Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hans Brinker Hostel Lisbon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th May 2017
8.3

Very clean and the staff was able to deal with last minute changes/requests which was nice. The breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hostel so far. No lockers in the room which was disappointing. Luckily I knew the people I was rooming with and trusted them. Also, the keys have the hostel name AND room number, so if you were to lose it while exploring the city, someone could pick it up and know exactly where to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review ánd your feedback, we'll think about it!

28th Apr 2017
9.7

If you like being around people but not too many late night bars, it's still close enough to get ANYWHERE you wish. Keep in mind the metro schedule but getting home by taxi is about 6€ maximum

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • finnhelena
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
5.4

We had to book this hostel because everything else was full, it was ok for the 3 nights we've spend there but we would not go back. No facilities and no atmosphere. Breakfast was nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and sorry you didn't like it that much. Which facilities did you miss? And what kind of vibe were you looking for? I think that's quite personal....

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
7.7

Stayed for a night and it was great. Basic but comfy beds and does what a hostel needs to do for €9 a night. Staff were helpful when we needed things by no kitchen facilities but next to a supermarket for food. Not in the centre of Lisbon but near the metro to get in or about 40minite walk. Still has cool architecture and statues around. Met some really cool people in the terrace area and beers were cheap also during happy hour! Bet hostel I stayed in in Lisbon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great review for me to read! Thanks a lot and please stay with us again :)

23rd Apr 2017
8.3

Good facilities and worth paying just for the breakfast. Atmosphere was a bit strained from the big groups they have

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! And glad you enjoyed the breakfast ;)

19th Apr 2017
7.7

Very noisy guests and the setting of the place encourages it. Besides that, well organized hostel and good location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
8.3

Pretty good hostel that's only a couple blocks away from the Picoas subway station. The breakfasts were really good and it was great having my own private washroom. It's a party hostel so if you're looking for a quiet place to sleep then you might want to book another hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
3.7

The check in process was painful. Beds were not allocated properly, we had to discuss in the room and find out if the beds were free. Reception wasnt welcoming, the hostel had a really bad smell to the ground and first floor. The light sensors in the bathroom just kept on going off every 10 seconds. It wasn't worth the money and time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm sorry to read you didn't enjoy your Hans Brinker experience. First of all I guess this receptionist didn't have a good day, which you may can imagine not having a good day, but no reason to let you down of course. And the disco effect in the shower you didn't like? Hmmm we'll think about it and see what we can do about that!

7th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place, awesome free breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And a great review! Thanks a lot :D

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Mar 2017
5.7

Super unfriendly/unhelpful overnight staff member also I booked a private room and was given an 8 bed dorm...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.