X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hanoi Zesty Hostel Reviews

20A Hang Can Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
22 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I have stayed in the hostel for 2 nights and paid 6USD for each. It is definitely good value for money.Dorm are good, clean and comfortable. Bathroom are nice, clean. Staffs are friendly and informative. Breakfast is good with egg, watermelon, bananas, tea, coffee. ..Recommended Hanoi zesty Hostel

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was verry friendly and it was a warm welcome.The rates were extremely good, and the team was very helpful in arranging a great Ha Long Bay tour for us.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the best Hostel we had stayed in Hanoi. All staff with warmth smile and greeting, just like friends of us. Mr.jimmy, who were very helpful with superb organisational skills during our tour. The rooms are immaculate and extremely comfortable. It's located right in the touristy area.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Stayed in a double private, the room was nice but the shower had some faults. We wanted to do some tours and when the staff found out we had booked through another agency they seemed a bit angry. The wifi doesnt reach the room so you have to go downstairs to use it. Breakfast was okay, not very big portions and the bread was stale. If you want a nice quiet place to stay then this hostel is the place to go.


100%

Hotel nice and clean and room quite large,Breakfast while not the best but quiet ok.Staff were very helpfull ,friendly.Great location.

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Summit Hotel is very well located in the old quarter,very close to lots of restaurants, shops and bars The room is clean, big and nice.The breakfast is good and the staff very friendly.Cheers for summit hotel

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

All staff were kind and professional and very helpful.The Location is very central to all the sights in and around the Hanoi old quarter eg cafes, restaurants, shops, markets, the room is clean, bed is comfy, good ac and shower.will be back again soon!

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very central and near by a lot of interesting points of hanoi. The rooms are very good and clean.Staff very friendly and accomodating.Definately we come back.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice stay here, Breakfast was very nice,Very friendly, helpful staff and attentive. ANNA was especially nice to talk to, got on well with me girlfriend. Rooms very clean, tidy and of a high standard, very good for $.12 would recommend.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location,Nice place to stay.Staff will do many think for you.Arange the trip to sapa & Halong bay.Would like to come back again.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Staff not professional: always asking for me my room number. At the end, they believed I arrived one day before.




View all Hanoi Hostels

Please give us your feedback