Hostelworld.com

Happy Dragon Hostel

  • 29 Ren Min Shi Chang Xi Xiang,Dong Cheng District., Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Happy Dragon Hostel Located at 29 Ren Min Shi Chang Xi Xiang,Dong Cheng District., , Beijing.
Happy Dragon Hostel
China
Beijing 100010 29 Ren Min Shi Chang Xi Xiang,Dong Cheng District.
82% 2019
39.9263045 116.4134073
Happy Dragon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.1

As for this price category it is a very nice place to stay. Location in a real hutong with morning street market just downstairs gives a taste of authentic local life. Metro nearby, walking distance to Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and other attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
7.1

Major renovations in side and in the neighborhood- hard to enjoy this. Very clean and good value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
8.3

nice staff,good price,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2016
10.0

It was a short stay but the staff was very helpful, booking a tour to the great wall and train tickets for the day after ! We definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
8.0

Good location, nice communal area to meet people and really helpful staff. The four bed room I was staying in was incredibly cold, so was wearing multiple layers to sleep in, and the shower/toilet was quite dirty, but very cheap so overall good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
9.1

I like it! Very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We will try to do better. Look forward to see you next time! Finally, Happy new year~

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2016
6.6

Decent hostel, but not the best facilities, nor location. My stay was pleasant, but compared to cheaper hostels in Xi'An and Chengdu the facilities were nowhere near as good. It was close to a subway station which is good, but otherwise not close to much else. It's 35 min walk from forbidden city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. we will try to do better.Our hostel will be renovated and changed new air condition. Look forward to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jan 2016
10.0

Very good hostel with a helpful staff. The location is great! The room was clean, the bar downstairs is a good choice for spending an evening. Def recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review, we will try to do better. Look forward to see you next time~ Happy new year~

  • Anonymous
  • Honduras, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
7.1

Good but my room heater didnt work

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, We are sorry that let you didn't have warm time in our hostel, but this year, our hostel will be renovated and changed new air condition. Look forward to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2016
6.9

The room was a little too cold in the winter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that let you didn't have warm time in our hostel, but this year, our hostel will be renovated and changed new air condition. Look forward to see you again! Happy new year~

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.