Hostelworld.com

Happy Taipei

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

This is definitely your go-to place in Taipei. The atmosphere and staff are so accommodating. Simple, clean and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Good location, 5mins walk to the MRT station. Right next to the Shilin night market. Quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.3

It's a decent hostel in a good location. There are no lockers provided which is the only downside but it's very clean and the free breakfast is really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel! Lots of friendly people, great breakfast, good location and clean and warm! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.4

Overall it was a really nice hostel. A brilliant place to meet people, a nice breakfast and very comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

I've been to 26 countries and this is the best hostel I've ever been to. Awesome atmosphere, very easy to make friends, breakfast was pretty good, really close to the shilin night markets and the subway I would definitely stay here again :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
8.9

Is good value for money, beds were super nice ans there is air con in the rooms, also delicious hot showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

It has a great environment and good for staying. I had good memory with my friends in this hostel. Full of joy and fun. Fully recommend to my friends in their next visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Everything is pefect but some of rooms are little bit untidy..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • BufferedReader
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Being a frequent backpacker within SE Asia, I must say that Happy Taipei is one of the best hostels I've been to. Staff are very accommodating with good English. Breakfast is great with a lot of variety (coffee/tea with bread+spread or rice/noodles/salad). Washroom is clean with hot water. Bed is very comfortable. Location is very close to Shilin Night Market and is only a few stations away from most of Taipei's tourist spots. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.