Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hans Brinker Hostel Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 5516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 5516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.7

The hostel was great, our rooms were clean and towels were changed every day. The security is good, you had to show your keys when you got in the hostel. We had free breakfast, which was tasty: bread with diferent toppings, pancakes, yoghurt and cereals, coffee ... Overall I was very happy with our stay, the location is great and the staff is very helpful. Everything is near, you can get around on foot. Great value for the money you pay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great review, thanks a lot!

13th May 2017
3.7

Don't stay here unless you're really trying to save money. It's quite dirty, the lockers in the room look like they could easily be pried open, the showers hardly worked, and the facilities were overall unclean (there were cockroaches in the bathroom) It's also not next to many tourist attractions.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm sorry to read this review! Yes we're cheap and yes it's basic. And no the lockers can't easily be opened. And we'll clean all rooms every day! So it should be quite clean I guess....but maybe it wasn't in your case. But one more thing, we're in the middle of the center.....Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum, canals, main shopping street, all around the corner!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
6.0

Not the worst stay but my locker was opened by a roommate while I was out so not the most secure lockers. Free brekky clean sheets and a bed. Very loud though as school kids were staying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! And the lockers should be ok, but when your roommate opens it....that's not the way to do it.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
6.9

It was okay, but wasn't the best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You don't have to be the best, do you?

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
4.3

Staff were rude and unhelpful. Bathrooms were dirty and the shower was horrible. Dorm rooms were too cramped.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for your inconvenient stay ;( I hope you did enjoy the beautiful city of Amsterdam? :)

  • akhaitmetov
  • Uzbekistan, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.4

Value for money. Room was smaller than seemed on photo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's always the problem with pictures!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
7.7

Good party hostel, not really for people who enjoy sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Haha great description, happy you enjoyed it!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2017
6.6

The location is perfect, great breakfast but unfortunately the room was really dirty and the wifi was poor in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So sorry the room was dirty! Did you go to the reception to check about the Wifi? We check it a lot and it should be strong in the whole builing (took a while but now it should..)

30th Apr 2017
8.9

We only stayed one night and it was easy to locate, check in, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It's also a decent distance away from the crazy touristy areas that it felt calm and more relaxed - which we appreciated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great, thanks a lot!!! :)

  • damitay1195
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
7.4

It was recommend by another traveller I met, t offer quite abit if your into the whole party vibe but if you want a quiet time this is not the place lol. Food was okay bar was nice and club downstairs had some great music but being on the ground floor was abit to much noise. Would deffo stay ere again just would request a higher floor. You get what you pay for but defiantly a decent and clean place. Oh yeah, the garden was great too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sound great, please recommend it to others! Thanks :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.