Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hans Brinker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Hans Brinker Hostel Located at Rua Pedro Nunes, 10, , Lisbon.
Hans Brinker Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Rua Pedro Nunes, 10
78% 680
38.7317237 -9.1482210
Hans Brinker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel with great staff. The outside terrace it nice and the free breakfast in the morning it wonderful! There isn't anything to do or places to eat right around the hostel, but it's right next to a metro station that makes getting around really easy. *the air conditioning works you just have to put a deposit at the front desk to get the remote*

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, real good :) and sounds like you enjoyed it a lot! So hope you recommend it and see you again!

  • mateusmmoraes
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent! Beautiful structure, comfortable beds, good breakfast, very good staff. Although I stayed only one day, it was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

PERFECT, thanks :) We're happy you enjoyed it! And please visit us again!

  • hanas_1986
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
5.4

Staff were a bit uninterested at reception and the bar. Cheap hostel room Poor location - quite a way from the city center - a decent walk into the waterfront Laundary facilities free but no dryer, a couple of air dryers only. One next to the rubbish bins..... Breakfast was better than basic Towels included Showers in the eight bed dorm was tiny - shower curtain touching even the smallest of people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Mixed message...but some good things, some things not the best. But overall I guess you enjoyed your time in Lisbon? We hope you did!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.1

Only major downside is the location. It's a trek to anywhere but is close to a metro station, and metro is easy to figure out, cheap and works fine. Most staff are friendly, they're not terribly helpful but are okay. Has a nice bar and terrace there was always people in. Breakfast is cereal, toast, ham and cheese, rolls, pastries. Rooms need more powerpoints. I stayed 6 bed dorm with an ensuite, it was fine. No lockers in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! I think with the metro it's quite easy to get anywhere yeah. So than the location is quite ok, isn't it? We do get new beds and lockers, but not yet in all rooms...so working on this. And all the rest sounds fine :)

28th Jun 2016
9.1

Is very good hostel to stay in ! I do recomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the recommendation, please come back!

  • adamkesacoff4784
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.0

Bed was comfy and clean. No place for luggage and the room was often left unlocked by other guests. Overall I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Overall we''re happy you would stay again!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
3.4

Our beds were dirty when we arrived and had to switch rooms 3 times to find a clean one. Our key got locked in the door on the way out, the front desk said they would call us a cab in the morning and didn't so we almost missed our flight. Very frustrating place to stay, would rather pay a bit more.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear you didn't like your stay and you had to change 3 times! Hopefully in the end it was not too frustrating and you did enjoy the city...!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
7.4

I didn't like that we were roomed with a 30 year old man. A bit too personal for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I don't know what your age is? But to stay in a dorm is until 35 years old... so if you really don't want that, you could better book a private room... Hope you still enjoyed your time in Lisbon!

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

Good: Breakfast was really nice and the rooms were clean. They included a towel. Bad: When showering the lights of the bathroom went off all the time and at night you could hear everyone arriving.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good: your review! And good as well, your feedback, thanks :)

20th Jun 2016
8.6

Really nice bar area with wifi to hang out during the day. Great bartender, people very friendly. Nice free breakfast. Location is a subways ride or two from downtown, 30 minute walk, not bad. Lockers located on bottom floor so that's not the best, and only one washing machine but that wasn't a problem for me. However I could see it being one. GREAT vegan burger place in the mall down the street. Look it up!! I think it's called veganburger.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great review, thank you! And thank you for the good advice about the burger, always nice to share that kind of information!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.