Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Dragon Courtyard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Happy Dragon Courtyard Located at No51,Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Happy Dragon Courtyard
China
Beijing 100010 No51,Dongsi Jiutiao,, Dongcheng District
82% 932
39.9332359 116.4206600
Happy Dragon Courtyard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

Friendly staff and very near the subway, you can go to their sister hostel about 100 metres away for food/drink but there's nothing in this hostel. The rooms were nice but hard to heat up. Nice beds with curtains so a good place to sleep and as I said the location is good so I wouldn't advise against staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.0

Had a great experience and the staff were friendly. Location also made it easy to get around town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
5.7

We went in October and it was pretty dull. We spent most of our time at the sister hostel up the road which had a decent bar. Bathrooms are semi-outside so it's pretty cold having a shower first thing in the morning!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
6.9

Great location just around the corner from the subway for the major attractions and lots of food places on the main street. Staff are really helpful with directions/ advice about trips and the beds were comfy with lots of space in the dorm. Hostel is let down by the lack of atmosphere, its a small hostel and the bar/ cafe is no longer operating so in the evening its pretty dead, made it quite difficult to meet people so i would go to its sister hostel (Dragon King)down the street which had a bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anna_Cordes2749
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel with fantastic staff - all had great English and were really kind and compassionate when my card was cancelled and I was in a bit of a flap :) would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alex_mellier2578
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.4

Kitchen was under construction but everything else was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
6.3

The yard is quite traditional and it is near the subway station. But the room is really tiny, facility is really outdated. Only two bathrooms and clealiness is terrible. The staff is cold and they even gossip the clients.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.