Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Bed Hostel - Hallesches Ufer

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ginalammy
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.0

Hostel is worth the cheap price you pay for it. Not really any sort of atmosphere for young people, however there is a cool rooftop terrace. Free breakfast was very lovely and useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.4

Had a nice time here, stayed in an 8 bed which was more than alright. Fairly clean and the upstairs common area is a good size though lacks some comfy seat (being fussy there). The location isn't excellant but it is near some shops and close to train stations that give great access around the city. Breakfast is included which is also pretty decent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
7.1

The facilities are clean, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast was one of the better ones I've had. However, not all of the lockers were working, card holders for the bed were broken, and if you have a top bunk bed it's hard to charge your phone because there are only power strips plugged in under the bottom beds. In general I felt like there were updates that could easily be fixed but just weren't. Location wasn't great either but Berlin is a big city anyways.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.3

Train noise very loud and running every 20 mins 24/7. Hard to sleep ..noisiest place I ever stayed. Had to close the windows and suffer the lesser of two evils ..stifling heat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
2.9

The Hostel is called happy bed hostel. Ironic, I wasn't happy with my bed I had to PAY for the SHEETS. Then I had to MAKE my own bed. What the what. Stop bleeding poor travelers dry for a few extra dollars. It's implicit in it being a hostel that you get sheets and they make a bed for you. Location was terrible. Atmosphere was like a retirement home. Facilities were worse than a homeless shelter. Go somewhere a bit more expensive. It'll be better and cost less in the end due to sheet savings.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
7.1

The rooms and bathrooms were very stuffy. Other than that, the hostel was fine. Nothing special about it. The lockers in the room were skinny so our bags didn't fit. It's close to the metro, which is nice. Breakfast was just basic hostel food. You do have to pay for sheets though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2017
6.9

Friendly staff, great location for anyone arriving at the bus station and the upstairs bar with the view was great. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
7.4

Good value hostel about a 35 minute walk from Brandenburg gate and a ten minute walk to the technical museum. There's not much else around though and the hostel has very little atmosphere. The included breakfast is the best free breakfast I've had so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
6.9

Overall good location, good (ish) atmosphere if you get the right people staying with you. To be noted, there seem to be a lot of school trips here. Also I was in a "mixed" room but was the only girl amongst all boys & when i enquired as to whether any girls would arrive to even it out a bit I was told "it's manly guys that book here". The rooms & bathrooms could be cleaner and the fact that you have to pay for bedsheets is strange for me. Other than that I love the rooftop terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.3

This place was pretty solid overall. Atmosphere was alright, but there are often large school groups staying here :/ rooftop patio is siq, kitchen is functional but not convenient. And the free breakfast was actually pretty good :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.