Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Feb 2017
8.0

A fun place to stay with a cool bar. It is noisy though so bring ear plugs or party all night. The private rooms were clean, beds comfty. Recommendation if you want a party hostel, otherwise you may go somewhere more quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Above-average Party Hostel! Rooms were nice, beds comfy, staff friendly and they had lots of bathrooms. However the bathrooms were all really dirty on the next morning. Breakfast was alright, they also have a kitchen. The bar has a nice atmosphere! Overall it's easy to gey to know people here. Lots of wasted people though, if you want to escape drug tourism, better go somewhere else. Oh and don't forget your key deposit on the next morning, staff won't remind you ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Nice hostel in good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the world's great party hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Happy Buddha has a really good atmosphere. My room was right above the bar so was noisey until 1.30am but after that it was fine and if you have most of the rest.of the rooms they are nice and quiet anyway. There is something happening every night and it's easy to meet people and get involved in some drinking games. I was worried it was going to be too rowdy but I found it was a good blend. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Good safe location and close to all the night spots.... good bar and atmosphere. The reception staff can be very dismissive and come across like any enquiry/request is a massive effort or inconvenience to them. Having travelled extensively I have never had this occur quite like it so thought I would highlight it in this post. Apart from that great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Pretty great party hostel with comfy beds and plenty to do. Breakfast was ok. Lounge area really nice. Clean enough for a hostel and the location was the best. Definitely highly recommending this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.6

Great location! Free breakfast! Helpful staff! Rooms were fine !! Awesome bar to get the party started!!! It was a fun hostel with a great atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
6.0

A very noisy hostel, even at the middle of the night. The private rooms are with no ventilation, cause to a very suffocating atmosphere. The bar is okay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels that I have stayed in Colombia! The atmosphere was amazing, the only limitation is that the party is mostly guys. I want to give special thanks to Zaid that offered exceptional services, as well as making my stay in Medellin very enjoyable. I highly recommend this hostel to anyone who needs a place to stay in Medellin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.