Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Dragon.Backpackers Hostel

  • 29 Ren Min Shi Chang Xi Xiang,Dong Cheng District., Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Mar 2017
6.3

Generally ok Wish hostel has toilet and bathroom like Japan Toilet bowl was skewed and near the bath water spray Warm water spurt to clean your backside Paper can never clean. In long run it is cheaper Bathroom is slippery and not well designed together with toilet There is no microwave oven for us We are not allowed into the kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.1

Really good location, about 500m from Forbidden City. You have a subway there and with that you can get to all of the important places in Beijing. The place itself its really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
7.7

Te wifi is TERRIBLE, I had so many problems because of that while booking a flight. The staff it's helpful but grumpy. The location is good, near a subway station and super close to forbidden city. It was clean but the shower is over the toilet so everything gets wet. Rooms are a little too small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely central hostel with very friendly staff, lots of tours on offer at a reasonable price. Rooms are good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Friend Thank you for your review, hope you had a nice stay and enjoyed Beijing, see you next time.Have a nice day.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.7

second time I had visited after a year and was remembered and made to feel very welcome as always. would always recommend to anyone visiting Beijing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Friend, Thank you for your great review and it nice to see you again, hope see you next year is well.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jan 2017
4.9

About time the rooms and bathrooms were upgraded no improvements since I was there 5 years ago bathroom floors dangerously slippery, serious mould on walls hole in bedroom ceiling stuffed with toilet paper, no handrails on stairs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Friend, Thank you for your review, we ar so sorry that we are doing the room update now, hope when you come next time will have a difference as before.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.6

Everyone is really nice and helpful. Clean facilities. Definately would come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.6

The location is good and although the rooms are basic they are clean amd comfortable. The staff was very helpful and able to speak English. They have a menu and we tried the breakfast. It took a bit long but it was filling. Overall I enjoyed staying at Happy Dragon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.6

Wifi was pretty bad but we weren't awake in the hostel much so it wasn't a big deal. Staff were very helpful and the heat and water worked well. Nothing to complain about also an easy walk to the subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.6

It was a comfortable hostel near the forbidden and even nearer the metro. Good food as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.