Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Taipei

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Happy Taipei Located at Xiaobei Street, Shilin District, Taipei.
Happy Taipei
Taiwan
Taipei Xiaobei Street, Shilin District
92% 952
25.0902433 121.5266846
Happy Taipei
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

Location is just a few minutes walk from MRT Shilin, and is infront of a Police Station. It is also near the busy streets going to Shilin Night Market. Never a dull moment in the area. I traveled with friends - we're a group of 5 and we find the room, receiving area, office and pantry- clean all the time. Staff is very friendly and speaks very good English so we didn't have a hard time asking questions. They are very friendly and accommodating and always have a smile on their faces. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Cute, clean hostel within walking distance of shilin night market. Not much of a social atmosphere though there are nice common areas. Also has a great free breakfast with rice, bread, fruits and noodles!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place, good location (walking 2mins from Shillin st) and very helpful, friendly staff..includes amazing breakfast! Stairs everywhere but daunting for some maybe and dont like the fact no one there after 10pm to let you in... and so you need to have intetnet to get their instructions to get in or you are stuffed!! Recommend it definitely though...just get there before 10!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.7

We spent 4 nights in the hostel and I have to say it was really amazing. The place is good if you would like a low cost accommodation for the few day you spend in Taipei for discovering the city. I really liked the atmosphere and all the common areas. The location is just perfect, One of the biggest night markets, Shillin market is only 3 minutes far, we spent at least an hour every night at the market before going home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Location was great, would walk around shi lin market and go back to sleep. However, their beds were not comfortable to sit and sleep on due to the piece of wooden plank they use. All things aside, the hostel was a great bang for the buck. It is cheaper than most other hostels especially on weekends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
7.4

Overall stay was pleasant. I just didn't meet much friends as I wanted though.. lol Location was walking distance to Shilin Night Market so its an easy walk to foods and stuffs whenever I feel like..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Happy Hostel is perfectly located nearly Shilin Night Market so we could go and eat there every night. Amenities are good and well designed, the beds are cleans although a bit high for the upper deck. Toilet is clean and well maintained. Dining area is great as well and their breakfast is decent. If I go back to Taipei, will surely book this hostel again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel with very clean facilities And very helpful staff. One of the nicer hostels I have stayed in, located near the Shilin night market and in close proximity to the mrt station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.3

The hostel was really nicely located in Shilin, not in the center of Taipei, but still a fun and busy district, and super close to the MRT so easy access everywhere. Nice setup, clean bathrooms and rooms. Breakfast in the morning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
10.0

perfect for us,they hvl facilities, near mrt shillin, 7-11, familymart we walk from jiantan station to eat and shopping at Shillin Night Market in end of walk very close hostel everything is convenient we'll tell our friends and other to should stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.