Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Happy Taipei

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed staying here. The beds are nice and private, each with a curtain, reading light, shelf and outlet. The common areas are very comfortable and inviting. I love the wood kitchen, and of course the free breakfast :) They also offer free laundry. The staff seem friendly and helpful and speak English well. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaiishinnnnn
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome! Amazing! Fantastic! What else? I must say, the hostel was much more better than what I though. The staffs there are friendly!!! Don't judge a hostel by it's gate! "WOW" would be the first word I wanted to say once I entered the hostel. Every corners in the hostel are so clean. They did provide free breakfast ,not bad as I woke up early just to grab their Maggie, yummy! There were lots of foreign tourists! Friendly and nice! No regrets of choosing Happy Taipei hostel ! Will come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebubu
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Nothing to add. Was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
10.0

All I can say is wow! This was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in, ever! The beds are comfortable and it's great that each dorm bed has its own shelf, curtains for total privacy, charging outlet, and light. I like how spacious the hostel is and how many levels there are and the great hangout places. The other best thing ever is that laundry services are free and they provide laundry detergent for you! Thank you so much for that. I also appreciated the free breakfast in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moloybanerjee16130
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice vibe. Friendly people. Not very social althogh met some interesting people and got tips with planning my trip around Taiwan. Shilin night market and the metro station are walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

This is definitely your go-to place in Taipei. The atmosphere and staff are so accommodating. Simple, clean and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Extremely clean hostel, with really comfy beds! We arrived after hours so had to check in ourselves following their instructions, which was so easy. It's a few minutes walk to the Shilin Market and the station, which is really handy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Really awesome atmosphere at Happy Taipei. Cool facilities and kitchen area that really helps you meet people around the hostel. At a lot of other hostels I've stayed at, it's hard to accomplish that sort of atmosphere but Happy Taipei does it very well. So close to the Shilin MRT station and the Shilin Night Market that it was too easy to get food and get to public transit quickly. Rooms are pretty nice, a little hot, but otherwise awesome. Breakfast isn't anything spectacular, but free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, awesome location, comfy common area. Fantastic experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Good location, 5mins walk to the MRT station. Right next to the Shilin night market. Quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.