X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hans Brinker Hostel Reviews

Rua Pedro Nunes, 10, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
509 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

One of the staff was unbelievably rude, the others were ok. The hostel needs a makeover most things are old or broken.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Very sorry to hear one of our staff was rude to you; that really shouldn’t happen. We hope that even though your stay out our hostel wasn’t as expected, you could enjoy the city of Lisbon. About the old things: our hostel is only six years old, so there aren’t many old things… if you found something broken, it would be great if you report it to us, so we can fix it. Thanks for writing a review, you help us to improve our property!

89%

24 hour reception was a huge help due to late arrival. Clean room and very peaceful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your positive words, we’re happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us!

60%

No soap to wash your hands (in a private room with bathroom)?? That's just being too cheap. The light in the room is too weak, you can't even read. Breakfast is pretty basic (if you're lucky enough to still catch some).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! Because we're a basic hostel, we can offer very low prices. But that does mean we can't offer many luxuries... Hope you nevertheless enjoyed the city of Lisbon!

77%

The staff are really friendly and they went out if their way to help make my stay at the hostel and my stay in Lisbon great! *Note: some staff do not speak english. (I made it work with Spanish).

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback