Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel Located at Carrera 35 7 - 108, Parque Lleras, El Poblado, Medellin.
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia 050021 Carrera 35 7 - 108, Parque Lleras, El Poblado
87% 1129
6.2071356 -75.5656062
Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.7

The single private bedroom is tiny and right next to the kitchen, ie noisy. There are a lot of 20 something people trying their best to root each other which is all good.. do your best. But expect to wait a long time to get any service from staff including just trying to buy a beer. Overall very meh..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Located in a street full of bar and restaurants this is the perfect place to stay for backpackers looking for party. Moreover the neighbourhood is one of the best in Medellìn. Tasty restaurants everywhere and incredible nightlife. However we got a dorms located just up to the bar and separation was only a wood door so we got all noise from the bar. Can't sleep until the party is over... also, the breakfast was very tiny and one bathroom for three dorms is not ambitious enough guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel y great located, in the best area of Medellín. Also it has a great bar and the atmosphere is really cool. The beds are very comfortable, breakfast is just okay. I stayed in one of the shared dorms of 4 beds, but there was only one bathroom with one WC and one shower near it.. and we where almost 15 people using it. Of course, it wasn't clean most of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • steviecoulson
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Great hostel apart from the very in helpful reception staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Big lockers and rooms although my room did not have A/C but it wasn't too much of a problem at night. It's situated on a really cool street with plenty of restaurants and bars but isn't in the absolute thick of things which I appreciated. The only thing that lacked was atmosphere the weekend I was there. I was looking for a party hostel but because the bar was closed, the hostel was very quiet and empty. This is probably not typical but I had to go to other hostels to meet travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jul 2016
6.6

Heard this was the place to party.... Bar was closed, so absolutely killed the atmosphere. Really good location for night life and restaurants. Shower broke and nobody bothered to fix it and not many other bathrooms/showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
4.3

Bar was shut down while I was there. Supposedly police shut it down because they were serving ethanol in their drinks. Very dangerous. Staff was also unfriendly. Can't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Definitely a party hostel. Even people from other hostels came here to drink. Easy to meet people. Probably hard to sleep early if you have a room facing the bar. Great location in el Pablado.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.0

Fun, busy hostel. A party every night. Comfy beds and spacious rooms. Really hard to get any help from the staff. They are really nice but there are some organizational problems. Arrived off a night bus at 6am. We were told we couldn't check in until 3pm, which was expected. At 3 they said there was someone before us so we had to wait. We didn't end up in our room until 4pm!!! Very annoying Severe lack of bathrooms and showers!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel in good at overall but it did feel like the place is really popular so they don't really care about the people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.