X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Happy Island B&B Reviews

Via Don Minzoni 206, Alghero, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
49 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Everything was very clean and good and the owner is very friendly to us. Very good conditions for the price. The only problem was, there was no hot water... but we would book it again.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments!! We aspect again...!! :) Pino and Zori

86%

The owner of the hostel is really great and tell you a lot of things if you know italian, the location is great, very close to the beaches, rooms are well decorated, our room had a huge balcony, and the terace in front of the hostel is nice, where you can lay down and relax, it's a bit difficult to find the hostel because there is no sign on the gates, the bathroom could be a litlle cleaner but despite that everything is really great and excellent coffe in the morning :)

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

The whole experience of our stay in this hostel was disappointing from the word go. when we arrived the gates were locked, the sign itself was covered with a piece of board, and there was no answer when we rang the bell. the whole place looked deserted. The shower leaked, breakfast was tiny and only packaged pastries and juice and never on time. The 'double bed' was just two single mattresses and we were woken on numerous occasions by noise. Air conditioning was extra money to pay. Very poor!

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry that your experience in our hostel has been disappointing .... you do this, however, that the gates are closed for the safety of all .... the blanket because the hostel teaches and has changed its name ... you finally remember that despite the air-conditioning is a fee you have it used without written permission for the whole holiday and have not paid one euro for it ... regards



View all Alghero Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback