Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hans Brinker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Hans Brinker Hostel Located at Rua Pedro Nunes, 10, , Lisbon.
Hans Brinker Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Rua Pedro Nunes, 10
79% 747
38.7317237 -9.1482210
Hans Brinker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.0

This hostel was chilled out and away from the city centre so its good if you want a more peaceful vibe. I thought that the staff could have been a lot friendlier and it would have been good if there were hostel activities. I was dissapointed they didn't have a kitchen and computers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We're working on more hostel activities, but it's still in process. Maybe next time when you will stay with us again? Unfortunately we don't have kitchen yes. And hopefully you could use the Wifi on your phone?

  • kasparsmisins
  • Latvia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place for short stay. What I liked most - big and good breakfast that they are offering.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! And yes we think breakfast is really important to start your day, so we try to serve you the best..and the most...

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Decent, clean, comfortable and affordable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Really good. Best breakfast of any hostel. The only downside was having to change rooms (I'm not sure why, but many people had to). Also the shower leaked onto the bathroom floor. Everything was great though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great, thank you! And sorry you had to change rooms. We of course try you not to change rooms, but sometimes there is no other solution.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

The property is situated in a convenient location, close to all local amenities. Three stations near so that really useful. Great admin and bar staff: Friendly, helpful and professional. My personal favourite was the music selection at the bar. Super cool!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! And nothgin else I have to say :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
4.3

Only stayed here as my tour group was starting from the hostel the next day. The rooms were dirty, the showers and taps use a push button so that everytine you shower you push the button. Staff were rude and unhelpful! All in all would never stay there if I didn't have to, would rather pay a couple more euros and enjoy a clean room and bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to write a review. And sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience in our hostel. We of course try to have it really clean. So we will have an extra check on this. And maybe a bit less comfortable, but to save some water isn't a bad idea is it?

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights there and found it was a quite nice hostel. Best value for the money. It's located 30 min walk from city center and connected with metro and busses. The staff is great and helpful, especially the guys at the bar, they're awesome. Also the breakfast is great, basically all you can eat. 2 things we did not like are the lack of lockers, there's only one closet in an 8-bed and only 1 power outlet for the whole room. Bring an extension cord.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Sounds like you had a good time :) Always good to hear! We will work on the lockers and the power outlets. But thanks for the feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Hans Brinker smashed it! Loved my stay there! The staff were awesome! I also love the graffiti in the lounge area! Cheap beer in a cool atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!!! Perfect time, perfect review! Hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.4

If your looking for a pretty chilled hostel with families staying in your dorm etc book here. Pretty far from the main part of town aswell but close to a metro station so not too bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Very close to a couple of metro stations Very easy to get too from airport It was clean , everyone was friendly , good bar to chill and meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Perfect :) thank you!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.