Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Inn Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
9.7

My friend and I loved our stay here! The staff was incredibly sweet and we felt safe and comfortable. The location is perfect, we were able to walk everywhere. The staff helped us with whatever we needed, directions etc. highly recommend for the budget traveler!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel friendly staff , had a wonderful stay , the bar restaurant attached is great aswell

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.9

I personally loved this hostel. However, there are a few things that would probably bother others. There's no security at all due to the bar downstairs. The wifi is extremely spotty (says it has full connection but doesn't work more than half the time). The bar downstairs plays LOUD music until 12:45 AM. And there is only one outlet for the whole room. But it's a great price for Switzerland and in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Good location and value for money in Interlaken. Very friendly and helpful staff. They have us heaps of info when checking in and organised paragliding for us. The facilities are basic, but they work and are clean. The kitchen is ok, but there is no stove top. Not much of a common area, only tables in the kitchen. No fans in bedrooms, pretty hot in summer! I would still recommend Happy Inn for a friendly, relaxed and cheap stay in Interlaken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Best hostel I have stayed in, polite and friendly staff, excellent location from Interlaken west station, near all the main attractions. Rooms and bathrooms were extremely clean. Only downside was the lack of plug sockets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place! Right in the middle of town, friendly staff, clean rooms and restrooms. Breakfast was a little pathetic. 8 francs is too much for bread and cereal plus juice/coffee. Would absolutely stay here again but skip breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Friendly upbeat staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.6

staff had failed to tell me about a room change on my last night, nothing was stolen but my stuff was everywhere (bags and laptops were downstairs at reception and my towel shoes and other belongings had been left in the room) not what I needed after a long day of hiking and activities. They were super apologetic and gave me a free coffee but as someone who suffers anxiety the whole ordeal had left what good of a time I had in Switzerland to and bad one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.7

Really good location, just a short walk from train station. Rooms are often left open by other guests and cleaning staff as they don't self lock. The bar downstairs plays loud music until about 1am every night. Kitchen facilities are okay, no stove or oven though, only microwave and kettle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.6

Staff were relucant to help during lunch and dinner time as they were more focused on the bar (downstairs) so we had to come back later to check in, also check in was at the bar which was weird. Lockers required big locks so if you have the small luggage locks, two locks were required.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.