6 occasions and the staff really go out of there way to help you!! A must stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
7.4

Pros: Zesty Hotel is located really nice in the old quarter. Stuff ist so friendly and helpfull. Transfers are cheaper then in other places and comfy. Cons: our room was really run down and small. Bathroom was ok. It was so loud all Night, probably due to some other guests. Sounded like other People are talking in the room. Would recommend for short stays.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.