Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Harbour House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
6.9

We spent three nights here. OK place to stay. Twin room was clean, but a little cramped. Good kitchen. Staff only seemed to be there between 10am and 10pm. Location biggest issue, especially when it's raining and you don't have a car.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Aug 2017
7.1

A bit expensive for the services provided. Only one shower on the floor. Ok for one night, but I wouldn't stay longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Bennlexx
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
8.6

Very happy with our room, particularly after a staff member opened the skylight to let in some air. Not at all crowded either which was a bonus. Our only disappointment was that it was advertised as washing available and this wasn't the case when we were there. Obviously not enough staff to do it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2017
5.7

poor hot water

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
7.4

Overall quite a good location in terms of proximity to town, probably 10 to 15 min walk. However, it was located at a busy junction and there was a lot of noise from passing traffic. It would not suit a light sleeper. Room was very basic, I had a single with on suite. Towel provided. Kitchen had microwave oven, toaster, kettle and pots, plates and all essentials. Food could be stored in fridge. Cheap and cheerful. Staff were very helpful. Free parking 3 spots at rear of building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
7.4

The Barbour house is a building of character amongst the industrial Barbour area of Sligo. It is a ten minute walk to town and a little further for the train and bus station. The rooms were tidy and clean but our room had no curtains on the skylights, not ideal for a lie in. Wifi was great but no use of printer. Staff were friendly but few, breakfast facilities were enough to set you up for exploring till lunch time. Be sure to visit strandhill! A short bus ride away. Overall a lovely enough ho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2017
5.1

The hostel itself is literally on a round about, very far away from the pubs in Sligo. A 15 minute walk - going quickly. We booked a En-Suite Private room. The sheets were threadbare and had holes in them. At a conservative guess I would say they were at least 15 years old judging by the colouring. The room had mould on the ceiling and smelt damp, fair enough it is near to a body of water... but still not great. Needs work to make it better and more presentable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
6.6

Older building. Greeted by helpful, happy helpful cheery girl. She was happy to help take our bags up 3 levels of stairs! The booking was via computer, it was messed up, we got a private room, but shared toilet\ shower. Wifi worked down stairs, no toilet down stairs. For a backpackers seemed value for money. Carpet showed aged, some floorboards squeezed but in a aged building to be expected. Would stay at again & try for a lower floor am a older person with some knee issues. No lift!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×