Hostelworld.com

Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel Located at Carrera 35 7 - 108, Parque Lleras, El Poblado, Medellin.
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia 050021 Carrera 35 7 - 108, Parque Lleras, El Poblado
88% 1093
6.2071356 -75.5656062
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel in good at overall but it did feel like the place is really popular so they don't really care about the people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
5.4

Some staff members were more helpful than others. I saw one of them drinking on the job when he should have been more worried about people coming in and out of the dorm areas. It seemed that at night, they gave up on customer service and cared more about the parties. There is no noise curfew so people were partying all through the night, so if you like to party, it's cool. If you want to sleep, not so much. Plus, our random roommates were in and out doing cocaine all night so that didn't help.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.0

Had an amazing time it's an awesome party hostel. The bar is great and rooms are clean. Lockers are big which is great. Good location. There are cheaper hostels nearby but would recommend happy Buddha for the fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Rooms ar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
7.7

The hostel is really nice. Great furniture, location, amenities etc. The problems are: poor lighting in the bathroom, make you pay in cash even though they say they except cards by saying their machine is "broken", water is overpriced, and construction work in the hostel starts before 8am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiejones0
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2016
9.1

Only issue was the truly terrible wifi in the dorms. Otherwise wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2016
5.4

It's central with some nice friendly travellers but the hostel itself feels like a massive money churner. On arrival I paid upfront for 3 nights (normal) to then find there was no hot water for the showers, it was freezing. I had NOT been told this on arrival. I wouldnt have had a problem but when I asked reception for a refund on 2 of the nights they refused showing me the "policy" I had signed 5 mins before saying cancellation has to be 48hours - that's fine but not when they hadn't sa

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th May 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. lockers were big and had charge points inside. Atmosphere was fantastic, met so many people. Downside is one of the workers is extremely rude and unhelpful and even though they say they have towels, there are never any towels available to rent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
7.7

Good place. Clean. Loud if you want to sleep or nap. But..you should have known that going in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thelonewanderer
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th May 2016
7.7

Great location. Fantastic free breakfast (best so far in Colombia!) but late start time (08:15). The bar is good and you can see why travellers from other hostels flock there. Now the bad: as other folk have mentioned the six bed dorm is tiny - sardines in a can springs to mind! Not good value for money. I wasn't able to extend my stay either despite letting them know 24 hours in advance. This has never happened to me at any other hostel where they always reserve beds for this situation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.