Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Zesty Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Hanoi Zesty is located in the old quarter of Hanoi. Lots of cool places/things to see. Local foods, shops, and convenience stores just steps away. There was also a very good free breakfast. nice clean comfortable lobby as well. My room was large, clean, and comfortable and the staff is stellar. Nhi, Phuong, Chinh and the rest of the staff are great. They couldn't have been nicer or more helpful AND they have excellent English skills. I would absolutely stay here again. Jim Krugh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2017
7.1

Very basic room, bathroom not that clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is just great! I would go back here any time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
6.9

Bathroom was a bit tired. Shower leaked everywhere. Was ok for 1 or 2 nights. Staff were very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
9.1

The girl working in the reception is the best (Nhi) she is very friendly and helpful, they have the best price in the tour. Really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
7.1

Cheap and well located hostel, not much atmosphere but you get what you pay for. Basic facilities but everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
7.4

Staff were friendly. Decent breakfast freshly made. Good AC. Bathrooms a little dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.1

Zesty hostel is located in the city center and close to everything you need. We enjoyed our stay very much even though it is not the cleanest hostel we've been to. The stuff is super friendly and helpful. They try to make your stay as comfortable as possible and try to meet every wish you have. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel good location and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • magdamaziarzx1407
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Jul 2017
6.9

The room we got smelt and was covered in mould. The bed was extremely hard, the staff member gave us duvets to put down and sleep on but that didn't do much. Downstairs area was filled with mosquitoes. On a positive note they had a computer which I needed at the time so that was helpful, the staff were nice and the hotel is very close to Burger King and Dominos. Don't think I'd recommend unless you're staying for only 1 night, also wouldn't call it a hotel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Just stayed one night but it was really nice! Nothing too fancy but the staff was amazing and the location was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×