Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Bed Hostel - Hallesches Ufer

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Happy Bed Hostel - Hallesches Ufer Located at Hallesches Ufer 30, , Berlin.
Happy Bed Hostel - Hallesches Ufer
Germany
Berlin 10963 Hallesches Ufer 30
71% 217
52.4987983 13.3867549
Happy Bed Hostel - Hallesches Ufer
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Nov 2016
4.3

I did not enjoy the location and one of the staff was great and the other picked an argument with an old lady. The place should be reviewed lower and the location was not great for me, although some might appreciate it being close to the train station!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
6.9

Don't expect any luxury here. The staff is fairly uninterested and the hostel does not have much of an atmosphere. However, it is pretty cheap and you get very reasonable quality, especially for the money you pay. Breakfast is good, and the rooftop terrace where you can eat it is nice, apart from the wasps. The rooms are clean enough, though you have to pay for towels and linnen. The location is great, as the hostel lies right next to two U-bahn stations. All in all Happy Bed is decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff were pleasant, rooms were cleaned daily, and the breakfast was pretty good for a free one! Within walking distance to all the touristy stuff (15-30min), transportation options a few mins walk away. However the rooms were quite noisy as there is a train line directly opposite the hostel with trains running throughout the night. There was also no fan or air con in the room which was bothersome as it got really hot. Would stay here again but would request not to be put near the train line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
5.4

I was disappointed with this hostel. Because of the size of the hostel there isn't really an area where everyone can gather to drink a beer and socialize. There is a roof top terrace which has amazing views, but isn't a very friendly place. The terrace is huge, with plenty space for seating, but not one pot plant or tree or anything to make it feel welcoming - so much potential to make an amazing space, wasted. A little TLC in general wouldn't hurt either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Good: - Staff super helpful. - Confortable beds. - Nice facilities. Guest kitchen with fridge, pool table, fussball, terrace, laundry. Bad: - WiFi is pretty bad in general. Only place to have good WiFi is on the 7th floor dinner. - Lockers are made of steal. Everytime a roommate does something with the locker, he/she will wake up the entire room. - No open places to hangout. Not the tipical hostel where people meet to talk. - Wish my room was cleaned a little bit more often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
2.9

One of trhw worse hostel I ever been in. It was so noisy because of the train whick pass by every 5 mins. I was there for one week, no one clean the room during this week, apart of quick clean to bathroom. THey do not have any group activaties. Finally, we were complaining about toilet flush and no one cares about fixing it. Will never visit there again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.7

Kind of a dingy vibe, but turned out to be pretty comfortable. Free breakfast for under 27s is pretty good, can make an actual meal of it. Lack of common area on the ground floor kind of odd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel but you have to pay for bed linen. Got free breakfast though as we were under 27. Nice location but is a bit of a walk to the main clubs, which are a bit sleezy (as is the whole of Berlin), there is a bar/restaurant next door which serves good food. The rooms were clean and staff were welcoming. Free parking in the hostel car park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.