Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Dragon Courtyard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Had a good time at this hostel. It was my first time in a hostel. I booked a 6 bed dorm, and then they gave me a 4 bed one at no extra cost which was nice. It was really clean, but there were only two toilets for everyone. The breakfast was better than their dinner. Great airconditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.1

travel to china every year for the last ten years and this is the best value hostel in Beijing. already stayed on 4 different occasions and since ive found it I refuse to stay at any other hostel in Beijing. book ahead if you can because you will save money and it books up fast during peak times. much cleaner than other hostels in Beijing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lichunsheung1016794
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2017
3.7

我是旅行,我不管別人的事,更不想旅店或其他人查我私東西和入侵我,如我是犯人,有公安管,這樣實在太過份,I am travel, I never mind other what,,,what,,also not want shop find my private bag and not respect my body, if I am crime some, have police doing, no your business. This travel make me unhappy and angry

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
3.7

Don't stay here. I arrived at 2 am and they told me they couldn't find my reservation. They gave my bed away. All the beds were full and I had to sleep in a private room. I was able to get a bunk the next few days, but the last day they told me they couldn't help me and I had nowhere to sleep, they didn't help me find somewhere else. When I tried to get my money back for their mistake it was a long process and I had to wait in the non-AC dirty courtyard while the boss was "in a meeting."

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2017
4.0

- Kitchen/restaurant not in operation for lunch or dinner - Staff unhelpful/rude when asked for local recommendations - 2 types of bottled beer available, no bar as advertised - No parties, karaoke or live music, very poor wifi - Rooftop patio gets no sunlight and inaccessible after 22:00 - Vast majority of guests were Chinese families, making socialising difficult - Broken lockers - Tour staff took advantage of 2 young female guests, bad info, lost money & refused to take responsibility

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.3

Staff were extremely friendly, and happily swapped my room when another traveller was behaving antisocially. Basic facilities, very clean bed sheets and towels. Rooms are set in a pretty traditional Chinese courtyard, right in the middle of Beijing, within walking distance to all the main tourist sights. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff at the desk were more than helpful! Going the extra mile to help me find an apartment I was moving into

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.4

Nice hostel, helpful staff, subway very close which made getting around easy. Not much on the doorstep however and the courtyard area seemed off limits so not much atmosphere. Fine for us as we just used the hostel as a base and a place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was very good in this hotel. The location, the bed, cleanliness. The staff is great mainly Chris who helped me with a couple of things that I needed. Definitely, I would come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
4.6

Fix the doors! Padlocks for a door lock is a joke Bar is closed for construction what are they making? Probably make the bar smaller? Thank-you for not giving my room away

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.