Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Inn Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
Happy Inn Lodge Located at Rosenstrasse 17, , Interlaken.
Happy Inn Lodge
Switzerland
Interlaken Rosenstrasse 17
81% 1305
46.6837458 7.8554606
Happy Inn Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.3

The location is great (5 minutes walk from Interkalen West station), so is the well-equipped kitchen. The hostels are clean, convenient, and safe. The only setback is the staff at arrival. The hostel is in a pub, and if you arrive in rush-hours, expect a 20-30 minutes wait till you get your keys. You have been warned. If you are the type of person who can be patient with this, go for it. It's a good deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Our stay at Happy Inn Lodge was a fantastic experience. We could not have picked a more wlecoming, friendly, fun and lively atmosphere. The rooms were charming, cozy and clean. They staff was accommodating and super fun to talk to. The restaurants attached to Happy Inn was delicious and a great value for your money. Happy Inn is also located right off the Main Street and about a block from a bus stop so everything was easily accessible. I would highly recommend people book this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • krishnakrishnak754066
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.9

The room is very clean and spacious. Its situated in a perfect location near to Interlaken west station. We enjoyed our stay here. I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
7.1

Good price for Interlaken. My only complaint is that the rooms are very small and we could hear the noise from the restaurant. Clean bathrooms and good food in the restaurant downstairs with cheap local beer! I would only stay again because of the good price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
7.1

It's a bar which offers accommodation .. the wifi is terrible and will never work in rooms the staff are too busy to provide any help and even if u manage to grab their attention it's highly likely they do not have an iota of knowledge about the place you have enquired. It's good if you want to meet locals in the bar over a beer but that's that !! The hostel in itself does not have much of an atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
7.1

The wifi is awful here, expect to be incognito for the time you spend here. The staff was incredibly kind, the facilities were quite clean. The security of the building wasn't really that great, but it seems like Interlaken is a very safe place regardless. A good place considering it was the cheapest option available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
7.4

the location is what drew me in! i was between this one and the youth hostel near interlaken ost and went with this one because it was cheaper. annoying thing was there was only two plugs in a room with 6 beds?! the rooms are also very tiny. mattresses are so thin you can feel the bars. it was also very weird that you handed they key over to the staff before leaving each day. couldn't anyone just do that? felt uneasy. the breakfast seemed overpriced. ended up getting grocery store bfast for 6chf

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.9

Comfortable and clean stay, definitely recommend to friend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2016
5.7

We stay at second floor which can hear clearly the music and beat downstairs until the pub close. the shower area has the sensor which the light goes off every 2-3 mins, you need to wave your hand up to active the sensor to get the light on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Oct 2016
7.4

Wifi can not be reached from bedroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.