Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
Happy Guest House Located at 0134 Phum Wat Bo, Khum Salakomreuk, Siem Reap.
Happy Guest House
Cambodia
Siem Reap 0134 Phum Wat Bo, Khum Salakomreuk
93% 742
13.3596838 103.8618171
Happy Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Fair, honest, and welcoming establishment. I never felt like I was simply seen as $$$. I had a bus to catch at 10:30 PM, so I only booked my room for one day (saved me some $). Regardless, the staff allowed me to hangout, shower, and use their computers. I can't emphasize how incredible it is to be offered a nice (free) shower after riding your motorcycle in 90 degree weather all day. They also did my laundry, @$1 per kilo. They were always honest with how much things should cost, including tuk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Couldn't be happier about my stay here. Best value for money I have had in a long while. The staff are brilliant and very helpful, the food in the restaurant is excellent, the place is spotlessly clean and its in a readonably good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.9

This was a lovely place: the rooms clean, quiet and a good price. The restaurant/common area was peaceful with beautiful plants and comfy chairs. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. People mostly kept to themselves, so it's not a place that I'd recommend as a solo traveler looking to socialize. The staff were friendly but sometimes a little hard to get the attention of. A nice quiet location, felt a little far from pub street. Overall a very nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Good value for money but just slightly away from the centre of town - around a 15 minute walk, not a big deal but after arriving we wished we were a little closer. The staff were friendly and helped us to book trips. Air con in the room was really good and food downstairs in the lounge area was good. Only downside was that our room wasn't cleaned during our 3 night stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MidwifeCaroline
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Spacious room, comfortable bed and working a/c. Great reasonably priced food. Excellent friendly and informative staff. Slightly off the beaten track but short tuk tuk ride to party area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Very good place to stay, very clean. The staf is very helpfull and friendly, the location is a little bit far from the main streets, but because of this it is quiet and a very good place to rest after a looong they at angkor. The services are very good, you can book everything from the hostel, they have food and beverages at good prices. The only thing i didnt like is that there is no wifi in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Really friendly and helpful staff. Trustworthy and reliable tuktuk-drivers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Had a fantastic stay, really friendly staff, food was cheap and tasty. Location was a 15minute walk from bar street. Had the front desk organize all tuktuk drivers so transport was made easy. Overall had a fantastic experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Arrived with a friendly welcome from staff, easy check-in, great lounge area to order food between 6 AM-10 PM. Menu offers great prices as compared to most restaurants near Old Market and Pub Street (15-20 min walk). Food is delicious. Stayed in an A/C room, mattress very comfortable, hot showers, lots of smoke-friendly areas (lounge/eating area and every balcony of guest house). Downside is that WiFi only works in restaurant lounge area and not in room. Would definitely recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.