Hostelworld.com

Harbour House

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Harbour House Located at Finisklin Road, Sligo Town, Sligo.
Harbour House
Ireland
Sligo Finisklin Road, Sligo Town
82% 653
54.2781989 -8.4860265
Harbour House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
8.6

There must be someone at the front desk all the time. No one informed or showed the kitchen. I was sitting at waiting hall 15 mins, I didnt see anyone around. Custormer service very bad. The bedroom was very cold, no hot water for wash and shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Happy out, very helpful staff and close to the city center ,recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff, they were very flexible with our needs as we were arriving very early and coming back very late at night. Definitely I'll coming back Harbour Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed the stay at this hostel as the room was like really big and the bathrooms were clean even they are for everybody on the floor. I just didn't get how to regulate the water temperature but as I only stayed a night it was totally fine. I would go there again, the hostel at all seems to be really familiar which made a great atmosphere. The location is also not bad even the hostel is not in the city center but you only need like five to ten minutes to the city center and that's fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
8.0

Laura checked us in when we arrived and was a fantastic host for the entire duration of our stay. She was helpful and went out of her way on multiple occasions to ensure we had everything we needed. Great knowledge of the local area and amenities and was really accommodating in every way. Hostel was great - especially the fire in the evenings which Laura always had ready. Would certainly come back and stay if visiting the area again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
7.4

A need for better Wifi Possibility to get hot water for showers at any time of the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
5.1

Our room was freezing cold the whole night and the mattress had seen its best days about ten years ago. Very disappointing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
9.4

Brilliant hostel, nice, clean rooms. Breakfast included. Really kind and helpful receptionist!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, it is most appreciated.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
6.3

Basic but that's what we were looking for only complaint is it was slightly overpriced for the standard, also we came back after a night out and the room was freezing cold, heating obviously wasn't on at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we can only apologies if you found the room cold. Due to the historic nature of the building this may be an issue in the middle of winter, however, we do offer additional heaters and blankets when requested.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2015
7.7

Fab place! Will defo be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment and we look forward to seeing you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.