Hostelworld.com

Happy Dragon Courtyard

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.4

Nice hostel, helpful staff, subway very close which made getting around easy. Not much on the doorstep however and the courtyard area seemed off limits so not much atmosphere. Fine for us as we just used the hostel as a base and a place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was very good in this hotel. The location, the bed, cleanliness. The staff is great mainly Chris who helped me with a couple of things that I needed. Definitely, I would come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
7.1

The hostel was nice and clean. Its close to the subway, so it was easy to get around. Not far from the hostel you could find very cheap and good food for lunch and/or dinner. The downside was that the hostels outdoor area where you could get food and drinks were closed by the police, it would have been nice to know that when booking the hostel. Overall we are pleased with our stay at dragon courtyard hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

It was a really good Hostel, the Staff was really nice, specially the girl in the mornings. Great Location in Beijing. They offer an awesome tour to the Great Wall, I took it and I didn't regtet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

Friendly staff and very near the subway, you can go to their sister hostel about 100 metres away for food/drink but there's nothing in this hostel. The rooms were nice but hard to heat up. Nice beds with curtains so a good place to sleep and as I said the location is good so I wouldn't advise against staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.0

Had a great experience and the staff were friendly. Location also made it easy to get around town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
5.7

We went in October and it was pretty dull. We spent most of our time at the sister hostel up the road which had a decent bar. Bathrooms are semi-outside so it's pretty cold having a shower first thing in the morning!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
6.9

Great location just around the corner from the subway for the major attractions and lots of food places on the main street. Staff are really helpful with directions/ advice about trips and the beds were comfy with lots of space in the dorm. Hostel is let down by the lack of atmosphere, its a small hostel and the bar/ cafe is no longer operating so in the evening its pretty dead, made it quite difficult to meet people so i would go to its sister hostel (Dragon King)down the street which had a bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anna_Cordes2749
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel with fantastic staff - all had great English and were really kind and compassionate when my card was cancelled and I was in a bit of a flap :) would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alex_mellier2578
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.