Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Snail Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

It's a flat, not a hostel, but it's actually very nice. Good for meeting people as well as spending time by yourself. It's quite close to Chinatown, and not far away from the city centre. Overall I liked it a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, but very small, & the rooms are close quarters. Small social area also. Very close to bus service & the MRT, & the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

* A 10 min walk to the beautiful shop-houses along Neil road * A short bus ride to one of the most central metro stations in the country * Free coffee and toast * Friendly staff Would recommend anyone dropping by Singapore to stay in this cleverly converted HDB flat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
7.4

Loved the all you could eat bread with peanut butter and/or Nutella. Beds were comfy, shower was fine. Quick bus ride downtown

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel is more like and apartments with dorms which is good cause you fell like home but at the same time they don't have a proper con area. The staff was extremely helpful and they have all the informations you need! Free Nutella and peanut butter are a big and high point when it comes to a hostel! The location is good and you really fell like a local-10/15min wall to the metro The rooms don't have much space and sometimes was a bit hard Good value for the money and I would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Really loved it here, all its services are based on trust, you can open the fridge and get a cola or water and just deposit 1 dolar in the box, without the need of anyone watching you. It's really cool. Bathroom is clean, the hostel is close to a foodcourt and a bus stop, making it easy to go around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Overall a very good budget choice in Singapore. Location requires a little walking to downtown and it's not the most social hostel, but it has everything you can ask for in a living space. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
7.1

The common area and dorm room were both small and cramped. The bunk bed I slept in was squeaky and shook whenever I moved in the night. The staff was nice but couldn't really give me advice for transportation to the next step of my journey. It is very easy to get a bus from this hostel into the city center. The bathroom facilities are fine. The free toast 24-7 is a nice touch.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

Good location, the hostel has all the facilities you can need. It is very clean and cosy! The hostel has a lot of information available to navigate yourself through the city. I had a wonderful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Amazing value for money. Everything works fine. The staff is never there and the location is not the best, but it works fine with buses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.