X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hans Brinker Hostel Reviews

Rua Pedro Nunes, 10, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
541 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

Soap in the bathroom would be nice and also a sign on the door showing where the hostel is would be helpful

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Good price but average stay. No hostel atmosphere if this is what you're looking for. Still construction going on and loud school group was staying. Good location though, easy to get around and clean room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. We understand that during your stay our hostel was quite basic due to the construction. However, it's over now and we now have a great bar to hang out in! Maybe we will share a beer there with you in the future?

63%

Very very basic. I would not recommend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments. We would just like to add that last week, we finished the construction of our bar, so now we're a little less basic since we have a nice bar to hang out!

80%

Clean hostel. Staff were not that helpful but met most requirements. Close to a metro station.


100%

very good service, very human and dedicated staff. totally recommended. Also, there can be more for less money

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very happy to read you think our staff is human :) and also very happy with the other positive words! Thanks a million and hope to see you again soon; our new bar is finished now so you can now enjoy a drink with us. Muchas gracias y hasta pronto!

77%

There was a large group of children (about 30-40) all aged around six staying in the hostel. They were running around the halls and banging on the walls until very late at night and extremely early in the morning. They kept awake lots of people that I spoke to and woke us all up in the morning as well. Hostels aren't generally places for children so I'm not sure why the hostel permitted them to stay there.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Friendly and modern rooms, nice breakfast and friendly staff!

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks! Hope to see you again sometime!

49%

One of the staff was unbelievably rude, the others were ok. The hostel needs a makeover most things are old or broken.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Very sorry to hear one of our staff was rude to you; that really shouldn’t happen. We hope that even though your stay out our hostel wasn’t as expected, you could enjoy the city of Lisbon. About the old things: our hostel is only six years old, so there aren’t many old things… if you found something broken, it would be great if you report it to us, so we can fix it. Thanks for writing a review, you help us to improve our property!

89%

24 hour reception was a huge help due to late arrival. Clean room and very peaceful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your positive words, we’re happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us!

60%

No soap to wash your hands (in a private room with bathroom)?? That's just being too cheap. The light in the room is too weak, you can't even read. Breakfast is pretty basic (if you're lucky enough to still catch some).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! Because we're a basic hostel, we can offer very low prices. But that does mean we can't offer many luxuries... Hope you nevertheless enjoyed the city of Lisbon!

77%

The staff are really friendly and they went out if their way to help make my stay at the hostel and my stay in Lisbon great! *Note: some staff do not speak english. (I made it work with Spanish).

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback