Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel Located at Carrera 35 7 - 108, Parque Lleras, El Poblado, Medellin.
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia 050021 Carrera 35 7 - 108, Parque Lleras, El Poblado
86% 1161
6.2071356 -75.5656062
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.1

Has a hype but the other hostels surrounding are smaller but better. It's a party hostel if that's what you're into but otherwise there is no quaint or chiller place to zone out. Yes there is space but it's weirdly laid out and dark and doesn't provide a good space to socialise that isn't at night or about drinking. I did meet some good people to hang out with though. But you could have elsewhere or on a tour just the same. Facilities are low, breakfast is, eh. Overpriced!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

it is an amazing place if you want to go parting and to get to know new people, the place is amazing and has its own bar where people from other hostel come

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
7.1

Fun place to party but rooms hot as hell without AC so getting decent sleep was difficult

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.4

The atmosphere in the hostel is amazing and the location is perfect. Our floor had just one bathroom used also by hostel's bar customers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
5.1

I am really disappointed by my experience with this hostel considering everyone I've met that's been to Medellin says it was the highlight of their trip. I feel as if I definitely got scammed. I paid for the most expensive private room and was given the single private next to the kitchen (with no sound barrier). The only thing that was said to me was that my price was raised due to a festival even though I booked weeks prior with the lower price. Never felt so scammed by a hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Pretty sweet hostel. Nice bar at the hostel, and clean rooms with a nice free breakfast. Stayed in a private room, and the bar gets very crowded at night. Fun scene at the hostel, but on the weekends they do not encourage you to go out and explore the Medellin night life. Minimal complaint, as the hostel is otherwise great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Outstanding boutique hostel is the heart of the fantastic El Poblado district of Medellin. Think Shoreditch, Williamsburg and bucktown all rolled into one - but without so many beards (and beardy w*nkers). The hostel itself has a lovely design and vibe. It gets packed at night with friendly drinkers of all ages - less freshers night, much more classy. We had a double private as a treat and wow was it worth it - felt like a hotel! couldn't recommend it more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Located in the best area of Medellin, really nice hostel and the center of partying at night. Was able to sleep soundly despite the last part so definitely recommend !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Don't usually do reviews but this is definitely a nice hostel. Workers speak English, mostly rare for most places in Medellin. It's in a great location close to so many bars and restaurants and the bar itself seemed okay, a lot of 20-25s getting obliterated. Another downside we had during our stay (had a private room) was a tick on one of our pillows. We didn't mind just checked the rest of our bed and it was okay. The free breakfast was decent too. Would still come back in the end for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.