Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Dragon.Saga Youth Hostel

  • No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.0

Good standard hostel. It's at the very far end of the road from the station so need to be aware. Quiet neighbourhood which is nice. Facilities are standard and basic. They helped with your booking and early morning taxis.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .We are located in the alleyways ,so a bit far to walk out here,but it is safe here...we do have 24 hours service which you can ask for taxi any time you need

13th Mar 2017
9.1

This hostel was perfect for what I needed. It was clean, close to the subway and in a great area. It was a bit noisy (thin walls) but with a pair of earplugs you will be fine. I didn't ask the staff any questions so I don't know if they are helpful. They seemed nice enough. It's delivered on what a good hostel should, nothing more, nothing less.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .service is what we paid attention on.We would like to help you if you need.Hope see you next time

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 57 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice professional hostel, beds not squaeky with small curtain, big hot showers. Small minus is that common space is also a restaurant, so u cant bring your own stuff. Restaurant is kinda expensive and the hamburger with fries absolutely discusting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for you stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
5.1

The instructions on how to get there are clear. On arrival, the taxi driver wanted double the estimated price. I spoke with reception who said that was correct, after he left they told me I got overcharged. Why not tell that to the driver!! On checking my electronic key to the room didn't work, so back downstairs to fix that. Then my details weren't entered for the wifi, so back downstairs for the second time to go fix that too. Staff are indifferent and couldn't really care less if they tried.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay.Sorry for the problems,i think there might be some misunderstanding bettween each other.Night staff here is not very good at English,we are pretty sure it wont be happen again

  • sopwick
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.6

Great hostel, staff where happy to help. Good atmosphere, perfect locations to al the site. Hostel tour to the Great Wall was great. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .we all hope to see you again

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.7

Good clean rooms and good showers. Just a five minute walk to the metro which was great and a free beer chucked in is a positive!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thansks for your stay.Happy hour everynight for the beer!

  • andrewpanglijian1480
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.4

Very friendly and helpful staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.4

Staff were very friendly and always happy to help out. Really enjoyed our stay here. Room was clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.4

The staff are very helpful, super nice whom can speak fluent English!!😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello and thanks for your stay ,we are looking forward to seeing you next time

24th Feb 2017
10.0

Evrything good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your stay .we do hope see you again

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.