Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel Located at Carrera 35 7 - 108, Parque Lleras, El Poblado, Medellin.
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia 050021 Carrera 35 7 - 108, Parque Lleras, El Poblado
86% 1211
6.2071356 -75.5656062
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

Great place for partying and meeting new people. The area is very safe and you are close to abosolutely everything (Drugstore, Markets, Restaurants, Gym, Bars ,etc)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.1

A very brief overnighter, hostel was in a great location with lots going on, staff were great, room was pokey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

I've really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help us. They were able to advise us on what tours to do. The atmosphere in the bar is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved it here! The rooms and super nice compared to other hostels I've stayed at. If you are a girl and get the chance, stay in the girl dorm! It's by far the best and has its own private bathroom with two showers and a full length mirror! The staff and bartenders here were wonderful as well. The only complaint I have is that El Poblado area is so touristy and I didn't get the chance to party anywhere with many locals. But if you want to party with other travelers, this is the spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ivanagga
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.6

The location is awesome. A lot of good restaurants, bars, clubs that are walking distance. The metro train is about 15-20 min walk. There is a bar within the premise that a lot of people outside of the hostel go to. So it does get really lively and happening starting at 6ish til about 1 am. I was in a the 10-person dorm room. The rooms are clean but there was only one bathroom. Good to have individual power outlets for each bed even the top bunk. Overall a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.3

Good fun experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Hostel & bar are great between 9pm-2am every night , andreas and Juan are most friendly and helpful staff by far!! overall decent but definatley overrated as a party hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazying crowd party place staff is the best in world. Specially bartender

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Just as it was advertised. The best party hostel in Medellin. I would reccomend to my friends. But you only need a few days. After 3 days your brain is mush and you need to get away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Great vibe, clean rooms, but not enough bathrooms for all the people that stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.