Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Snail Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Sep 2017
10.0

So far the best hostel I've seen in Asia. Really clean. Everything I needed was clean. Lucas was very nice and welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

It's true what they all say about the toast ;) we read these reviews in England webfore we started our trip and laughed at how everyone was obsessing over the free toast, but honestly it's so helpful! Saved us a lot in a county that a little more on the pricy side compared to other parts of south east Asia! Room was clean and we really enjoyed our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
5.4

It is a little dirty Bathroom is uncomfortable Location is not good If u just stay is good because very cheap Only that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2017
7.7

Nice little hostel. Good wi-fi. Free food. Hot water (if you feel you need it). Decent locker space, and comfy beds. The living area felt a little cramped with the toilets opening out into the kitchen but there's everything here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
9.1

Free toast is best Volunteer was helpful, had a pleasant stay, it was a little out of the way but it is easy to get around, we chose an out of the way place because it was quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielleneilson1281
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at the happy snail, it was clean, there is information about sights and transportation, a computer if you need to use it, friendly helpful staff, lockers, and the free toast made me feel so at home! Not fancy but homey and clean :) Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.6

Overall solid hostel. The hostel is super clean, has big lockers and excellent AC. The crowning glory of this hostel lies in its free toast, peanut butter and jam - very key for an expensive city on a backpacker budget. Location is a bit out of the way and is an 18 min walk from the subway line, but there are many bus stops nearby so it isn't too inconvenient. The beds were the comfiest we've had in two months in SE Asia, and a welcome respite from hard beds. The shared computer was also great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.0

Good basic hostel, good location, most places are walkable and free toast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.7

It's an appartment. Rather cramped. Not a lot of space to move around, stuff/boxes stored here and there, etc. - strong wifi - warmish showers w/ good pressure - clean facilities & dorms, good aircon - location: Tiong Bahru, Singapore's upcoming hipster quarter, perfect mix of residential and commercialized area - Free nutella (!!), peanut butter, jam, toast ALL DAY - Mike (owner/manager) is the friendliest most helpful and chilled guy ever. - quiet atmo Would come back in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×