Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hans Brinker Hostel Reviews

Rua Pedro Nunes, 10, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained


587 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Good clean private room with ensuite and on short notice; a great value. A good breakfast buffet is included, and it can be enjoyed on an outdoor terrace. Very close to a central metro location (Picoas). The staff I met (Anna) was very welcoming and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! We’re happy to hear you’ve met our nice staffmembers and had a good time.


The shower stalls had no doors!


Good hostel, good location, new modern bar which was amazing, fast wifi. Only downside, in our room there was only 2 power outlets for 8 people so I couldn't charge any of my devices. Also The new modern bar area was closed during the day so you couldn't get full use of it, and that was the only place I could charge my phone. Breakfast was average, not much to choose from, but it was free so I can't complain to much. Close to metro.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments and suggestions for improvement. As we're new, we really like read them as to know how we can make your stay more comfortable. We'll look into it! Hope you've liked your time in Lisbon :)


hostel is nice because is renovated, but it doesnt have hostel atmosphere and its a bit far from the center.


Well, we were very unhappy with our stay. The kitchen was being rebuilt and supposed to open on the 17th. We asked the lady in the reception for the fridge and she told us that we wouldn't be able to use it that day. The next day (18th) we went to ask for the fridge again and they told us that they didn't have one. Nor kitchen. After doing the checkout, we left our luggagge there and when we came back, the man at the reception was angry because we had left it there. Very rude staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We´re really sorry to hear your stay with us wasn´t as expected. It´s true that we were reconstructing the hostel, and therefore the kitchen we had before doesn´t exist anymore. But we should have informed you better about this matter and we´re sorry to hear you weren´t treated well by our staff. We do hope that beside your accommodation, you did enjoy your stay in the pretty city of Lisbon!


Soap in the bathroom would be nice and also a sign on the door showing where the hostel is would be helpful

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your constructive comments, you help to improve our hostel.


Other than getting lost trying to find the hostel (google maps was not really helpful), the hostel was in a great location and I really enjoyed being able to get around easily and quickly. Also, two thumbs up for having a dry cleaner within a 10 min walking distance in addition to some good Chinese and Indian buffets close by. Really helpful when starving for food and the shops not being open.


Good price but average stay. No hostel atmosphere if this is what you're looking for. Still construction going on and loud school group was staying. Good location though, easy to get around and clean room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. We understand that during your stay our hostel was quite basic due to the construction. However, it's over now and we now have a great bar to hang out in! Maybe we will share a beer there with you in the future?


Very very basic. I would not recommend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments. We would just like to add that last week, we finished the construction of our bar, so now we're a little less basic since we have a nice bar to hang out!


Clean hostel. Staff were not that helpful but met most requirements. Close to a metro station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you for your comments!


very good service, very human and dedicated staff. totally recommended. Also, there can be more for less money

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very happy to read you think our staff is human :) and also very happy with the other positive words! Thanks a million and hope to see you again soon; our new bar is finished now so you can now enjoy a drink with us. Muchas gracias y hasta pronto!


There was a large group of children (about 30-40) all aged around six staying in the hostel. They were running around the halls and banging on the walls until very late at night and extremely early in the morning. They kept awake lots of people that I spoke to and woke us all up in the morning as well. Hostels aren't generally places for children so I'm not sure why the hostel permitted them to stay there.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback