Hostelworld.com

Happy Snail Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Happy Snail Hostel Located at Block 147 Silat Avenue #01-32, , Singapore.
Happy Snail Hostel
Singapore
Singapore Block 147 Silat Avenue #01-32
89% 363
1.2774946 103.8312077
Happy Snail Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Very clean, great AC and wifi, all day toast is on point! Recommend for a cheaper stay in Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.7

Nice place n friendly ppl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
28th May 2016
9.7

If you want to feel homey and comfy, this is the place to stay. Since it's a small place, you can easily mingle with other travelers. Clean and secured. This is definitely like a home. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Singapore. Please read my full review; https://iamryshel.com/2016/06/08/happy-snail-hostel-singapore/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.3

We spent 4 nights at Happy Snail Hostel and were pleased with what the hostel has. The staffs were nice and the facilities are convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
7.1

Basically a 3 bedroom apartment turned into a hostel-made for a cozy experience but nice getting to know everyone . Security-pretty good, you need a key card to get in and there are lockers in the rooms. Doors to the rooms do not lock though. Staff is pretty much non-existent, check in time is limited but they will email you a way to get in. Some nights there was no staff in the building. Bathrooms were a bit unclean but not the worst I have seen. Free bread and spreads was excellent! Wifi great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.1

When they say Singapore is expensive, they're not exaggerating. This hostel is tiny, but it's a good value for your money. I barely bought any food outside of the hostel and just lived on the toast they provide all day. That saved me a lot of money. It's very small and was definitely an apartment before. There were a bunch of guests but the place was always clean. About a Km from outram park metro, so not too bad. I would stay here again. I don't think there's a better value hostel in SGP.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th May 2016
8.3

Cute hostel, just very very small!! Host was very welcoming, and explains everything in detail. Everything you need is there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Happy snail was brilliant! Cannot compliment David the manager enough, he was brilliant for every need!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved this place! I had a blast here. The beds are comfortable, the WiFi is fast and the air conditioning is cold. I loved the free toast all day, I had so many peanut butter and jelly sandwiches they should have kicked me out. True, it's 15 minutes from the metro, but if you're going to be out all day, in the grand scheme of things 15 minutes isn't really that much. If I ever come back to Singapore I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
7.1

I think it was an apartment before to has been turned in a hostel, very small and clean, I spent here just 2 nights and it was ok, the only problem is the location.. you always have to take a bus when you go out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.