Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hans Brinker Hostel Lisbon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Sep 2017
6.6

Okay rooms. Terrible wifi, unusable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Sep 2017
7.1

The toilet smelt musky. In a 6 dorm bed there were only 4 lockers and 2 power points that worked. Aircon sometimes works. The breakfast was nice. And the beds were comfy enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Thanks for letting us know, we'll look into this issue immediately. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast! Keep us in mind when planning your next trip to Lisbon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2017
4.9

It was out of the way a bit form the city centre. My partner and i booked a 6 bed mix dorm and got put in an 8 bed mix dorm even though we paid for 6? we didn't bother saying anything because we are only there for 1 night but it was just annoying. no air conditioning unless you pay and the room is literally like a sauna, smells because there is no airflow because we couldn't open the window and are tiny because 8 people and beds are squished in a room. Definitely wouldn't stay here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We do have air conditioning in the rooms, so you can always feel free to use that. About the mix up with your booking, we're sorry about that! In the future, please don't hesitate to bring these types of issues up with the reception staff- they're happy to help!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Sep 2017
5.7

Room was tiny no room for my things and was super hot in the room as you cannot open windows. Stayed one night and moved to another hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We do have air conditioning that you could use, maybe that would have helped your situation.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2017
6.6

Nice clean basic rooms but too far out of center of Lisbon

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Sep 2017
6.6

Hans Brinker hostel was pretty good. The doors are locked just with a regular key, and there's no swipe doors to get up to the rooms. The room was basic but clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2017
6.6

Hostel was full of school children. Felt very awkward being in the bar. Security is lacking, no way to tell if people are actually staying at the hostel. Doors need to be locked with keys which is not ideal when you're staying in a dorm with randoms. Also no kitchen :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! There's no need to feel awkward, we always check for IDs - we're especially diligent when we have groups like that coming in! Everyone staying in the dorms gets their own key- but have no fear, we're in the process of fully changing to the keycard system!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.0

Hostel has a few bad reviews but as a budget hostel for the price it was very good. Free breakfast was great and the bar is nice and a good common area to meet people. The rooms were a bit cramped but enough floor space to have my big suitcase open which was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay :) Hope you'll come visit us again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Aug 2017
9.1

Location not overly amazing but hostel was perfect. We stayed in a 6 bed dorm and it was super spacious and really clean. Great facilities and cool young vibe. Oh and comfy beds that didn't squeak every time you move!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear, thanks for your review! Keep us in mind when planning your next trip to Lisbon :)

26th Aug 2017
7.1

No lockers in bedroom, Bedrooms with not enough space between beds, bathroom door lock broken. Nice bar and outside terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback, we will look into these issues immediately! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×