Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Located at Stuttgarter Platz 17, , Berlin.
Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10627 Stuttgarter Platz 17
76% 545
52.5051517 13.3008440
Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.9

No atmosphere and far out from the centre, also the shower took ages to get hot. But the room was nice and big everything was very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Oct 2016
6.9

In overall my stay was ok. It was a quite hostel very nice to get rest after a day of walking. It was very close to zob bus station and it was clean. Staff was not very helpful though, information provided was not clear seems like they did not like to be asked things. No elevator was also a challenging thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Friendly helpful staff, 3 lockers for 6 in room could be an issue for some.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Staffs were very friendly, room is clean and cosy. Worth the penny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.3

The hostel is great with fantastic facilities and a brilliant location. The staff however clearly do not like their jobs. They are rude, unhelpful and always look annoyed and frustrated should any of the guests speak to them. If you are fully self-sufficient and know Berlin in-side-out, then stay here. But if you need a little guidance and friendly service - then best be avoided!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
6.3

There are many things that I don't like about this hostel. The room kinda smells and the window cannot be opened wide. There are 4 floors with no lift, I stayed on the 3rd floor and it is tiring going up and down. There is only one bathroom for male and only one shower in it in my floor and there are 14 rooms with multiple beds in each room. The deposit for the key is crazy EUR 50! The hostel is not social, in the common room, everyone is just on their phones/laptops. The only good thing: cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.1

Quite a nice hostel. In 'y biased opinion, I think the staff wasn't very accomodating. Plus they have a lot of rules and procesures that are stupid. For instance you give €10 in deposit for the key but still get 5 back if you lose it. You get small pappers for everything that you've got to make aure not lose. And mpst annoyingly you've got to login to wifi every time you go online. Small annoying things that add up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
5.1

The staff is unfriendly and unhelpful. The credit card fee is three euros which is unreasonable since I owed them about fifteen euro left for the room. The showers are awkward because there are no hooks in the shower itself, so you have to keep everything outside the shower and walk out naked in front of everyone when finished.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
7.7

I liked the location because it was centrally located. I wish I could have known that I was going to get a room on the 4th Floor. It was nice to have someone help me with my luggage on the way up. When I checked out the staff member was rude. He said he was not paid to help with luggage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location, everyone was very friendly, restrooms clean and tidy, a gorgeous breakfast, all very positive!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.