Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Dragon Courtyard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Happy Dragon Courtyard Located at No51,Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Happy Dragon Courtyard
China
Beijing 100010 No51,Dongsi Jiutiao,, Dongcheng District
83% 921
39.9332359 116.4206600
Happy Dragon Courtyard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.4

Kitchen was under construction but everything else was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
6.3

The yard is quite traditional and it is near the subway station. But the room is really tiny, facility is really outdated. Only two bathrooms and clealiness is terrible. The staff is cold and they even gossip the clients.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

I had an awesome time at the happy dragon courtyard hostel! It is very clean, the staff is soo nice, very helpful, and accommodating! Ruby, (the manager) went above and beyond to help me with train station issues among many other things. If you don't speak maderin, communication is pretty close to impossible in China so it takes 3xs longer to get the simplest of things done. Ruby helped with that even after I had checked out of the hostel and told me if I needed help with anything to call her.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

Great location (down a Hutong) a 10 min walk from a subway. Was upgraded to a delux room last time I stayed for 3 days (a few days ago). I stay a few days each year in a private double room (as one of the leaders of a small school trip, approx 10 students) Great space down stairs and covered deck up stairs, rooms surround this space. Breakfast order routinely takes a good 15 mins (more if busy) to arrive but with this knowledge it's easy to plan ahead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
5.4

Not as good as 5 years ago. It is time for them to look at the competition and to shape up. The place is not cosy. The restaurant is often closed (lack of flexibility). My room had problem with moist and humidity and the walls needed urgently to be fixed. They answered me they couldn't fix the wall cause they won't allow to rent the room during the works and that after the works it will smell painting for 1 or 2 days. They should learn to put the customer first and think long term!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.6

They usually had at least one good english speaker available. The girls that work there are very sweet. I did the Mutianyu trip to great wall which I would recommend to book there. It was easy to book the night before through the hostel and was cheap. More on the hostel - unisex shower/bathroom but clean, room was comfortable, good bar/restaurant that was only somewhat social, but I wouldn't come here if you were looking to make friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

This is a wonderful hostel located in the center of capital, near subway station. Staffs are helpful and I like the bar&cafe in the courtyard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.4

This is one of my favorite hostels. The staff, in their Ferrari sweaters, were just wonderful. Very nice building. Very good breakfast. The bathroom isn't particularly private, and the hostel is about 500m from the subway, but still, I can recommend this place, and I really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

It's the third time I go in this hostel and also advise friends to stay there. The place looks very nice in a old hutong style and the staff very helpful. I only stayed in the private rooms in the courtyard so I can't say about the shared ones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.