Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Can't recommend this place enough. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff who seem to really enjoy each others company, in a laid back hostel, with a great cheap restaurant on site. I got a double bed even though I paid for a single room. Good air con and en suite was fine. They can arrange tuk tuk tours and bus tickets at good prices. Was so good I stayed an extra day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.7

We absolutely love this place. We stayed in a private double, which was well kept and had everything we needed. The communal area downstairs was the highlight of this hostel - Sociable, comfortable environment; definitely a homely atmosphere. Good food and drink at cheap prices. Staff were so helpful in answering our questions and arranging trips, their English was great. This hostel has their own tuk tuk drivers which is a massive plus! Phiron was our driver, he was amazing! Overall fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
7.7

Not bad but not great. I was supposed to spend a week here but as a sole female college student I got bored and didn't feel comfortable going out past 7pm due to the location. Fine if you want a cheap room to yourself. Not as clean as other places. Also left keys to my room out in the open with no one monitoring so a little disappointing security wise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

By far our favourite place we have stayed in the whole of southeast Asia!!! The private room was big and comfortable, spotless with great AC. The staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful! It was a pleasure staying here! The food in the restaurant is incredibly and always freshly made! We sorted out our laundry, 2 days site seeing with our own tuk tuk driver (he was very lovely a great driver) and buses to phnom phen all through the reception! Loved it thank u all so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.1

We had a great time at Happy Guest House! Our room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant and cozy- I recommend the fruit plate! The staff were really helpful and accommodating - a lot of them are still learning English but they seemed happy to be learning. Plus they set us up with a tuk-tuk driver who we absolutely loved! I really liked that we could keep a tab of our expenses there so we paid our bill for our room, food, and laundry all at once - super convenient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
8.6

Amazingly friendly staff, reasonably priced food. Visited early May and the fan room was extremely hot, definitely should have got AC. No lack of tuktuk drivers who hover around the hotel restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.0

Staff were friendly, only a tuk ride away from the main pub street area but only 5 mins. The staff arranged for a tour in a Tuk Tuk around the temples which included sunrise and also our bus tickets to our next destination which saved us a lot of hassle and also was very good value for money. Although not in the main busy area it's a very good hostel, food is nice and cheap with the rooms also nice with A/c and can, and can use a pool near by. 😊😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.4

Very nice staff, super accomodating even when we arrived at 4am, we were able to check in right away and weren't even charged an extra night! The food is good in the restaurant, and the relaxed vibe is great. Not too social, from what we saw, but we didn't feel like we were alone in the hostel either. Their tuk tuk drivers are all pretty awesome, had some good laughs with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
7.4

Not a bad hostel; little expensive for having a private room with no AC. Restaurant and staff were great though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.