Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hans Brinker Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 5,343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 5,343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel Located at Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1017 GR Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam
76% 5343
52.3635852 4.8880362
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
6.9

If you are looking for quiet place, go somewhere else. People were talking loudly and shouting whole night in hallways and lobby and staff apparently did nothing to hush them down. People 35+ not allowed in dorms, is that even legal? Anyway, I am 37 and it was not a prolem

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It can be loud sometimes yes...and people don't always listen to our staff! And yes of course that's legal, we don't want a too big of an age difference in the dorms. That's better for everybody! But of course we can make exceptionas and is 37 fine as well. Hope you had a good time!

26th Nov 2016
4.9

It's not possible lock the luggage. Not all receptionists are really helpful. Good breakfast and good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.3

Really nice cheap place to stay. Not too far from the centre and very easy to get too and from. Great bar and club down stairs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! And I have to say it again, we're right in the middle of the centre, so not too far, no right there!

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2016
4.0

The bathroom smells so bad. There is no any holding things to get up to the upper bunk. Wifi isn't stable and can't connect to any website except facebook, I can't search tour information.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. We've had some troubles with our Wifi, which is solved now but our apologies to you. New beds are coming in all rooms, so the ladder problem is solved as well. Hopefully this could make a future stay way better!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Oct 2016
6.6

Shower head was very wanting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ok thanks for letting us know...

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2016
6.3

The location is good, nearby I Amsterdam sight and Van Gogh museum. There are problems only inside the room, there wasn't a stair on the benk bad which makes a bit harder to go up to the top bed. The bathroom wasn't clean and there wasnt toilet paper when I got there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

No but soon we will have new beds in all rooms, wíth stairs :) And oops no toilet paper....

15th Oct 2016
7.7

It was nice that we had a bathroom in our four person room, although it wasn't in great condition. Otherwise, great location and solid option if you're not looking for something fancy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2016
6.9

Everything was good except the atmosphere was the worst as a solo traveler. There were only big groups so it was almost impossible to talk to anyone visiting there as well

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry you maybe were here at the wrong moment. We do have many solo travellers as well..but maybe you've just missed them. Hopefully in the end you did have a good time in Amsterdam!

7th Oct 2016
6.6

Mediocre hostel. Decent location with standard rooms & facilities. It gets packed though. Check in & out times are a mad house. If it's a cheap deal go for it, if not there are better places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Exactly just think about what you would like to spend and what you expect!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

THANK YOU VERY MUCH,ALL I CAN SAY IT WAS VERY GOOD TIME WITH YOUR COURTESY AND GREAT STAFF.THANKS AGAIN,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review! Please come back some day :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.