Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Zesty Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Hanoi Zesty Hostel Located at 20B Hang can str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi.
Hanoi Zesty Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi 844 20B Hang can str, Hoan Kiem Dist
85% 200
21.0341660 105.8498825
Hanoi Zesty Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hotels close to central Hanoi, helpful and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2016
6.6

The hostel was fine for one night before an early flight next morning. The room was small but adequate. There was no window though. Aircon worked well and a good shower. Breakfast was a choice of about 5 options. We had freshly cooked omelettes which were really nice. Wifi in our room was good. They arranged a transfer to the airport for us for $11.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Valued customer, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience at Zesty with us. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the short falls at our property. We would reassure you that your experience is certainly not typical of the quality of service we offer our guests and corrective steps will be taken seriously to preclude a recurrence to future guests. We do hope you allow us other opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hanoi Zesty hotel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
5.1

The location is great, right by the main lake in the centre of town, and staff really friendly. However, place isn't clean and the rooms are rubbish. Hard horrible beds with no lockers, and no lights or plugs for top bunks. Definitely better hostels in Hanoi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience at Zesty with us. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the short falls at our property. We would reassure you that your experience is certainly not typical of the quality of service we offer our guests and corrective steps will be taken seriously to preclude a recurrence to future guests. We do you allow us other opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hanoi Zesty hotel

10th Nov 2016
9.1

Desk staff was so helpful when booking tickets and giving suggestions for around town. Plus free breakfast?! No safe in dorm room, but my room was 4 Max and door did lock. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your visit with the hotel and that our staff was helpful throughout your stay. We continuously strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests and your compliment is definitely a motivation for us. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your recommendation. Sincerely, Hanoi Zesty hotel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.9

Our stay at Hanoi Zesty Hotel was great. The reception service was truly outstanding. The rooms were a bit worn but clean and the aircon worked fine. Also the breakfast was good value. Overall a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your visit with the hotel and that our staff was attentive and helpful throughout your stay. We continuously strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests and your compliment is definitely a motivation for us. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your recommendation. Sincerely, Hanoi Zesty hotel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Just one night here but wish I could have stayed more, brilliant staff, rooms and location. Very quiet tho which can be a good and bad thing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are truly humbled and could not be happier reading the wonderfully written review. We really appreciate your great feedback regarding your experience. We make every effort to maintain the highest standards of quality service delivery. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and provide you another memorable stay. Sincerely, Hanoi Zesty hotel

  • Blangas
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

It may look small from the front but when you walk in the door you realize you've walked in to one of the best valued hostels in Old Quarter. My partner and I used Hanoi Zesty as our home base while we explored Sapa, Ha Long Bay and the surrounding city. The staff we ready to help 24/7 and someone was always available to answer our questions or help us with bookings for tours. Its as simple as if we came back to Hanoi we would be back for sure. A big thank you to Ni, Tan & Ahn for all the help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.4

The girls behind the desk are the sweetest things. They really made me welcome every morning and the breakfast was superb. Very relaxing place. An island of peace in the chaos of Hanoi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katiewilko
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.9

Stayed here two nights- great location near the night markets if you're staying on a weekend! Staff are so friendly and helpful they helped us with finding a bus and also got our laundry done in time for us leaving. Breakfast is also delicious and freshly cooked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff!! Room was very good for what you pay for and breakfast was included which was very nice and filled us up for the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.