Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
7.7

A good value private room. Thom the day receptionist was the most helpful, lovely person and really went out of her way to help us, and even tried to assist my boyfriend with finding a job in Hanoi using her local contacts. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.1

Good location, very friendly and helpfull staff. The breakfast is nothing special but its ok for a start in the day and a sightseeing tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2017
10.0

Booked a standard room for 3 nights. . Room isn't very big, it's a standard hotel room, but it has all what you need and it is very well isolated so you don't ear any noise from the streets. Bathroom is big and with shower. Service is good with friendly staff. Hotel is located very close to the HoanKiem lake in old Hanoi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Good location, friendly helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2017
8.9

Soft and comfy bed ever! The dorm room was quieter than I thought it would be. Got a good night sleep.Breakfast, tea and coffee free . It's totally worth the price. The bathroom was dirty. The staff could be more helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2017
10.0

Good location, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2017
9.4

We had a very pleasant stay and the staff were all very friendly and helpful! We booked our trip to Ha Long Bay via the hotel and also our trip was perfect !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Great staff. Perfect location, near by lake and bars , just 5 minute to walked to lake. the girl at reception is really polite and helpful. She help us to organized the tour to Ha Long Bay and Hoa Lư Tam Coc. All is excellent. Will be back if I have time to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Was a great stay.I have stayed in many star hotels but I have never seen such friendly person like. Central location, 5 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. Internet connection is very fast This hotel it's really nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Convenient location,good service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×