Hostelworld.com

Happy Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Happy Hostel Located at Kurzgasse 2, , Vienna.
Happy Hostel
Austria
Vienna Wien Wien A-1060 Kurzgasse 2
74% 1558
48.1936423 16.3403177
Happy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
7.1

The staff I interacted with were wonderful. I had two nights of stay there in two different types of room due to there being a booking issue. I was put in a private apartment the first night because my booking had not been recorded properly (for the same cost as my dorm) and that was a great experience. It was clean and nice, and the second night I moved back into a dorm which I was much less comfortable in as I ended up being with all males and I was surprised by how old they all were.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
6.6

Location is little bit far from center. If you don´t want to walk than you have to take the Metro. Cleanliness was ok, not bad at all. I had to stay a bunch of old Dudes (i mean really old, i am 30), that was unexpected for me. Bring your soap, shampoo etc. Towel was just for face (small size). Kitchen was clean. Overall was ok!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
6.9

The room was nice and clean. It had included breakfast so that's always a plus . One negative though was that it didn't have hand soap at the sink to use and something to dry your hands on. Without these both. ..yuk!! I'd strongly recommend this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

The above sums it all up ! A friendly and very easy place to stay. Thank you . John and Nancy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
8.9

An excellent experience, no remarks at all. Very kind and communicative staff. The PC in the lobby has been of great assistance. Best regards!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2015
6.3

The location of hostel is quite far away from center. The bed is not that clean as we live there fore 3 days but never clean the bed and even nearby areas. No hairdryers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2015
9.1

I had booked 3 nights in a dorm, but when I arrived I was told that there had been a mistake in the booking management and every dorm was full so I was given a whole apartement for the price of a dorm, it was great !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gapitramte1285
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2015
9.4

Hostel has the best possible location. It is situated 5 minutes of walking to Mariahilfe Strasse and few steps away from public transport. If you travel by car, be careful where you park, because some parking spots in the street are free, some have to be paid by hour tickets and some are only with special city pass. stuff is nice, wifi fast, cleanliness good, two 4-bed rooms share kitchen and bathroom facilities. beds are comfortable but noisy. i recommend it very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.