Hostelworld.com

Happy Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Happy Backpackers Hostel Located at 29 Hang Mam Street, Hoankiem, Hanoi.
Happy Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi 00844 29 Hang Mam Street, Hoankiem
83% 209
21.0336295 105.8540680
Happy Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.7

The staff is very helpful and smiling, breakfast tasty. We lived on the 6th floor so had balcony which was nice. 12 people share one toilet with hot water shower so if it is crowded you have a problem to wait in a queue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

We loved it. As we saw in the taxi approached to help with the bags and was greeted with Tea and Cofee. They are always with a smile ready to help, advise about the city and recommend places to eat or have a coffee. Through the hotel hired a cruise of 3 days and 2 nights to Halong Bay which was spectacular. While we were on the cruise, we could leave our luggage at the hotel. The room is well equipped. Dan toothbrushes, toothpaste, soap, shampoo and a comb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Great value for money. Good and clean facilities and tasty breakfast. The woman that runs the place is generous and I absolutely loved the warm welcome and positive attitude of Daisy/Chang, the receptionist.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

very clean room, even with a hair dryer. Friendly and helpful staff. Helped with tour bookings, training and all other issues. After bathing tour allowed. Baggage can be parked for longer. Happy Backpacker's hostel is bright, quiet and fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.4

The rooms are very clean and well equipped. New linens and the room was cleaned daily. Room rates include breakfast. The staff were very friendly, but tried to sell regular excursions. We did not let themselves be influenced by the quality of the hotel and located at the front desk a day trip to Halong Bay. The trip had a lot of fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Very well located in the heart of the old town. The private car is provided by the hotel for the trip from the airport is reliable. The room was large, comfortable, well-equipped, elegant interiors, clean, breakfast is acceptable. More than anything, the staff very nicely arranged and very effective custom trips and visiting other places in Vietnam, for all the tips and make reservations for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

I had to check out to forget the iPhone in the room, but me aside properly, gave me a mail contact. To call from here, confirm, neatly placed in a security box, because leave management, and things. Here in Vietnam, I lost was also prepared, we came back safely at hand. Sister of the front desk is friendly and cute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Deluxe room excellent value-for-money, superior room with Balcony very good choice. The room size of Suite and Deluxe almost the same.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Good location and lovely staff. But the rooms are really old and very poorly insulated and sound Laundry service, rental motorcycles are very reliable, helpful We have booked 3 days 2 nights tour in Halong bay cruise on the hotel's front desk, good quality reasonably priced very interesting trip I recommend that you should go to this hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.7

I have spent many nights in the hostel. It is located in the center, is cheap and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. 1 point deducted because time is 2 problems with the laundry. Once she arrived very late at night and I had to get away (ticket bookings). Daisy is a girl very friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.