Hostelworld.com

Hans Brinker Budget Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 4,868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 4,868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel Located at Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1017 GR Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam
75% 4868
52.3635852 4.8880362
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. The advertisements on the walls, the staff, the amount of things it has, and the value all win. I'll be back in September!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow the best rates and words you could give! See you in September and let's have a beer at the bar!

20th May 2016
8.6

Can't beat the value for your money with Hans Brinker. It's in a great location, not far from the main museums, Red Light District, Anne Frank House, and many more. There's unlimited restaurants and shops on the neighboring streets and the hotel has it's own restaurant bar and basement club/bar. The staff is available 24/7 and very helpful in answering any questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sounds like you loved it and we love this review! What else should we say? See you again?!

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
5.4

The room was smelly and the bathroom's curtain was not worked. and i used the just next room at the first floor's pub(where you will have breakfast), it was crazily noisy at night but the location was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you review. Concerning the noice we have the free earplugs which should help. And hope you did talk to the reception to tell about the bathroom? Still we hope you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th May 2016
6.0

Cons - Really noisy throughout the night. Location is not considered central. Pros - Really good breakfast! Location is near to scenic canals and streets with cheap food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you review! Ehm considering the location, isn't it central? I think we are really really centrally located, what you said, right near the scenic canals? And great you enjoyed the breakfast!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
8.3

Great location, great staff (yes they try their best to not care but they care so much!) with a great welcome, bar is decent prices, $2 eur a half or $4 a pint, with happy hour at 5 to 6 when you get buy one get 1 free buy 2 get 2 free etc etc etc etc... The rooms could do with a spruse up, maybe a little carpet or something, sorry i just hate walking barefoot on no carpet lolol.. the location on Kerkstraat near Keizersgracht canal is so good, 2 coffee shops near and peace and quiet. CIAO :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice words and you had a great time!! And of course we do care a bit....:) But sounds like you have enjoyed the best of it, cool. So hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
8.6

Excellent place to stay and centrally placed. We will return...it's too good to miss! Very friendly staff. Only issues are off road parking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
8.0

Great location, clean rooms nice staff - happy hour great , food - good choice, busy hotel would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cool thank you! Sounds really good, and yes please recommend it!

30th Apr 2016
8.0

Good place to stay,if you want to sleep and not party :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sleep, party you can do it all, depends what you feel like :)

30th Apr 2016
8.0

- Too much noise in the bar which you can hear on the 2nd floor as well. No common room or kitchen where you can have your own food as inbuilt restaurant/bar doesn't allow food from outside. - Location was good. Breakfast was good too. - Room was basic, clean and good for short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Of course because of the noise we have the free ear plugs..but better join us at the bar... Common room is quite big, remember where the breakfast is? No we don't allow you to bring your own food, but we do offer cheap meals! Didn't you try? Well overall sounds good so see you again!

30th Apr 2016
8.3

Easy to find, but a bit off the beaten path. Folks were nice, and easy to talk to. The lockers are pretty narrow, so large luggage bags won't fit, and the locker I had had a damaged door and lock. Breakfast was very good. Overall a good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sounds overall pretty good, thank you very much for writing the review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.