Hostelworld.com

Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel Located at Carrera 35 7 - 108, Parque Lleras, El Poblado, Medellin.
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia 050021 Carrera 35 7 - 108, Parque Lleras, El Poblado
88% 1012
6.2071356 -75.5656062
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
5.7

The staff doesn't really care for anything than to bring more costumers in the bar every night. Toilets parmantly dirty and the atmospere whereas there was a party every night isn't really social. There are many much more better hostels in the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Really nice party hostel in the center of El Poblado. Friendly staff, nice showers and clean rooms. If you want to party and socalise then you should definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location! We had a private room which was really nice. The breakfast was really good and the wifi worked well. The hostel is right in the middle of all the restaurants and bars. I would definitely reckoned people to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel in Medellin! We have stayed at a few. Good modern clean rooms. Huge lockers. No issue with noise as we were right at the back. Good breakfast including omelette. Samuel was extremely helpful on reception. Would definitely recommend .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing rooms very clean and best bathrooms. The nicest staff, fun bar but rooms at the back still very quiet. Staff so helpful with everything, got a doctor in for free when my friend was ill. Perfect location best restaurants around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nilam825391
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Clean, great breakfast and comfy beds. This place has got all the basics right but as previous reviews say it's a party hostel. I arrived at 11pm on a Monday night and the bar looked like a zoo. There's certainly a type of person that party's at Happy Buddha and it's the type of person that is in Colombia for one main reason. It's absolute mayhem. The hostel staff are average and didn't proactively give me info re breakfast times, the facilities or tours etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place, my number 1 choice when I'm in Medellin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.3

Had a nice time at happy Buddha. It's like a hotel kind of! Everything is clean and the free breakfast in the morning is nice with cereal, eggs, fruit, coffee, juice and toast. The location is right by all the action of the bars and restaurants. There's also a bar in the hostel which if in a certain room can be quite loud. Most of the staff are good except for a couple people. One guy completely messed up on our room and we had to switch like 3 times. But definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice party hostel located in a great location in Poblado. Easy to meet people here and go out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved it, couldn't have asked for a better start to our trip. Perfect location in a thriving neighborhood... Safe and full of amazing food and bars, entertaining streets and friendly people. Staff was helpful and fun. The atmosphere fosters socializing and the omelets are great. Will recommend to anyone traveling to Medellín in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.