Hostelworld.com

Happy Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Great staff, facilities and food. I'll definitely choose it again next time I visit Siem Reap and recommend it to other budget travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ToneyandRhianna
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
6.0

All was decent until the last day. If you eat there or get a drink, the hostel likes to have you give them your room # & charge you at the end. I don't like to do that, as you can easily lose track of spending & $$. I made sure to pay after every meal except for two, the last dinner and breakfast. I go to check out, and they say I have a way higher balance then I had written down. Basically the lady said that If I didn't pay her, I didn't pay anyone. It was a scam. GET RECEIPTS if you pay ahead!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.1

Great people, good food, nice room, awesome tuk tuk service... family friendly place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.6

The staff here are fantastic and helped us out with a tuk tuk driver for the temples tour and our Vietnam visa with ease. Food was good and well-priced. Our private room was large and very clean. Our tuk tuk driver (forgot his name but he's pictured in the brochure in the room) was very nice and was so humble and thankful for being "given a job". He was always smiling. A little far from bar street but overall was a great stay! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Just great. Quiet rooms, huge hangout spot at reception where everyone gets to enjoy a large offering of meals and drinks, and the staff is able to arrange just about anything for you at no extra cost. Location is walking distance from the old market area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.7

There are several guesthouses on this quiet lane but Happy Guest House is obviously the most popular. Even if staying at other guesthouses, the guests will come to Happy for the food which is very good and cheap. A quieter atmosphere than in town center but it is just a ten minute walk along the river into the center of town or up river to the museum. Lots of tuk tuks around the guesthouse if you want a ride into town or out to Angkor Wat. I can highly recommen Mr Brah as a tuk tuk driver.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
6.9

A decent hostel. Good, cheap food. An ok location just outside of the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
9.4

Good and quite place to stay. The staff was very helpful with your situations. I can recommend to everyone who is planning to visit Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Excellent! We really enjoyed our time there. The location is very good, quality-price for the private rooms is great and the staff was really helpful and friendly. We would go back without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
6.0

In our absence (in our last day in the hotel), before we even check out they already cleaned the room and left it open STILL WITH OUR BAGS INSIDE! However they explained that there was a confusion with our key and put it in the wrong place inducing the cleaning lady in error.. The sheets were dirty and with stains and the bathroom was not so clean also. The staff is variably attentive and the hotel is a short ride away by tuktuk from city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.