Hostelworld.com

Happy Inn Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Happy Inn Lodge Located at Rosenstrasse 17, , Interlaken.
Happy Inn Lodge
Switzerland
Interlaken Rosenstrasse 17
82% 1182
46.6837458 7.8554606
Happy Inn Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Great location, super nice staff and good atmosphere. The restaurant also cooks good food, an overall good experience. Only negative thing is that there were not enough plugs on the room I stayed, so if it's high season maybe it could be a problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.3

WiFi is slow, otherwise ver good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
2.6

This was not a good Hostel. Do not stay here! The internet did not work in the rooms. It only worked in the bar downstairs. I came down to the bar, and was rudely thrown out by the staff because I didn't order food. I told them that I was a guest of the hostel but was still thrown out. Planning your days without internet is extremely hard so I definitely would not stay here. The staff is more concerned with running the bar than helping you.Bathrooms are not clean. Extremely loud because of bar

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2016
6.9

staff is kind. bed was not good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.6

The hostel is located in a bar, but I didn't find it overly noisy. My main problem was that I couldn't deduce from the signage that one has to check-in AT THE BAR. Once that finally got settled, the rest of my experience here was pretty pleasant. Rooms could do with some upgrades, but overall value for money was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • neezar_172075
  • Malaysia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
9.1

satisfied. value for money. great location..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marimaioral
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2016
7.1

The room was really nice but the hostel is located behind a pub and it was a bit too noisy and smelly (because of the fried food served in the pub I guess). The water in the shower was not very hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
7.4

The hostel was pretty average and in a good location with great views. The downstairs was a bar/ restaurant and blares music until 1 every night. The staff was also very unwilling to help. We tried asking for directions to the bus stop and they told us to figure it out because they were busy with the restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff was very good. But for the room that we get is a bit noisy and always got food smell because our room just above the kitchen. The shower really bad, the hot water was intermittent and we are shivering while waiting the hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Happy Inn Lodge was one of our favorite stays on our trip! It's perfectly central to Interlaken and it has very comfortable and spacious rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the restaurant and bar attached to it are not only convenient but delicious as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.