Hostelworld.com

Happy Bed Hostel - Hallesches Ufer

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Happy Bed Hostel - Hallesches Ufer Located at Hallesches Ufer 30, , Berlin.
Happy Bed Hostel - Hallesches Ufer
Germany
Berlin 10963 Hallesches Ufer 30
83% 175
52.4987983 13.3867549
Happy Bed Hostel - Hallesches Ufer
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.3

Walked in to kind of a weird atmosphere, but a decent place to stay if you just need a place to crash for 1 or 2 nights. Location is pretty out of the way of things, but close to a metro stop. Hot water was broken when we arrived but was fixed really quickly, and we were offered free bed linens for the inconvenience which was cool. Desk staff were nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
4.6

Where do I begin? The staff was incredibly grumpy. They make you pay for bedsheets!! Obviously I did, but four boys in my dorm didn't and just slept on the naked bed. I'm guessing that happens a lot so if you care about cleanliness at all pay extra for sheets.. Though any other hostel will certainly always provide them for you. Also, everything in the kitchen was covered in grime. Make sure you wash all the "clean" dishes. Overall terrible experience. Don't stay here if can be helped.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry to hear you had such an unpleasant experience at our hostel. We inform all our guests at check in that using sheets, whether hired or brought from home, is compulsory. Obviously the guests in your dorm told us they had brought their own sheets or simply did not use them. It does say on the website that the sheets are not included. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will pay attention to this problem as well as the cleanliness more carefully in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience.

  • camilla_rzz844857
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
8.6

Clean but a bit small room. Great location, close to subway, 15min walking from Postdamer Platz, close to buses and train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
8.9

Great place. Our room was a little smelly, but the bathroom and room itself was a great size. Too few outlets but nothing we couldn't handle. It was a bit of a walk to different sights and locations, but not terrible. Breakfast was amazing! great selection and very filling. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2016
8.3

Thank you Happy Bed Hostel! The location is great. The beds aren't particularly comfy, but I was not expecting paradise heh. It was awesome staying in a room with 7 strangers. Made some great chums. I'd particularly like to thank Mary, the most helpful and amicable lady who works there, cheers for the advice and lovely chats. Danke schön ^_^

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Dec 2015
8.3

Overall, the hostel was great. The breakfast was excellent if you're under 27. The rooms were nice, and the beds were comfortable, although, bed linen should be included in the price. The only bad point is the kitchen. It really should not be advertised as a kitchen if there's only a microwave and a fridge. Apart from that, though, everything was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hjunkova3892
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2015
9.1

Friendly and profesional staff at reception gave us full info right away. They thouht through also the booking of the perfect room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2015
7.7

Located in very convinient spot(between two metro lines) and also flexible for walking and exploring the nearby area our double room was excellent and large.the only problem was the guest kitchen because it was not very clean and didnt have an oven.me and my girlfriend had a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2015
9.1

Great hostel near a subway station, great for a one night stay, really comfortable and great breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.