Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Taipei

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ralphsketchley
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.4

i agree with most of what is said in most reviews: it's a really really good hostel. just one thing for staff to note: i dont think you need to say no tp at all in toilets, cuz small pieces are ok to flush, your blockages happen when someone uses way too much for one flush. small pieces only per flush!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

We had so much fun! All the staff were nice and friendly. Planning to go back soon and will stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

One of my best hostel experiences. Location was perfect, the hostel's interior and layout is really cool with loads of great facilities. Was made to feel very welcome by Andreas who greeted me on arrival. Shame I wasn't staying longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff were super friendly and helpful in providing information about taipei and the hostel. The hostel was very clean and tidy. Location was great, only a short walk from Shilin Metro station and extremely close to Shilin Night Market! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a fun and hassle-free stay in Happy Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.9

My stay was wonderful. Ill definitely be back soon and will absolutely recommend happy Taipei to those who's having a short vacation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

Really pretty hostel with the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. The common area always had some smooth jazz playing and all the common spaces including the kitchen were really gorgeous. The free breakfast is great and has a nice variety of things and theres a nice atmosphere in the kitchen. It was quite quiet when I went but the rooms are big so easy to meet people anyway. The location is also amazing, 3 mins walk to the night market and 10 mins to the station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

It was just really nice!! Privacy curtains, breakfast, several spaces to hang out. I was annoyed because my bunk was the arm pit of the hostel. It didn't have the foot end privacy curtain like everyone else's, so I was bothered more by the overhead light than others. The internet also didn't work there. My friend slept below me and didn't have the same issue, but when she came up on my bunk, couldn't use the Internet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, nice beds with curtains, free breakfast even only 350 taiwan dollars, near Shilin night market, near MRT , free organized tours ... The only problem is to find the hostel---- You should write that you have to turn left on Wedlin street from Shilin MRT--- I turned right and ended up using 40 mins to come to the hostel instead of 5 mins.... otherwise perfect !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.4

This is a lovely hostel close to lots of sights including the Shilin Night Market as well as the Shilin Metro station, so easy to get around the city. The staff are friendly, the rooms and bathrooms very clean, and lots of social spaces to meet people. Breakfast is really nice and more than just your toast and jam. There is a wall in reception covered in ideas of things to do and see in the city, so helpful for planning. I would definitely stay at this hostel again if I am ever back in Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.