Hostelworld.com

Happy Inn Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
Happy Inn Lodge Located at Rosenstrasse 17, , Interlaken.
Happy Inn Lodge
Switzerland
Interlaken Rosenstrasse 17
82% 1148
46.6837458 7.8554606
Happy Inn Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff was very good. But for the room that we get is a bit noisy and always got food smell because our room just above the kitchen. The shower really bad, the hot water was intermittent and we are shivering while waiting the hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

We loved Happy Inn and would definitely recommend it. It had a good bar/restaurant downstairs which was always busy, was very close to everything and very clean. The only problem was the kitchen doesn't have a stove but a huge kitchen area. Food is expensive in restaurants so we noticed a lot of people struggling to find microwave food too cook.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.7

I had a very pleasant stay at Happy Inn Lodge! Everyone is very friendly and it was nice to have the restaurant/bar easily accessible. It was also nice to have access to the refrigerator and the kitchen area. Wifi in the room that I was staying in was not very strong, but in the lounges it was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Good : Great location! Bad : super soft bed that made us sleep like a hot dog and noisy floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.7

I know that Swiss is an expensive country by OMG the 6-bed dorm we stayed in was so tiny. And there is this rule that says 'No fire in the kitchen'. Come on, no stove?! How are we supposed to cook then?! And since the hostel is attached to a bar downstairs, the music is so loud at night. Location-wise, the hostel is in the middle of Interlaken and we were given a bus pass, which was convenient. Wifi is a tad slow, but livable. The lady staffs were really friendly but the guy staff was harsh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
5.7

There's no stove in the kitchen, which didn't mention in the description.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • oliverstevenwarren2064
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice cosy hostel with a cool bar. Excellent lovation and the staff are friendly. Plus, Interlaken is gorgeous! The mattresses may need changing soon. The beds were quite uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.9

Happy Inn Lodge was in a good location and easy to find. The rooms and showers were always clean and the water pressure and temperature was awesome. The food at the restaurant downstairs is expensive, as is all of Switzerland but it would be nice if the guests staying at Happy Inn were offered a discount or a drink at the downstairs bar!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Mar 2016
6.3

I can't say anything great about Happy Inn. Nothing terribly bad either - everything was just so mediocre. Staff cares more about the pub than you (and in all likelihood, on a busy Thursday evening, you could easily get some random room keys - which they suggest to leave at the bar). Rooms are tiny (we took a twin private with sh. bathroom), kitchen lacks a stove (you have cutlery, some dishes, 3 water boilers and 2(!) microwaves though). It's a great pub, but not a great hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.9

A good hostel, well located above a pub! Staff very nice but found leaving the key frustrating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.