Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Dragon Hostel

  • 29 Ren Min Shi Chang Xi Xiang,Dong Cheng District., Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
Happy Dragon Hostel Located at 29 Ren Min Shi Chang Xi Xiang,Dong Cheng District., , Beijing.
Happy Dragon Hostel
China
Beijing 100010 29 Ren Min Shi Chang Xi Xiang,Dong Cheng District.
74% 2061
39.9263045 116.4134073
Happy Dragon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2017
8.6

It was a comfortable hostel near the forbidden and even nearer the metro. Good food as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Dec 2016
6.3

Stayed here for a couple of nights and left as there was very little atmosphere, no restaurants nearby, our room needed some updating, it was had corridors on three sides with thin walls through which we could hear everything. The warnings about prostitution and drug trafficking on the door didn't help. The girls on staff were helpful but the guy who we dealt with was much less so, waving towards the door "if you look out there you might find something" when asking about ATMs and restaurants

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest: I'm so sorry maked you trouble,we will try our best to make our hostel better then before,for the guy because he can't understand English so maybe he didin't give you more help,but we will teach him more English maybe next time when you stay our hostel you can see our change.thank you for you stay.

27th Dec 2016
7.7

Hot shower is not working very well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.0

Very friendly staff, good location (close to subway), overall great value. Thank you for an amazing stay - note to future visitors, renting bikes to get around was key!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.0

Happy Dragon has great, friendly, knowledgable staff who were always happy to help out with any questions. The hostel room and bathroom were clean and organised. Was pretty quiet when we stayed there so not much atmosphere but the bar and restaurant were good to hang out in. Location was pretty good close to the subway but was a little tricky to find tucked in behind a construction site. All in all a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Laos, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Very clean room and comfortable bed,very close to subway station and city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Oct 2016
6.6

Despite having a booking for a double room and confirming by email when we arrive after an early flight there was no room for us. Friendly and helpful staff did eventually find us two bunks though. Not the cleanest of places but fine for a place to crash.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
8.9

Right off the metro in the heart of Beijing. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, although they ready do like to push the guided tours. They offer a great deal of tours which is great for some, but public transportation and a good translator app can work wonders. Staff makes great dumplings with guest one day a week. Fun little event.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
4.9

I reserved a room here for 4 nights and ended up just staying 1. Staff were completely indifferent and unhelpful. The single room was a closet- the bed was from wall to wall and there was hardly space to move. Although I had booked in advance, been in contact with staff, and listed my partner in reservation, no one let me know the single was not fit for 2 people (barely fit for 1!) until we arrived. Room had no windows to the outside making it seem even smaller. Internet terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

A good hostel and base to see Beijing from. Not the easiest place meet people as the bar isn't especially full usually. Having said that in the evenings a few people do sometimes seem to have a few beers there. (I met a crowd on my second night).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.