Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Snail Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Happy Snail Hostel Located at Block 147 Silat Avenue #01-32, , Singapore.
Happy Snail Hostel
Singapore
Singapore Block 147 Silat Avenue #01-32
85% 384
1.2774946 103.8312077
Happy Snail Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Happy Snail is a great hostel and after reading the reviews of all other hostels in Singapore, I'm pretty sure it's the best one in the city. It is clean, safe, comfortable. It''s pretty small and that's what makes it special too. Mike is really nice and will do whatever he can to help and make guests have a great stay. Hoa, his assistant, is very kind and helpful too. To top it all, it's the only hostel that provides breakfast/snack and AC during the entire day. I totally recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.1

I very much enjoyed my stay in Happy Snail Hostel. Although it is not in the centre of Singapore, it is close enough to have easy access to the excellent public transport system, so that all the traditional touristic spots are easy to go to. Mike is very friendly, and sent excellent check-in instructions when I e-mailed him that I wouldn't be able to check in until late in the afternoon. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harry_chalfont5903
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

The staff and facilities are amazing, hot showers all the time and the owner is a diamond. Really good laugh and helpful. The hostel itself is a 3 bed flat turned into a hostel so you have use of all washing machines and kitchen facilities which was really cool. The location was a bit strange, like a housing estate away from the marina etc but the metro is a 20 minute walk or $6 cab ride. Would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Great little hostel, in a good location close to Chinatown and able an amazingly delicious food court. The owner Mike made this experience for us, he was so helpful with everything and any issues we had were dealt with quickly. Also so muh free toast! Great hostel overall :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

AC in the dorm was nice and cold and the owner (Mike) was very friendly and helpful selling discounted tickets to attractions. Location is in a block of flats which is a bit out of the way but within walking distance (20 minutes) of Chinatown. Public transport links are very regular, efficient and cheap (around 1S$ each way). Bus stop is right by hostel. Only annoyance is the fact that the toilet and shower are in the same room and you have to walk through the common area to get to them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.1

-staff is helpful -not so far from a train station and from there you can reach all of singapore -free toast all day (nutella, peanut butter) -500ml water bottle or coke cans etc. for 1singapore dollar in the hostel -bathroom/toillete is literally in the kitchen if that is okay with you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Very clean, great AC and wifi, all day toast is on point! Recommend for a cheaper stay in Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.7

Nice place n friendly ppl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
28th May 2016
9.7

If you want to feel homey and comfy, this is the place to stay. Since it's a small place, you can easily mingle with other travelers. Clean and secured. This is definitely like a home. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Singapore. Please read my full review; https://iamryshel.com/2016/06/08/happy-snail-hostel-singapore/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.3

We spent 4 nights at Happy Snail Hostel and were pleased with what the hostel has. The staffs were nice and the facilities are convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.