Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Go Lucky Hotel & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location right across from the 'S Charlottenburg', Unfortunately the upper bunks had neither table nor poweroutlet nor lamp. Had only 3 Lockers in our 6 bed dorm. The breakfast (€6) was incrediblly good and with a lot of different bread, fresh salad and fruits as well as cereals, eggs, juice, coffe, cake. you name it. Great staff at the reception even late at night. Awesome value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
8.9

A hostel I would definitely stay in again. Funky graffiti design on outside. Clean. Location outside of main centre, however is right next to a square in Charlottenburg in the west which is my favourite part of Berlin! Showers were tricky to use, having no place to change and it being automatic so could not change in shower cubicle. Staff were conscientious and knew their job well. No kitchen to make food or taps to fill water...(I asked) Overall a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
6.3

Staff were kinda rude and the dorms for 6 felt a bit too crowded. Other than that, the place is alright. Good wifi and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • carolcstone
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
6.3

I would say it is a party hostel. I was here for one night after returning to Berlin from Krakow. It a very easy walk from the bus station, which was great, but about a 20 minute train ride into the city. I have no idea if there were lockers, but they definitely weren't in the rooms. The buildings were generally run down. The showers were automatic which was a weird surprise upon stepping in. If you're looking to go partying in Berlin this is a fine spot, but not the place for a chill stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
8.9

Amazing staff! The hostel itself is nice and has a very nice atmosphere. It is a bit far from East Berlin, but the train/bus will take you everywhere you need to go. The only problem is the wifi is not the greatest. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.0

We only stayed for one night and have no complaints, other than the people in our room but this is no fault of the hostel. Incredibly clean bathroom, lovely spacious room. Overall a great stay for one night :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
8.0

Lovely staff. Good place. Only had the bad luck of sharing room with people who clearly did not shower nor used deodorant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
8.3

It was a great hostel. A little far from Central Berlin and where everything is, but it is right across the street from the train station, so it's not difficult to get to those places. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, a good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
7.7

Pretty standard macro hostel. Charge you deposit for everything and it's big and challenging to meet people. Staff is super helpful and efficient. Just make sure to have an extra 50€ on hand for the key deposit plus 10 more if you want to use the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
7.1

Comfortable stay, cheery staff. I liked traveling to and fro from Sliema, gave me a chance to see the old and modern Malta. The bathroom was ensuite in room 6, which was convenient.But I had a couple of serious slips because of the way shower-water has to accumulate in the shower area and has to be mopped by two towels. Maybe think of an alternative? Cheers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.