Hostelworld.com

Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel Located at Stuttgarter Platz 17, , Berlin.
Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10627 Stuttgarter Platz 17
72% 448
52.5051517 13.3008440
Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.9

It was really worth the money. The location was close to the bus station where I was going to take the bus. The facilities were fine. Lived with two men and there was no atmosphere, but it was fine for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.4

The only downside to this hotel/hostel are squeaking beds :) and a limited toilet/bath facilities. Staff are excellent and helpfull in any and every way. The location is second to none - the train station is litterally just outside the door (1 minute walk) and only 3 stops from the main train station (HBF). All in all - perfect for a day or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
4.6

The rooms need more ventilation and the gays at the reception were not helpfull at all. In the rooms there is not enought lockers for everyone and not all the beds can have acceses to a night lamp or power point.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2016
6.3

It was a great idea to put posters warning the wet painting... after 2 days of starting the painting jobs. Well done. I'm still trying to clean my clothes. Also it was not specified in the webpage anything about not being able to eat my own breakfast between 8 and 11. Or the prohibition of frying. Or the absences of lockers in the room, so if I wanted to get my laptop I had to cross the backyard (it is winter and very cold right now). My stance there was full of surprises, not the good ones.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
9.4

They did a great job welcoming me to Berlin, and would be glad to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2015
7.4

Showers are funny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2015
7.7

Located well out of the center. 4 or 5 stops on the S-Bahn. There were no lockers available in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2015
10.0

It was honestly the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2015
8.9

I liked this hostel. The artwork and murals are awesome and it's super close to an S-Bahn station. The staff were all very nice and people were always hanging out in the lobbey which made it a nice place to meet other interesting travelers. My only complaints are that there aren't very many outlets in the dorms and that there isn't a kitchen. It kind of felt like they were pushing you to buy their breakfast. But really, this hostel is great! I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.