Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Inn Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
6.9

Weird setup. There's a bar on the first floor that handles check-in but they don't really keep track of who's in which room so pretty much anyone could ask for a key. Also not much of an environment for solo travelers. 5 mins walking to the train station was nice and the beds were comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.7

The room was tiny but overall it was great. Staff were super nice and helpful and the location was super close to the interlaken west railway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here at Happy Inn Lodge! It was clean and just what we needed. The towels they supply are small, but we made them work. Beds were comfy and staff was amazing!!!! They helped us book paragliding the morning of. We definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
5.4

The location is alright, but that's the only positive thing. The staff barely cares (and do not seem to enjoy answering questions), the wifi is bad, the bread and cereal based breakfast costs 8 CHF, the common room is quite unfriendly, the rooms are tiny and dirty, the security is not great (they want you to leave your key when you go out, but do no checking when you request a key so in theory anyone could get your room key) and last but not least: the bar is extremly noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
8.6

We had a good time there in Happy inn. We booked for double single bed room, but we got a big room with single and bunk beds and that's so comfortable. And we love the share kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
9.1

Absolutely loved it. Will definitely come back here. Facilities could use an upgrade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • usher27
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.9

Good fun two nights at Interlaken, the woman who greeted us was really friendly and helpful. The room was big but the bed was so squeaky we couldn't make good use of it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st May 2017
8.3

It was a nice stay and great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
10.0

This place is awesome! If ever back in Lauterbrunnen, would choose to stay here versus a hotel. Great staff, location, and wonderful facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

A lovely hostel with friendly staff. Yes it does have a bar downstairs where they have live music but for us that was really nice and added to the experience. Our evening meal was nice but we didn't try the breakfast. We were given lots of local information when we arrived and discount cards for local travel and attractions. We would definitely stay again and happily take the kids

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.