Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Harbour House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Harbour House Located at Finisklin Road, Sligo Town, Sligo.
Harbour House
Ireland
Sligo Finisklin Road, Sligo Town
76% 687
54.2781989 -8.4860265
Harbour House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.6

overall really good spot very close the the city centre and very easy to find the way back rooms were clean and the staff were so friendly great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.0

Look my rating

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
7.1

Good value, just be aware that the walk from town centre is not pretty at the moment (Aug 2016) with roadworks on a dark lonely stretch. That said a taxi from town center was only 6 euro. Otherwise happy with everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.6

Very friendly stuff, very good breakfast - lovely cats =).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
7.7

The overall experience was okay but the place is located in a terrible area. Not something I expect from a hostel. Also, there were some spider webs on the window that could have been cleaned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, more like a little house actually. It's great value and clean and has a good kitchen/dining area and a place to read and chill and unbelievable wifi somehow. For me it was a bit far out of town, like, 20 minutes walk, so you couldn't really nip back in to change your clothes easily, or what have you. That was my fault I read google maps wrong, some people might like the quiet out of town aspect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
5.7

the hostel is located outside the city centre. it is very old and there is no wifi connection available in the room. the staff is friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.7

The room was rather musty, but Mary was very helpful, and the kitchen facilities were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Great property, with very welcoming and helpful staff, beautiful building, and the lady who owns the place had free scones available at all times in the kitchen! The rooms were clean and very elegant, after midnight the place was kept respectfully quiet from all the guests, and we had a great sense of home the whole time we were staying there, which was pretty awesome feeling. About a 10 minute walk from the centre, which contributes to the quietness and peacefulness of the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
6.9

The lady who ran it was lovely and made fresh scones and bread. There was also a lovely warm fire in the lounge. However it was a bit of a basic hostel in a not very nice part of the town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.