Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hans Brinker Budget Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 5,390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 5,390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel Located at Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1017 GR Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam
76% 5390
52.3635852 4.8880362
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed my stay. Bathroom could've been better/cleaner though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.7

Great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
5.7

Metal bunk beds and metal lockers in the dorms meant that anyone getting or putting away any of their stuff would wake everyone else up. Poorly designed. Roommates were very rude turning the lights on and talking at late hours. Noise from the hallways continued past midnight. I understand that this is really meant for people who want to be up late and all that. Lesson learned. Staff was friendly and morning breakfast was quite good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
6.6

It was a good hostel, location wise. The hostel also had free breakfast and a good bar that had a good atmosphere. However, the bedrooms were small and the bunk beds were small as well, with no ladder or safety bar for the top bunk. The Bathroom was horrible as the shower head sprayed in every direction possible so the whole bathroom was saturated after each persons shower. Wifi was ok but overall not the best hostel. If you're looking for great location and low facility standards this will do

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback and yes when you want a great location and don't look for a luxurious stay...Hans Brinker is the right place to be!

29th Dec 2016
6.9

Stayed there for 3 nights and one thing we really liked abt this place was its location. Place has its own bar n pub. We booked pretty early but they charged us 50 euros extra (compulsorily) for NYE's party, which we felt was bit overpriced and as they informed us abt this bit late resulting in other hostel costs increased much, hence, we had to stay there only. :( expect such things from the hostel. However, it saves u on transportation being near to centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Really great atmosphere, breakfast is indeed included. The bathroom wasn't so clean but I guess it was because of the roommates. The staff members are cool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! And I'm happy you mention your roommates...sometimes they are the one making it dirty, because our cleaning staff cleans every day :) And great you like our staff, we do too ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay. Confortable bedrooms and bathrooms. Nice breakfast. Not noisy. i liked it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's great, thank you very much!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
9.4

3rd time now and as always nice and clean, very comfortable and friendly -24h!- staff! Won't be the last time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great, thanks! And yes please come back again :)!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
8.3

Location, staff and breakfast top notch! Easy peasy to find it. Locker inside the room fitted my 80L backpack. Bunk bed was comfy but there was no stairs or something to reach the top bed, so if you are a skillful ninja you are just fine, however, if you are smashed from a night out or limited movements..unlucky. Most of the guests are party animals so don't be surprised by folks shouting around or something, some of them can be sharing a room with you, don't complain, you knew it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Exactly!! You understand it :) And yes the new beds with ladders are slowly coming in all our rooms. So you don't have to be afraid when you are not a skillful ninja!

  • atlwanderlust28
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.6

Great hostel, but it was pretty dirty when I visited. The surrounding area feels less touristy than the RLD, so if you like that then stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We try to keep it as clean as possible of course, but sometimes hard when people don't keep it clean themselves...! Yes we're not in the red light district, but still in the middle of the center :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.