Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Bed Hostel - Hallesches Ufer

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.4
Happy Bed Hostel - Hallesches Ufer Located at Hallesches Ufer 30, , Berlin.
Happy Bed Hostel - Hallesches Ufer
Germany
Berlin 10963 Hallesches Ufer 30
73% 208
52.4987983 13.3867549
Happy Bed Hostel - Hallesches Ufer
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff were pleasant, rooms were cleaned daily, and the breakfast was pretty good for a free one! Within walking distance to all the touristy stuff (15-30min), transportation options a few mins walk away. However the rooms were quite noisy as there is a train line directly opposite the hostel with trains running throughout the night. There was also no fan or air con in the room which was bothersome as it got really hot. Would stay here again but would request not to be put near the train line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Good: - Staff super helpful. - Confortable beds. - Nice facilities. Guest kitchen with fridge, pool table, fussball, terrace, laundry. Bad: - WiFi is pretty bad in general. Only place to have good WiFi is on the 7th floor dinner. - Lockers are made of steal. Everytime a roommate does something with the locker, he/she will wake up the entire room. - No open places to hangout. Not the tipical hostel where people meet to talk. - Wish my room was cleaned a little bit more often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
2.9

One of trhw worse hostel I ever been in. It was so noisy because of the train whick pass by every 5 mins. I was there for one week, no one clean the room during this week, apart of quick clean to bathroom. THey do not have any group activaties. Finally, we were complaining about toilet flush and no one cares about fixing it. Will never visit there again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.7

Kind of a dingy vibe, but turned out to be pretty comfortable. Free breakfast for under 27s is pretty good, can make an actual meal of it. Lack of common area on the ground floor kind of odd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel but you have to pay for bed linen. Got free breakfast though as we were under 27. Nice location but is a bit of a walk to the main clubs, which are a bit sleezy (as is the whole of Berlin), there is a bar/restaurant next door which serves good food. The rooms were clean and staff were welcoming. Free parking in the hostel car park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
2.9

Creepy area , drunk homeless under the hostel, 70 yo lady in our room was sleeping half naked, the room smelled so bad and even when we talked to the staff nothing was done about it. The only good thing is the breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
6th May 2016
6.3

Chose happy bed as not much else available at the time. Decent price and ubahn stop not far up the road. Reception staff pretty unfriendly and unhelpful. No common rooms or hostel vibe for meeting people. Had to pay for sheets upon arrival. Like really? You know you get basics at a hostel but you at least expect a bed with sheets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Location is good. Berlin has awesome public transport. The wifi is good in the rooms, but horrible in the living room and kitchen Kitchen is good Living room is good, but dead. there is no atmosphere in the hostel. which means a good night sleep. happy with the hostel. DOWNSIDE was you and to pay for sheets. Upside is free breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.3

Walked in to kind of a weird atmosphere, but a decent place to stay if you just need a place to crash for 1 or 2 nights. Location is pretty out of the way of things, but close to a metro stop. Hot water was broken when we arrived but was fixed really quickly, and we were offered free bed linens for the inconvenience which was cool. Desk staff were nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
4.6

Where do I begin? The staff was incredibly grumpy. They make you pay for bedsheets!! Obviously I did, but four boys in my dorm didn't and just slept on the naked bed. I'm guessing that happens a lot so if you care about cleanliness at all pay extra for sheets.. Though any other hostel will certainly always provide them for you. Also, everything in the kitchen was covered in grime. Make sure you wash all the "clean" dishes. Overall terrible experience. Don't stay here if can be helped.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry to hear you had such an unpleasant experience at our hostel. We inform all our guests at check in that using sheets, whether hired or brought from home, is compulsory. Obviously the guests in your dorm told us they had brought their own sheets or simply did not use them. It does say on the website that the sheets are not included. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will pay attention to this problem as well as the cleanliness more carefully in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.