Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2017
8.6

Amazingly friendly staff, reasonably priced food. Visited early May and the fan room was extremely hot, definitely should have got AC. No lack of tuktuk drivers who hover around the hotel restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.0

Staff were friendly, only a tuk ride away from the main pub street area but only 5 mins. The staff arranged for a tour in a Tuk Tuk around the temples which included sunrise and also our bus tickets to our next destination which saved us a lot of hassle and also was very good value for money. Although not in the main busy area it's a very good hostel, food is nice and cheap with the rooms also nice with A/c and can, and can use a pool near by. 😊😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.4

Very nice staff, super accomodating even when we arrived at 4am, we were able to check in right away and weren't even charged an extra night! The food is good in the restaurant, and the relaxed vibe is great. Not too social, from what we saw, but we didn't feel like we were alone in the hostel either. Their tuk tuk drivers are all pretty awesome, had some good laughs with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
7.4

Not a bad hostel; little expensive for having a private room with no AC. Restaurant and staff were great though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Great staff, facilities and food. I'll definitely choose it again next time I visit Siem Reap and recommend it to other budget travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ToneyandRhianna
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
6.0

All was decent until the last day. If you eat there or get a drink, the hostel likes to have you give them your room # & charge you at the end. I don't like to do that, as you can easily lose track of spending & $$. I made sure to pay after every meal except for two, the last dinner and breakfast. I go to check out, and they say I have a way higher balance then I had written down. Basically the lady said that If I didn't pay her, I didn't pay anyone. It was a scam. GET RECEIPTS if you pay ahead!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.1

Great people, good food, nice room, awesome tuk tuk service... family friendly place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.6

The staff here are fantastic and helped us out with a tuk tuk driver for the temples tour and our Vietnam visa with ease. Food was good and well-priced. Our private room was large and very clean. Our tuk tuk driver (forgot his name but he's pictured in the brochure in the room) was very nice and was so humble and thankful for being "given a job". He was always smiling. A little far from bar street but overall was a great stay! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.