Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Inn Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
Happy Inn Lodge Located at Rosenstrasse 17, , Interlaken.
Happy Inn Lodge
Switzerland
Interlaken Rosenstrasse 17
80% 1328
46.6837458 7.8554606
Happy Inn Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
7.7

We really enjoyed the size, view, and ability to control the temperature within our room during our stay here. Our one complaint is in regards to the cleaning staff. The first morning of our stay, we were barged in on without warning. This nearly occurred every morning until we realized that by leaving the key in the door we were allowed our privacy. The staff rarely ever knocked before trying to enter,and if they did it was while they were in the process of turning the key in the door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
8.3

They satisfied my needs ,my vibes and comfort zone. Good location where you can walk around and find a good stores. Later that night, they had a band singing into a bar which my dorm room is upstairs. So Good band! I have enjoyed my days. :).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Switzerland is very beautiful but it is also very expensive,the kitchen is very clean,the staff is very nice,there are a lot of washing rooms,we don't need to queue

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.1

위치는 좋으나 체크인 시간을 2시라고 했다가 3시라고 했다가.. 스탭마다 다르게 알려주고 식당과 같이 하다보니 스탭이 많이 바쁩니다 투숙객들이 많으면 많을수록 와이파이의 속도 또한 현저하게 느려져서 동영상은 절대 볼 수 없었습니다 위치는 서역에서 걸어서 10분정도 거리에 있습니다

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Dec 2016
6.0

Wifi is too slow and it is quite noisy at night. I was quite surprised to see a hole between washrooms. Better to pay more and go to better accomodation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
7.7

I stayed in Interlaken for two nights because it was a good central hub for the traveling I was doing in the area. I thought it was cool to have the restaurant/bar - great to hang out since the designated "lounge area" wasn't too comfortable and they have live music on Thursdays, which unfortunately I missed, but is always fun. The staff were SO friendly and great to talk to about everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Dec 2016
7.1

It was a good hostel for one night. The rooms were small but nice, as were the bathrooms. The security could have been better, especially with the handling of the keys. There isn't a stove top of oven which makes cooking meals a little difficult. But, it's a great hostel for a night stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Very good people, the hostel is at the back of a the best bar of Interlaken so you have all the fun there. Rooms are ok, some plugs missing, but its ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.3

The location is great (5 minutes walk from Interkalen West station), so is the well-equipped kitchen. The hostels are clean, convenient, and safe. The only setback is the staff at arrival. The hostel is in a pub, and if you arrive in rush-hours, expect a 20-30 minutes wait till you get your keys. You have been warned. If you are the type of person who can be patient with this, go for it. It's a good deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Our stay at Happy Inn Lodge was a fantastic experience. We could not have picked a more wlecoming, friendly, fun and lively atmosphere. The rooms were charming, cozy and clean. They staff was accommodating and super fun to talk to. The restaurants attached to Happy Inn was delicious and a great value for your money. Happy Inn is also located right off the Main Street and about a block from a bus stop so everything was easily accessible. I would highly recommend people book this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.