Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Zesty Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved the place, I met someone that for her passport stolen in the street and they help as much as they can !!! Very nice staff :) Strongly recommend the place !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
8.0

Very friendly and helpful staff which are able to book trains, buses and excursions to places such as Sapa, halong bay and cat ba island. Very good location set in the old quarter. Only negative aspect was that the private room in which we stayed in had a rock hard mattress. Other than that overall positive review.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
7.7

This hotel is in an amazing location that was very central. We were able to walk everywhere. Additionally, the hotel staff was super friendly, helpful, and kind. They set up cars to take us to and from the airport, and a day trip to Ha Long Bay. They even let us shower before our red eye flight for free. However, this hotel is not for the faint of heart, seeing as we discovered cockroaches and a gecko in our room. You get what you at for, though!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

Large rooms, friendly staff on the desk and good size breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2017
6.0

We booked 3 nights. First night we booked as we were arriving on the night bus at 5am and wanted to go straight into the room and rest. We arrived and were horrified with smell of mold in our room. The roof in the bathroom had collapsed and there was water leaking onto the bathroom floor. There were mold stains on the walls, lamp shade and in the bathroom. We requested another room which was better but still not great. Although breakfast was good and staff were friendly. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

SUPERAMAZING CHEAP Hostel!:) Location is in center(Old Town), nearby you can find everything you need (pharmacy,market, bars,cafe,restaurant,.) Rooms are clean, with both fan/aircon and private bathroom with hot water shower. Wifi works very well also inside the room,so if you work remotely it is good place to stay. Above all the staff is WONDERFUL and helpfull, always ready to help you and give any information you need, very polite and cheefull,caring. I definitely will come back. RECOMMENDED.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2017
7.7

Good budget place to stay. Rooms are quite small in comparison to other places I stayed in the city at a similar price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

A cheap and nice place, convenient located in the centre of the tourist area, with plenty of restaurants in the area (vegetarian and vegan food available). you get a free breakfast with five or six options to choose from. (Generally consisting of bread, eggs, some watermelon and meat/vegetables). The place is not very luxurious and could do with a bit of maintenance , but generally the rooms are pretty nice, have A/C and the internet works well. Also the staff is very friendly and helpful. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.3

It was perfect for our one night stay in Hanoi. The walls could do with a little spruce, but the shower is amazing. Very strong and hot, bed is comfy so all you need really. The staff were really nice as well and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

Hanoi zesty hostel is a great place to stay in the old quarter. old quarter is one of the busiest areas in hanoi, this hostel is quite peaceful and has great rooms. beds are a little stiff but way better than any dorm room bed. upon my arrival i stayed at one of the more popular hostels in hanoi which was great and i met a great group of people, but after being in the dorms for a week it was nice to get out of the dorms and into a private room down teh street, even booked an extra couple days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.