Hostelworld.com

Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Located at Stuttgarter Platz 17, , Berlin.
Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10627 Stuttgarter Platz 17
72% 463
52.5051517 13.3008440
Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
8.9

Really nice area, public transport right across the street. The rooms are good, the beds a little noisy when turning around. Staff is nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.3

I stayed at the HappyGoLucky Hotel for a week. I found everything to be well organised, safe and secure. It's quiet but very close to public transport. Shared bathrooms were clean and are equipped with paper towel and soap dispensers. Overall very good hostel experience. There are some regular guests, families and school trips, this may not be the biggest party hostel ever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.4

Not all rooms have enaugh lockers. There is a bunch of lockers in the hall downstairs, but if You sleep at the other end of the building is not convienant. Good breakfast, small kitchen, good wi-fi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.4

An amazing hostel. A little bit off the beaten path sort of far away from Berlin city center, but close to the Charlotte in Burg palace! lots of good food shops nearby, and getting to the airport is easy because the train station is two minutes away. Also very cheap only €15 night ! Clean, Great staff, cheap beer, great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
5.7

My experience here wasnt very good, it seemed like a very cheap hotel as apposed to a hostel. The staff werent interested and there wasnt really a common area that was social. Being a solo traveller it was not what I was looking for. All in all it wasnt too bad, but I was disappointed. If you are looking for a social (young) hostel this is not the place to go, but if you are looking for a cheap bed its good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.9

It was really worth the money. The location was close to the bus station where I was going to take the bus. The facilities were fine. Lived with two men and there was no atmosphere, but it was fine for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel located 2 minutes from the train station. Facilities are clean. The dorms are provided with lockers (bring your own lock), sufficient plugs and even bedside tables. The bathrooms were absolutely spotless and staff is friendly. The hostel does not have an elevator so be prepared to carry your luggge up to the 4th floor if unlucky. ;) Due to the massive amount of hallways and no CCTV it can be rather scary to walk down the hallways by yourself. All in all a fantastic hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.4

The only downside to this hotel/hostel are squeaking beds :) and a limited toilet/bath facilities. Staff are excellent and helpfull in any and every way. The location is second to none - the train station is litterally just outside the door (1 minute walk) and only 3 stops from the main train station (HBF). All in all - perfect for a day or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
4.6

The rooms need more ventilation and the gays at the reception were not helpfull at all. In the rooms there is not enought lockers for everyone and not all the beds can have acceses to a night lamp or power point.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2016
6.3

It was a great idea to put posters warning the wet painting... after 2 days of starting the painting jobs. Well done. I'm still trying to clean my clothes. Also it was not specified in the webpage anything about not being able to eat my own breakfast between 8 and 11. Or the prohibition of frying. Or the absences of lockers in the room, so if I wanted to get my laptop I had to cross the backyard (it is winter and very cold right now). My stance there was full of surprises, not the good ones.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.