Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hans Brinker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Hans Brinker Hostel Located at Rua Pedro Nunes, 10, , Lisbon.
Hans Brinker Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Rua Pedro Nunes, 10
79% 805
38.7317237 -9.1482210
Hans Brinker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
2.6

bad experience from the moment of entering the door, the reception girl wasn't friendly at all, very far off smiling, she didn't know any info about the city, she didn't tell me nothing where is what in the hostel either. I was sent into a room, there wasnt clean bed for me, I had to wait then I san sent to another Room. There was no lockers and when I went to ask she said there is none in The hostel until i said if i can cancel my stay she showed me some. Nobody is hanging around its bad vibe.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Staff were amazing, made the stay really welcoming. Clean and great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Woooooooow only 10's! Thank you :D

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.3

Would've got a perfect 10 if it weren't for the bathroom situation. One toilet and shower for 8 bedroom rooms which was very unpractical.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Aaah almost a perfect 10! Well hopefully besides this the rest was perfect though. And next time better book a smaller dorm, than you're sharing with less people :)

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.0

Superb brekfast. Location near Metro. Staff need more smile.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and we will tell the staff :)

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Centrally located hostel with nice staff and clean facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great, thank you very much!

23rd Sep 2016
8.6

A good hostel with a good atmosphere. The happy hours at the bar is great. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Doesn't have a kitchen which is definitely a minus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! And the minus we will keep this in mind and may change this in the future :)

  • alex_gry4846
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very modern and clean, location is great. Very close to subway and only 20 min walk from city centre. Wifi connection is good. The breakfast was amazing, very generous: juice, milk, fruit, fresh buns, cheese, cold cuts, cereal, etc. Only minor annoyance was the light in the washroom is sensor based so you have to waive your hands every 30 seconds to turn the light back on even when you're in the shower or on the toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well if that's the only minor, it keeps you awake...:) Thanks for your review!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.6

We arrived half an hour before check in. We were greeted by an unfriendly face that didn't even say hello just simply said "check in is not for half an hour". We had to ask if there was a place for our bags or a common area we could wait - it wasn't offered. The room we booked online said "double bed private" instead we got a 4 bed private dorm with bunks which was clean but had a window to a balcony where other people could walk past and see in and our curtain barely covered our win

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and really sorry to hear there was not a warm welcome! If you could let us know a bit more specific who it was, we can do anything about this. We only have bunk beds though, so I don't know where you booked it and it said a double room? Hopefully in the end you did have a good stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.3

I was a bit disappointed by the staff at the reception, they weren't very welcoming or helpful. However later on I have met more staff at he bar and they were much better. I have really liked the design, cleanliness and the bathroom was great - a huge one just for 8 people. And the breakfast was amazing! The only thing which was really inconvenient was the absence of electricity sockets in the room. Despite all of that I would recommend it, for the price it is a great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and good to hear you met the nice staff. The sockets is something we work on, but thanks for the feedback!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.6

There was no Hot water in the shower. Beides, the hostel is Great, 9 Euro from the Airport with a Taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Sorry there was no hot water, we did have some problems with this, in the area. But we've tried to solve this as soon as possible!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.