Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Happy Inn Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Happy Inn Lodge Located at Rosenstrasse 17, , Interlaken.
Happy Inn Lodge
Switzerland
Interlaken Rosenstrasse 17
83% 1216
46.6837458 7.8554606
Happy Inn Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel is close to Interlaken west station. There are lots of restaurant nearby which may cause some noise at night. The hostel is a bar restaurant as well. So there are some guests who are not staying in the hostel will be able to get into the hostel as well. For the room, the bed may be too soft for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.1

The staff down in the bar were all super nice and friendly (and a great spot to grab dinner and a few beers!). And the coupons/booking/maps they offer are superb! But, I honestly could not sleep here. Between the music from the bar downstairs, extremely noisy neighbors, and squealing plumbing, I'd only recommend if you are an extremely heavy sleeper. Our 6-bed dorm room was also very cramped, it was near impossible to access several of the (very tiny) lockers. Fun but not the most comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.9

The location is ok, around 10min walk from the Interlaken west station and 20min walk from Interlaken ost. And they will give you a free transport card, so you can take a bus if you don't want to walk. There are plenty of restaurants around, even the hostel is a restaurant. Supermarket is near by, but the hostel have only microwave, so limited cooking. The room is quite small, and with luggage, smaller. It will be better if the bathroom separate with male and female.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed at the Happy Inn Lodge for 3 nights and we couldn't be happier with our stay. It was in the best location, the center of Interlaken, which made it extremely accessible to everything the town had to offer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Interlaken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.7

Staff and location are excellent. Hostel is run down and does not have air conditioning. There is a bar and restaurant on the first floor that offers good food and convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Pretty average hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

It's a bit old and quite small. Staffs are friendly. Great location. Just 5 mins walking from Interlaken West. A choice for budgeted price traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.7

5 minute walk from Interlaken West station. They have a kitchen and free lockers to leave your stuff. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Be aware that the posters in the hall advertising adventure activities show false/outdated prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Only one outlet in our room of six people. Besides that, hostel was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clairelawson16
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2016
7.4

The 6 person mixed dorm we stayed in was tiny. They crammed literally as many beds in this tiny room with no space for 2 people to really walk in between the beds. Also they had this really weird policy where they didn't want you to leave the hostel with your key? You were suppose to leave the key with them when you left for the day... Also breakfast wasn't included and was like 8 euros.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.