Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Inn Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Happy Inn Lodge Located at Rosenstrasse 17, , Interlaken.
Happy Inn Lodge
Switzerland
Interlaken Rosenstrasse 17
81% 1253
46.6837458 7.8554606
Happy Inn Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jaymegotia
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

Great place to be. Little expensive, no game room. But the bar downstairs is really good. Had a nice stay. People there are very helpful. I left my luggage there for 2 days after checkout. They did not charge me a penny given I had my own lock. The place is very safe and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff, hostel was comfy and clean. Convenient location near the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.3

Everything was okay! would stay again:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location, although because of the size of Interlaken there probably isn't a bad location. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Beds were uncomfortable compared to other hostels

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Clean and tidy room and bathrooms, no bowls in the kitchen and no stove to use. No fan in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
6.9

Great location. The front desk is actually the bar of the pub downstairs, so no one to actually ask questions. No cooking allowed except via microwave, which was annoying. Wifi was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.6

Staff were all lovely and I found it close enough to everything. However, floors are squeaky, showers are either hot or cold and don't stay the same temperature, internet can be a bit dodgy, and not many power outlets in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Happy inn kept u happy overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

The location is convenient. The staff is friendly and helpful. However, the corridor is full of smell. The light at one of the bathroom is not sensitive enough, it turned off when i had a bath, and the floor is slippery. But i will suggest it to backpackers and young travelers, it is economy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kipchurchur
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.1

Location is great as its right by the train station and town center. There's also a bus stop close by. Staff were maybe more concerned with the bar/restaurant than the hostel itself. Floors were extremely creaky and they could definitely use new mattresses and pillows. There is a kitchen but it's fairly basic. Wifi connection was good throughout for the most part. Not much of an atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.