Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Snail Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to chill and meet people. Everything was self-explanatory. If you arrive outside the hours that Mike is there,check the whiteboard at the top of the stairs for instructions. Mike is a wonderful guy who will gladly help you out. The rooms and showers are clean, it's a cosy little place with unlimited toast and nutella and peanut butter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Very small and friendly hostel. Felt almost more like an airbnb or vacation rental!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.7

Lovely place with friendly staff. The free 24 hour toast was great! The cleanliness of the bathrooms was good too. The only drawbacks were the location (about 15mins walk to the MRT) and the number of bathrooms to guests. There are 2 wetrooms shared by everyone which led to queues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hollieroseanna
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel!! Would definitely recommend to anyone! Really nice atmosphere as they are very trusting of you. Unlimited toast is great. Only thing is desk isn't always manned so make sure you advise your arrival time otherwise you can't get in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

I really had a great stay here. Everything was well kept and the atmosphere was really fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
6.6

Stayed here for 3 nights and this is my review: The pros: - fairly close to the MRT - They sell discounted tickets to the major attractions - lots of shops nearby The cons: - Not really a hostel but more of a flat in a residential area converted into one with some bunk beds. Because its not really a hostel, there is no staff presence. They have a "volunteer" & the owner on the other end of a phone line. There is no social atmosphere and just some bread with spread available all day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th May 2017
9.1

Cute little hostel, not too far from the MRT, so it's easy to get into the city. Great free toast/peanut butter/Nutella.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jase808
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.3

i enjoyed my stay here at happy snail. the all day toast/jams/spreads was helpful for me personally as i was trying to save on food so that i could spend more on activities during my stay. not too far from the MRT but it was inconvenient if it was raining. mike was a great host, very friendly and welcoming. for the price it is a great place to stay in singapore. mahalos

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.1

Great little hostel located outside of the CBD. Close to bus stops so easy to navigate around Singapore. When you are there definitely do one of the walking tours that are advertised within the hostel. Unlimited peanut butter on toast! Beds are as comfy as they come.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Good service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.