Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sahar16
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
7.7

It's has a great location. The rooms are very clean and the WIFI is just perfect. But the stuff are really not helpfull, even not on booking abortar night. We left the hostel because of thier mistake... There is a breakfast and it's just ok. The Bar is very cheap and opens every day till 1:30. The price a little high for the value, you can find other hostels for less.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.4

It is a nice hostel with nice facilities and a great locations. While I was there, there was no activities it all so it was a little disappointing. However, I recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.0

The hostel fulfilled my expectations. It has enough to meet travellers needs and a fantastic atmosphere. The staff is very helpful and warm. I totally recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
5.7

Great location but extremely loud at night. I'd recommend staying near by but at a different hostel. I definitely recommend their bar to meet people but it is a cash only bar. The hostel is fairly clean but since there is no air conditioning in the rooms, the rooms smell. We stayed for a week and both got sick afterwards due to the uncleanliness of our room and the mold in our room. For as much as we paid, we expected much more.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Great party environment, but you can also sleep. Fantastic staff. Every night it seems people from other hostels come here to party, so you can meet lots of people. Overall highly recommended. Unreal location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paulapacheco285522
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.4

On paper the hostel is great, the staff were attentive and friendly but I really did not enjoy my stay here. It's loud and the front bar and common area gets really crowded. It's a great place if you're in the 18-21 demographic and want to party (I felt like the oldest person there). The hostel organises a lot of (drinking) activities etc so it's social. The bathrooms get filthy as you would expect and I had a couple of cold showers. Overall not a terrible experience, I just made the wrong choic

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jamievear5426
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
6.6

The location of the hostel is great. Going to the station from the Hostel isn't an issue with a 10 minute walk just down El Poblado although if you've been out for the whole day, walking back up isn't the most exciting thing, especially when Medellin typically see's rain around 5:30-7:00pm. It's also around all the main bars, clubs and eating places. The communal area of the hostel was terrible, there was no sense of community. I'd reccomend staying somewhere and drinking there later.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Apr 2017
6.6

Not the party hostel it sold itself as at all. No smoking on site, not even in the outside bar. Location was great though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
9.4

dope spot if you want to have a good time. great vibes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I have ever been in. The staff is so friendly. They trully know how to make you feel at home. I was suppose to stay one night and ended up staying a full week. You will not want to leave this place. Best ambiance ever and if you have any questions about anything, they will help you instantly. Try it and you will see. Daniel Xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.