Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Snail Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Happy Snail Hostel Located at Block 147 Silat Avenue #01-32, , Singapore.
Happy Snail Hostel
Singapore
Singapore Block 147 Silat Avenue #01-32
88% 401
1.2774946 103.8312077
Happy Snail Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Everything about the hostel is very nice, and it is close to lots of buses and the MRT station. However, it is very small, and the rooms can feel quite cramped when full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

Would recommend. Value for money is good especially for Singapore. Easy to meet fellow travellers. A bit awkward in the mornings since the eating area/kitchen is super close to the bathrooms, but still okay. Shower heaters weren't working, but I didn't really mind since it was hot outside anyway. Tip: Much more convenient to take the bus instead of subway from the hostel. From the bus stop at the back (not near the Sikh Temple), you can go straight to Chinatown, Bugis, Orchard, more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Really cool place anf the free bread and prsnut butter is awesome! Def stay here if you get a chance and a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Free penur butter and jelly all day!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Happy Snail had absolutely everything for us. They had maps, directions, bus routes, tickets, everything laid out for travel. They also offered free bread, Nutella, PB, butter, coffee and tea. There's a washer and drier, cable TV, a local phone, and a laptop available for all to use as well. The rooms had a fan and A/C and universal plugs. The fact that this hostel is small gave it a home-ier feel to it. I have no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.4

THE ALL DAY FREE NUTELLA BREAD IS AMAZING!! The staff stays in the dorms with us and is always around to help. Don't forget to take advantage of their discount tickets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.7

This is a cute little hostel. It is a bit weird to have the bathroom right off the kitchen, especially if you need to use it while people are eating right there, but it's not a huge deal. The place is really small so people who sit in the common area and speak loudly in the middle of the night are extremely obnoxious, but I fault them, not the hostel. Both Mike and Hoa are awesome. And Singapore isn't that big so this place isn't in the city center but it's only a couple miles away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

A home away from home... 8 of us from Davao stayed here. We loved the place... just few steps away to bus stops and restaurants. Big double deck beds. With individual charging area no need to bring SG type adaptors. AC good. All day breakfast. Bread. Spread.. coffee.. tea... found a home in SG. Mike & Christine, the owners and Ms.Hoa are exceptionally very kind. Thank you very much for a well deserved staycation. - fr Patrimonio Realty Corp staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Happy Snail is a great hostel and after reading the reviews of all other hostels in Singapore, I'm pretty sure it's the best one in the city. It is clean, safe, comfortable. It''s pretty small and that's what makes it special too. Mike is really nice and will do whatever he can to help and make guests have a great stay. Hoa, his assistant, is very kind and helpful too. To top it all, it's the only hostel that provides breakfast/snack and AC during the entire day. I totally recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.1

I very much enjoyed my stay in Happy Snail Hostel. Although it is not in the centre of Singapore, it is close enough to have easy access to the excellent public transport system, so that all the traditional touristic spots are easy to go to. Mike is very friendly, and sent excellent check-in instructions when I e-mailed him that I wouldn't be able to check in until late in the afternoon. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.