Hostelworld.com

Harbour House

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Harbour House Located at Finisklin Road, Sligo Town, Sligo.
Harbour House
Ireland
Sligo Finisklin Road, Sligo Town
78% 665
54.2781989 -8.4860265
Harbour House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Great property, with very welcoming and helpful staff, beautiful building, and the lady who owns the place had free scones available at all times in the kitchen! The rooms were clean and very elegant, after midnight the place was kept respectfully quiet from all the guests, and we had a great sense of home the whole time we were staying there, which was pretty awesome feeling. About a 10 minute walk from the centre, which contributes to the quietness and peacefulness of the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
6.9

The lady who ran it was lovely and made fresh scones and bread. There was also a lovely warm fire in the lounge. However it was a bit of a basic hostel in a not very nice part of the town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed at Harbour House last weekend with 12 friends and family members, and could not speak highly enough of the place. We were welcomed by Laura who went above and beyond to accommodate us from the moment we got there. She did everything from arranging transport for us for the various activities we had planned over the weekend, to arranging breakfast and dinner for us in town each day. The hostel itself was clean, tidy, secure, but best of all savage value for money. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
8.6

There must be someone at the front desk all the time. No one informed or showed the kitchen. I was sitting at waiting hall 15 mins, I didnt see anyone around. Custormer service very bad. The bedroom was very cold, no hot water for wash and shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Happy out, very helpful staff and close to the city center ,recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff, they were very flexible with our needs as we were arriving very early and coming back very late at night. Definitely I'll coming back Harbour Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
4.0

When I arrived at the property I was told that I would not be given a key for the room that I stayed in, despite signs being all over the hostel with instructions as to how to use and return the keys. I was also very surprised to find that they had placed two men in a room with one female; kitchen filled with stale food and filthy. Staff were no where to be found, and if they were, they were extremely rude and unhelpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed the stay at this hostel as the room was like really big and the bathrooms were clean even they are for everybody on the floor. I just didn't get how to regulate the water temperature but as I only stayed a night it was totally fine. I would go there again, the hostel at all seems to be really familiar which made a great atmosphere. The location is also not bad even the hostel is not in the city center but you only need like five to ten minutes to the city center and that's fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
8.0

Laura checked us in when we arrived and was a fantastic host for the entire duration of our stay. She was helpful and went out of her way on multiple occasions to ensure we had everything we needed. Great knowledge of the local area and amenities and was really accommodating in every way. Hostel was great - especially the fire in the evenings which Laura always had ready. Would certainly come back and stay if visiting the area again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
7.4

A need for better Wifi Possibility to get hot water for showers at any time of the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.