Hostelworld.com

Hanoi Zesty Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Hanoi Zesty Hostel Located at 20B Hang can str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi.
Hanoi Zesty Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi 844 20B Hang can str, Hoan Kiem Dist
78% 159
21.0341660 105.8498825
Hanoi Zesty Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Anna, the apparent manager, couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. As were all the staff. The room itself was fine- clean, good air con, fridge, missing a shower curtain but that's not the end of the world. Massive bed. If you want a really soft bed, not the place for you. Breakfast was decent. Baggette and choice of omelette, eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, tea and coffee. Right in the heart of old town. We stayed in another hostel the following night. Zesty was much better. Great Value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.1

It was a nice cheap private option. some the cheapest private rooms I could find, and the facilitates were pretty good considering the price. The only thing was the rooms had a little bit of a smell about them, but nothing overpowering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent !!! Very friendly and welcoming staff, they all were most helpful throughout our stay in the hostel with them. Nice hostel too, good value for money. Also pretty decent breakfast in the morning which is always a bonus. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Very helpful and friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Clean rooms. Seemingly comfy bed. Fast internet. Great location -- only 5 mins on foot from the pub streets. Unfortunately, the shower broke in the dorm where I stayed for my third night. They tried to fix it but nothing happened.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
6.6

One of the ladies working there was lovely, the other was a bit sassy. Our 4 bed room was small and didn't feel very clean. Breakfast was really nice. Location was also really good, we walked everywhere and there's plenty of shops and restaurants around. Great for breakfast and location, and as long as you don't mind the very simple rooms, zesty is an affordable option - just don't expect too much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
5.4

Wouldd not go their again. Staff is friendly but rooms are not good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
5.4

I had pretty high hopes for this after reading some excellent reviews, however I was disappointed. The ladies at the front desk were very nice, but very unorganized. Our room was damp and musty. It felt dark and dirty, you could see mold on many surfaces and it just was not a good vibe. I think there are many better options for staying in Hanoi for the same price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Feb 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at zesty. The staff is really nice. We got a really humid room on our first day but we asked to change and the staff promptly gave us a nice twin bed room. The breakfast they offer is pretty good. Wish the staff could give more insider tips instead of only suggesting taking organised tours. But overall I would really recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccahayes
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
11th Feb 2016
4.9

The hostel is well located, but that is about all that is good about it. The beds were rock solid, most the plugs in the room didn't work, the bathroom door handle was falling off so the door couldn't be closed, the room was small and had damp on the walls. Breakfast was okay but nothing special. The staff are very insistent on selling tours to you. There are much better places for a similar price in Hanoi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Feb 2016
6.6

Room smelt damp and the mattress was rock hard but wifi good and laundry service cheap and fast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.