Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel Located at Carrera 35 7 - 108, Parque Lleras, El Poblado, Medellin.
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia 050021 Carrera 35 7 - 108, Parque Lleras, El Poblado
85% 1375
6.2071356 -75.5656062
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Great party hostel. Great vibe. Staff is great. Dont come here if you want quieter nights please. Nice facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome bar, pretty good common areas too, but the bar/rooftop seems to be what most people use anyway. Bar is at the front and is open to the public so this is a pre party bar for all the hostels in the area which is really fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Really lush hostel, clean, nice beds, nice chill areas and a cool bar. Staff were good. Bathrooms and showers really good and HOT!!! Free coffee all day which was great. Free breakfast which was basic. Nice friendly hostel and bar is pretty busy most nights! Good tours too operating from the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful stay here and felt very welcome!!!! All the staff are great 👍🏽 and I would defiantly stay here again!! THANK YOU very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amalam85
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Jan 2017
7.4

Good party place, but too expensive for what it is. Met so many people that just moved to hostels near by that were as nice or nicer and cheaper so if you want to party you just go to Buddha and socialize. One of the staff members young guy tall was a bit too rude to be working in a hostel he was not only rude to me telling me he was too busy to help me out when there was no one at front desk but also saw him being rude to one of the cleaning ladies who are super nice and work hard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
6.0

All in all, my worst hostel experience yet. Arrived to a dirty and smelly 6 person dorm which had a single toilet shower shared with 6 others. This 12 person shared bathroom was in atrocious condition with a clogged toilet. Brought the issue to staff attention x3 and it wasn't addressed until the following day. This is definitely a party hostel but I would recommend staying at a nearby hostel and use the Buddhas bar at your leisure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jacktaaylor
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Reall great hostel. Clean with great amenities. Excellent party atmosphere but also easy to sleep at night. My room was the furthest away from the on site bar however. My only negative comment would be that the personal plug sockets by my bed were broken and the wifi in my room was pretty hit and miss. But the fact they provide the above is good in itself. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.4

Excellent party hostel however our rooms smelt very bad which made our time in it unpleasant. The parties were great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.3

Hostel was ok. Good location, drinking party every night... you know the type. However, reception was under-staffed. Such a big hostel but only one girl working at the reception. Hostel manager must be new in this business.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Very fun hostel in a good location. There was always something fun to do at night and the staff we very helpful. Good value for money and overall happy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.