Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Dragon Courtyard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
7.1

Good: location, breakfast (very generous with portions), staff was friendly and helpful. Bad: door to the room was super thin so I was awoken by loud noises in the hallway several times. Bathroom sinks drained extremely slowly. Air conditioning in the room was located right above one of the beds. That person didn't want to freeze, so no air conditioning for the whole night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

nice hostel, stayed there for 4 nights, the dorm was clean and secure. the nearest subway station is 5 min walk from the hostel, and the staff were very helpful. highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.6

No complaints, good food, not a place where I ended up meeting people but that's fine, and I was only there about one day. Solid hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fmfu89
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2017
6.6

냠녀혼슉4인실 쎴는데 밑에 1층 쓰는 즁귝 냠쟈얘가 항상 방 들어만오면 발냼섀가 넘 싐해서 레알 화생뱡 경험.. 예약한고 취쇼하고 가고싶였슙니다.. 댜른 러싀아 여쟈랑 흑형은 새벽냬냬 스텐드 키고있어서 눈부셔서 잠잘수가 읎엇음.. 즨쨔 이런곳은 같이 묶는 사람들을 잘 만나야하는데 난 쭷같은 사람 만나서 햐ㅠ 빨리 냐올슈밖에 없엇씀 게하에 쯍국댸륙애들 받는굣이면 죠심하세요.. 애들이 섀벽에 다 뷸끄고 쟈는데 갑자기 통호ㅑ를 하거나.. 화장실 같이 잇눈 방이면... 냼섀와 끙아 소리를.. 님이 편히 쉬는 시간에 감상할수 잇움..^^ 참고로 이주변 동청구 사합원 게하는 다 거기서 거기.. 호ㅑ장실 좀 드릅구.. 쟉은방에 침대많이 넣어서 닭쟝가틈.. 장점은 영사관 가깝규.. 그나마 멀진않다는것인뎨 이런곳은 많음 츄천 게하 알려드리겟슴니다 레드렌턴하우스, 다운타운 백팩커스 , 투게더 호스텔, 따짜란길쪽 게하들.. 아 침대시트는 깔끔했고 직원은 친절했습니다 하루정도는 괜찮지만 이튤은 비츄입니다

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing staff, cute rooms with privacy curtains for each bed. Awesome location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.9

We stayed in the private room. It was very clean and the air conditioning was a real bonus. The staff were very helpful. Location was perfect, very close to line 5 of the metro, which makes it easy to get to all the tourist attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Had a good time at this hostel. It was my first time in a hostel. I booked a 6 bed dorm, and then they gave me a 4 bed one at no extra cost which was nice. It was really clean, but there were only two toilets for everyone. The breakfast was better than their dinner. Great airconditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
6.6

Ok hostel overall. Fitted my needs for the night I stayed there. A bed and showers. It is located near a subway station so that's good. You get a locker and you must have a key to go into your room so you won't have people who are not allowed in coming in and out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.1

travel to china every year for the last ten years and this is the best value hostel in Beijing. already stayed on 4 different occasions and since ive found it I refuse to stay at any other hostel in Beijing. book ahead if you can because you will save money and it books up fast during peak times. much cleaner than other hostels in Beijing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lichunsheung1016794
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2017
3.7

我是旅行,我不管別人的事,更不想旅店或其他人查我私東西和入侵我,如我是犯人,有公安管,這樣實在太過份,I am travel, I never mind other what,,,what,,also not want shop find my private bag and not respect my body, if I am crime some, have police doing, no your business. This travel make me unhappy and angry

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.