Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi Zesty Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Hanoi Zesty Hostel Located at 20B Hang can str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi.
Hanoi Zesty Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi 844 20B Hang can str, Hoan Kiem Dist
83% 210
21.0341660 105.8498825
Hanoi Zesty Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel, awesome location, staff were super friendly, smart & helpful. Breakfast was great. Room was a bit small however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Lovely budget hotel with amazing location right in the centre of Hanoi. Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly and helpful + the morning breakfast for free was delicious! I will definitely stay again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hammybrue
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.0

The location and staff are the best about this place. However the room we stayed in was a little unkept - there was fungi growing out of one wall, the bathroom ceiling leaked. The aircon was so nice and chilly and the towels and beds were all kept very crisp and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.1

My friend and I booked a twin room here and it was worth the money! We both got double beds and an ensuite. The room is fairly basic but what do you expect for the price. It's everything you need and it's super clean. The staff are so genuine and really lovely. Breakfast was huge also. I'd recommend this place as a break from other busy party hostels. It's calm for the non-boozy travellers out there. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hotels close to central Hanoi, helpful and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2016
6.6

The hostel was fine for one night before an early flight next morning. The room was small but adequate. There was no window though. Aircon worked well and a good shower. Breakfast was a choice of about 5 options. We had freshly cooked omelettes which were really nice. Wifi in our room was good. They arranged a transfer to the airport for us for $11.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Valued customer, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience at Zesty with us. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the short falls at our property. We would reassure you that your experience is certainly not typical of the quality of service we offer our guests and corrective steps will be taken seriously to preclude a recurrence to future guests. We do hope you allow us other opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hanoi Zesty hotel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
5.1

The location is great, right by the main lake in the centre of town, and staff really friendly. However, place isn't clean and the rooms are rubbish. Hard horrible beds with no lockers, and no lights or plugs for top bunks. Definitely better hostels in Hanoi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience at Zesty with us. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the short falls at our property. We would reassure you that your experience is certainly not typical of the quality of service we offer our guests and corrective steps will be taken seriously to preclude a recurrence to future guests. We do you allow us other opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hanoi Zesty hotel

10th Nov 2016
9.1

Desk staff was so helpful when booking tickets and giving suggestions for around town. Plus free breakfast?! No safe in dorm room, but my room was 4 Max and door did lock. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your visit with the hotel and that our staff was helpful throughout your stay. We continuously strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests and your compliment is definitely a motivation for us. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your recommendation. Sincerely, Hanoi Zesty hotel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.9

Our stay at Hanoi Zesty Hotel was great. The reception service was truly outstanding. The rooms were a bit worn but clean and the aircon worked fine. Also the breakfast was good value. Overall a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your visit with the hotel and that our staff was attentive and helpful throughout your stay. We continuously strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests and your compliment is definitely a motivation for us. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your recommendation. Sincerely, Hanoi Zesty hotel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Just one night here but wish I could have stayed more, brilliant staff, rooms and location. Very quiet tho which can be a good and bad thing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are truly humbled and could not be happier reading the wonderfully written review. We really appreciate your great feedback regarding your experience. We make every effort to maintain the highest standards of quality service delivery. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and provide you another memorable stay. Sincerely, Hanoi Zesty hotel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.