Hostelworld.com

Hans Brinker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
Hans Brinker Hostel Located at Rua Pedro Nunes, 10, , Lisbon.
Hans Brinker Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Rua Pedro Nunes, 10
78% 634
38.7317237 -9.1482210
Hans Brinker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kerri89
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel but a little out of the way of everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great rates, except the location one..yes we're not in the middle of downtown, but pretty good connected aren't we? :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
4.6

The rooms were terrible. The shower forms a puddle on the floor, no hooks or counter for clothes towel etc. I stayed in an 8 person room which only had one power outlet and the beds were very squished in together. Location was also far away from main city and difficult to find when coming from the train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and we're still working on some of those problems. So we will soon change that, so maybe for a next cheap stay in Lisbon you will be ok with it? And yes with 8 people in a dorm is quite cozy, so better a bit less for just a little bit more... so hopefully in the end it still was ok enough and you've enjoyed Lisbon!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
7.4

Everything was fine rooms were a good temperature and was nice having an en suite. unfortunately it was filled with the loudest snorers and the most inconciderate people ever, not drunk people but juat weirdos that think its ok to open balcony doors and curtIns at 6am to take in the breeze etc. Never had any sleep at all!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sounds pretty good, except the people in your room were not the best maybe...Unfortunately we can't change this for you... so just come back again and meet hope some better people!

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2016
6.0

Security when u have no storage box in room but just in a room on ground floor?? Picoas is a station ok to go. Staff are all willing to help when u need. Overall atmosphere quite boring. Overall, it's quite clean in the room, the bath, the bed. What i really hate is facility. No security box. 1 room with 8 beds but only 2 electric plugs? How can we survive with 2-3 media devices each person? I also don't like the shower from the top of head, unable to wash hair without bath.No place to cook >

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and your comments. We're still working on some of those things, so we're happy you told us. Hopefully next time it will be better for you and we would be happy to welcome you back again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.6

I think they could improve on their facilities ex. the bathroom in shared rooms could be improved to prevent flooding and add a clothes hook to the door for when someone goes to the bathroom to put their clothes on instead of the toilet cover.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We will work on that. Hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back some day!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
6.6

The bathroom was nothing short of dreadful - it flooded each time someone showered and the toilet was uncomfortably high. They advertise lockers that aren't in the rooms but offer a luggage room that was mostly open where people just out their bags in which is frustrating when you've booked a hostel for those sorts of facilities/security. On a more positive note the bar staff were very nice as well as the front desk staff who were always happy to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We will check the bathrooms and yes we will work on the lockers.... But happy you liked the staff and so hopefully you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

It was all good all of it EXCEPT the breakfast was not really that cool because as a nutritionist i see most of that food as basically poison (or survival food with no nutrional value) at least have some fruit PLEASE otherwise all good x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for all the 10's and your comments on the breakfast!

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2016
9.4

It was very clean, had a fast check in, this was the first place in Lisbon I could have a good night's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We’re so happy we were able to give you your first good night’s sleep in Lisbon. We will always be here to provide you a bed!

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jan 2016
4.9

there is no lockers or kitchen to cook the guests meals.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lockers are available at reception, and we’re getting new beds which have a locker each. Kitchen you’re right about. We use that one for the free breakfast :)

18th Dec 2015
8.9

I had a really fantastic time in Lisbon. This was a cheap and convenient place to stay. I really liked staying here except for one of my belongings went missing. It was a drawing that was emotionally important to me. The staff was extraordinarily helpful in trying to find the piece, but it was never found. It was a bummer, as I didn't have any roommates so it was likely thrown out accidentally but the place itself was great to stay in, close to the metro and bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.